COOKIE POLICY

Jaguar would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

E-PACE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar E-PACE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

REVIEWS

JaguarEPACE

Jaguar E-PACE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarEPACE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second to the greatest jaguar, I've owned. Smooth riding, easy to handle and very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some things I love, some things not so much There are aspects of my car that I love but there are a few things are not great and I would expect more from Jaguar. The stuff I love: - Body Style - Interior layout and design - Fun to drive, great handling and responsive - many camera's to assist with parking Things I don't like: - Technology is buggy and if it's working as designed, well it's a poor design - Android Auto is unusable. Loses it's connection, completely freezes up the cars media screen, etc. Not reliable..... - The settings that are supposed to hold from when you turn off the car, like temp don't....not sure what they go back to... - Trying to use the Car Length feature for Cruise control, when the car detects another car, the transition is not smooth...basically the equivalent of slamming on the breaks. Once you detect a car, you can't turn off the car lengths (well you can but it doesn't work), have to do it in the beginning only. - the Auto start feature is also abrupt. The default should be off for that and then in settings you turn it on.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, a great SUV Overall, the E-Pace is a pretty amazing SUV. It has proven itself capable of handling whatever Michigan weather can throw at it. It especially shines in the winter, during a snowstorm or blizzard. The AWD is incredible and never skips a beat. On especially challenging weather, a quick click into Winter mode provides me with the confidence to take on any road. The heated front and rear seats, steering wheel, wiper jets, and windshield make quick work to heat things up and eliminate any ice. I would like to see windshield washer jets applied to the headlights, however, as this is a feature available on numerous other Jaguar models. I never thought this was a big deal, until I found myself in an ice storm with my headlights covered. The Jaguar In-Control app is also a great feature, allowing you to track and remote start your car. One of the selling points of the E-Pace is how much inspiration it draws from the F-Type. I especially like the headlights, “cub” logo on the windshield and welcome display lights, cub footprints on the seat tag and on the front storage council rubber matt. The panoramic roof is also a great touch, though it does not open. The rear taillights and the rear haunches also make this car look amazing. The engine is a nice blend of fuel efficient, and can be peppy when switched into dynamic-sport mode. You also can maximize your mpg if you elect for eco mode, especially with the assistance of the eco coach which tells you what running items are using power, as well as how your driving style impacts your efficiency. However, I cant help but feel that a car of this price should also have been constructed of aluminum (as are the rest of the Jags at this point). There is some used in the panels and hood, but I feel the car could have benefited from the weight savings. The steering provides great response, especially when you are driving off road (dirt trails) or in the snow. However, for cruising around town or at highway speeds, it doesn’t steer as smoothly as say an XE. Granted, it is an SUV. Lastly, I love how much technology is crammed into this car. The virtual display gives the driver just the right amount of information, and switching to full map screen gives the driver clear access to the route with all their vital information laid out cleanly right in front of them. The only minor issue I have with the virtual display is that when you are in full map mode, and in dynamic with manual shifting, you don’t have any idea what the rpms are at. Granted, I don’t foresee anyone racing this car while on a long trip. I was just a touch surprised that there is zero indication when to switch gears (or when you are redlining) when using full map display. But when you are going for a long drive, this thing handles like a gem. The lane keeping assist does a great job of keeping you centered, the adaptive cruise control effortlessly adjust to any vehicles ahead of you, the speed sign recognition will notify you of the local speed limit should you miss a sign, and the blind spot monitoring will alert you if there is a vehicle in your blind spot. All in all, this truly is a fantastic SUV. The performance is enjoyable, it’s a pleasant mix of practical and efficient, and it has to be the best looking SUV on the road, second only to the F-Pace.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best car I’ve ever owned! Gorgeous, fast, safe and dependable. A joy to drive, with a plethora of new technology features. Highly recommend this vehicle to anyone out for a compact SUV or crossover.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lil Red SUV I wanted to down size from my 2016 XF and the E Pace fits the desire completely. I have only had the car a few weeks but have been stopped a half dozen times with great comments about the car.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from magnificent. so glad that I choose it. It's spectacular and beautiful too! Love it! Can't wait to get into it each morning.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2019 E-Pace R Dynamic Love my car Love me car. My only criticism is the vanity mirror. There is only one light on the side & it is so bright & not balanced. I wish the light was above the mirror like in range rovers
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jag I have enjoyed my E-pace. I do have a suggestion - I was informed: "heated seats" are only in the winter package.
Date published: 2019-01-29
  • y_2019, m_2, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarEPACE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
© 2019 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC