Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

I‑PACE CONCEPT

Introducing the I-PACE Concept, a preview of the first all-electric Jaguar vehicle. Arriving in the second half of 2018, the I-PACE Concept is the ultimate electric performance SUV.

The I-PACE Concept is designed to bring thrilling Jaguar performance to electric vehicles. Available from the second half of 2018, our first electric vehicle will deliver 516 lb-ft of instant torque, 400 HP and 0-100 km/h in around 4 seconds.3 Next-generation technology and future-facing design combine to deliver a zero-vehicle-emissions driving experience that remains unmistakably Jaguar.

BOLD EXTERIOR

With dramatic proportions enabled by electric technology, the I-PACE Concept evolves Jaguar distinctive design DNA into a new era.

AVAILABLE FROM SECOND HALF OF 2018

Keep up to date with the latest I-PACE news in advance of its full reveal in late 2017.

Want to be among the first to own the I-PACE when it becomes available in the second half of 2018? Let us know and we’ll put you in touch with your nearest retailer.

I-PACE CONCEPT: THE DETAILS

RANGE

The I-PACE Concept can offer a range greater than 354km on a single charge.*

EPA test cycle

PERFORMANCE

Its instant torque, all-wheel-drive capabilities and aerodynamic design enable the I-PACE Concept to achieve sports car acceleration, reaching 100km/h in around 4 seconds.*

BATTERY

The range of the I-PACE is enabled through its high-tech, lithium-ion battery which has a capacity of 90 kWh.

POWER

With 516lb-ft of instant torque available, the I-PACE Concept has two electric motors that together produce 400 HP.

DIMENSIONS

5 full seats
Rear loadspace: 530 litres
Front luggage compartment: 38 litres
Footprint: 4680mm(l) x 1560mm(h) x 2139mm(w)

CHARGING

I‑PACE Concept can achieve 80% charge in 90 minutes with a 50kW DC rapid charger.*

*All figures for acceleration, power, speed, range and charging are manufacturer’s estimates on best information available at publishing. Production vehicles will be tested and certified prior to release, with official figures available prior to any customer order.

The I-PACE Concept is more than a concept. It’s a preview of our first production battery-powered car, launching our commitment to create electric vehicles that are also truly exciting driver’s cars. As well as investing in being at the cutting edge of zero-vehicle-emissions technology, we’re helping drivers understand more about electric cars.

ALL-NEW RULES

The I-PACE Concept has been designed and engineered to take advantage of the new opportunities electric cars create. Everything has been designed for pure excitement, from the proportions of its innovative aluminum architecture to its dynamic handling and everyday practicality.

PERFORMANCE AND TECHNOLOGY

The I-PACE Concept has been conceived for pure driver enjoyment, demonstrated as much by its thrilling acceleration as by its intuitive technology.

SPACIOUS INTERIOR

Inside, the I-PACE Concept is as spacious as it is sporty. Without an internal combustion engine to accommodate, the interior is exceptionally spacious with five full seats and luxurious rear passenger legroom. Everyone experiences the unmistakable flair for Jaguar design and impeccable craftsmanship.

RACE TO INNOVATE

Jaguar is committed to making the most desirable electric performance vehicles. That’s why we’ve entered the FIA Formula E Championship, the first all-electric international racing series. Racing in Formula E gives us the perfect test bed for pushing the boundaries of electric technology on the road.

Images show the I-PACE Concept Vehicle. Production vehicle may vary in final styling, finish details and fitment of driver controls. All figures for acceleration, power, speed, range and charging are manufacturer’s estimates on best information available at publishing. Production vehicles will be tested and certified prior to release, with official figures available prior to any customer order.

1-7  Disclaimers

Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

I‑PACE CONCEPT

Présentation de la I‑PACE Concept, un aperçu préliminaire du premier véhicule tout-électrique de Jaguar. Prévue pour la seconde moitié de 2018, la I‑PACE Concept est le VUS électrique aux performances ultimes.

La I-PACE Concept apportera la performance passionnante de Jaguar aux véhicules électriques. Disponible à partir de la seconde moitié de 2018, notre premier véhicule électrique développera un couple instantané de 516 lb-pi, une puissance de 400 ch et une accélération de 0 à 100 km/h autour de 4 secondes. La technologie de nouvelle génération et le design orienté vers l’avenir se combinent pour offrir une expérience de conduite de véhicule zéro émission qui demeure incontestablement Jaguar.

EXTÉRIEUR AUDACIEUX

Avec des proportions spectaculaires autorisées par la technologie électrique, la I-PACE Concept fait évoluer l’ADN du design distinctif de Jaguar vers une nouvelle ère.

DISPONIBLE À PARTIR DU SECOND SEMESTRE 2018

Tenez-vous au courant avec les dernières nouvelles de la I-PACE avant son dévoilement fin 2017.

Vous souhaitez être le premier à posséder la I-PACE lors de sa disponibilité lors de sa mise sur le marché au second semestre 2018? Faites-le-nous savoir et nous vous présenterons votre détaillant le plus proche.

I-PACE CONCEPT : LES DÉTAILS

AUTONOMIE

La I-PACE Concept peut offrir une autonomie supérieure à 354 km avec une seule charge des batteries*.

Cycle de test de l’EPA (agence des É.-U. pour la protection de l’environnement)

PERFORMANCE

Le couple instantané, l’agilité des quatre roues motrices et le design aérodynamique permettent à la I-PACE Concept d’atteindre des accélérations dignes des voitures de sport et atteindre le 100 km/h en près de 4 secondes*.

BATTERIE

L’autonomie de la I-PACE est permise par ses batteries lithium-ion de haute technologie d'une capacité de 90 kWh.

PUISSANCE

Avec ses 516 lb-pi de couple instantané, la I-PACE Concept possède deux moteurs électriques qui développent ensemble une puissance de 400 ch.

DIMENSIONS

5 sièges de taille adulte
Espace de chargement arrière : 530 litres
Compartiment à bagages avant : 38 litres
Encombrement : 4 680 mm(L) x 1 560 mm(h) x 2 139 mm(l)

RECHARGEMENT

Le concept I‑PACE peut être chargé à 80 % en 90 minutes avec un chargeur rapide en courant continu de 50 kW.*

*Tous les chiffres d’accélération, de puissance, de vitesse, d’autonomie et de rechargement sont des estimations du fabricant automobile issues des meilleurs renseignements disponibles au moment de la publication. Les véhicules de production seront testés et homologués avant la mise sur le marché et les chiffres officiels seront disponibles avant les premières commandes des clients.

La I-PACE Concept est plus qu'un concept. Elle préfigure notre première voiture de production propulsée sur batteries et amorce notre engagement à créer des véhicules électriques qui soient aussi vraiment passionnants pour les conducteurs. De même que nous investissons dans les technologies de pointe des véhicules zéro émission, nous aidons les conducteurs à mieux comprendre ce que sont les voitures électriques.

TOUTES NOUVELLES RÈGLES

La I-PACE Concept a été conçue et réalisée pour tirer parti des nouvelles possibilités que créent les voitures électriques. Tout y a été conçu en vue de la pure passion, depuis les proportions de son architecture novatrice en aluminium jusqu’à sa tenue dynamique et ses aspects pratiques au quotidien.

PERFORMANCE ET TECHNOLOGIE

La I-PACE Concept a été conçue pour le plaisir le plus pur de son conducteur, démontrée s'il le faut par son accélération impressionnante et sa technologie intuitive.

INTÉRIEUR SPACIEUX

À l’intérieur, la I-PACE Concept est aussi spacieuse que sportive. Le fait de ne pas devoir s’accommoder d’un encombrant moteur à combustion interne donne à l’intérieur un espace exceptionnel, avec cinq vrais sièges pour adulte et un luxueux espace pour les jambes des passagers arrière. Tout le monde connaît le talent incontournable de la conception de Jaguar et son artisanat de réalisation impeccable.

COURSE À L’INNOVATION

Jaguar s’est engagé à fabriquer les véhicules électriques performants les plus souhaitables. C’est pourquoi Jaguar participe aux championnats de Formule E de la FIA. La course en Formule E offre le banc d’essai idéal pour repousser les frontières de la technologie électrique sur la route.

Les images présentent le véhicule prototype I-PACE Concept. Le véhicule de production peut varier dans son style final, ses détails de finitions et l’équipement des commandes du conducteur. Tous les chiffres d’accélération, de puissance, de vitesse, d’autonomie et de rechargement sont des estimations du fabricant automobile issues des meilleurs renseignements disponibles au moment de la publication. Les véhicules de production seront testés et homologués avant la mise sur le marché et les chiffres officiels seront disponibles avant les premières commandes des clients.