Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-PACE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-PACE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFPACE

Jaguar F-PACE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1416.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1416
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFPACE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Review of 2017 Jaguar F-Pace 3.0SC Prestige First of all, I appreciate the chance that I am invited to share my reviews on my Jaguar. I purchased the 2017 Jaguar F-Pace 3.0 SC Prestige and sold it after 7 months with 12000km. Here are my real world personal reviews with the vehicle. 1. Exhaust sound is good compared to others in its class and price range, and that's the most noticable advantage F-Pace have to my opinion. 2. Built quality and use of material inside cabin are poor with regards to its price range and competitors. 3. Praticality is fairly good but fuel economy is bad with suprisingly small fuel tank. 4. Poor, Poor, Poor reliablity and the vehicle suspension started to have abnormal sound with something lossened before I traded in my F-Pace. 5. Slow response with the in-vehicle apps and computers and sometimes the 10.2" center screen even failed to work at all. 6. Worst reliability of all the electronics inside the vehicle and over-sensitive or malfunctioned sensors caused some warning signals randomly appeared. That's annoying to the user who thought he just bought a "luxury" vehicle. Other than above mentioned points, my Jaguar F-Pace gave me some exhilarating moments when I drove it. Handling is not the best in class but still good enough with 340 horsepower from the old-schooled supercharged engine. All in all, Jaguar F-Pace is a exciting and beautiful vehicle, but, most importantly, it lacks the reliability which is the most basic requirement to nowadays vehicles made by any brand. And the huge depreciation rate to all the Jaguar vehicle exactly shows the company's poor management to the Jaguar vehicles on every production aspects. It is a hard truth and Jaguar has a long way to go with the leadership from Indian TATA.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful SUV ! I have owned numerous brands of vehicles in the past, but none with the combination of great looks and amazing driving characteristics !
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fpace review Had issues when I first got the vehicle. Dealership had it for over 6 weeks. Leaking water through the windshield. One other thing, love the car but the app only works 50% of the time. Not reliable to start the car from remote app. Should have a keyless remote with the starter on it. App, when it works, takes forever to connect even from my home with unlimited high speed internet.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from a lot of issues The seat belts are not adjustable for different drivers adn cut into my wife's neck. The App used for remote starting the vehicle is terrible and have complained many times times with no resolution. The stereo does not come on for some time after starting the vehicle. A lot of issues for an expensive car with no resolutions.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't feel like an SUV This is the first Jaguar I've ever driven and I am impressed with its performance. I fell in love when I first test drove the F-Pace R at a local Jaguar dealer. There wasn't a tremendous difference in price, so I ended up leasing the supercharged version and WOW, what a blast. This does not feel like an SUV at all; it drives like a sport car. As for winter driving, it performs quite well on snow and ice and warms up rapidly. Love it.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 2018 Jag F Pace I love my new Jag especially having a diesel engine the mileage is incredible and the performance in sport is very good.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful car --- both inside and out! First few weeks were a bit difficult - getting use to a larger and heavier vehicle. (previous audi 5). love my car and all the features....great ride and lots of room. surprised it didn't have seat warmers (if it does didn't find). also find the technology is not intuitive -- I am sure I will get it all working! Would definitely, and already have, to friends and family.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful suv There is a couple of things I’m not happy with: 1. I live in Labrador where it’s averycold climate and I really wish I could pull the wipers off the windshield and with the SUV I cannot, so it’s really big inconvenience for me.. 2. I find it really loud inside the SUV, a lot of vibration, so really not happy with it... For a high end SUV, that should have been addressed....
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This the best Vehicle I have own I have owned mostly Fords but I have followed Jaguar Vehicles when I saw this SUV I wanted to know more so I waited until the 18’s came out to purchase one and I like this Vehicle
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jaguar Owner Amazing vehicle, although not without its disappointments. The glare on the front windshield is not acceptable for a vehicle of this caliber. Also, the electronics have far too many glitches e.g. adaptive dynamics fault, rearview camera not turning on, radio failing to turn on, etc. Also, seat backs are somewhat uncomfortable.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Performance, Lacks Some Technology Overall the car is great, I love the handling / acceleration, its quiet and comfortable to drive. A few things that I do not like are the interior finishings, the high-gloss black covering the center console is prone to scratching and showing every spec of dust, another material should have been used. Additionally, compared to other luxury cars in the same segments, it is serious behind on technology. The infotainment center is similar to Ford's from a few years ago and mine was prone to crashing for the first few months I owned the car. Additionally, standard features on other luxury cars (blind spot monitoring, lane assist, forward collision warning) are only available on the top trip or for a significant cost, whereas most other cars offer these as standard.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ride I have had my F-Pace for one month. It is a a joy to drive. It is very responsive and has a frim road feel, which I like. I thought I was getting all of the options, but my car did not come with dynamic cruise control or assisted parking. Those options woudl have been nice. My only othr slight disappoint is the legroom in the back seats.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from F-Pace review Very nice looking SUV. Reasonably good value and performance. My only complaint is engine exhaust noise. It's an F-pace not an F-type. Under acceleration the V6 doesn't sound good so I sure wish it was quiet. It's noisy both under acceleration and also at cruising speeds. Please put a better muffler on the thing!!!!!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from F Pace is very good F Pace is the best! Much better than BMW and Mercedes
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vehicle for Mountain Highway Driving Best vehicle I have ever owned in 40 years. It looks fantastic and drives even better. It is great in the city, but really shines on the mountain highways that I drive. Even though it is an SUV it handles better than my wife's domestic sporty car. I am able to take corners at least 30 kph to 40 kph above posted slow signs. In fact due to the superb handling of this vehicle I have shaved at least 20 to 25 minutes off my normal 5 hour drive. Dynamic and Sport mode combined make the handling on steep hills and sharp corners a breeze. Even after 10 trips over the mountain passes my wife says that I still have a smile on my face which I have never had with other vehicles.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A superior vehicle with great performance. The F Pace has performed flawless. I was one of the few people on the road during a blizzard where I was driving in snow up to the bumpers. As a doctor I need a reliable and capable suv to get to work. The F Pace was the perfec5 choice.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Style with good value A few small bugs that are fairly insignificant, slow running computer, windshield spray angle and remote start functionality need improving. Overall very good, impeccable style, good power, performance and accessories, heated seats are best i've ever seen.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A sophisticated vehicle with hidden talents I'm most satisfied my F-pace has vast reserves of options to conquer any driving condition.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Viva I love the F pace but miss the voice to text if I had know I wouldn’t have up graded my gps. I would have liked the dash to be leather but that’s me.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from F-Pace drives like a sports car! This SUV is a blast to drive, and its unique styling turns a lot of heads. The only downside is the small fuel tank and rather plain interior.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderfully sporty and elegant vehicle No disappointments in this purchase. It is quiet, fast, and comfortable. Has more than enough room for anything I need. The technology is top-notch, and esthetics are superb.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment in quality My car was in the shop for over 6 weeks. they replaced the turbo, the fuel pump, the timing chain and then the block after 16k km. when it was released back to me, it leaked oil. after the leak was fixed i got stuck at the airport when it would start. it took 6 hours to get home that night.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need in a vehicle Started driving my F Pace a year ago, and can honestly say it’s one of the best cars I’ve ever driven. It’s an SUV that feels like a car and drives like a sports car. It has speed, comfortability and is practical. And of course very well priced.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first Jaguar Pros - Love the styling - A thrill to drive - Excellent Handling - Comfortable Cons - I had to return my car to the dealership after the first day as some coffee spilt from my cup in the cup holder on to the parking brake switch causing it to malfunction. The malfunction required a flatbed truck to return my car to the dealership. - The ride is very stiff and had to play with tire pressures to get a softer ride. Before purchasing I asked about the Adaptive Dynamics, but was told it was more for sport driving than for a softer ride. - Door mouldings that are mounted with double sided adhesive were loos on the driver side door. - Took my car to a no touch car wash and the Roof Mouldings beside the sun roof flew off in the car wash. (Very Embarrassing, so lucky that it didn't damage the Bently behind me.) - On a long journey the entire entertainment system shuts down and then reboots. More than 6 times so far. Navigation stops and is annoying as I have to wait for it to restart. - Gesture Tailgate doesn't seem to work until I get the my pants or shoes dirty from getting too close. Sorry to be so negative, but these are facts that I am happy to report so that the next Jaguar that I own would not have the same problems. Overall I Love my first Jaguar and hope that you accept my constructive criticism and that my concerns are addressed if not on my current F-Pace on Future ones.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER SUV Bought it a month ago and love it. Drive mostly in the ECO (economy) mode but love to kick it into the SPORT (when my wife's not with me) mode for a really fun ride.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected more from a luxury car The interior and technology pack is really not up to par with other luxury cars. The interior lights are ineffective, barely bright enough to see. There is no light for the mirrors. Keyless entry should be standard, it's 2018. Front and back parking sensors should be standard. Lane-changing sensors should be standard. Seat warmers should be standard. The technology is clunky, why offer so many buttons that do the same exact thing? The design of the entertainment is lame, why is the on and off switch for the radio all the way on the passenger side? Biggest pet peeve is the automatic engine shut off is the default mode, so you have to constantly remember to shut that off (this feature sucks when you live somewhere with a lot of traffic). Great engine, fun to drive. But I really expected more for the interior, the design, and the technology.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice sports SUV Best performance SUV ever, especially the exhaust!!!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs up!! Its sleek & unique design turns alot of heads from fellow drivers
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just a pretty face..... Of course the F-Pace looks great both in and out... it was voted the best looking vehicle for 2017 and I think 2018 model years. What might be surprising to some people is the value proposition the F-Pace provides, especially in the diesel variant. Mileage is incredible. On the highway at 110-120 kph we routinely get better than 6.0 l/100 km and combined mileage is about 6.3. Performance is more than adequate. The AWD system works flawlessly and the vehicle rides more like a sports car than an SUV. All this for less than $60k... and the diesel is $5k LESS than the base gas engine. The interior is wonderful, the leather is the best we've had in a vehicle. Love the exterior Granite colour but too bad it's not available for 2018. If you're considering an upgrade for your SUV, give the F-Pace serious consideration. We've owned two Muranos, Volvo XC60, Infiniti QX60. F-Pace beats them all in every aspect, including (perhaps surprisingly) the value proposition.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the fence I think I love my new F-Pace but I’ve only had it a little over a month when it broke down on me due to a faulty ground wire and something being wrong with the start/stop switch. Now that I have my car back when I double-click the lock via the key fob the horn sounds weak. I’ll get this looked at when I get a chance but I don’t know if I just got a bad one or if others are experiencing the same issues. It’s definitely embarrassing to have your 2018 stalled in your parking deck because it won’t work. I hope this isn’t a common issue and I hope it won’t happen again.
Date published: 2018-01-09
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1416
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFPACE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca