Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 486.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_486
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 F Type Premium Styling is second to none. No problems whatsoever to this point; leased May 24, 2017. Would like to see more imagination in wheel design; 18' wheels as standard are undersized and boring. Also, no locking gas cap on a 70K car? Overall though, a blast to drive and great "wow" appeal; I've been stopped several times in parking lots, etc. asking about the car.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Porsche Boxster S I have had Boxster S (in fact 4 of them, latest one 2014, all of them S). This Jaguar which is a base F-type, is more satisfying. The Porsche was very clinical. The F-type is very alive, I specially love the back fire when I pull my foot off the gas pedal in high revs. Its more comfortable, sits lower, the electronics are better...so far i haven't found anything that I dislike. Not to mention free maintenance icluded
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome daily driver Great GT car, smoothpower train and good handling. Impress on how much attention it gets from people. Interior quality is top notch. The engine performance is flawless and the 8 speed gearbox is amazing. Great balance from the suspension between sport and comfort. Feels solid and well built.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the most perfect car I have ever owned I cannot think of a single thing that I do not like about this car. The Std V6 has more than enough power, the brakes are phenomenal, handling and road feel are crisp and precise. The interior fit and finish are top shelf, the quality of the leather in the interior is top grade. The switches and controls are placed perfectly, and the comfort of the seating position is great even for 8-10 hour drives. The amazing thing is I get 30 mpg on the highway-yes that is correct, and 23-24 around town which is unheard of in a car with this much performance.The car is beautiful-a real head turner.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent balance of performance, comfort & style! I absolutely love this car! I have been a german performance car owner for many years, and never considered a Jaguar. I had the impresion that it was an old guys lux boat. Nothing could be farther from the truth. This F-Type has serious sports car looks and the performance to back it up. Combine that with a comfortable, sophisticated interior, and you have one heck of a machine.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the greatest cars I have ever owned, but!.. I recently bought the Jaguar F-Type base, I was not interested in high end version, for many reasons, I wanted the car to be a pure sports car, and not weighed down with too many options, however, when I was buying the car, I was overlooked some of the options that one would expect to get as standard on a premium brand, for example, the lack of a rear view camera, keyless entry 19" (at a minimum) wheels and full electric seats!, this stuff comes on other far cheaper cars as standard, I feel that it cheapens the brand a little..
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful car that drives wonderfully Wonderful staff provided me with everything I needed to know about this great car.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from F-Type Base V6 Review Great car overall. Only negatives are: 1) Stereo is sub-par. The subwoofer distorts only at LOW volume making casual listening less than prime. Didn't know this was possible. 2) Looks don't match the speed. The 340hp version doesn't impress in a straight line. Although it sounds great while trying!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beauty is only skin deep While probably the best looking car on the road including most exotics, it can't escape the Tarnished reputation of dodgey British manufacturing. The enshrine not is intoxicating. I wish I can say the same for the Meridian soundsystem. The slightest touch of base and it muffles the sound worse than a 1990 Kia system. Go to change the volume and you have to wait 5 painful seconds for the number of the volume to disappear before you can use the screen again. Worst visibility probably on the road. With that said I'm coming from a Porsche 911, which I truly miss right now. The jaguar looks fantastic, but not even close to the Porsche brace quality, and driving experience. It was an impulse by that I'm truly disappointed with. I'm praying there is a recall on the sound system or I will be forced to change the soeakers in an 80k car which is mind blowing. Also then buying experience and the dealerships themselves do not hold a candle to Porsche. I was expecting a lot better from a supposedly classy brand.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dream car - with a stick no less! Best review I can think of: Driving the other day and this 20 something year old in a Nissan Altima is taking pictures of my car. He is racing ahead, then holding back, then right next to me. At a traffic light, he pulls up next to me and rolls down his window. He apologizes for making an idiot of himself with the photos, but just wants me to know that when he gets home, he is posting the pictures of my car on his Facebook site with the intended caption stating that 'this is my dream car". That is what it is like to drive a Jaguar F-Type. Oh, and did I mention it has a manual transmission? The color, the wheels, the styling, the butterly smooth action and positive engagement of the clutch and stick...I could go on and on...
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best car in his category on the market i have been very surprised of the quality of the car, i have a F-type R- AWD. this car is awesome. only the luxury inside is not really here, but anyway the car is unbelievable
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A state of the art sports car with classic style. A responsive fun and ride that has all the modern features you want with the style that reminds you of the great classic sports cars of the 50s and 60s. Great value as well with the extreme performance.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar is back in a big way. It was either this or the Audi TTRS. I think I made the best choice.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than my 2014 F-type Jaguar have ironed out the annoying niggles in the previous model, AWS tames it a bit but it truly corners on rails. I love the noisy exhaust option and never switch sport mode off. Driving in the rain/snow is now a breeze, which it really wasn't with the older one. The remote start is also great. Overall I didn't think they could improve on this amazing car but actually they did.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Jaguar F-Type R This is our second F-Type and we enjoy the look, the quality and the performance especially our new 2017 F-Type R with the 550 horsepower. The steering is spot on and the exhaust note is one of a kind.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built for me Great new design - 2017 F-Type series R - very nice!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EYE CATCHER Awesome luxury sports car. This car is a head turner.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car but.... I would give my F Type 5 stars if it didn't arrive as damaged as it was. The adhesive protection had tons of dirt around the edges and scratched the car considerably. There is a small dent in the bumper. Small dings in the hood. And permanent adhesive damage along with water stains inside the vehicle. I was close to returning it and requesting a new one.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun to drive....! I've had my new F-Type for a month and have experienced issue's a new car shouldn't have. The first week I had it the engine stalled out and died. I had to re-start it. Fortunately, it's not an on-going problem. The other concerns I have is the air bag light periodically illuminates, and stays illuminated for two or three days, then goes out. The mystifying issue I have is that the trip odometer shows more mileage than the actual mileage on the odometer. Other than those 3 issues, I love the car. I'm just concerned about the reliability.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blown Away This two seater vehicle has been a blast to drive from day one! As the driver, the car feels like it is wrapped around you. Love the red stitching on the black leather. The moment I sit inside, I feel like the car was built around me. Seats are comfortable and fully adjustable to suit my comfort. Space is abundant. The driving experience is wonderful. Lots of power and control. I love the sound when I put the car in sport and dynamic modes. It roars! Loving every moment with this car.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amzing car! Great handling! Many looks! The acceleration and handling are near perfect! The exhaust notes gives you the feeling of driving a luxury sports car!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FTYPE COUPE R Heart Pounding Excitement!! Amazing vehicle with and exhaust note that words just can't explain :)
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sporty, comfortable and a lot of fun to drive! I love everything about this car! I wanted a sporty convertible and this car has surpassed all of my expectations.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of bang for the buck! Amazing looks and performance of the R. Love the AWD! Black outside red interior.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only one issue there is only one issue i have. it has the dynamic setting along with the enhanced exhaust sound. when we activate, it should stay on. now when we turn off engine and restart we sometimes have to reengage. it should stay on until we turn it off
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car when my wife lets me drive it! Great car! It's the perfect combination of speed and luxury!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great beach car We have been extremely happy with our decision to purchase the F-Type convertible. It is a beautiful car that handles extremely well. A total enjoyment to drive.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar F Type Convertible Great vehicle. When it runs feels like a Ferrari for a quarter of the price. Quite comfortable seats regardless of the small car size. Plenty of leg room, frontal visibility is perfect. Rear visibility is not that great due to a convertible roof, but this is a defect in any convertible car.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Car Lives up to All The Raves All the reports say this car is the "Best". So far, I agree to the fullest. The idea of "Speak softly, but carry a big stick" is an understatement. This car, carries a very BIG stick. It is subtle, but elegant, and has the authority and power when it is needed. Just what the doctor ordered, any doctor.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sports car I've ever owned So much fun to drive. The exhaust growl is amazing. Best looking car on the road. Twenty inch alloys are gorgeous. Performance seats are very comfortable. Love the traditional British Racing Green Metallic/Beige combo. The car is a true head turner.
Date published: 2017-04-25
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_486
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca