Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 492.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_492
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Formidable design. A pleasure to drive. The Jaguar F-Type design is surpassed only by the equivalent 1962 Jaguar E Type roadster. Aggressive and stylish this car doesn't remain unnoticed in a world made of repetitive and boring designs. In my opinion this model deserves to have the same success Jaguar had in the '60s.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Performance! Absolutely love this car. Great value for the overall performance of the vehicle.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine Luxury Sports Car I believe that the styling and fit/finish of the F Type Sport 400 that I purchased as top notch. The performance so far is terrific with regards to handling and power from 0 to 60 and general acceleration. Good value when companies to Porsche and Mercedes competitors.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best exhaust very fast i like the exhaust, the sound make me feel happy. And it's comfortable then the corvette and 718. But just some small problem of the parking camera and the hood.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Room for small improvements Although my F Type 400 Sport Convertible is a great car, there are a few items that need improvement. First, the sun visors are almost useless. Living in sunny south Florida, this is more problem than you would think. The trip computer reset is on the end of the stalk where its hard to see. There should be a tonneau cover over the top when open to protect from elements. The car understeers in a corner, but other than that handles great. The styling is gorgeous. The performance around town is great. And Jaguar customer service is the best. And did I mention the gorgeous styling?
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Third Jag owned I went in looking for a coupe and came out with a convertible, as the dealership had very little stock and could not find the car I was looking for
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Driving is fun; the rest is not what you expect To drive this car is really fun. The V6 is agile (for it's hp), the sound of the engine is amazing (for a V6) and taking turns really feels like driving a sports car. The styling is beautiful. However the quality is not what I expected. I already have my first shop appointment as the driver door is not well aligned and has a gap. The software of the entertainment system is buggy and freezes 1 out of 4 times. The frame around the touch screen is flimsy and makes crunchy sounds when I rest my hand on it to push a button. The lack of any sort of voice recognition (even for dialing a number) is astounding for a car in that price category. All in all the actual driving part deserves 5 stars. Everything else deserves maybe 3 stars.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from F-Type Convertble - never ceases to amaze. GREAT CAR! Everywhere I go someone stops me to complement my F-type convertible. People are impressed with the styling. I get compliments almost everyday when I park and even as I am driving down the street. The handling is great. The acceleration in the supercharged V6 is incredible. Can't imagine what the V-8 would be like. The automatic transmission seems to shift instantly when you need extra power. I hardly ever have to use the paddle shifters, it seems to almost always find the right gear on its own. The ride is very comfortable for a sports car. When the top is up it feels as quite as a regular car. The only drawback is the trunk space,too small and oddly shaped. Soft luggage is a must. Storage space in cabin is also limited. Overall a great car that I plan to keep for a longtime. .My grandsons are already lining for a possible hand me down. Unfortunately for them they will have to wait quite a while, I enjoy the car too much!
Date published: 2018-09-05
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_492
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca