Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 479.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_479
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty darn good The auto is a very distinctive and elegant design on the exteriod. I think it needs better badging so others can know what it is. The interior is stylish but very cramped. There is little room to store much of anything the driver would want to have in the interior. The electronics applications seem to be solid, but they are so way far outdate. We were so excited about the car itself that we did not do a good job of making sure the interior and software were of the same caliber. But overall we like the car a lot as a driving experience.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sports car Great handling,comfortable and extremely beautiful.Exceptional car to drive and lots of fun
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thundering Thrilling and Ultimate car of year 2017 We are excited to have this exceptional experience with F type car
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best car I have ever owned This car always sounds great, wonderful handling, always fun.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive, get the convertible...... Beautifully styled car, FUN to drive, especially driving with the top down. It is a gentleman's sports car, note: trunk space is very limited, normal suitcases are a no go.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed After owning 3 Porsche rag tops I did not think there would be as big a difference in the Jag as there is, and I am very pleased to say it is all in a good way! The over all performance of the Jag is WAY above the Porsche I have owned, and the "value" in what is given as to the cost for the vehicle is off the charts better! I did enjoy myall Porsche very much, but if the Jag continues to impress me as much long term as it already has I do not think I will be driving anything else but Jags from now on.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jaguar F type S manual transmission A great car overall. Even faster than I expected. With the manual, even with traction on, it will get rubber easily in 2nd gear. Fun to drive. Biggest issues are very small trunk. I would have liked custom luggage that actually fit as opposed to the Jaguar luggage set that I purchased which cannot possibly fit in the trunk despite what they imply. We were able to get enough packed for a long weekend away however. Really the only other annoyance is the function of the apps, particularly Spotify, which are slow and barely usable and the surprisingly total lack of voice command when using the phone.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from F-Type Great performance but infotainment system is as if it’s out of the early 2000s. After driving the car for a couple of weeks I most likely would return it if possible due to the infotainment system and surely will not get another Jaguar until an updated system is offered. Also the trunk is extremely small, can’t even fit golf clubs. For the price this car should be significantly better and should have the owner obsessed. The exterior is stunning but other than that the performance is not up to par as an M3 or an AMG.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar F type 2017 I owned other luxury sports cars, but I am in love with this one.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Car Just recently purchased this car and I'm very excited about , very fun to drive I've had 3 other Jaquars in the past and I have to say this is one of the best .
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vehicle performance excellent in every way great driving 350m hp is great options are spectacular and looks great
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beautifully Engineered Vehicle The Jaguar F convertible is the finest sports car I have ever owned. Besides being beautiful to look at, the handling, acceleration, sound of the exhaust and all the internal amenities make it one of the finest vehicles in its class on the road. Plus, it is really fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic ride Thrilling. Really enjoy it. Very fun to drive. Love the lines
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first 270 miles So far so good. First 270 miles have been phenomenal. I already have an F Pace but as soon as I saw the F TypeR covert, I was sold.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Roaring, Snorting, X-rated monster So they say never meet your hero. I have wanted an F-type ever since they were first announced. Once I test drove one, I confirmed my adoration for the car. The sounds it makes are intoxicating. When you rev it, it growls like the cat its named after, then snorts loudly when you shift, sucking in massive amounts of air through the supercharger. Then when you let off the gas, it burbles and pops as it decelerates, letting everyone know around you that you have an F-type. With the torque vectoring differentials, it hugs corners easil,y pulling 1+ lateral g's on its Pirelli tires. Hairpins and chicanes are no problem in this car, and transferring load from one end of the car to the other is done quickly and predictably. Then there's the looks of the car, perhaps one of the most beautiful cars ever made, aside from the E-type. No line looks out of place, no vent too obnoxious. The subtle yet elegant styling evokes admiration from nearly everyone who lay eyes upon it. And it is no different on the inside. Sitting in an F-type is like sitting in the cockpit of a Spitfire, with a myriad of switched to flick and change performance options. The seats cushion and hug your body, making it very suitable for long distance road trips. It is very driver focused, with no real distractions from the driving experience. With all this greatness, there is something that needs to be addressed. When moving slowly through towns or rough roads, the ride is spine rattling and rough. Yes it may be the 20" rims and low profile tires, but for a luxury car, one would expect it to be smoother. But as soon as you give it some speed, this issue goes away somehow. So the solution: drive fast, which isn't a problem with this growling 380hp work of art of a car.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FType Review It is a Pleasure to drive the F type Convertible..
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest sport luxury car I ever owned love my car Enjoying the automobile more than just a car I think my wife love the automobile more than I do that's all she wants to ride in and we have a 17 F Pace that's what she wanted till I bought me a sports car my first our first and we having big fun in it and everybody gives us the thumb up. Only one thing I don't like it the breaks give off too much break dust soon as I clean car and drive it couple ours rims look like they never bn cleaned please help me with this problem with pad that give off less break dust thanks Jaguar for luxury cars we love our can't wait to c the 18s
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest ride I've ever had The car is beautiful, comfortable fast, sexy, handles like a dream. It was worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes I love my car and love the color and enjoy driving it.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fun and so beautiful! So fun to drive, but the exhaust is intoxicating!!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing car experience! I am seriously in love with this car! It is truely a beautiful car inside and out!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 F-Type With the exception of the inability to use voice commands to place phone calls, I am very happy with my vehicle. Unlike other Jaguar models, one cannot use voice commands to initiate a phone call.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, fun,quality car Great car fun-to-drive and very well made. Would definitely consider buying another one
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 F Type Premium Styling is second to none. No problems whatsoever to this point; leased May 24, 2017. Would like to see more imagination in wheel design; 18' wheels as standard are undersized and boring. Also, no locking gas cap on a 70K car? Overall though, a blast to drive and great "wow" appeal; I've been stopped several times in parking lots, etc. asking about the car.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Porsche Boxster S I have had Boxster S (in fact 4 of them, latest one 2014, all of them S). This Jaguar which is a base F-type, is more satisfying. The Porsche was very clinical. The F-type is very alive, I specially love the back fire when I pull my foot off the gas pedal in high revs. Its more comfortable, sits lower, the electronics are better...so far i haven't found anything that I dislike. Not to mention free maintenance icluded
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome daily driver Great GT car, smoothpower train and good handling. Impress on how much attention it gets from people. Interior quality is top notch. The engine performance is flawless and the 8 speed gearbox is amazing. Great balance from the suspension between sport and comfort. Feels solid and well built.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the most perfect car I have ever owned I cannot think of a single thing that I do not like about this car. The Std V6 has more than enough power, the brakes are phenomenal, handling and road feel are crisp and precise. The interior fit and finish are top shelf, the quality of the leather in the interior is top grade. The switches and controls are placed perfectly, and the comfort of the seating position is great even for 8-10 hour drives. The amazing thing is I get 30 mpg on the highway-yes that is correct, and 23-24 around town which is unheard of in a car with this much performance.The car is beautiful-a real head turner.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent balance of performance, comfort & style! I absolutely love this car! I have been a german performance car owner for many years, and never considered a Jaguar. I had the impresion that it was an old guys lux boat. Nothing could be farther from the truth. This F-Type has serious sports car looks and the performance to back it up. Combine that with a comfortable, sophisticated interior, and you have one heck of a machine.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the greatest cars I have ever owned, but!.. I recently bought the Jaguar F-Type base, I was not interested in high end version, for many reasons, I wanted the car to be a pure sports car, and not weighed down with too many options, however, when I was buying the car, I was overlooked some of the options that one would expect to get as standard on a premium brand, for example, the lack of a rear view camera, keyless entry 19" (at a minimum) wheels and full electric seats!, this stuff comes on other far cheaper cars as standard, I feel that it cheapens the brand a little..
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful car that drives wonderfully Wonderful staff provided me with everything I needed to know about this great car.
Date published: 2017-06-27
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_479
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca