Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 460.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_460
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done for the dollar investment Good bang for the buck-excellent performance and eye catching
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Fastest Car I've Ever Owned ! Wow what can I tell you driving for close to 50 years with 3 911 Porsches under my belt 5 Corvettes and a dozen Mercedes and BMW's this is my 52nd car or should I say my first real " rocket ship" ! I opted for the F type coupe R. Put on only a few hundred miles and look forward to nice summer day!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great looking car. I wish it was voice controlled wish navigation was better, and better interior control buttons... hard for me to un-nderstand
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS CAR Having owned several Porsches, a couple of Lotus' and an Aston Martin, I can honestly say this is one of the best cars to be in my garage. I love to drive it. It can be docile around town and then when you want, it becomes more aggressive. I look forward to driving this car every time I fire it up. Also it is interesting to me that more people have wanted to know what this car is and then tell me how beautiful it is. So far it has been a complete pleasure to own my 2017 F-Type S.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first convertible, love it Fun to drive. Looks astonishing. Wish that all cars came with rear view cameras standard, but may be next time. Love to see this cars on the road.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second Ftype. Love it I went from convertible to coupe. I will drive the coupe much more. Great driving auto
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my F Type R I've been an owner of 4 Porsche Carreras over the last 20 years. I am a month into my first Jag F Type R and am absolutely loving it. The power, the maneuverability, the elegance and the comfort is fantastic!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast!! Beautiful!! Exotic!! This car is an absolute blast to drive! I fell in love with my 2016 F-Type R convertible the moment I laid eyes upon her!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a fun drive had a big smile on my face the first time I drove it and still have a smile when I drive it. You do not get tired of the power or that growl on command. Buttons are well laid out and work well Cons of this car are the sound system, the lack of voice control of Nav/Phone etc,, dated and slow interface of the touch screen; Pros include the heads you turn as you drive and the number of people coming up to you to tell you that's a fun/great looking car
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sports car Beautiful car, excellent workmanship, well behaved and stupid FAST. She's a real rock-star in the automotive world.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sports Car I owned a 2016 F Type Coupe with a manual transmission. Traded it in for a new 2017 F Type Convertible and automatic. Both cars were great sports car, but due to my aging I decided that while I enjoyed the shifting process of the manual transmission, the automatic was a better way to go ... and besides I missed the capability to go top down and enjoy the breeze. This car is not only luxurious, but also elegant, comfortable, and attractive and yes, very sporty. The paddle shifters when in use whether on dynamic mode or merely with the active exhaust engage play a tune that is just gorgeous to hear. Of significance is that the materials use to build this car are not cheap. Everything is A+, from the leather seats, to the paint, to all the latest technology it is indeed truly a beautiful and enjoyable car that I intent to keep for a very long time. a class one act. Besides, the warranty, and service are as good as it gets. I enjoy every time I drive this car, it is
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun I've had in a car in years It was a big decision to go from a sedan to a car with no back seats, but I've never been happier.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Vehicle! I am really enjoying my new F-Type and super impressed with the performance and style. I have received many compliments as well as challenges from drivers of the competition. Can't seem to wipe the smile off my face when I'm driving (:
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my 2017 F type It's a beautiful car. Best ever. Drives awesome and love to hear the motor sound.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of The Very Best Lots of hesitation before the buy, but could not be happier. This vehicle excels in all areas of operation. Truly a pleasure to drive...
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car Would like to see a holder for sunglasses, besides in the glove box
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Storm Gray Rocket Spectacular looks, awesome performance, incredible sound. This big cat roars and pounces on the road.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Designed Only having the vehicle for 30 days my experience with our new 2017 Jaguar F-Type is limited but so far we love it. Its design is near flawless, its perfect 50/50 weight distribution is incredible and helps improve its cornering at high speeds. The exhaust note is the best part, not sure why they give you the option to tone it down. The Jaguar app was new to us, now that we are familiar with it we love its features, mostly the remote start option. Compared to our GT-R this Jaguar cant compete with its speed but it is no slug by any means, relating to its comfort compared to the GT-R the Jag takes the cake. Overall a very well engineered coupe providing both refined luxury with the exhilaration a true sports car should provide. An absolute joy to drive.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sports car I have owned. Excellent styling with super performance. It's my daily driver in all weather conditions. Cargo bay should be 6 in. longer to more easily accommodate my golf clubs.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting and beautiful beyond my dreams This car is the most enjoyable, fun car I have ever owned. Not to mention the most beautiful! I get more comments about the car than I expected. It has great acceleration, crisp handling and an AWESOME growl. Never a dull moment after the engine fires up. Parking was challenging at first due to the limited rear visibility and the wide, longer front end. I am 6 feet tall, and I find myself stretching to see if I have enough clearance along the drivers front bumper when pulling into a parking slot. The parking sensors and rear camera are excellent and mandatory in my opinion. The low riding front trim is at risk if you're not careful. The seats are very comfortable and very adjustable. However, you can't raise them up, a feature that would be very helpful. The controls are well placed. Very ergonomic. And the sound system is excellent. Not the best I've had, but I would see no reason to modify it in any way. The trunk is pretty good for a sports car. In summary, this is just an awesome car and I think I will continue to be a Jag F-type owner from this day forward.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the lot This is my 3rd "F" series. Finally moved up to the "R" model. So incredible smooth driving , the smoothest acceleration and the beauty of the car is beyond ones imagination. I love this car
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun car to drive! Nicest car I have owned. It handles amazingly. The engine sounds great and the transmission is very smooth. I just need to find a stretch of road where I can really drive it!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red hot mamma! I enjoy the elegance and historical significance of my Series III E-Type but I wanted to add a modern Jaguar to the fleet. The F-Type S has an aggressive, beautiful profile from every angle and a technological masterpiece. The power and handling are outstanding. (I'm past the mid-life crisis stage, so that is not reason I purchased the F-Type.) The old and new is a dream come true.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome car with disappointing interior quality The F-Type R is stunning and incredibly fast, but the interior build quality is abysmal. There are a couple of technical glitches (automatic mirrors that don't work, auto door locks that don't work, etc.), but those don't bother me too much. The bigger issue is the fact that I can't even listen to the stereo because even at low volumes the interior panels buzz and vibrate horribly. The car rides more roughly than it's competition, but it's a sports car so that's not unexpected. However the substandard infotainment system, poor-quality stereo, and cheap, buzzy, shoddy interior is unacceptable for a car in this price range.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad to the bone..per Everything I expected and to my satisfactions much more.Handling and ride is more than expected.Handling is smooth for a real sports car and the ride is also smooth for a sports car.The power is exhilarating and the sound of the exhaust is exhilarating. Standing still the(F Type R)car looks as if it's moving,at a fast speed.The design of the car is super from 7front to the back of the car.The interior is beautiful and comfortful.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around sport/luxury Great daily driver. Love getting in this car every morning and going to work!!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2016 F Type Less then a 1000 miles driven lots of fun to drive! So far so good but way too early rate reliability. Being a Audi owner the last 17 years Jaguar has a lot to live to.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bedroom wall poster car now sits in my garage EXHAUST! I will come to that later in the review. The first and biggest reason to buy a F-type was the brawl and mean looking exterior design with eye catching angles all round. I wanted a unique car that will enhance my personality and open my senses to the world of sports car with its performance. It does one thing beautifully and that is to get as much attention as it can on road without being that stereotypical sports car driving guy. I would like to share the things that I do not like about the car until now (In order of thought process and not in priorities) - 1. Absence of sunglass compartment - I carry almost 3 sunglasses all the time in car but I have to keep them in glove compartment. If I forget to put it on before I start driving and have seat belts on, its a tough job. A nice sunglass compartment near the trunk open button will be a handy thing if overhead space is a constrain. 2. Rubber on the door frame makes squeaky noises if car passes over uneven road and bumps when the temperature is low (specifically below 24F). Have to open passenger side door and close it to make the noise go away. 3. Shorter shift peddles on steering wheel - I had a hard time while changing gears when I was in the middle of a turn and wanted to down-shift. I would like it a bit longer than they are. 4. Infotainment and navigation system - I would hope jaguar is working on it for their next generation car to come up with a quick responsive system. Navigation system needs to be updated often and route selection has a room for improvement. It takes eternity for them to respond and open some options. I am a bit exaggerating and cell phones are to blame for this - I am among those bunch of people who like to get things done quickly for no obvious reason and lacks patience. 5. The hard trunk cover thats inside keeps on dislocating and falls every other time I open and close trunk. I have to be really gentle while operating trunk and if some other person does that then I have to put it back on those slots. 6. Steering wheel reach - I would have really liked if the steering wheel could come a bit more towards me. My height makes me keep seat farthest from pedals so I can be comfortable but then reaching the steering wheel and driving is not as effortless as I imagine to have. 7. Everyone these days carry a cell phone. There are USB slots provided in the centre console so I guess we can charge our phones while driving and also use it for connecting to Jaguar apps. It would have been a great thing if we had a flat surface to keep our phone or even a horizontal/vertical slot the size of a general phone to put it in. Cupholders are not really good option ergonomically and phone keeps on moving right and left while turning car (I hope we are not supposed to be not crazy while driving a rear wheel drive sports car at road turns). 8. Two months into ownership - in the month of December, a coolant low light came on. So I went in to a dealership to get it checked. Turns out some debris or salt on road must have hit the radiator and punctured it causing coolant to leak. 1 in a million chance of debris hitting right on the 2mm tubes and not the fins of radiators. Hope it will have some protective case in front of it to filter debris and just let the air flow in. I think I am at the end of a discussion, where I can stop talking about these things that can take nothing away from what the actual car is and get back to that exhaust note. Thank god (whoever the guy is from Jaguar) for approving that active exhaust and making it a reality. I could have still bought this car even if it was an old classic jaguar with this exhaust sound. Truly amazing! Also, I do not need to make fancy rubber burning launch or exhaust sound to impress a girl when she sits in car, just deploy the hidden center vents and boom. It is like James Bond in his movie, no words but you will still fall for it. I tell you it works every time. Another reason why I consider this car as my daily driver. On a given day, I go out for a drive, I am happy but not in a racing kind of mood. There is this 770W Meridian surround sound system that will make me move. I can always enjoy cars exhaust but this is a killer sound system and I haven't seen this type of sound in other cars of this category or even price range. These speakers helped me get more into the music and I was left thinking, this is the type of luxury that people who love music would pay for in a car. One particularly important point many people usually ignore while buying their daily driver is checking where the rest position of your right knee is on center console when your are driving (left hand drive car). It often hurts your leg in long commutes or road trips if the material is not soft and your knee/leg hits the corner that does not smoothens out. In F-type, it has soft material and its center consoles is further towards you as compared to other cars, so that you get a nice flat support area for your knee/leg. This was one of the major points for me in making a decision. To all owners who stay in cold weather conditions. Put on winter tires, drive it and you will have more fun than you have ever imagined. I can go on and on and on about explaining performance, comfort as a daily driver and convincing why this is the best sports car that one can own. Either be it a track day or a snowy night, F-Type will have your back. This car brings that kid in me behind the steering wheel and make me experience the widest smile that is often forgotten. Its the Bumble Bee of RWD sports cars with drift on demand (DoD) feature.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best present ever Love it! Everyone Loves our new car! We have never had so many compliments. This car is s keeper!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little sports car with some minor flaws The car is a beautiful car with plenty of power. I do have a few issues with the car. First, space. There is absolutely no room in the front cabin for anything other than another person. And I mean literally ANYTHING. There isn't even room to put a small trash container of any size. In the trunk, you'll be lucky if you can fit a carry on bag or a few bags of groceries. This is true of the convertible. Not sure if it's the same for the hard top. There are no buttons available for opening a garage door or turning on lights. There is also a CD player that stores 10 CD's. This is great for someone that wants to play CD's but each CD has to be recorded into the system which takes 15 minutes or so. Kind of a pain. You will mostly use your Iphone. There is also a feature which immediately kills the engine upon stopping. It starts back up when you remove your foot from the brake. You can manually turn off this feature from the inside of the car but it goes back each time you start the car. The claim is that it saves gas. I'm not so sure as this car sucks up gas like there was a big giant hole in it. Gets a lot less mileage than my 2007 XK. But in the end, the car is a blast to drive, and I'm extremely happy to have it. It's actually a 2017, not 2016. But there was no option below for 2017.
Date published: 2016-12-10
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_460
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca