Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 489.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_489
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most beautiful luxury car I have owned The comfort and sleekness of the f-type make it a joy to drive.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome & Sexy F-Type Beautiful vehicle. Exactly as advertised - British Limited Edition options were expertly selected and provided a balanced options of cosmetics and performance.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What can I say? It's a Jaguar. Beautiful, responsive car. Extremely well made and a joy to drive. This is the eighth Jaguar that we have owned as a family and my wife is currently driving the F Type. I know that she would have gone for an XKR (if they were still being made), however, my wife does not feel that she is driving an inferior car, just a different one. Keep up the good work Jaguar and we look forward to owning our next model in two to three years.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome powerful luxury car! Powerful motor. Beautiful styled car. Very nice.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rating Willis campus Jaguar is the best performance and handling car I have ever had. Almost bought a corvette glad I didn't. Love this car.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car I have owned many Jags over the years. I currently have a 1973 Jaguar XKE V12 Type III Roadster that I purchased in 1973. My latest Jaguar is the 2018 F Type SVR convertible. The F Type SVR is an amazing vehicle. Fit and finish are great, performances is outstanding, ride is very British, control is fantastic and the looks are reminiscent or earlier Jag. Good job designers and engineers.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A car I have always wanted! The best decision I have made for a vehicle! Couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless looks, awesome performance In the short time I have owned my 2018 R coupe F type, I have come to absolutely love the looks, driving preformance, and sound of the F type. Most exciting car i have ever owned, seen or heard.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular sports car! I've only had the car for a month but I'm absolutely loving the car. The styling is phenomenal and the performance is off the charts exciting.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greatest car ever! IT is the 3rd car I HAVE with JAGUAR. 6th car from JAGUAR land rover! THIS is the best sport car within this price range! and this car can be sporty and everyday use as it can feel really comfortable afther long hours driving!
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exhilarating! Luxurious with high performance fun. Very comfortable. Responsive Drive.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect styling and very good performance Great looking car and AWD really adds confidence when driving
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT... Great experience. LOVE the product, the Team at Metro West are awesome to deal with.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fine mix of performance and GT style After 13 years and three cars, Porsche and thought it would be best if we saw other people for a while. I'd had my eye on an F-Type for a while and I'm glad I made the jump. There have been several occasions where I've returned to the car to find it surrounded by taking pictures.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite soundtrack! Top up or top down, the growl of this engine is a pleasure -- as a friend of mine said, "they should sell this as an anti-depressant!" The leather interior is gorgeous, and tougher with the carbon fiber accents, makes the cabin both comfortable and up-to-date. The exterior is stunning, and gets a lot of second looks without being ostentatious. Apple Play makes connection to everything on my phone easy and automatic.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Luxury Sport Coupe I am driving both my 2015 M3 and my 2017 F-Type R on a weekly basis, and I never thought that 425HP would be a letdown...The F-Type R is an absolute beast, even while respecting the break in period (can't wait for 2,000 miles to get here). Everyone writes about the exhaust, and there is nothing like it short of a true exotic, yet when cruising along it never annoys. I was worried that the AWD would take away some of the fun, but it doesnt...the car still has a strong RWD bias. I wish it had a manual transmission (my M3 does), that being said the ZF 8 speed is a great transmission...I use normal, sport, and manual depending on my mood and driving environment. In manual mode, the shifts are crisp and predictable and you get the solid connection from engine to rear wheels without any sense of a torque converter. My wife laughs a bit at me, but one of my pleasant surprises is how much space the trunk has...it is much more practical than i would have thought as a daily driver.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best looking cat I ever had Great impressive car . Stands out on the road. Rarely see others.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a superb sports car I intended to store my car for the weekend but with the mid weather, I could not resist driving my car. Just a great driving experience.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Car This car is incredible value for money, and it looks and drives extravagantly.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and exceptional car It’s a rocket, it’s beautiful and luxurious, comfortable, state of the art technology. Love this car
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoy the car Great performance and drivability. Infotainment system is lacking, not up to par with competition.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding Performance, Poor Technology/Service I have loved performance cars since I was 16 and, admittedly, my 2017 F-Type R convertible was an impulse buy. The desing is sleep and sexy, the blue paint is the most spectacular color on a vehicle I have ever seen and the performance is exceptional. Truly a fun car to drive. What I hadn’t bargained for is the very outdated technology. To sell a high-end vehicle that doesn’t have basic features such as voice command for calling and navigation, has a technology platform that not only doesn’t accept/save basic settings that it purports to be able to do (such as audible door locking or the home screen display options) and a navigation system that is unreliable is surprising and annoying. I also had considerable frustrations with the service department at the dealership where I purchased the vehicle. This latter issue was resolved when I switched for service to Grand Touring Automobiles (excellent service at this dealership). Bottom line: especially on a sunny summer day, on an open road and with the top down, I can ignore the frustrations and enjoy the outstanding performance of my F-Type.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over the MOON and In Love with my Car! I shopped and compared several vehicles before making my purchase of my 20017 Ftype R. White with Gloss Black Wheels and accents. I could not be happier. I wish my work commute was further. I have NEVER had a car I enjoyed more.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bond, James Bond Absolutely exhilarating. Slick, steadfast and holds the road like a bullet train
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from F Type Review Very happy with the F Type. Big smile whenever I drive it.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 F-Type R V8 AWD convertible This is my first sports car. For the money, it is hands down the best sports car available considering power, speed, performance, handling, and best of all, winter driving. With 1 year old factory installed Pirelli P-Zero's this car still handles almost as good as my SUV with snow tires on it! I love this car and I hope Jag comes up with even more improvements on the 2020 model. I will gladly trade up at the end of my lease. This car is a winner. My only complaint is that I can not go through the car wash. I tried once and a bit of water came in through the window rubber molding gasket. Also, a 2+2 would be a HUGE improvement. It breaks my heart every time both of my daughters want to go for a ride with me, but I can only take one at a time.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supercar power wrapped in a beautiful design Stunning looks, exceptional power but handling on the ‘R’ doesn’t quite measure up. If handling is a priority over torque and power, choose the better balanced and less expensive 6 cylinder model. But with those looks and power, who cares about a little understeer?
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best looking cars on the road! Super car without super price. As mentioned before...Poor mans Aston Martin but better! Only negative criticism is the sound system rattles and squeaks and poor audio quality and infosystem.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great styling. Great interior /exterior styling. Great exhaust note. Fun to drive.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excitement every time Even being asked to write a review on my F-Type brings excitement! My Jag is a dream come true. Everything I wanted in a performance car is in my Jag! It is fantastic looking, fantastic sounding and fantastic to drive. Even though it is stored for the winter and I won't be driving it until spring, typing this review brings out my passion for this car and the performance it provides. If you don't have one, get one! Driving this car feels like a perfect first date... Owning one is a marriage made in heaven!!!
Date published: 2018-01-09
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_489
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca