Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 475.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_23, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_475
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite soundtrack! Top up or top down, the growl of this engine is a pleasure -- as a friend of mine said, "they should sell this as an anti-depressant!" The leather interior is gorgeous, and tougher with the carbon fiber accents, makes the cabin both comfortable and up-to-date. The exterior is stunning, and gets a lot of second looks without being ostentatious. Apple Play makes connection to everything on my phone easy and automatic.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Luxury Sport Coupe I am driving both my 2015 M3 and my 2017 F-Type R on a weekly basis, and I never thought that 425HP would be a letdown...The F-Type R is an absolute beast, even while respecting the break in period (can't wait for 2,000 miles to get here). Everyone writes about the exhaust, and there is nothing like it short of a true exotic, yet when cruising along it never annoys. I was worried that the AWD would take away some of the fun, but it doesnt...the car still has a strong RWD bias. I wish it had a manual transmission (my M3 does), that being said the ZF 8 speed is a great transmission...I use normal, sport, and manual depending on my mood and driving environment. In manual mode, the shifts are crisp and predictable and you get the solid connection from engine to rear wheels without any sense of a torque converter. My wife laughs a bit at me, but one of my pleasant surprises is how much space the trunk has...it is much more practical than i would have thought as a daily driver.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best looking cat I ever had Great impressive car . Stands out on the road. Rarely see others.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a superb sports car I intended to store my car for the weekend but with the mid weather, I could not resist driving my car. Just a great driving experience.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Car This car is incredible value for money, and it looks and drives extravagantly.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and exceptional car It’s a rocket, it’s beautiful and luxurious, comfortable, state of the art technology. Love this car
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoy the car Great performance and drivability. Infotainment system is lacking, not up to par with competition.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding Performance, Poor Technology/Service I have loved performance cars since I was 16 and, admittedly, my 2017 F-Type R convertible was an impulse buy. The desing is sleep and sexy, the blue paint is the most spectacular color on a vehicle I have ever seen and the performance is exceptional. Truly a fun car to drive. What I hadn’t bargained for is the very outdated technology. To sell a high-end vehicle that doesn’t have basic features such as voice command for calling and navigation, has a technology platform that not only doesn’t accept/save basic settings that it purports to be able to do (such as audible door locking or the home screen display options) and a navigation system that is unreliable is surprising and annoying. I also had considerable frustrations with the service department at the dealership where I purchased the vehicle. This latter issue was resolved when I switched for service to Grand Touring Automobiles (excellent service at this dealership). Bottom line: especially on a sunny summer day, on an open road and with the top down, I can ignore the frustrations and enjoy the outstanding performance of my F-Type.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over the MOON and In Love with my Car! I shopped and compared several vehicles before making my purchase of my 20017 Ftype R. White with Gloss Black Wheels and accents. I could not be happier. I wish my work commute was further. I have NEVER had a car I enjoyed more.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bond, James Bond Absolutely exhilarating. Slick, steadfast and holds the road like a bullet train
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from F Type Review Very happy with the F Type. Big smile whenever I drive it.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 F-Type R V8 AWD convertible This is my first sports car. For the money, it is hands down the best sports car available considering power, speed, performance, handling, and best of all, winter driving. With 1 year old factory installed Pirelli P-Zero's this car still handles almost as good as my SUV with snow tires on it! I love this car and I hope Jag comes up with even more improvements on the 2020 model. I will gladly trade up at the end of my lease. This car is a winner. My only complaint is that I can not go through the car wash. I tried once and a bit of water came in through the window rubber molding gasket. Also, a 2+2 would be a HUGE improvement. It breaks my heart every time both of my daughters want to go for a ride with me, but I can only take one at a time.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supercar power wrapped in a beautiful design Stunning looks, exceptional power but handling on the ‘R’ doesn’t quite measure up. If handling is a priority over torque and power, choose the better balanced and less expensive 6 cylinder model. But with those looks and power, who cares about a little understeer?
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best looking cars on the road! Super car without super price. As mentioned before...Poor mans Aston Martin but better! Only negative criticism is the sound system rattles and squeaks and poor audio quality and infosystem.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great styling. Great interior /exterior styling. Great exhaust note. Fun to drive.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excitement every time Even being asked to write a review on my F-Type brings excitement! My Jag is a dream come true. Everything I wanted in a performance car is in my Jag! It is fantastic looking, fantastic sounding and fantastic to drive. Even though it is stored for the winter and I won't be driving it until spring, typing this review brings out my passion for this car and the performance it provides. If you don't have one, get one! Driving this car feels like a perfect first date... Owning one is a marriage made in heaven!!!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 F Type R awd Great car! I can see that the 700w meridian sound system is now optional for 2018 which is great for people who don't need subwoofer in back of seat and added weight of speakers. Light weight seats are also a new option for 2018, wish they were in the 2017. Bucket seats found in the Project 8 should be an option for future SVR cars in North America. I would like to see the 596hp (project 8) trickle down into the new next F Type SVR refresh as I will be a buyer. Some rattles in the cabin that shouldn't exist. Overall excellent car, great sound... again great symphony from that exhaust, good performance, and would like to see more performance options for those die hard drivers. Jaguar, you are going in the right direction! Keep up the excellent work!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best looking and sounding car I’ve ever had A few cars turn heads like this one. To this day I shake my head every time I look at it
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the most fun vehicles I have ever owned. This is my second F type convertible. My first one was a 340 hp V6. That vehicle was fun and very quick. My current F type convertible is a 550 hp V8 and its a rocket ship in terms of speed. I was hesitant to purchase this vehicle initially because of the high horsepower. At low speeds and just driving in town this car is very tame....I even found myself going slower that posted speed at times. That being said when you give it a boot full of throttle it lets out a howl and shoves you back in the seat. Triple digit speeds follow very quickly after that. I love the fact that its all wheel drive too. There's nothing worse that having a high hp engine with rear drive only and loosing all that power to smoky tire burnouts and tail happy take offs. I also like the traction control in how it lets you take the car to the edge but wont allow you to get out of control. It seems very subtle in the fact that it doesn't just shut the engine down like other mfg's traction control does. I really like the sound system in this one VS my 2015. For some reason the one in the 2015 had a ton of problems and never sounded very good with the top down, The 2017 on the other hand sounds great top up or down. My only complaint is the navigation. The screen is hard to read sometimes and the prompts aren't always on time. Also I wish they would have an option to choose the most ecological route. Sometimes the shortest route take you through the city and you have to stop at all the lights and sometimes the fastest takes you the worst route possible and you end up stuck in traffic etc. I really like the sport exhaust option. When you get tired of hearing it drone on a long trip just push the button and voila no more noise. Everything else is pretty much the same as my 2015 in terms of options that I wanted and I like.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent Grand Touring car The car, the looks, performance are excellent, the only thing that would have me sell this car early is the value drops at an alarming rate.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One disappointment Love the car except considering what I paid I would have expected a backup camera as standard equipment. I feel very uncomfortable backing up as I have been use to this feature on my cars over a number of years
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "F" for FANTASTIC!! I took title to my new "F" Type Convertible the end of November. Not the best time of year for a convertible but the day I got it, it was warm, the sun was shining, the top was down and I went cruising! I ordered this car with just about every option available and have zero regrets, i.e. from the exterior to the interior to the overall performance. This car rocks!
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great car but leaks oil all over the driveway! Love the look, the sound and the drive, but unfortunately after only 2 weeks it is leaking oil like crazy all over my driveway. My previous Mercedes, Porsche and BMW never did that. Disappointed needless to say.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome sports coupe but some improvements needed The car itself is great, performance wise, the interior and exterior looks and the way it handles itself. I personally believe Jaguar should offer performance all season tires as an option like the Nissan GT-R, instead of just the P Zero summer tires. Especially since none of the Jaguar dealerships that I know is able to store the summers tires at the facility.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic vehicle This is the 4th Jag I've owned and they just keep getting better. Just starting the engine gives anyone a big smile! The power and road grip are excellent. I love having a vehicle unique enough that I very rarely see another one on the road.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Most disappointing new car I've ever owned. Mechanically unreliable with wiring issues - The engine stalls out in eco-mode; transmission goes into park and engines cuts out, windshield wipers periodically go on, exhaust system does not work all the time (when the exhaust button is pressed) and internet connectivity problems, make the 2018 F-Type R experience below average.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do you like to smile? The stunning looks inside and out turn heads consistently. If you want to stand out amongst the nauseating bland crowds of Audi, Mercedes, and BMWs on the road this machine is just what the doctor ordered. The real reward of owning my F-Type S is the smile from ear to ear that getting in driving delivers. Just try not to smile when you drive one...I dare you!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Body like a back road that I know every curve.... Had motorcycles all my life. Never new a car could be this fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love love this car! I have a 2011 XF so I was hesitant to get another Jag...Well...I LOVE THIS CAR! I looked at the Lexus LC500, BMW 650 and the F Type and I am so glad I chose the F Type. Fun to drive? You bet! The quality, fit and finish is so much better than in 2011. It is like a different car company.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super fun car! Power & handling are superb. Fit & finish of several interior parts is not what I would expect for this level of car (loose carpet, rear deck hinges loose). Info-tainment system is behind the current state of the art. All in all, a wonderful car.
Date published: 2017-12-06
  • y_2018, m_4, d_23, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_475
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca