COOKIE POLICY

Jaguar would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

REVIEWS

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 949.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_949
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall nice car The car is very nice. I’m not sure if it’s because it’s still new or not but overall has a nice drive feeling. Sure, there are some points that could’ve been better designed and offered such as more options for the base model including a better sound system, convertible back curtain, seat ventilation, etc. since when I'm spending 70K on a 2 seater I’m expecting more features like AMG-C which is in the same price range but offers V6 with a lot more interior features. Granted I don’t like their look and that’s why I didn’t buy AMG but I think that’s a fair comparison.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great car I have owned numerous super cars and this is right up there with the best of them.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Very nice. Great looks and performance. Fun to drive.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power, Beauty, and Style As the owner over the years of over 50 high performance luxury vehicles , I never pictured myself owning a Jaguar. I saw it from afar, but stupidly never gave it a chance. I Recently stopped into my local Jaguar dealer and took the 2020 F-type R for A ride and immediately fell in love with the music from the motor. The visceral growl from that supercharged V8 immediately made all my senses stand up and take notice. It was like it shined a light onto the rest of the vehicle and made me investigate further and look deeper into this vehicles soul. The all leather interior, including the dash, door panels, and all touchable surfaces and the style of the seats gave it an exclusive and expensive look. The driver-centric cockpit style made everything I needed to press fall readily at hand. It was a match for me !! The drive once we left the dealers lot was all it took to push me over the edge, with the blindingly quick acceleration and handling of the all wheel drive, I knew that if the price was right, I’d soon be a Jag owner. The dealer did what I needed them to do and now “Sir Winston” sits in my garage next to my Ferrari “Sophia”. Take a Jaguar for a ride, and you’ll most likely wind up owning one. It has the beat warranty in the industry and free maintenance for 5 years,..and truth being told, because of the low production numbers, you won’t “ see yourself” on every corner like you would with all of those other German cars. Welcome to the exclusive club of Jaguar !!!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved it Until... I do feel the 2020 has some amazing upgrades from the 2017 but I’m less than thrilled that 1 day after driving it off the lot and only having 40 miles on the car the check engine light went on. It has some kind of electrical issue and had to be kept in the shop. I’m really not impressed at this moment and hope this car won’t have more issues going forward.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing car I am blown away by this vehicle. I have test driven many vehicles from Porsche, Mercedes etc and this one by far is the most comfortable sports car.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Car!!!!! Fast and handles well... This is our second F-Type and are very please not only with the car but the sales people and service dept. Always ready to answer question or you if have an issue it is quickly resolved.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! This car is absolutely gorgeous and performs on an equally outstanding level! I’m continually asked “what is that?!”. Love, love, love my 2020 Jaguar F-Type and seems that everyone else does too!
Date published: 2019-08-28
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_949
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar