Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 477.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_477
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dream car - with a stick no less! Best review I can think of: Driving the other day and this 20 something year old in a Nissan Altima is taking pictures of my car. He is racing ahead, then holding back, then right next to me. At a traffic light, he pulls up next to me and rolls down his window. He apologizes for making an idiot of himself with the photos, but just wants me to know that when he gets home, he is posting the pictures of my car on his Facebook site with the intended caption stating that 'this is my dream car". That is what it is like to drive a Jaguar F-Type. Oh, and did I mention it has a manual transmission? The color, the wheels, the styling, the butterly smooth action and positive engagement of the clutch and stick...I could go on and on...
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best car in his category on the market i have been very surprised of the quality of the car, i have a F-type R- AWD. this car is awesome. only the luxury inside is not really here, but anyway the car is unbelievable
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A state of the art sports car with classic style. A responsive fun and ride that has all the modern features you want with the style that reminds you of the great classic sports cars of the 50s and 60s. Great value as well with the extreme performance.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar is back in a big way. It was either this or the Audi TTRS. I think I made the best choice.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than my 2014 F-type Jaguar have ironed out the annoying niggles in the previous model, AWS tames it a bit but it truly corners on rails. I love the noisy exhaust option and never switch sport mode off. Driving in the rain/snow is now a breeze, which it really wasn't with the older one. The remote start is also great. Overall I didn't think they could improve on this amazing car but actually they did.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Jaguar F-Type R This is our second F-Type and we enjoy the look, the quality and the performance especially our new 2017 F-Type R with the 550 horsepower. The steering is spot on and the exhaust note is one of a kind.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built for me Great new design - 2017 F-Type series R - very nice!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EYE CATCHER Awesome luxury sports car. This car is a head turner.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car but.... I would give my F Type 5 stars if it didn't arrive as damaged as it was. The adhesive protection had tons of dirt around the edges and scratched the car considerably. There is a small dent in the bumper. Small dings in the hood. And permanent adhesive damage along with water stains inside the vehicle. I was close to returning it and requesting a new one.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun to drive....! I've had my new F-Type for a month and have experienced issue's a new car shouldn't have. The first week I had it the engine stalled out and died. I had to re-start it. Fortunately, it's not an on-going problem. The other concerns I have is the air bag light periodically illuminates, and stays illuminated for two or three days, then goes out. The mystifying issue I have is that the trip odometer shows more mileage than the actual mileage on the odometer. Other than those 3 issues, I love the car. I'm just concerned about the reliability.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blown Away This two seater vehicle has been a blast to drive from day one! As the driver, the car feels like it is wrapped around you. Love the red stitching on the black leather. The moment I sit inside, I feel like the car was built around me. Seats are comfortable and fully adjustable to suit my comfort. Space is abundant. The driving experience is wonderful. Lots of power and control. I love the sound when I put the car in sport and dynamic modes. It roars! Loving every moment with this car.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amzing car! Great handling! Many looks! The acceleration and handling are near perfect! The exhaust notes gives you the feeling of driving a luxury sports car!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FTYPE COUPE R Heart Pounding Excitement!! Amazing vehicle with and exhaust note that words just can't explain :)
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sporty, comfortable and a lot of fun to drive! I love everything about this car! I wanted a sporty convertible and this car has surpassed all of my expectations.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of bang for the buck! Amazing looks and performance of the R. Love the AWD! Black outside red interior.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only one issue there is only one issue i have. it has the dynamic setting along with the enhanced exhaust sound. when we activate, it should stay on. now when we turn off engine and restart we sometimes have to reengage. it should stay on until we turn it off
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car when my wife lets me drive it! Great car! It's the perfect combination of speed and luxury!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great beach car We have been extremely happy with our decision to purchase the F-Type convertible. It is a beautiful car that handles extremely well. A total enjoyment to drive.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar F Type Convertible Great vehicle. When it runs feels like a Ferrari for a quarter of the price. Quite comfortable seats regardless of the small car size. Plenty of leg room, frontal visibility is perfect. Rear visibility is not that great due to a convertible roof, but this is a defect in any convertible car.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Car Lives up to All The Raves All the reports say this car is the "Best". So far, I agree to the fullest. The idea of "Speak softly, but carry a big stick" is an understatement. This car, carries a very BIG stick. It is subtle, but elegant, and has the authority and power when it is needed. Just what the doctor ordered, any doctor.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sports car I've ever owned So much fun to drive. The exhaust growl is amazing. Best looking car on the road. Twenty inch alloys are gorgeous. Performance seats are very comfortable. Love the traditional British Racing Green Metallic/Beige combo. The car is a true head turner.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new F Type 2017 - It is an amazing car! I love everything about it.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car My Jaguar F-type is a great car and so fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love LOVE this car! This is by far the most gorgeous, fun, exceptional car I have ever owned. The color (British racing green metallic) is exquisite and the interior is classy. I smile every time I look at the car and love driving it. It is perfection!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Car Ever! Sleek and sporty exterior turns heads every where this car goes. Terrific acceleration, turns on a dime and all wheel drive makes the car a dream to drive even in the rain. The Italian Racing red exterior and black leather interior makes this car really stand out. Best vehicle I have ever owned!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful car. Fun as heck!!! Love his car. Makes me so happy to drive and looks BEAUTIFUL!!!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy and Elegant The body is sculpted that offers a look like that few automobiles can match.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Luxury sports car I have ever owned This is a great car to drive and own. It is responsive, simple to drive and elegant.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 Star Rating Needed The F-Type is the vehicle that is perfect in every respect. It's the most beautiful design inside and out. It's performance is amazing. I'm having so much fun, that I can't seem to get myself out of the car. I can't wait to drive it. It puts a smile on my face when I see it, and it only gets bigger when I drive it. The look, the sounds, the feel. They're all amazing. It's a must for any luxury sports car enthusiast. The 2017 British Design Edition is a lovely package. I ask a lot from this car, and it always delivers perfectly.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible luxury car - fun to drive I'm a first time Jaguar owner, and what a great decision it was to buy this car. I saw it sitting on the lot, and knew I had to have it. The car is beautiful - the lines are so sleek. Driving it is incredible - I love the ability to change driving modes, and the power is exhilarating. My husband can hear me coming a block away! The interior is pure luxury - very elegant and refined. The car is a 2017 Jaguar F Type S.
Date published: 2017-04-20
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_477
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca