Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 475.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_475
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car, one of my dream car It is very easy to see one likes Jaguar F-type. It is one of my dream car since Jaguar release F-type coupe. You don't need tp mention how beautiful it is, just look at the people staring at you when you stop at a red light. The exhaust sound might be the best V6 exhaust sound that can make your neighbor blame. Driving Jaguar F type is so fun, the F-type s I have has 380HP so it is powerful on the highway and I really like the backfire crack sound. It is a man's car!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect combination of Luxury and Sport My F-ype S Drives like a Jaguar and sounds like a private jet taking off.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles like it is on rails My F Type has head turning looks, Which match the sound coming out the exhaust.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredible sport/luxury car! I like very much the vehicle and enjoy every ride. However the navigation system is complicated and not useful at all. Previously I had an Audi and it has an incredible Nav system.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3rd Generation! Passing the torch! It all started when I was 3 years old. Sitting in the back of a Jaguar XJ in British racing green, my grandfather at the wheel. Now years later and 3 generations of Jaguar owners I finally was able to get my dream car. The Jaguar F type. Its been a long road and I thank Jaguar for the inspiration of dreams. The car is EPIC!!! The car is overall perfection! The only thing that is terrible is the sound system, but then again, if your driving around listening to music and not that exhaust note, you are doing something wrong!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Car -- Wish it was a 4 seater. Awesome ride, awesome interior styling. I absolutely love the car. I just wish it had 2 extra seats (even if tiny ones) in the back.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun car to drive, its a monster! Who doesn't love putting the top down, cranking up the music and going very fast.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Pure Joy to Drive I have been totally pleased with my F-Type convertible in every way. It's one of the most stylish and beautiful cars on the road, and is so fun to drive. It's comfortable enough to drive every day or for long distances, yet it performs like a sports car.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Rocket!! Hot, Fast and Gorgeous!! She's a sleek, fun drive. Good for the Soul!!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from definitely the art in luxury & performance The vehicle is flat out awesome and truly fun to drive. It reminds me of Jaguars from yesteryear. It purrs. It maneuvers. It moves on demand. Plus, one possesses the comfort of AWD. Only negative comes from guests utilizing the vanity mirror.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faced Issues in the very first month Needed to be jump started thrice, battery replaced and still get “low battery” warning message. Dealer says they topped off fluids but I now see “low washer fluid” message. Beautiful looking car, but too many issues in the very first month!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sports Car Very powerful AWD vehicle - 550 HP. It corners well and has a solid feel, with very little flexing. It's default suspension setting is a little more on the aggressive side - not harsh, but not soft either. You will feel the bumps in the road. It is hard to drive without turning off the muffler system, since it sounds so good and guttural, the way a V-8 is supposed to sound. If gas mileage is a concern, stay away. That being said, it is a joy to accelerate away from every stop light, which is why it gets poor gas mileage. Storage is at a premium, that is, there is not much of it. The trunk is very small - no golf clubs. In addition to the adequate glove box, there are two console boxes that give just a little bit of space. Two cup holders are welcome. This the most beautiful Jag (since the XKE). So far, I am loving this car.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most beautiful and amazing sounding vehicle ever! This car looks as good as it sounds, the acceleration is outstanding, the fuel economy is actually very good, and the way this car makes you feel is incredible.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sports Car for Us! While we don't have many miles on our F-Type, yet, it is not the first two-seat roadster we have owned. Our history includes Mazda (MK5 and RX-7), Alfa Romeo, Fiat 124 and Porsche Carrera (twice) sports cars, as well as various other vehicles from Porsche, BMW, Mazda, Lincoln, Ford, Nissan, VW and Mercedes Benz. Hands down, this is the nicest sports car we've owned, and performs as well as anything we've driven. All in all, a spectacular vehicle at a fair price.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My F-Type R is a Beautiful, Fast & Powerful Car! It's becomes very difficult to put into words the feeling of having such a powerful but yet stable vehicle at your finger tips. It's a huge adrenalin rush!
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best roadster you can buy. Everything about this car met or exceeded my expectations. Finally a worthy successor to the E-type.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest luxury sports car I have ever owned The best value for the money. Simply awesome car to drive.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Passionate driving experience A truly fun car to drive that will put a smile on your face each time you drive her. Excellent performance and sound as well. Great handling in performance mode and nice option to change exhaust from mold to wild. Solid 20 MPG running her hard or soft. And the convertible has a very strong frame and body which does not make it feel like a convertible. Lots of good comments from others the elegant look.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well thought out all rounder The vehicle has been great. Lots of power, utility, awd for inclement weather and amazing styling. I receive compliments almost daily. 2 areas of improvement are the infotainment. It seems dated and slow. The other are would be a slighty less rebound in the suspension. I have been in cars that have tight firm suspension but soak up expansion joints and bumps well. The f type does not soak these up rather it jumps at every bump in the road. Other than that the car has been incredible. I maybe lease another one in the future or an xf R if that is ever created.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trying to love it It's a beautiful car and mostly fun to drive but the technology leaves lots to be desired. Very manual and not user friendly. Also, talking on the phone via Bluetooth with the top down is virtually impossible. Lastly, the giant blind spot drives me nuts.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best performance Sports Car I've ever owned! I love everything about this car! I feel like I'm driving a Ferrari when I'm behind the wheel! I would definitely recommend this car to a friend!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dream car I had a really great experience with San Juan Jaguar Dealership with the great and fast service that they offer to their clients.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice balance between sports car and some luxury Very pleased with overall performance of vehicle and styling.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice sports type very disapointed does not have voice activation for phone
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FUN FUN I have my F type R for about one month. Driving it is an experience. You are greeted by a pulsing start button. Push the button and it roars to life. Switch to dynamic mode and the gauges turn red, the exhaust becomes louder and angry. It's so fast. It's so loud. I laugh every time it backfires and pops. Other cars are like cones to maneuver around. For me, it is the perfect blend of luxury and sports car. Seats are great. Stereo is great. Other cars may be faster around a track, but in the real world where I live, those comparisons are meaningless. I have so much fun driving home after a 12 hour day in the office. Compared my previous car, Corvette Stingray, the F type is faster, more luxurious, easier to enter and exit, and doesn't scrape the front end when entering my driveway. The only negative comment I have is the lack of Apple CarPlay. Jaguar apps is just OK.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great car for a very fair price A great car for a very fair price. I am extremely excited to drive this car everyday.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty darn good The auto is a very distinctive and elegant design on the exteriod. I think it needs better badging so others can know what it is. The interior is stylish but very cramped. There is little room to store much of anything the driver would want to have in the interior. The electronics applications seem to be solid, but they are so way far outdate. We were so excited about the car itself that we did not do a good job of making sure the interior and software were of the same caliber. But overall we like the car a lot as a driving experience.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sports car Great handling,comfortable and extremely beautiful.Exceptional car to drive and lots of fun
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thundering Thrilling and Ultimate car of year 2017 We are excited to have this exceptional experience with F type car
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best car I have ever owned This car always sounds great, wonderful handling, always fun.
Date published: 2017-09-26
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_475
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca