Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

DRIVING EXPERIENCE

The driving dynamics of Jaguar cars are legendary. The Jaguar XF delivers both excellent ride comfort and outstanding sports handling.

With its superior ride comfort and outstanding sports handling, the XF delivers a breadth of exhilarating driving experiences. Available with diesel as well as gasoline engines, the option of All Wheel Drive with Intelligent Driveline Dynamics gives the XF even greater capability in challenging road conditions.

JAGUAR LIGHTWEIGHT ALUMINUM ARCHITECTURE

The foundation of the Jaguar XF is the Lightweight Aluminum Architecture developed by Jaguar Cars that provides impeccable ride, handling and dynamics. This new architecture facilitates a near perfect balance, supporting an agile and precise drive. Lightweight and durable, the aluminum alloy itself is composed of a high level of recycled aluminum, which uses 95 percent less energy to produce than primary aluminum, minimizing environmental impact.

INSTINCTIVE ALL WHEEL DRIVE® WITH INTELLIGENT DRIVELINE DYNAMICS

The unique All Wheel Drive with Intelligent Driveline Dynamics (IDD)* is available with all XF engines. Exclusively developed by Jaguar, the unique IDD software features sophisticated algorithms designed to react intelligently to road conditions. Predictive, as well as reactive, the system helps prevent you from losing traction instead of working to regain it. On XF S AWD, adding to that model capability, the AdSR system can work at all engine speeds, automatically recognizing differences between surfaces to exploit the maximum available grip.4

RIDE & HANDLING

The XF takes the renowned ride and handling of Jaguar vehicles to an even higher level. It delivers true sporting character while offering outstanding levels of refinement. This is thanks, in part, to its Lightweight Aluminum intensive Architecture, which delivers superb torsional stiffness and is the ideal platform for the advanced front wishbone and rear integral link suspension systems.

BUILD YOUR XF

ALL SURFACE PROGRESS CONTROL4

Standard All Surface Progress Control (ASPC) developed by Jaguar gives XF drivers added assistance in slippery conditions, whether helping to navigate a snowy driveway or park on an icy surface.4

ASPC is a low speed cruise control, operating at speeds between 3 km/h and 30 km/h3, helping the XF to cope with low traction situations and allows drivers to concentrate more on steering the vehicle.4

ADAPTIVE DYNAMICS

Whether you’re accelerating on the highway, cornering on country roads or navigating uneven surfaces around town, available Adaptive Dynamics instinctively modifies the vehicle’s response to conditions and your driving style. The system constantly adjusts the electronically controlled dampers to optimize the suspension settings.

CONFIGURABLE DYNAMICS AND DYNAMIC MODE

Inspired by the F-TYPE sports car, the optional Configurable Dynamics system offered in conjunction with Adaptive Dynamics allows you to set up the vehicle dynamics for suspension, throttle mapping, gear shift and steering feel to suit your performance driving needs.4

The standard Dynamic Mode revises the car’s software to awaken its sporting character. It sharpens the throttle response, increases steering weighting and executes gear shifts more quickly and at higher engine speeds. Dynamic Mode enhances your connection with a pure Jaguar sports car performance.4

INSPIRED SUSPENSION

Strong and light aluminum components make up both the front and rear suspension systems, helping the XF to respond with agility and to perform with dynamism while maintaining ride comfort. At the front, a double wishbone suspension structure, similar to that found in the F-TYPE, ensures exceptional steering feel. An integral link suspension system at the rear provides stiffness to support handling while offering great ride quality. The control, agility and feedback offered by this suspension architecture ensure that the XF feels alive.

REQUEST A QUOTE

ELECTRIC POWER ASSISTED STEERING

Electric Power Assisted Steering (EPAS) has been engineered by Jaguar Cars to offer outstanding feedback and control. By monitoring vehicle speed and driver inputs, EPAS finely calibrates the amount of power assistance for every bend, every manouevre.4 EPAS also enables other assistance features, including optional Lane Keep Assist (LKA)* and Park Assist, to offer increased driver convenience.

From the XF to the exhilarating power of XF S, every model combines advanced technology and distinctive design, all underpinned by the Jaguar Lightweight Aluminum Architecture and choice of engines and drivetrains. Create your perfect XF with our configurator or find your own today.

1-7  Disclaimers

Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

EXPÉRIENCE DE CONDUITE

Les systèmes dynamiques de conduite des voitures Jaguar sont légendaires. La XF offre à la fois un confort supérieur et une maniabilité sportive exceptionnelle.

Avec son confort supérieur et sa maniabilité sportive exceptionnelle, la XF assure une conduite excitante en toute condition. L’option de traction intégrale avec transmission dynamique intelligente, offerte avec les moteurs diesel et à essence, rehausse les performances de la XF en terrain difficile.

ARCHITECTURE LÉGÈRE EN ALUMINIUM JAGUAR

L’architecture à forte proportion d’aluminium constitue la fondation de la XF et garantit une conduite, une maniabilité et une dynamique impeccables. Mise au point par Jaguar, elle offre un équilibre pratiquement parfait, favorisant une conduite agile et précise. Léger et durable, l’alliage est lui-même composé d’une forte proportion d’aluminium recyclé, dont la récupération a nécessité 95 % moins d’énergie que la production d’aluminium primaire, ce qui réduit l’impact environnemental de la XF.

TRACTION INTÉGRALE INTUITIVE AVEC TRANSMISSION DYNAMIQUE INTELLIGENTE

Cette traction intégrale intuitive avec transmission dynamique intelligente unique* est disponible pour tous les moteurs de la XF. Le nouveau logiciel de dynamique intelligente de conduite exclusif à Jaguar utilise des algorithmes sophistiqués pour réagir intelligemment aux conditions routières. Aussi prédictif que réactif, ce système prévient la perte de traction afin que vous n’ayez pas à la récupérer. Sur les XF S TI, en complément aux capacités de ce modèle, la réponse adaptative à la surface fonctionne à tous les régimes moteurs et détecte automatiquement les différentes surfaces afin d’exploiter adéquatement l’adhérence offerte.4

CONDUITE ET MANIABILITÉ

La XF porte la conduite et la maniabilité légendaires de Jaguar à un niveau encore supérieur. Authentiquement sportive, elle est exceptionnellement raffinée. Ceci est dû, en partie, à son architecture légère à forte proportion d’aluminium qui fournit une exceptionnelle résistance en torsion. Cette structure constitue la plateforme idéale pour les suspensions perfectionnées à triangles à l’avant et à bras intégré à l’arrière.

CONFIGUREZ VOTRE XF

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE TOUTES SURFACES4

Le régulateur de vitesse toutes surfaces (offert de série) conçu par Jaguar aide les conducteurs des XF en conditions glissantes, par exemple lorsqu’ils circulent sur des routes enneigées ou qu’ils se stationnent dans des pentes glacées.4

Le régulateur de vitesse toutes surfaces est un régulateur basse vitesse, qui fonctionne entre 3 et 30 km/h3 et aide le véhicule à affronter les situations où l’adhérence est faible, ce qui permet au conducteur de se concentrer sur la direction du véhicule.4

SYSTÈMES DYNAMIQUES ADAPTATIFS

Accélération sur l’autoroute, virages serrés sur des chemins de campagne ou conduite en ville sur des surfaces variées : quel que soit le contexte, les systèmes dynamiques adaptatifs, disponibles, modifient instinctivement la réponse de la XF pour s’adapter aux conditions routières et à votre style de conduite. Ce système ajuste électroniquement les amortisseurs, afin d’optimiser constamment l’utilisation des réglages de la suspension.

SYSTÈME DYNAMIQUE CONFIGURABLE ET MODE DYNAMIQUE

Inspiré des technologies de la F-TYPE, le système dynamique configurable vous permet de régler le dynamisme de la suspension, la réponse de l’accélérateur et de la direction, pour répondre parfaitement à vos besoins de performance en conduite.4

Le mode Dynamique de série reprogramme le logiciel embarqué pour renforcer le caractère sportif de la XF. Il accentue la réaction de l’accélérateur, augmente la rigidité de la direction et change les rapports plus rapidement et à des régimes plus élevés. Le mode Dynamique rehausse l’expérience des performances pures proposées par votre Jaguar sport.4

SUSPENSION INNOVANTE

Des composants en aluminium solides et légers sont utilisés pour les systèmes de suspension avant et arrière. Ainsi, la XF offre agilité et dynamisme, tout en conservant une conduite confortable. À l’avant, une structure de suspension à double triangle similaire à celle de la F-TYPE permet une maniabilité exceptionnelle. À l’arrière, la suspension à bras intégré fournit la rigidité voulue pour maintenir cette maniabilité, tout en offrant une conduite de qualité. Le contrôle, l’agilité et la réactivité fournis par cette architecture de suspension rendent la XF presque vivante.

DEMANDEZ UN DEVIS

DIRECTION ASSISTÉE ÉLECTRIQUE

La direction assistée électrique de la XF offre une réactivité et un contrôle exceptionnels. Par l’évaluation du comportement du conducteur et de la vitesse du véhicule, la direction assistée à commande électrique évalue l’assistance requise pour chaque virage, chaque manœuvre.4 Elle travaille aussi de concert avec d’autres systèmes d’aide à la conduite, dont l’aide au maintien dans la voie et l’aide au stationnement (offerts en option), afin d’assurer le confort du conducteur.

De la XF à la puissance exaltante de la XF S, chaque modèle de la gamme associe des technologies d’avant-garde à un design unique, le tout reposant sur l’architecture légère en aluminium de Jaguar et un choix de moteurs et de transmissions. Créez votre XF idéale à l’aide de notre configurateur ou trouvez la vôtre, dès aujourd’hui.

*Vidéos disponibles uniquement en anglais.