Skip primary navigation


Designed for dynamic performance and destined to turn heads, the F-TYPE body is both muscular and sensuous. Its lightweight yet rigid aluminum construction enhances agility; its perfect proportions allow precise handling and nimble cornering.

The powerful shape and beautiful proportions of the F-TYPE sports car reveal its heritage, the latest in the iconic Jaguar bloodline of high-performance sports cars. It is, in part, sculpted by the wind itself, formed with airflow technology. Aerodynamic performance is seamlessly integrated into the body for low levels of lift and excellent stability at high speed.


A front splitter beneath the grille and rear valance manage airflow underneath the car, while a deployable rear spoiler automatically rises at speeds over 100 km/h on Convertible models and 115 km/h on Coupe models to reduce lift by up to 120 kilograms.3 AWD models feature a unique body kit, including body-colour hood vents, side skirts and trim around the exhaust pipes.

“A piece of design should tell a story. F-TYPE’s lines have a start, a direction and a conclusion. Make every line individual and aesthetically correct, with the right dimensions, and it will stand the test of time.”

Ian Callum, Jaguar Design Director


Even the top is fast – it can be raised or lowered in just 12 seconds at speeds of up to 50 km/h. Built with composite materials designed to reduce wind and road noise, the compact and weight-saving fabric convertible top enhances the performance capabilities of the F-TYPE.

The flush-fitting heated rear glass window and compact size when folded keep the F-TYPE rear deck low and sleek, avoiding the need for a tonneau cover.



For the pure Coupe look, the aluminum roof on F-TYPE Coupe is as strong and lightweight as the rest of the vehicle. It provides the ideal complement in colour, style and line to the powerful F-TYPE profile. The aluminum roof expresses F-TYPE in its clearest sports car form.


Introducing even more natural light and airiness to the interior, a full width panoramic roof is standard on all F-TYPE Premium, S and R Coupe models. For increased seclusion, should it be required, the roof features a manually sliding ‘black-out’ blind.


With carbon fibre outer and inner panels bonded together to create a strong yet light roof structure, the F-TYPE Coupe optional carbon fibre roof features carbon fibre weave visible through a deep, high-grade lacquered finish.

*Please consult your retailer for availability.


The F-TYPE door handles retract when not required; their flush design creates an uninterrupted flow along the flanks.


See farther and make nighttime driving better with optional Adaptive Front Lighting.4 This advanced system measures vehicle speed and the angle of the steering wheel, swiveling the lights by up to 14 degrees outward, and up to 7 degrees inward, for improved visibility during cornering. The optional Intelligent High Beam system automatically switches between low and high beams as necessary.4 Adaptive Front Lighting and Intelligent High Beam are part of the optional Vision Pack.


Ready to pounce – sweptback headlights impart a feline intensity. Their elongated shape melds into the aerodynamic lines of the F-TYPE to make them visible from both front and sides. Bi-function high-intensity discharge (HID) xenon headlights provide an intense white light for both the low and high beams in a single unit, while J-Blade LED running lights create a distinctive signature.


Rear lights sweep around from the side of the car, kept slim by elegant LED technology. From behind, they give the F-TYPE a sense of width and beautifully dynamic proportions.

Designed to deliver pure driving pleasure, F-TYPE has a breadth of capabilities to suit the demands of every driver and every road. Coupe and Convertible body styles are available, each with its own distinctive character. Design and build your perfect F-TYPE with our configurator or request a quote now.

1-7  Disclaimers

Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

EXTÉRIEUR

Conçue pour offrir une performance dynamique et pour attirer les regards, la carrosserie de la F-TYPE est à la fois athlétique et harmonieuse. L’aluminium léger et rigide qui la compose accroît l’agilité du véhicule, tandis que ses proportions parfaites facilitent la maniabilité et les virages tout en souplesse.

Avec sa silhouette puissante et ses superbes proportions, la nouvelle F-TYPE sport s’inscrit clairement dans la lignée des voitures sport haute performance de la légendaire famille Jaguar. Grâce à sa conception aérodynamique, elle est en quelque sorte sculptée par le vent. Son aérodynamisme intrinsèque réduit la portance et permet une excellente stabilité à haute vitesse.

DESIGN EXTÉRIEUR

Une jupe arrière et un répartiteur avant, situé sous la calandre, gèrent le flux d’air sous la voiture. À l’arrière, un aileron se déploie automatiquement lorsque le véhicule dépasse les 100 km/h (version Décapotable) ou 115 km/h (version Coupé), afin de réduire la portance de 120 kg au maximum.3 Les modèles à quatre roues motrices arborent une carrosserie unique comprenant des sorties d’air de capot couleur carrosserie, des jupes latérales et des garnitures d’échappement.

« Un objet de design devrait raconter une histoire. Les véhicules F-TYPE ont un début, un fil conducteur et une conclusion. Si chaque ligne est unique et harmonieuse, avec les bonnes dimensions, l’ensemble sera indémodable. »

Ian Callum, directeur du design chez Jaguar

TOIT DÉCAPOTABLE

Même l’ouverture du toit est rapide : il peut être abaissé ou remonté en seulement 12 secondes lorsque le véhicule roule jusqu’à 50 km/h. Fabriqué en matériaux composites destinés à réduire les bruits du vent et de la route, le toit en tissu, compact et léger, contribue aux performances de la F-TYPE.

La lunette arrière, chauffante et affleurante, et la taille réduite du toit lorsqu’il est replié, permettent à la F-TYPE de conserver une partie arrière basse et lisse, rendant inutile l’ajout d’un couvre-habitacle.

CHOIX DE TOITS

TOIT EN ALUMINIUM

Le toit en aluminium de la F-TYPE Coupé est aussi solide et léger que le reste du véhicule et complète à merveille son allure. En matière de couleur, de style et de forme, il complète idéalement la silhouette puissante de la F-TYPE et met en valeur son caractère sportif.

PANORAMIC GLASS ROOF

Introducing even more natural light and airiness to the interior, a full width panoramic roof is standard on all F-TYPE Premium, S and R Coupe models. For increased seclusion, should it be required, the roof features a manually sliding ‘black-out’ blind.

TOIT EN FIBRE DE CARBONE

Constitué de panneaux extérieurs et intérieurs en fibre de carbone collés de manière à former une structure à la fois solide et légère, le toit en fibre de carbone en option de la F-TYPE Coupé présente un réseau de fibres visible à travers une finition laquée de haute qualité.

* Veuillez consulter votre détaillant concernant la disponibilité.

POIGNÉES DE PORTES ESCAMOTABLES

Les poignées furtives s'escamotent lorsqu'elles ne sont pas nécessaires, créant ainsi un flux d'air continu le long des flancs de la voiture.

ÉCLAIRAGE AVANT ADAPTATIF

Voyez plus loin et rendez la conduite de nuit plus sûre avec le système d'éclairage avant adaptatif.4 Ce système avancé mesure la vitesse du véhicule et l'angle du volant, et pivote les phares de 14 degrés vers l'extérieur et de 7 degrés vers l'intérieur, pour une meilleure visibilité dans les virages. Le système intelligent de gestion des phares (livrable) permute automatiquement entre feux de route et feux de croisement, lorsque nécessaire. L'éclairage avant adaptatif et les feux de route intelligents font partie du groupe Visibilité livrable.

LES PHARES DE LA F-TYPE

Prêts à bondir, les phares inclinés vers l’arrière confèrent un caractère animal au véhicule. Leur forme allongée se fond dans les lignes aérodynamiques de la F-TYPE pour les rendre visibles de face comme de profil. Les phares au xénon à décharge à haute intensité (DHI) bifonction créent une lumière blanche intense, aussi bien en feux de route que de croisement, tandis que les feux de jour à DEL à lame en J apportent un signe distinctif.

FEUX ARRIÈRE

Affinés par un éclairage élégant à DEL, les feux arrière occupent les angles postérieurs du véhicule. Vus de derrière, ils confèrent à la F-TYPE une belle carrure, avec des proportions harmonieuses et dynamiques.

Pour un plaisir de conduite absolu, la F-TYPE démontre des capacités qui répondront aux besoins de n’importe quel conducteur, quel que soit le terrain. Elle est proposée en versions Coupé et Décapotable, chacune avec son caractère. Concevez et configurez votre F-TYPE idéale à l’aide de notre configurateur ou demandez un prix dès maintenant.