Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 460.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_460
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best roadster you can buy. Everything about this car met or exceeded my expectations. Finally a worthy successor to the E-type.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest luxury sports car I have ever owned The best value for the money. Simply awesome car to drive.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Passionate driving experience A truly fun car to drive that will put a smile on your face each time you drive her. Excellent performance and sound as well. Great handling in performance mode and nice option to change exhaust from mold to wild. Solid 20 MPG running her hard or soft. And the convertible has a very strong frame and body which does not make it feel like a convertible. Lots of good comments from others the elegant look.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well thought out all rounder The vehicle has been great. Lots of power, utility, awd for inclement weather and amazing styling. I receive compliments almost daily. 2 areas of improvement are the infotainment. It seems dated and slow. The other are would be a slighty less rebound in the suspension. I have been in cars that have tight firm suspension but soak up expansion joints and bumps well. The f type does not soak these up rather it jumps at every bump in the road. Other than that the car has been incredible. I maybe lease another one in the future or an xf R if that is ever created.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trying to love it It's a beautiful car and mostly fun to drive but the technology leaves lots to be desired. Very manual and not user friendly. Also, talking on the phone via Bluetooth with the top down is virtually impossible. Lastly, the giant blind spot drives me nuts.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best performance Sports Car I've ever owned! I love everything about this car! I feel like I'm driving a Ferrari when I'm behind the wheel! I would definitely recommend this car to a friend!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dream car I had a really great experience with San Juan Jaguar Dealership with the great and fast service that they offer to their clients.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice balance between sports car and some luxury Very pleased with overall performance of vehicle and styling.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice sports type very disapointed does not have voice activation for phone
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FUN FUN I have my F type R for about one month. Driving it is an experience. You are greeted by a pulsing start button. Push the button and it roars to life. Switch to dynamic mode and the gauges turn red, the exhaust becomes louder and angry. It's so fast. It's so loud. I laugh every time it backfires and pops. Other cars are like cones to maneuver around. For me, it is the perfect blend of luxury and sports car. Seats are great. Stereo is great. Other cars may be faster around a track, but in the real world where I live, those comparisons are meaningless. I have so much fun driving home after a 12 hour day in the office. Compared my previous car, Corvette Stingray, the F type is faster, more luxurious, easier to enter and exit, and doesn't scrape the front end when entering my driveway. The only negative comment I have is the lack of Apple CarPlay. Jaguar apps is just OK.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great car for a very fair price A great car for a very fair price. I am extremely excited to drive this car everyday.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty darn good The auto is a very distinctive and elegant design on the exteriod. I think it needs better badging so others can know what it is. The interior is stylish but very cramped. There is little room to store much of anything the driver would want to have in the interior. The electronics applications seem to be solid, but they are so way far outdate. We were so excited about the car itself that we did not do a good job of making sure the interior and software were of the same caliber. But overall we like the car a lot as a driving experience.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sports car Great handling,comfortable and extremely beautiful.Exceptional car to drive and lots of fun
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thundering Thrilling and Ultimate car of year 2017 We are excited to have this exceptional experience with F type car
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best car I have ever owned This car always sounds great, wonderful handling, always fun.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive, get the convertible...... Beautifully styled car, FUN to drive, especially driving with the top down. It is a gentleman's sports car, note: trunk space is very limited, normal suitcases are a no go.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed After owning 3 Porsche rag tops I did not think there would be as big a difference in the Jag as there is, and I am very pleased to say it is all in a good way! The over all performance of the Jag is WAY above the Porsche I have owned, and the "value" in what is given as to the cost for the vehicle is off the charts better! I did enjoy myall Porsche very much, but if the Jag continues to impress me as much long term as it already has I do not think I will be driving anything else but Jags from now on.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jaguar F type S manual transmission A great car overall. Even faster than I expected. With the manual, even with traction on, it will get rubber easily in 2nd gear. Fun to drive. Biggest issues are very small trunk. I would have liked custom luggage that actually fit as opposed to the Jaguar luggage set that I purchased which cannot possibly fit in the trunk despite what they imply. We were able to get enough packed for a long weekend away however. Really the only other annoyance is the function of the apps, particularly Spotify, which are slow and barely usable and the surprisingly total lack of voice command when using the phone.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from F-Type Great performance but infotainment system is as if it’s out of the early 2000s. After driving the car for a couple of weeks I most likely would return it if possible due to the infotainment system and surely will not get another Jaguar until an updated system is offered. Also the trunk is extremely small, can’t even fit golf clubs. For the price this car should be significantly better and should have the owner obsessed. The exterior is stunning but other than that the performance is not up to par as an M3 or an AMG.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar F type 2017 I owned other luxury sports cars, but I am in love with this one.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Car Just recently purchased this car and I'm very excited about , very fun to drive I've had 3 other Jaquars in the past and I have to say this is one of the best .
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vehicle performance excellent in every way great driving 350m hp is great options are spectacular and looks great
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beautifully Engineered Vehicle The Jaguar F convertible is the finest sports car I have ever owned. Besides being beautiful to look at, the handling, acceleration, sound of the exhaust and all the internal amenities make it one of the finest vehicles in its class on the road. Plus, it is really fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic ride Thrilling. Really enjoy it. Very fun to drive. Love the lines
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first 270 miles So far so good. First 270 miles have been phenomenal. I already have an F Pace but as soon as I saw the F TypeR covert, I was sold.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Roaring, Snorting, X-rated monster So they say never meet your hero. I have wanted an F-type ever since they were first announced. Once I test drove one, I confirmed my adoration for the car. The sounds it makes are intoxicating. When you rev it, it growls like the cat its named after, then snorts loudly when you shift, sucking in massive amounts of air through the supercharger. Then when you let off the gas, it burbles and pops as it decelerates, letting everyone know around you that you have an F-type. With the torque vectoring differentials, it hugs corners easil,y pulling 1+ lateral g's on its Pirelli tires. Hairpins and chicanes are no problem in this car, and transferring load from one end of the car to the other is done quickly and predictably. Then there's the looks of the car, perhaps one of the most beautiful cars ever made, aside from the E-type. No line looks out of place, no vent too obnoxious. The subtle yet elegant styling evokes admiration from nearly everyone who lay eyes upon it. And it is no different on the inside. Sitting in an F-type is like sitting in the cockpit of a Spitfire, with a myriad of switched to flick and change performance options. The seats cushion and hug your body, making it very suitable for long distance road trips. It is very driver focused, with no real distractions from the driving experience. With all this greatness, there is something that needs to be addressed. When moving slowly through towns or rough roads, the ride is spine rattling and rough. Yes it may be the 20" rims and low profile tires, but for a luxury car, one would expect it to be smoother. But as soon as you give it some speed, this issue goes away somehow. So the solution: drive fast, which isn't a problem with this growling 380hp work of art of a car.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FType Review It is a Pleasure to drive the F type Convertible..
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest sport luxury car I ever owned love my car Enjoying the automobile more than just a car I think my wife love the automobile more than I do that's all she wants to ride in and we have a 17 F Pace that's what she wanted till I bought me a sports car my first our first and we having big fun in it and everybody gives us the thumb up. Only one thing I don't like it the breaks give off too much break dust soon as I clean car and drive it couple ours rims look like they never bn cleaned please help me with this problem with pad that give off less break dust thanks Jaguar for luxury cars we love our can't wait to c the 18s
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest ride I've ever had The car is beautiful, comfortable fast, sexy, handles like a dream. It was worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes I love my car and love the color and enjoy driving it.
Date published: 2017-08-08
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_460
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca