Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-PACE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-PACE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFPACE

Jaguar F-PACE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1487.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1487
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFPACE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Luxry car for us Our First Jaguar. So far, we noticed that the ride quality of this car (F Pace) seems quite stiff! Also had a remote start feature in my I phone, now it seems that feature is gone!? It may need an update if I can figure out how to do it. We also dis like the permanent positioning of the headrest! When you drive I like to look straight out the window not have my head pointed downward (wife doesn't like this one also) Power and performance is just fine but Luxry is (we thought) Not what we were expecting so far. I know that this vehicle is very complicated and loaded with electronic goodies but when I tried to use the GPS I couldn't type in the complete address to where we wanted to go (keyboard had some blacked out numbers) so out came our portable unit, maybe it's just me, I don't know but I did as the Jaguar tech showed me, it just didn't work for me as it did for him! This car is mainly my wife's car, she worked hard for a long time for this car and she seems to like it. Like with all vehicles only time and driving will make a difference
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most attractive SUV in its class, but need fixes My first review after driving this beauty for 1 month. No doubt, this is one of the most attractive and sportiest SUV in a luxury segment with heavy competitors. Let me start with the positives: I picked up a racing British green turbo Diesel 4-Cyl as my choice and gracefully and immediately noticed this vehicle's powerful torque and good fuel economy. The ride (road) comfort is very smooth and quiet (with its upgrade to 20" wheels). The several ride settings between "economy"and "paddle-shifting sports" mode work flawlessly, suspension stiffens in sport mode giving it an unbelievable sporty ride. Inside, the vehicle is very roomy, plenty of cargo space and finishes that are at par with the brand luxury expectations. Now for the less than positive experiences. The most significant: I'm baffled that Jaguar would miss adding what should be "standard features" which even vehicles in the less luxury level offer. The most notorious one: No lumbar support with my model. Being a 5'-5" height driver, the lack of lower support becomes evident after sitting down for more than 30 minutes. I did not noticed this lacking feature when I picked up my vehicle because the window sticker info was very confusing: described as "8-way seat adjustment". A month after owning the car I would have absolutely picked a different model for sure. Also missing: basic illumination in places where light should be a standard: glove compartment, sun visor, radio ON/OFF-Volume button (yep!, you can't see it at night at all). The irony is the car came with many other luxury features and options, even a jaguar Logo light that illuminates the ground from the side when opening the door at night,.. (but no visor light!). Thinking perhaps there was a burned out fuse I brought it in for service. It was disappointing to be told it didn't have those "basic" features as well as many other features which are labeled as "feature-less", despite the vehicle's level of luxury in many other aspects. The service adviser even admitted how confusing some of the features are called. Other flaws that are immediately evident--which need immediate attention by the manufacturer--pertain to the interface between the Jag's Infotainment system and smart phones (I use a recent model Samsung). It consistently losses it's interface configuration and needs to be reset periodically. Consequently, the (Blue Tooth) music registry constantly dissapears. The only (smart phone) App that (so far) works fine is "Jaguar's Remote" which I find very useful since I live in Miami, where it's always hot and muggy. Being able to remotely turn the engine and AC will prove valuable this summer coming up. When the representative that came to my home to show me these features he avoided at all costs helping setup the other Apps that interface between the Infotainment and smart phones (musci, GPS,...) , but after reading the mainly negative reviews from other owners I now see why he did so, I concluded it's not worth even trying to mess with that so as to avoid another disappointment, I prefer to concentrate on the positives and the joyful driving experience this vehicle really is--minus a missing lumbar support.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bmw x5 Loving my FPace! If I was to mention something I don'd like about the car....would be the gear shift...hate the dial!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not user friendly. It drives wonderfully. Electronics, navigation system, entertainment system, etc., very complicated. Symbols not consistent with US vehicles. Cup holders are so small that they are essentially useless.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kevin's Leaper I'm enjoying my new F-Pace. I have been wondering if the Jag should have come with a net for the back cargo area. I see the hooks but it didn't come with a net. Other than that, I'm happy with purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upsizing not compromising Upsizing from an RR Evoque for more cargo space the Jaguar F pace provides all the performance capabilities we wanted. Luxury amenities and a bigger boot for hauling..
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit for purpose Although being British, I am objective in my choice of cars and have owned over the years a wide selection of motors. I keep reverting to Jaguar/Range Rover because they are designed and built for people like me. They are stylish, comfortable, great to drive and I have never had a personal issue with the reliability. The F-Pace ticks all the boxes and for Florida I chose an upper mid range model with the 2.5T engine option having tried both the 2.0D and 3.5T. The performance of the 2.5 was slightly less than the 3.5 and more responsive than to diesel version. I should also mention as am aside that current own a XJ and RR diesel Sport so can make realistic comparisons. Being used exclusively in a flat country, where speed limits are vigorously enforced and journey can be long, style and comfort are important which were the Jaguars score highly. The driving experience and road handling is at the top end and touches the true sports car characteristics but is also a true off roader when needed. However, a Range Rover Sport although an excellent vehicle is wasted in this environment where as the F Pace is more balanced in it. I am totally satisfied with the car, comfortable and plenty of space for five people but I am a little disappointed with the fuel consumption. Not withstanding the F Pace has an uprated 2.0 litre engine, its gas burn is not far off the 4.0 litre XJ and way more than the diesel 3.0 on the Sport. Not a big deal but I was hoping for better economy with this engine. If anyone reading this note is considering an F Pace, go for it, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great luxury SUV and first time owner. As a long time user of Japanese car, this Jag is very excellent, strong and tough car, stylist and distinctive. Meaning very few who owned this Jag F-Pace and being so I am so proud. Here in Olympic Village, Vancouver BC where I worked part time only one own it.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guess who great car. as I have just got it, I am still getting used to it.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best vehicle I have ever owned The F pace has superb technology coupled with the convenience of an suv and the features of a luxury vehicle. The sporty exterior allows one to embrace the sports car mentality while still having room for family.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great new suv I have been looking for a new suv and F-pace nailed it 100% I would only buy from the dealer I never felt so welcomed.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel special any time I'm in it or see it parked So happy with my choice! This is my first Jag. I've owned a new Audi and Benz and this one feels special. I drove a bunch of the competitors in the segment, obsessed over reviews and finally drove / feel for the F-Pace. It's the best looking SUV ever built IMO. The inside is amazing too. I love the little touches like the interior gel lighting, the jaguar symbol that projects on your feet from the side mirrors when you unlock it, using my Apple watch to start the car.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome engine and smooth ride The F-pace is a great SUV and I am excited to have it. I was disappointed I did not have more time to chose the particular items I wanted in the model but to get the end of year deal I was limited with time. I felt the one with all the options I wanted was very high over budget so I went with the main concern which was the engine and color. The other options I would have liked to have had more time to review/pick but I was excited to get this new vehicle. The gas mileage is not as good as I was expecting but nothing I can do about that now.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jaguar F-Pace Easy to set up my tech, fun to drive, looks great, envy of the city. Everything I was expecting and more.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking car Enjoy driving this vehicle. Great look and style. Wish there were more/larger interior storage compartments and the cup holder was more spacious that would accommodate cups with handles.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar Though the SUV has plenty of power and zip that would put a smile on your face, it doesn't come without many minor flaws. Small gas tank is too small for this car. At the gas station twice per week and I drive 32 miles per day. A 20 gallon tank is needed. All of the electronics in the car seem "buggy." Slow response times and many little things with the electonrics that makes you second guess your sanity. The suspension, though handles awesome, can feel too stiff at times. Finaly, the sunglass holder doesn't hold a standard pair of sunglasses.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Infotainment system has problems Vehicle is fun to drive but the infotainment system has glitches and sometimes doesn't work. I would attach a number of video's as evidence. However, this survey will only except you-tube videos and not MOV files.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crossover that drives as a sport car. Really. The test drive made me smile. It does everything. Space of the crossover I was replacing (Lexus RX) and handles like my Miata. Quick, comfortable, precise and with all the electronics I was looking for. The question came down to: do I want another entirely satisfactory drive or do I want a satisfying experience. Easy choice. The F-Pace is stimulating.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Drive I really like the car but not overly pleased with the lack of options.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek, fun, zippy car with minor feature omissions I LOVE the styling of this car, I think its just beautiful. Acceleration is good, even in normal mode and the interior is clean and modern. Despite the small back window, the blindspots aren't bad. Things that I think should be standard on all versions of the car (because they are luxury car industry-standards) are: Keyless Entry, Lighted Vanity Mirrors, Easy-Access USB Charging/Connection, a Heated Seat button (vs interface), and Compass in the Mirror. I'm enjoying the car and would recommend it!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic car! I am so happy with my Jaguar F Pace S. It is so much fun to drive, and I look forward to my commute every day!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style, speed and comfort inside and out! Absolutely loved the styling since the vehicle was introduced. I have owned German imports for past 15 years and this stands up to any. I love the larger 6 Cylinder 340 HP engine as this matches up to the Porsche Macan S which I was also considering, so was sad to see it taken out of the offerings in future. I was coming out of any Audi S5 so wanted pick-up but security of the larger vehicle.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Jaguar F-Pace This SUV has exceeded my expectations. It's the best of both worlds, both fast like a sports car, and great in the snow.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Each morning I look forward to opening my garage door to see my F-Pace patiently waiting for me. The smoothest looking ride on the road, fun to drive, and my kids love it! Hoping to enjoy it for several years!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my new Jag! It’s my first and so far I’m loving it! My experience with the Jaguar sales team was beyond exceptional.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice car w amazing power. Lacks some luxury Our F Pace is certainly a powerful and fast SUV. However it lacks some of the interior luxury one would expect from a Jaguar.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great Car with some oddities Great design, fun to drive would buy again. Jag made some odd choices with the packages and some of the interior design...Power save option makes the car feel like it’s stalling and can only be manually overridden each time you start the car. The window control placement- just dumb. Entertainment system hard buttons are not the most responsive, but touch screen is very responsive. Voice recognition is just as bad as everyone else- unacceptable for all car companies given the tech available. I would expect things like cargo nets in rear seats, rear arm rest, and some other small things that a luxury car should have...even at base levels. I have the premium with lots of extras and would expect some of these things.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable suv I’ve ever owned! Love our new F-Pace! Soooo comfortable on long trips!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable The F-Pace is roomy and comfortable. We can't wait to take it on a road trip.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Remote Starter Issue I am disappointed that after purchasing a 2018 F Pace in the middle of winter, you have yet to fix the software issue to permit me to use the remote starter during the cold season. Not what I would have expected after purchasing this caliber vehicle.
Date published: 2018-01-26
  • y_2018, m_7, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1487
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFPACE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca