Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 479.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_479
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 Star Rating Needed The F-Type is the vehicle that is perfect in every respect. It's the most beautiful design inside and out. It's performance is amazing. I'm having so much fun, that I can't seem to get myself out of the car. I can't wait to drive it. It puts a smile on my face when I see it, and it only gets bigger when I drive it. The look, the sounds, the feel. They're all amazing. It's a must for any luxury sports car enthusiast. The 2017 British Design Edition is a lovely package. I ask a lot from this car, and it always delivers perfectly.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible luxury car - fun to drive I'm a first time Jaguar owner, and what a great decision it was to buy this car. I saw it sitting on the lot, and knew I had to have it. The car is beautiful - the lines are so sleek. Driving it is incredible - I love the ability to change driving modes, and the power is exhilarating. My husband can hear me coming a block away! The interior is pure luxury - very elegant and refined. The car is a 2017 Jaguar F Type S.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from F-Type R Blues Bought a 2017 F-Type R on March 17th. After 12 days of ownership I have not been able to drive my car. It has been in need of repair since March 29th. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LUV it! Still learning the vehicle. I think I know just enough to drive it safely. This is actually a 2017...that wasn't one of the options to choose.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun But Flawed The F Type Coupe is a blast to drive -- going forward. but the absence of a rear-view camera, covered with poor sight lines, make it a nightmare in reverse. Absence of sensors in the high-tech year of 2017, standard on much lower-priced and equipped vehicles, is hard to understand.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Car What an incredible thrill to drive! Within the first month of ownership, been having a blast zippimg around town locally. It's also proven to be a great road trip car on a 10 hour drive.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first Jaguar This is one of the most fun cars I have ever driven. I had been comparing the car to the M series BMW or the AMG series Mercedes but I felt nether brand had the same sort of convertible sports car feel that this F-Type had. It was everything I had been looking for and more. If you are looking for a sporty convertible that has some amazing speed and sounds, this is the car for you.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exhilarating ride One beautiful work of art. Very fast moving art. Definitely in the Jaguar lineage of excellence and appeal.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sports Car with Minor Feature Issues I love the performance I get from my Ftype. The handling is exceptional and the auto gearbox with the paddle shifters is a blast. I bought the base model which came with a lot of features except for a rear backup camera. I feel that this should be a standard feature on all vehicles, especially at this price. One other issue I have is a slight static feedback from the door speakers when playing music. Overall I still love the car after one month of ownership.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 f type v6 premium coupe only have the car 2 months. love the styling , exterior , interior & performance. so far only two complaints, first , accumulation of brake dust on rims after every time out. second, i have the standard steering wheel , after extended driving my hands sweat on the wheel.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sports Car! Always admired the Jaguar lines. The F Type appealed to me more than any other sports car by far. The dynamic driving mode is second to none along with the active exhaust and now I'm a kid again!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 f type premium I love this vehicle but it has an excessive brake dust problem. I have to clean it almost every time I drive it the break that's kicks up over the whole car even on the trunk. Taking it back next week to see what the service department can do it. This makes me wish I had never purchased the car. The vehicle is a Jaguar F-Type premium 2017. This review doesn't give me the option to select the correct vehicle it needs to be corrected.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drives great, just the way it looks! I love everything about the F Type - most especially the performance and its slick design. The dashboard was easy to navigate and very intuitive. Gets decent gas mileage, too! I only wished it had parking assist like sensor or camera.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 F-Type Coupe Great looking car and fun to drive. Great seats and wheels
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest sport luxury car I've ever owned! Responsive, sexy, RED, just an awesome piece of technology!! Thank you Jaguar.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hate to say it, I'm a JAGUARHOLIC I have owned a 1966 E-Type since 1977, and have leased several XF's in the last few years and purchased a 2017 F-Pace in July and then felt it imperative to add a 2017 F-Type to my garage last month! The styling has ALWAYS been classic, but the reliability and technology has improved so dramatically in the last few years! I can find no fault with anything, and I'm a pretty particular driver. One of the main reasons I love JAGUARS is the fact that they still offer some degree of exclusivity....Cadillacs, Mercedes and BMWs are great cars, but are a dime a dozen; JAGUARS stand out from the crowd! Most people assume that my cars cost $15-$20,000 more than they did, and I'm afraid as more people appreciate them, they will escalate in price, but I'll still keep buying them! By the way.... the ONLY color a JAGUAR should be is British Racing Green!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous and fun - the F-Type is a wonderful car! This is my 3rd Jag: my first was a fantastic carmen red, series 1, E-Type Coupe. I drove it every day in England, brought it over to the US, then restored it and had XK's Unlimited rebuild the engine on their dyno. However, when I bought my second Jag, which was a 2005 XJR, I found the E-type just did not get driven at all! While fun, it was totally impractical - especially in traffic. Now that I have my new F-Type it is so much better than either the E-Type or the XJR in every way. First, it looks beautiful, both inside and out. I have the manual coupe, Caldera red with black package. And I really love all the design touches that link back to the E-Type. Second it has awesome performance - power and performance that feels light years ahead of what the E-Type was supposed to be and anything the XJR could do! Lastly, it is luxurious - maxed out with features and capabilities such as the incredible sound system, auto-headlight sensors, traffic-sensing side mirrors and an electronics package that has pretty much everything you could think of. The only thing I miss from the XJR is the radar-sensing auto-cruise control. I don't think I miss anything from the E-Type, honestly, although the car is quite a bit wider, which requires some caution for certain locations. However for the price, I think it is unbeatable by any new car now on the market!
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car! My last two cars were a BMW and a Porsche. Both great cars, but nothing like my F-Type S. The steering is phenomenal. It's perfect! Great power and the noise it makes is amazing! It sounds like I'm in a Grand Prix every time I go for a ride. The exterior is gorgeous and the interior is luxurious. The only thing missing is voice control. Other than that, it's pure perfection.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very exciting sport car A car you have be prepared to be ask about every time you step down from it. An outstanding design and fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done for the dollar investment Good bang for the buck-excellent performance and eye catching
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Fastest Car I've Ever Owned ! Wow what can I tell you driving for close to 50 years with 3 911 Porsches under my belt 5 Corvettes and a dozen Mercedes and BMW's this is my 52nd car or should I say my first real " rocket ship" ! I opted for the F type coupe R. Put on only a few hundred miles and look forward to nice summer day!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great looking car. I wish it was voice controlled wish navigation was better, and better interior control buttons... hard for me to un-nderstand
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS CAR Having owned several Porsches, a couple of Lotus' and an Aston Martin, I can honestly say this is one of the best cars to be in my garage. I love to drive it. It can be docile around town and then when you want, it becomes more aggressive. I look forward to driving this car every time I fire it up. Also it is interesting to me that more people have wanted to know what this car is and then tell me how beautiful it is. So far it has been a complete pleasure to own my 2017 F-Type S.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first convertible, love it Fun to drive. Looks astonishing. Wish that all cars came with rear view cameras standard, but may be next time. Love to see this cars on the road.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second Ftype. Love it I went from convertible to coupe. I will drive the coupe much more. Great driving auto
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my F Type R I've been an owner of 4 Porsche Carreras over the last 20 years. I am a month into my first Jag F Type R and am absolutely loving it. The power, the maneuverability, the elegance and the comfort is fantastic!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast!! Beautiful!! Exotic!! This car is an absolute blast to drive! I fell in love with my 2016 F-Type R convertible the moment I laid eyes upon her!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a fun drive had a big smile on my face the first time I drove it and still have a smile when I drive it. You do not get tired of the power or that growl on command. Buttons are well laid out and work well Cons of this car are the sound system, the lack of voice control of Nav/Phone etc,, dated and slow interface of the touch screen; Pros include the heads you turn as you drive and the number of people coming up to you to tell you that's a fun/great looking car
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sports car Beautiful car, excellent workmanship, well behaved and stupid FAST. She's a real rock-star in the automotive world.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sports Car I owned a 2016 F Type Coupe with a manual transmission. Traded it in for a new 2017 F Type Convertible and automatic. Both cars were great sports car, but due to my aging I decided that while I enjoyed the shifting process of the manual transmission, the automatic was a better way to go ... and besides I missed the capability to go top down and enjoy the breeze. This car is not only luxurious, but also elegant, comfortable, and attractive and yes, very sporty. The paddle shifters when in use whether on dynamic mode or merely with the active exhaust engage play a tune that is just gorgeous to hear. Of significance is that the materials use to build this car are not cheap. Everything is A+, from the leather seats, to the paint, to all the latest technology it is indeed truly a beautiful and enjoyable car that I intent to keep for a very long time. a class one act. Besides, the warranty, and service are as good as it gets. I enjoy every time I drive this car, it is
Date published: 2017-02-08
  • y_2018, m_7, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_479
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca