Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 460.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_460
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excitement every time Even being asked to write a review on my F-Type brings excitement! My Jag is a dream come true. Everything I wanted in a performance car is in my Jag! It is fantastic looking, fantastic sounding and fantastic to drive. Even though it is stored for the winter and I won't be driving it until spring, typing this review brings out my passion for this car and the performance it provides. If you don't have one, get one! Driving this car feels like a perfect first date... Owning one is a marriage made in heaven!!!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 F Type R awd Great car! I can see that the 700w meridian sound system is now optional for 2018 which is great for people who don't need subwoofer in back of seat and added weight of speakers. Light weight seats are also a new option for 2018, wish they were in the 2017. Bucket seats found in the Project 8 should be an option for future SVR cars in North America. I would like to see the 596hp (project 8) trickle down into the new next F Type SVR refresh as I will be a buyer. Some rattles in the cabin that shouldn't exist. Overall excellent car, great sound... again great symphony from that exhaust, good performance, and would like to see more performance options for those die hard drivers. Jaguar, you are going in the right direction! Keep up the excellent work!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best looking and sounding car I’ve ever had A few cars turn heads like this one. To this day I shake my head every time I look at it
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the most fun vehicles I have ever owned. This is my second F type convertible. My first one was a 340 hp V6. That vehicle was fun and very quick. My current F type convertible is a 550 hp V8 and its a rocket ship in terms of speed. I was hesitant to purchase this vehicle initially because of the high horsepower. At low speeds and just driving in town this car is very tame....I even found myself going slower that posted speed at times. That being said when you give it a boot full of throttle it lets out a howl and shoves you back in the seat. Triple digit speeds follow very quickly after that. I love the fact that its all wheel drive too. There's nothing worse that having a high hp engine with rear drive only and loosing all that power to smoky tire burnouts and tail happy take offs. I also like the traction control in how it lets you take the car to the edge but wont allow you to get out of control. It seems very subtle in the fact that it doesn't just shut the engine down like other mfg's traction control does. I really like the sound system in this one VS my 2015. For some reason the one in the 2015 had a ton of problems and never sounded very good with the top down, The 2017 on the other hand sounds great top up or down. My only complaint is the navigation. The screen is hard to read sometimes and the prompts aren't always on time. Also I wish they would have an option to choose the most ecological route. Sometimes the shortest route take you through the city and you have to stop at all the lights and sometimes the fastest takes you the worst route possible and you end up stuck in traffic etc. I really like the sport exhaust option. When you get tired of hearing it drone on a long trip just push the button and voila no more noise. Everything else is pretty much the same as my 2015 in terms of options that I wanted and I like.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent Grand Touring car The car, the looks, performance are excellent, the only thing that would have me sell this car early is the value drops at an alarming rate.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One disappointment Love the car except considering what I paid I would have expected a backup camera as standard equipment. I feel very uncomfortable backing up as I have been use to this feature on my cars over a number of years
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "F" for FANTASTIC!! I took title to my new "F" Type Convertible the end of November. Not the best time of year for a convertible but the day I got it, it was warm, the sun was shining, the top was down and I went cruising! I ordered this car with just about every option available and have zero regrets, i.e. from the exterior to the interior to the overall performance. This car rocks!
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great car but leaks oil all over the driveway! Love the look, the sound and the drive, but unfortunately after only 2 weeks it is leaking oil like crazy all over my driveway. My previous Mercedes, Porsche and BMW never did that. Disappointed needless to say.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome sports coupe but some improvements needed The car itself is great, performance wise, the interior and exterior looks and the way it handles itself. I personally believe Jaguar should offer performance all season tires as an option like the Nissan GT-R, instead of just the P Zero summer tires. Especially since none of the Jaguar dealerships that I know is able to store the summers tires at the facility.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic vehicle This is the 4th Jag I've owned and they just keep getting better. Just starting the engine gives anyone a big smile! The power and road grip are excellent. I love having a vehicle unique enough that I very rarely see another one on the road.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Most disappointing new car I've ever owned. Mechanically unreliable with wiring issues - The engine stalls out in eco-mode; transmission goes into park and engines cuts out, windshield wipers periodically go on, exhaust system does not work all the time (when the exhaust button is pressed) and internet connectivity problems, make the 2018 F-Type R experience below average.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do you like to smile? The stunning looks inside and out turn heads consistently. If you want to stand out amongst the nauseating bland crowds of Audi, Mercedes, and BMWs on the road this machine is just what the doctor ordered. The real reward of owning my F-Type S is the smile from ear to ear that getting in driving delivers. Just try not to smile when you drive one...I dare you!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Body like a back road that I know every curve.... Had motorcycles all my life. Never new a car could be this fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love love this car! I have a 2011 XF so I was hesitant to get another Jag...Well...I LOVE THIS CAR! I looked at the Lexus LC500, BMW 650 and the F Type and I am so glad I chose the F Type. Fun to drive? You bet! The quality, fit and finish is so much better than in 2011. It is like a different car company.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super fun car! Power & handling are superb. Fit & finish of several interior parts is not what I would expect for this level of car (loose carpet, rear deck hinges loose). Info-tainment system is behind the current state of the art. All in all, a wonderful car.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car, one of my dream car It is very easy to see one likes Jaguar F-type. It is one of my dream car since Jaguar release F-type coupe. You don't need tp mention how beautiful it is, just look at the people staring at you when you stop at a red light. The exhaust sound might be the best V6 exhaust sound that can make your neighbor blame. Driving Jaguar F type is so fun, the F-type s I have has 380HP so it is powerful on the highway and I really like the backfire crack sound. It is a man's car!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect combination of Luxury and Sport My F-ype S Drives like a Jaguar and sounds like a private jet taking off.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles like it is on rails My F Type has head turning looks, Which match the sound coming out the exhaust.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredible sport/luxury car! I like very much the vehicle and enjoy every ride. However the navigation system is complicated and not useful at all. Previously I had an Audi and it has an incredible Nav system.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3rd Generation! Passing the torch! It all started when I was 3 years old. Sitting in the back of a Jaguar XJ in British racing green, my grandfather at the wheel. Now years later and 3 generations of Jaguar owners I finally was able to get my dream car. The Jaguar F type. Its been a long road and I thank Jaguar for the inspiration of dreams. The car is EPIC!!! The car is overall perfection! The only thing that is terrible is the sound system, but then again, if your driving around listening to music and not that exhaust note, you are doing something wrong!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Car -- Wish it was a 4 seater. Awesome ride, awesome interior styling. I absolutely love the car. I just wish it had 2 extra seats (even if tiny ones) in the back.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun car to drive, its a monster! Who doesn't love putting the top down, cranking up the music and going very fast.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Pure Joy to Drive I have been totally pleased with my F-Type convertible in every way. It's one of the most stylish and beautiful cars on the road, and is so fun to drive. It's comfortable enough to drive every day or for long distances, yet it performs like a sports car.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Rocket!! Hot, Fast and Gorgeous!! She's a sleek, fun drive. Good for the Soul!!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from definitely the art in luxury & performance The vehicle is flat out awesome and truly fun to drive. It reminds me of Jaguars from yesteryear. It purrs. It maneuvers. It moves on demand. Plus, one possesses the comfort of AWD. Only negative comes from guests utilizing the vanity mirror.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faced Issues in the very first month Needed to be jump started thrice, battery replaced and still get “low battery” warning message. Dealer says they topped off fluids but I now see “low washer fluid” message. Beautiful looking car, but too many issues in the very first month!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sports Car Very powerful AWD vehicle - 550 HP. It corners well and has a solid feel, with very little flexing. It's default suspension setting is a little more on the aggressive side - not harsh, but not soft either. You will feel the bumps in the road. It is hard to drive without turning off the muffler system, since it sounds so good and guttural, the way a V-8 is supposed to sound. If gas mileage is a concern, stay away. That being said, it is a joy to accelerate away from every stop light, which is why it gets poor gas mileage. Storage is at a premium, that is, there is not much of it. The trunk is very small - no golf clubs. In addition to the adequate glove box, there are two console boxes that give just a little bit of space. Two cup holders are welcome. This the most beautiful Jag (since the XKE). So far, I am loving this car.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most beautiful and amazing sounding vehicle ever! This car looks as good as it sounds, the acceleration is outstanding, the fuel economy is actually very good, and the way this car makes you feel is incredible.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sports Car for Us! While we don't have many miles on our F-Type, yet, it is not the first two-seat roadster we have owned. Our history includes Mazda (MK5 and RX-7), Alfa Romeo, Fiat 124 and Porsche Carrera (twice) sports cars, as well as various other vehicles from Porsche, BMW, Mazda, Lincoln, Ford, Nissan, VW and Mercedes Benz. Hands down, this is the nicest sports car we've owned, and performs as well as anything we've driven. All in all, a spectacular vehicle at a fair price.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My F-Type R is a Beautiful, Fast & Powerful Car! It's becomes very difficult to put into words the feeling of having such a powerful but yet stable vehicle at your finger tips. It's a huge adrenalin rush!
Date published: 2017-10-30
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_460
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca