Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

ENGINE TECHNOLOGY

The unique character of the Jaguar F‑TYPE is enhanced by its outstanding engine range. Advanced, potent, and unmistakably Jaguar.

Each engine features a Roots-type twin vortex supercharger that maintains the engine’s compact dimensions. To improve fuel economy, particularly during urban driving, a fast reacting Intelligent Stop/Start system is fitted to every F‑TYPE as standard. With both Manual and Automatic transmissions available, there’s an F‑TYPE that suits your style perfectly.

TURBOCHARGED PERFORMANCE

The brand new 296 hp turbocharged 2.0‑litre 4‑cylinder engine from our Ingenium range provides strong performance with refinement. It’s packed with innovative technologies, including Intelligent Continuously Variable Valve Lift Control, an E‑wastegate, and a variable displacement oil pump. The result is exceptional power, lower running costs, and a fundamental reinvention of F‑TYPE’s dynamic performance.

V6 POWER

Both V6 engines are powerful and refined. The compact supercharger’s sophisticated boost control and secondary throttle valve give you a burst of power when you accelerate, with minimal lag. The 340-horsepower 3.0-litre V6 engine generates 332 lb-ft of torque and achieves 0‑100 km/h in as little as 5.7 seconds. The higher output 380 hp engine produces 339 lb-ft of torque for even more potent performance and a 0‑100 km/h time as low as 5.5 seconds.

V8 PERFORMANCE

Both 5.0‑litre V8 engines are supremely powerful. Dual independent variable cam timing optimizes power at a range of engine speeds. Acceleration is rapid and progressive. Response is immediate. The 550 hp 5.0‑litre V8 engine found in the F‑TYPE R generates 502 lb‑ft of torque and achieves 0-100 mph in 4.1 seconds. The F‑TYPE SVR has a higher output 575 hp engine producing an astonishing 516 lb‑ft of torque for a 0‑100 km/h in 3.7 seconds. Power is delivered through our 8 speed Quickshift Automatic Transmission and All Wheel Drive system for optimum performance in all conditions.

THE SOUNDTRACK OF THE SPORTS CAR

The F-TYPE roars right from its heart. Its Sport Exhaust growls powerfully from start-up, building to a race-car-inspired crescendo. An Active Sport Exhaust, standard on the F-TYPE 340 hp and 380 hp (non-R-Dynamic) models, uses Active Bypass Valves to allow exhaust gases to exit more directly for a deep, dramatic sound. A driver-selectable Active Exhaust with manual control is standard on all F-TYPE R-Dynamic, 400 Sport, R, and SVR models and an option on other models.

Designed to deliver pure driving pleasure, the F-TYPE has a breadth of capabilities to suit the demands of every driver and every road. Coupe and Convertible body styles are available, each with its own distinctive character. Design and build your perfect F-TYPE with our configurator or find one now.

1-7  Disclaimers

Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

TECHNOLOGIE DES MOTEURS

Les véhicules de la gamme F-TYPE peuvent être équipés de moteurs V6 ou V8 de pointe suralimentés.

Chacun d'eux comprend un compresseur de suralimentation à double vortex de type Roots qui maintient les dimensions compactes du moteur. Pour minimiser la consommation de carburant, particulièrement pendant la conduite en ville, chaque F‑TYPE est livrée de série avec un système intelligent arrêt/départ très réactif. Avec un choix de transmissions automatique ou manuelle, vous trouverez forcément une F‑TYPE qui vous correspond.

PERFORMANCE TURBOCOMPRESSÉE

Le tout nouveau moteur turbocompressé 4-cylindres de 2,0 L et 296 ch, de notre gamme Ingenium, offre une performance tout en puissance et en raffinement. Il est doté de nombreuses technologies innovantes, y compris le contrôle variable continu des soupapes, une soupape de décharge électronique ainsi qu’une pompe à huile à cylindrée variable. Le résultat? Une puissance exceptionnelle, des coûts de fonctionnement plus faibles et une réinvention fondamentale des performances dynamiques de la F-TYPE.

MOTEURS V6

Chacun des moteurs V6 proposés allie puissance et raffinement. Le limiteur de pression de suralimentation compact et le papillon secondaire vous procurent un surplus de puissance et d'accélération en rafale, pratiquement sans décalage. Le moteur V6 de 3,0 L et 340 ch développe un couple de 332 lb-pi et passe de 0 à 100 km/h en aussi peu que 5,7 secondes. Le moteur V6 de 380 ch, quant à lui, développe un couple de 339 lb-pi qui lui permet d'afficher des performances encore plus spectaculaires et de passer de 0 à 100 km/h en à peine 5,5 secondes.

MOTEURS V8

Les deux moteurs V8 de 5,0 L sont suprêmement puissants. Le double calage variable indépendant des arbres à cames permet d'optimiser la puissance à divers régimes. L'accélération est rapide et progressive et la réponse est instantanée. Le moteur V8 de 550 ch et 5,0 L qui équipe la F‑TYPE R développe un couple de 502 lb-pi et passe de 0 à 100 km/h en 4,1 secondes. La F‑TYPE SVR, quant à elle, est dotée d'un moteur plus puissant de 575 ch, qui produit un couple incroyable de 516 lb-pi lui permettant de passer de 0 à 100 km/h en 3,7 secondes. La puissance est transmise par une transmission automatique Quickshift à huit rapports et une traction intégrale pour assurer des performances optimales dans toutes les conditions.

LA BANDE SONORE D'UNE VOITURE SPORT

La F-TYPE rugit du plus profond de son être. Son échappement sport produit un son puissant dès le départ, avant de s'amplifier jusqu'à vrombir comme une véritable voiture de course. L'échappement actif sport, de série sur les F-TYPE dotées d'un moteur de 340 ch ou 380 ch (modèles R-Dynamic exclus), présente des soupapes de dérivation actives qui laissent s'échapper les gaz plus directement pour produire un son profond et spectaculaire. Un échappement actif modulable avec commande manuelle est offert de série sur les F-TYPE R-Dynamique, 400 Sport, R et SVR et livrable en option sur les autres modèles.

Conçue pour offrir un plaisir de conduite absolu, la F-TYPE offre des performances qui sauront satisfaire chaque conducteur, quel que soit le chemin emprunté. Elle est offerte en versions Coupé et Décapotable, chacune ayant son propre caractère. Concevez et configurez la F-TYPE de vos rêves avec notre outil de configuration ou trouvez-en une dès maintenant.