Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

PERFORMANCE

Responsive supercharged engines. Lightweight aluminum construction. Sophisticated suspension. The F-TYPE is a true performance car.

A strong, lightweight aluminum body is the perfect platform for a sports car. It allows the finely tuned double wishbone suspension of the F-TYPE to deliver precise control and is the perfect complement to the high performance engine range.

ALL WHEEL DRIVE

Available on F-TYPE 380 hp and 400 Sport models and standard on F-TYPE R and SVR models, Intelligent All Wheel Drive with Intelligent Driveline Dynamics by Jaguar, offers balanced, poised and confident handling.4

RIDE AND HANDLING

An exceptional feeling of control, agility and feedback defines the F‑TYPE. Its superb driving dynamics are underpinned by a rigid chassis, our forged aluminum double wishbone suspension and sophisticated Electric Power Assisted Steering (EPAS) system.

CARBON CERAMIC MATRIX BRAKES

Derived from motorsport technology, the optional Carbon Ceramic Matrix Braking system is available on F-TYPE S Automatic transmission, R and SVR models. It is the most powerfully performing braking system ever fitted to a Jaguar road car, and features 6-piston front and 4-piston rear brake calipers and exclusive 20- inch forged alloy wheels.

DRIVING TECHNOLOGY

The dynamism of the F‑TYPE feels effortless thanks to our advanced driving technologies. Torque Vectoring provides controlled independent braking of the inside front and rear wheels during cornering. The available Electronic Active Differential can take this one step further, working with the Intelligent Driveline Dynamics system to precisely manage torque delivery to each of the rear wheels. And to deliver optimum comfort and control, Adaptive Dynamics analyses the road and your driving style and then modifies the response from the F‑TYPE.

Designed to deliver pure driving pleasure, the F-TYPE has a breadth of capabilities to suit the demands of every driver and every road. Coupe and Convertible body styles are available, each with its own distinctive character. Design and build your perfect F-TYPE with our configurator or find one at your local Jaguar Retailer.

1-7  Disclaimers

Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

PERFORMANCES

Des moteurs suralimentés réactifs. Une structure légère en aluminium. Une suspension sophistiquée. La F-TYPE est une vraie voiture de performance.

Une carrosserie ultra-légère et robuste en aluminium constitue la plateforme idéale pour une voiture sport. Elle permet à la suspension à double triangulation finement réglée de la F-TYPE d'assurer un contrôle précis et constitue le parfait complément aux moteurs haute performance de la gamme.

TRACTION INTÉGRALE

Livrable sur les modèles F-TYPE équipés d'un moteur de 380 ch et la 400 Sport, et de série sur les modèles F-TYPE R et SVR, la traction intégrale intelligente, couplée à la dynamique de transmission intelligente de Jaguar, offre équilibre, stabilité et maniabilité sûre.4

CONDUITE ET MANIABILITÉ

Un heureux mariage de contrôle, d'agilité et de réactivité caractérise la F‑TYPE. Ses formidables systèmes dynamiques de conduite se combinent à un châssis rigide, une suspension à double triangulation en aluminium forgé et une direction assistée électronique sophistiquée.

FREINS EN COMPOSITE CARBONE-CÉRAMIQUE

Empruntés aux sports motorisés, les freins en composite carbone-céramique sont offerts en option avec la F-TYPE S automatique et les modèles R et SVR. Avec des étriers de 6 pistons à l'avant et de 4 pistons à l'arrière, ainsi que des jantes de 20 po en alliage forgé exclusives, c’est le système de freinage le plus performant jamais installé sur une voiture de tourisme Jaguar.

TECHNOLOGIES DE CONDUITE

Grâce à nos technologies de conduite de pointe, les performances dynamiques de la F‑TYPE semblent ne présenter aucune faille. La technologie de commande vectorielle du couple fournit indépendamment une fonction de freinage à l'intérieur des roues avant et arrière lors des virages. Offert en option, le différentiel actif électronique permet d'optimiser les performances en agissant de concert avec la dynamique de transmission intelligente pour gérer le couple transmis à chacune des roues arrière. Pour un maximum de confort et de contrôle, les systèmes dynamiques adaptatifs analysent la route ainsi que vos habitudes de conduite pour ajuster les réactions de la F‑TYPE.

Conçue pour offrir un plaisir de conduite absolu, la F-TYPE offre des performances qui sauront satisfaire chaque conducteur, quel que soit le chemin emprunté. Elle est offerte en versions Coupé et Décapotable, chacune ayant son propre caractère. Concevez et configurez la F-TYPE de vos rêves avec notre outil de configuration ou trouvez-en une chez votre détaillant Jaguar.