Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-PACE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-PACE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFPACE

Jaguar F-PACE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1305.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1305
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFPACE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first luxury vehicle and I love it! This vehicle is a pleasure to drive! I have the diesel model and love how economical it is, even with diesel prices increasing! With winter tires it handles beautifully in the winter snow. The only negative comment I would make is that the remote start is quite unreliable. I would have preferred the remote start to be on the key fob as opposed to a phone app. My thoughts are that for the price of this option it was not worth it. I do love my car though!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasure to drive! I'd recommend the 2.0D F-Pace to anybody looking for a great driving experience while obtaining good fuel economy with the all the luxuries you'd expect from a high end SUV.... All at a reasonable cost
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond stylish A great SUV to drive. In winter sticks to snow and goes through like a knife through butter
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice luxury car but not as refined as a Mercedes Not a very good ride for a expensive SUV, fit and finish is above average. Seats are very uncomfortable on long drives. Lots of power.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great luxury car I very much like my F-Pace 2018. I like the ground clearance, the performance and the way the vehicle sounds - purrrrr. I only rated reliability as 'good' because I've only owned it for 3 months. Anything less than excellent at this stage would be below average. I love the exterior style, interior is nice but could be better: I see some wires under the front seats from the the back seats: that could be better addressed/camouflaged. Pockets behind the front seats could be nicer in this caliber car. The technology is OK but I don't find it intuitive. The navigation system is great. Easy phone integration. My package/trim level only included backup camera. While it's a wider angle camera than my previous vehicle (which is great), I miss not having a 360 deg camera. Wish that was available at a lower trim level. The seats look very stylish and I like the cargo cover. I also like the size of the vehicle, it's just right for me. This car had very good reviews on car websites and so far has lived up to them. It took me a bit to get used the the vehicle turning off when stopped but I like that feature and have read that it really does save gas & reduce emissions.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Great! I have owned my 2018 F-Pace for 4 1/2 months and my battery died. It has been boosted several times and had to be towed to the dealership. It would not hold a charge. The dealership has replaced the battery and it still will not hold a charge. I was given a loaner car as I now have been without my vehicle for greater than 2 weeks. I paid $80,000 for the vehicle!!!!!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mostly nice -- One substantial issue. I will say it is a nice car and fun to drive. It has one serious flaw that would prevent me from buying this car again in the future or recommending it. I live in a cold climate and remote start is a deal breaker on a vehicle for me. I don't know what type of testing went in to the InControl app Jaguar uses but it is awful. It never works. Go check the reviews on the various app stores and you will notice my experience is not isolated. I now resort to going outside to start it. That actually is a problem in itself being that I can't lock the car when I start it that way. I would give the vehicle a 4 or 5 stars if this one feature worked......it is that important to me that it takes my rating right down to 1 star.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to drive. Needs better infotainment Fantastic to drive. Looks great. Great comfort and uniqueness. Needs better infotainment system. No Bluetooth Nav available and too many glitches
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vehicle. I have had issues with the car leaking water from the front left side, which the dealer fixed. The remote control and route planner are non-reliable and the dealer has updated the system but it is still not 100%. I was annoyed that there was an update for the info system but only found out about it when I complained about the unreliability of the remote control system. I wish there was a key fob starter rather than an app. Other than these issues, this is a great vehicle and fun to drive.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Luxy car that didn’t meet expectations Cool look, but terrible handling in the snow, seat warmers are more like seat broilers, the climate control is bipolar (ie it will pump out nothing but cold air after being set to 26 degrees Celsius for over 30 mind), the vents in the back seat don’t produce any air, and one of my vents was leaking water after a big rain storm. Again - cool look but missed the mark on the basics.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Car Terrible Customer Service I purchased the 2018 Jaguar F-Pace. It performs well so far. I purchased it in August of 2017.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sport SUV The car has been amazing so far. With the extra horsepower, you can feel the engine every time you press on the acceleration. The inside is very luxurious and the technology is top notch.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic , Love it! I love this vehicle! I drove every luxury and even a few not so luxury Suv's and this one won my heart! It drives like a sports car but has the room I need. I love to watch the people walk by my car and stare, its great. The drive is amazing the get up and go is amazing and all the super cool features puts this car at the top of the list. Best choice I have made in years. I left Mercedes behind and glad I did.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New happy owner with some issues** Let me start by saying that this vehicle is a joy to drive and in long drives its very comfortable and enjoyable. We are loving the diesel MPG! There are some issues that dampers the experience enough to cause frustration. Lets start with the infotainment system, 1. We noticed that with every 3rd or 4th use of the navigation system we don't get voice guidance. To resolve this I have to change the language from US English to British, then back to US again for the voice guidance to start again. 2. In the rear view screen when reverse is selected we have to select grid lines every time manually from the screen, the grid lines with visual parking sensors is a option for the rear view camera and should be able to stay on once selected, having to select it manually is not very convenient. However if I start the vehicle and put it in reverse before the infotainment system is fully operational the grid lines appear every time. That does not sound normal at all. 3. My wife and I have both experienced this, every so often while talking to someone on the phone we noticed that the other person on the line cant hear us anymore and to continue talking we have to turn off the Bluetooth so they can hear us again. It seems like the microphone cuts off at times?? Vehicle Features 1. The stop/start feature needs to have a way to be disabled so it does not start back up when you turn off the car. We have to remember to turn it off every time we start the car because there is 4 stops signs to get out of our neighborhood and if we follow the law and stop it cuts off the engine. So basically either we break the law and don't stop at the stop signs or we turn off the start/stop every time. It would be nice if we could shut it off permanently and engage it when we are in city with stop lights. 2. The App is a great idea but executed poorly, it really needs an update. The app has a lot of lag and stops responding at times. It does not always follow the temperature setting selected and takes 2 or 3 tries to work. an added feature that would be nice if we could turn on the heated seats and windshield with the app as well. Why wouldn't you add that to the app. After all the whole idea is to warm up or cool the car before you get in it. 3. The rear passenger lights has to have an override from the front. We have a toddler who is able to sometimes reach the light and turn in on, after 10 minutes of explaining him how to turn off the light we have to pull over or jump back there while driving to turn off the light. We have had another vehicle where we were able to cycle cabin lights from the front. So like I said earlier, its an absolute joy to drive this car but like always there are some issues that make you not love it so much. So this was my owner review after driving it for a little over 2 months. I hope there is an update with software that at the least takes care of the infotainment issues.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice SUV but with rooms for improvement pros: -elevated seat level provide excellent view compared with other SUVs -roomy back seat -air & heated seats cons: our 2017 F-pace has the front sensor BUT has to be manually turned on when needed (Except when in reverse mode) This is a huge disappointment for us. we hope that there can be a system fix for this issue in the near future.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Car! Overall awesome car, only lacking one feature that I’d expect from a high end vehicle-the ability to not have to take your keys out to unlock the car. Yes you can do it with the app on your phone but having to dig out your keys is such a pain! I mean it does everything else you could as for except that!
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance! Excellent ride and performance for the value of other competitors.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great luxury SUV I have owned The best thing about this vehicle is the Warrenty. Looks very luxurious inside. Love the standard all wheel drive package. Come standard with the Jaguar remote app that other luxury vehicles do not come standard with. Great stability on the road.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jaguar F-ace Great vehicle but a couple of things I wish they had spent some more time on. Bose Speakers instead of Meridian Sound for stereo on the left instead of the right Include heated seats in all models Use Sync for smartphones connection instead of proprietary system
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool, fun to drive, nice ride I gave the car all 5s....don't need to write a review.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drives great Drives great poor tech ............,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fancy & Classy Perfect size vehicle for family, travel and vacation with luxury features.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great car but base equipment is not good. We want to love our F-Pace. It is luxurious and sporty. We are discovery in some real flaws, however. We purchased the so-called "Premium" model but continue to be surprised by missing features that have been standard on lower end cars we have purchased, as well as little details that just seem wrong. Examples: - While our F-Pace has a backup camera, it doesn't have backup sensors. We learned this feature is called a "Rear Backup Aid" and is only available in a trim $8,000 more expensive. We've had this feature standard on every other car we've bought for the past fifteen years, including my daughter's lower-end Ford Escape with cloth seats. - The vanity mirrors have no lights. Huh? Useless at night. - The seat heaters are way too hot. They supposedly have three different temperatures, but we can't detect any real difference in the levels. We just have to turn them off after a couple minutes. It's also stupidly complex to operate the heaters--you have to push a button on the dash to display the heated seat screen, press buttons on the screen to turn the heaters on/off, then push another button to go back to the radio, navigation, etc. - We find the built-in navigation system to be super confusing, and it also gives poor directions that are too complex (e.g. Send us around the block when the better move is just going straight).
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and quiete car very plaisante to drive , i like it , not too much noise inside, good sound music
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing car - needs some basic interior features Love this car however a few basic interior features are lacking from this luxury brand (I have the from the premium package). Sirius XM should be standard, there should be lights in the visors, the backseat should have a pull down armrest and keyless entry should be standard. The touchscreen is OK, but again given the luxury brand should be upgraded (my infinity had far better technology). Irrespective of all that said, love this car.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive! There are other crossovers out there that have better fuel efficiency, more standard options, larger cargo space, and less expensive, but nothing compares to the drive of the V6 Turbo.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love with my Jaguar F-Pace I love my F-Pace! It's fun to drive and gorgeous to look at!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury F-Pace SUV This is my first luxury vehicle I've owned and it is not disappointing. It drives so smooth like a car and is fast like a sports car. The vehicle is beautiful both inside and out! I get a lot if compliments that it is a beautiful car!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vehicle when its not in the shop I love my F-Pace even though I have owned it 4 weeks and it is currently in the shop for the second time as I write this review. I have owned many Jaguars and this is clearly one of my favorites. Despite a rocky start, I have complete confidence int he vehicle and am always pleased how Jaguar stands behind it's product and excels in service
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it My vehicle is a dream I wanted it, prayed for it and got it.
Date published: 2017-12-14
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1305
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFPACE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca