Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-PACE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-PACE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFPACE

Jaguar F-PACE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1416.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1416
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFPACE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great car Great car, very comfortable, controls are fairly intuitive. Lighting inside and out is very nice. Performance is excellent for an SUV. I think there is a bit more road noise than I expected.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy SUV We recently purchased this Jag in January and it is a beautiful car!! Needed a suv since we have a toddler. It fits the stroller well & Baby enjoys the ride. Suspension is a bit stiff, and technology a bit outdated but it is good overall.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a Jaguar Looks and performance are average or a little above. Technology is archaic. Blue tooth only allows one phone at a time and has to be connected each time the vehicle is started. The remote app is a very inconvenient convenience and is very hit and miss. Sometimes it works, some times it doesn't. It needs to be reloaded twice a month.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would’ve been more than 2 stars but for ICTP But for the ICTP poor performance (the software is horrific) I would have rated the car much better. The InControl apps and ICTP is a real drag on the rating.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance and Luxury Just acquired an F-pace Rsport 30t and I am in love. The spacious and detailed interior along with horsepower and handling makes this a winning combination.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Unique SUV Great car. Unique design and sleek look. I like the three performance modes.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome SUV! Great, smooth ride! Handles great! Sport pkg looks good.... the rims, black grill etc..... Great gas mileage!
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vehicle I didn’t even consider the F Pace at first. I test drove the competitors and none of them fit all of my needs. The I happened to drive by a dealership and on a lark, stopped in. Boy am I glad that I did. Very comfortable, great driving and full of all the features that I was looking for at a reasonable price. Drive the rest and then go to Jaguar for the best.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest suv I have ever driven Excellent handling of a SUV. I really enjoy driving it.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vehicle that rides like a true luxury car. Great overall. Have to get used to having to use key fob to open doors vice key fob being near vehicle.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 Jaguar FPace Gorgeous and fun to drive.. Sport package is the only way to go..
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sports car in a SUV body Auto window buttons need to be where seat memory buttons are. Reverse them. Light to indicate fan speed for A/C is way TOO small. Hard to see.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refined luxury in a sport SUV The fit and finish on every surface both inside and out of my F-Pace are perfect. We fell in love with the caesium blue color at first sight. The only let down has been the navigation; slow commands, address input is not intuitive, and no proper British voice.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks & Drives Great, but Operating System Fails This is a great looking SUV and is very fun to drive. However its almost completely over shadowed by its poor operating system... from the placement of the controls to the lag time in response of the system when trying to operate, to the navigation system being circa 2010 - pretty much every operation you try to do once in the drivers seat is cumbersome and annoying.. its very disappointing when the rest of the car screams fun.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cautiously Optimistic So far, so good. I purchased a F-Pace to replace the Evoque that caused so many headaches. I’ve had one electrical issue with 1800 miles on the car. I hope this isn’t what my future holds. Car looks great and haven’t been disappointed with the performance.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Ride but tech detail glitches Nice ride and very quick. Good gas mileage. BUT-for a vehicle in this price category there are issue. 1) Navigation needs updating and does not know my neighborhood even though the community has been here for over 5 years 2) I cannot change to the next grouping of sirius radio channels without dealing with the touch screen-it will not flow to the next set of programmed stations thru the steering wheel controls. This is VERY annoying 3) Remote startin of the vehicle is spotty at best due to the ap losing my saved ID and password—again, something that should not happen at this level of vehicle 4) My driving mode is not always saved when I re enter and start the vehicle. Sometimes after I have put it 8n sport mode it is there the next time I drive and sometimes it is not. ALL of these thing shsoukd NOT be an issue formthis lebel of vehicle.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drives amazing, technology leaves me wanting The car drives amazing, has the power I wanted and being a diesel saves money on fuel. Technologically it is several steps behind my old 2011 Ford Edge. If a call comes in, it causes an error that mutes the whole stereo system, so I have to un-pair and re-pair the bluetooth to my phone. To lock it up, I was told to touch the outer door-handle, but that only works about half the time, then I have to pull out the fob and click the button, and the hands-free voice option is so limited it might as well not be there, you can change the radio station or call someone (well, if your phone is compatible that is). I've learned to use the Route Planner app instead of the navigation in the car to plan a trip as it's very clunky to do in the car directly. My old car, you could use the hands-free voice to give an address, look for restaurants, etc. Hoping an update on the technology side is coming soon, my phone has had a couple updates in the few weeks I've had the car and it hasn't fixed the issue yet. I do get lots of compliments on the car though, it is a beauty.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest suv i ever had I love the suv greatest ride i ever had the looks and feel is great
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great car but poor navigation/touchscreen system! This car is great but it can be greater. #1, please fix the horrible navigation, touchscreen slow to respond, go try a navigation touchscreen from Lexus. So good. #2, please provide an auto start/stop that remembers the last function. I don't want to press off every time I get into my car. #3. have an onboard vacuum so the we can keep the car clean without driving around looking for carwash. This will be an industry first if Jaguars can design a vacuum integrate somewhere in the back trunk. Must have strong sucking power though. #4. Please redesign the Jaguar remote phone app...lots of bugs, takes too long to start a car, and why can't jaguar provide remote start on a keyfob too? If Jaguars can do all these 4 points, I and all in my family, friends and relative will be life-long customers... Phoenix
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Luxry car for us Our First Jaguar. So far, we noticed that the ride quality of this car (F Pace) seems quite stiff! Also had a remote start feature in my I phone, now it seems that feature is gone!? It may need an update if I can figure out how to do it. We also dis like the permanent positioning of the headrest! When you drive I like to look straight out the window not have my head pointed downward (wife doesn't like this one also) Power and performance is just fine but Luxry is (we thought) Not what we were expecting so far. I know that this vehicle is very complicated and loaded with electronic goodies but when I tried to use the GPS I couldn't type in the complete address to where we wanted to go (keyboard had some blacked out numbers) so out came our portable unit, maybe it's just me, I don't know but I did as the Jaguar tech showed me, it just didn't work for me as it did for him! This car is mainly my wife's car, she worked hard for a long time for this car and she seems to like it. Like with all vehicles only time and driving will make a difference
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most attractive SUV in its class, but need fixes My first review after driving this beauty for 1 month. No doubt, this is one of the most attractive and sportiest SUV in a luxury segment with heavy competitors. Let me start with the positives: I picked up a racing British green turbo Diesel 4-Cyl as my choice and gracefully and immediately noticed this vehicle's powerful torque and good fuel economy. The ride (road) comfort is very smooth and quiet (with its upgrade to 20" wheels). The several ride settings between "economy"and "paddle-shifting sports" mode work flawlessly, suspension stiffens in sport mode giving it an unbelievable sporty ride. Inside, the vehicle is very roomy, plenty of cargo space and finishes that are at par with the brand luxury expectations. Now for the less than positive experiences. The most significant: I'm baffled that Jaguar would miss adding what should be "standard features" which even vehicles in the less luxury level offer. The most notorious one: No lumbar support with my model. Being a 5'-5" height driver, the lack of lower support becomes evident after sitting down for more than 30 minutes. I did not noticed this lacking feature when I picked up my vehicle because the window sticker info was very confusing: described as "8-way seat adjustment". A month after owning the car I would have absolutely picked a different model for sure. Also missing: basic illumination in places where light should be a standard: glove compartment, sun visor, radio ON/OFF-Volume button (yep!, you can't see it at night at all). The irony is the car came with many other luxury features and options, even a jaguar Logo light that illuminates the ground from the side when opening the door at night,.. (but no visor light!). Thinking perhaps there was a burned out fuse I brought it in for service. It was disappointing to be told it didn't have those "basic" features as well as many other features which are labeled as "feature-less", despite the vehicle's level of luxury in many other aspects. The service adviser even admitted how confusing some of the features are called. Other flaws that are immediately evident--which need immediate attention by the manufacturer--pertain to the interface between the Jag's Infotainment system and smart phones (I use a recent model Samsung). It consistently losses it's interface configuration and needs to be reset periodically. Consequently, the (Blue Tooth) music registry constantly dissapears. The only (smart phone) App that (so far) works fine is "Jaguar's Remote" which I find very useful since I live in Miami, where it's always hot and muggy. Being able to remotely turn the engine and AC will prove valuable this summer coming up. When the representative that came to my home to show me these features he avoided at all costs helping setup the other Apps that interface between the Infotainment and smart phones (musci, GPS,...) , but after reading the mainly negative reviews from other owners I now see why he did so, I concluded it's not worth even trying to mess with that so as to avoid another disappointment, I prefer to concentrate on the positives and the joyful driving experience this vehicle really is--minus a missing lumbar support.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bmw x5 Loving my FPace! If I was to mention something I don'd like about the car....would be the gear shift...hate the dial!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not user friendly. It drives wonderfully. Electronics, navigation system, entertainment system, etc., very complicated. Symbols not consistent with US vehicles. Cup holders are so small that they are essentially useless.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kevin's Leaper I'm enjoying my new F-Pace. I have been wondering if the Jag should have come with a net for the back cargo area. I see the hooks but it didn't come with a net. Other than that, I'm happy with purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upsizing not compromising Upsizing from an RR Evoque for more cargo space the Jaguar F pace provides all the performance capabilities we wanted. Luxury amenities and a bigger boot for hauling..
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit for purpose Although being British, I am objective in my choice of cars and have owned over the years a wide selection of motors. I keep reverting to Jaguar/Range Rover because they are designed and built for people like me. They are stylish, comfortable, great to drive and I have never had a personal issue with the reliability. The F-Pace ticks all the boxes and for Florida I chose an upper mid range model with the 2.5T engine option having tried both the 2.0D and 3.5T. The performance of the 2.5 was slightly less than the 3.5 and more responsive than to diesel version. I should also mention as am aside that current own a XJ and RR diesel Sport so can make realistic comparisons. Being used exclusively in a flat country, where speed limits are vigorously enforced and journey can be long, style and comfort are important which were the Jaguars score highly. The driving experience and road handling is at the top end and touches the true sports car characteristics but is also a true off roader when needed. However, a Range Rover Sport although an excellent vehicle is wasted in this environment where as the F Pace is more balanced in it. I am totally satisfied with the car, comfortable and plenty of space for five people but I am a little disappointed with the fuel consumption. Not withstanding the F Pace has an uprated 2.0 litre engine, its gas burn is not far off the 4.0 litre XJ and way more than the diesel 3.0 on the Sport. Not a big deal but I was hoping for better economy with this engine. If anyone reading this note is considering an F Pace, go for it, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great luxury SUV and first time owner. As a long time user of Japanese car, this Jag is very excellent, strong and tough car, stylist and distinctive. Meaning very few who owned this Jag F-Pace and being so I am so proud. Here in Olympic Village, Vancouver BC where I worked part time only one own it.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guess who great car. as I have just got it, I am still getting used to it.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best vehicle I have ever owned The F pace has superb technology coupled with the convenience of an suv and the features of a luxury vehicle. The sporty exterior allows one to embrace the sports car mentality while still having room for family.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great new suv I have been looking for a new suv and F-pace nailed it 100% I would only buy from the dealer I never felt so welcomed.
Date published: 2018-02-01
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1416
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFPACE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca