Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 550.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_550
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Car to Drive! This is my 6th Jaguar, starting in 2001 with the new "X" type -- the "Baby Jag" -- followed by another X-type, then three XF's, and now the new XE. Every vehicle was a "step up" in model & package from the previous one. So I was hesitant to try the new XE, as it is a step down from the big XF. But it is sooooooooooooooooooooooooo much fun to drive! Even though it might not have all the bells and whistles of the XF, it more than makes up for in looks and style, and it drives like a dream. My new favorite Jag!
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This baby is a beast! So much fun to drive! Classy yet sporty. It definitely turns heads as there are hardly any in the Buffalo area. I was an Audi diehard for almost a decade until I got behind the wheel of this baby. ByeBye Audi!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first Jaguar I love my Jaguar and overall performance. My only issue is nightime visibility with the headlights being poor. The current headlights don't give a bright enough projection field of view for safe night time driving. Jaguar should really look into this.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first Jaguar I’ve only had the car for about a month, but I’m loving getting behind the wheel every day. I’ve always dreamed of having a Jag, and the XE meets all of my expectations and more
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed that is does not have a leapers Disappointed they can't put the leapers on the hood of the car, this is my 5th jaguar and will be my last it looks like a regular car.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my Jag! I absolutely love my new Jaguar. High end classy car with a beautiful ride. If I could give 100 stars, I would!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful car, fun to drive Very fun to drive, very well balanced car, love the sober interior. It's only lucking driver assist technology and interior plastics may feel cheap. Otherwise love the driving experience
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from XE S: Enough Sports Car for Me Enjoy the looks and performance of my XE S. The many driver assistance features are quite helpful. All has worked fine for the first month. Have a few issues with fit and finish and an unusual transmission warning and inconsistency of auto stop/start feature. However, no problems regarding operation or reliability.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Drive and smooth Ride! I have loved my new 2018 XE 30t. It handles and drives beautifully. The interior is luxurious and stunning. The only issue I have had is that the maps did not come pre-installed on the car. The Technology and the Jaguar app seem to have quite a few issues.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sports Sedan we've ever owned ! This car ensures that each time you take it out for a drive, it keeps the thrill of driving alive and well ! The performance, handling, features, and beauty are absolutely amazing. Between my wife and me, whoever gets to drive considers it their lucky day!
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car need more options I feel the price of car should come with more options. Wished the car had apple CarPlay, rear back seat heaters without the cost. Wish the sunroof was a full sunroof it only open midcway. The car is a hefty price to begin with
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first Jaguar Initially intrigued by the look and mystique of a British luxury sports car, I have now fallen hard for my new XE. Its handling, road manners, amenities and overall comfort are superb. This is truly a driver's car. Period.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review Great performance vehicle, handles well, the British Racing Green is awesome--many compliments
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised, a good luxury vehicle. My Jaguar XE 35t exceeded my expectations, it fun to drive, and looks very attractive. Precious BMW 535i owner. Jaguar's current infotainment system is antiquated compared to my 8 year old BMW, Bmw 3D maps are elevated and realistic, I miss it. My first experience with jaguar is very positive, I'll probably buy a Jaguar I Pace next. .… I wish the XE was quieter inside.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my second jaguar the car is exactly as advertised and the salesman did not oversell the car
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great driving vehicle; questionable luxury I've owned Jags exclusively since 2000 when I purchased my first, which was an S-Type. I've owned several XF's, including a V-8 380hp prior to the turbocharged models. This vehicle is the best driving Jag I've had, and it is the most responsive; I have the XE-S with a supercharged 380hp engine. My only reservation is that this vehicle has questionable luxury features. And the choice of interior colors (the leather seats) was extremely limited for a "luxury" car. The GPS system is much better than before, but I am going to have to upgrade to a smart phone because the Bluetooth isn't working - the phone cuts in and out, which it does not do in other cars I drive. These problems are the only reason I cannot give the vehicle a 5-star. rating.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun ride I am very impressed with the way my Jaguar handles.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and Powerful!!! The XES is an all rounder. This vehicle is a pleasure to drive and when I switch the drive mode to dynamic, it becomes an animal!! The AWD increases my confidence at high speeds and cornering!! The attractive style, the exhaust note and the drama it puts out on the road leaves me speechless!!! When I switch to "S" on the gearbox and paddle shift, it becomes a heart thumping experience! At cruising speeds, I don't even realize that this is a Sport sedan!!! The seats can be adjusted in so many ways making the experience very comfortable!! Everywhere I go, this vehicle makes a statement!!! This is not criticism but slight humor, I WISH MY CAR DID NOT TOP OFF AT 195KM/HR LOL!!!
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new XE I have always driven Jags and have loved them all. I particularly like my new 2018 XE because of its compact size. It has the look of a sportier vehicle but the convenience of a sedan.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a beautiful ride - fast and smooth the car has terrific style - a beauty. It is fast to respond, and gives a smooth steady ride. My wife and I are small in stature, so the car fits us well. If you are over 6 foot - this car is NOT for you. There are some disappointing features --- No CD player. No blue tooth compat- ability from a flip phone. No storage pockets behind the drivers and passengers seats. The center console is VERY poorly designed. The gear shift is oversized (not necessary) and takes up too much space on the console. In addition, the cup holder goes front to back rather that side to side - ok for the driver but hard to reach for the second person. The center storage box is extremely small, and hard to get things out of it. The armrest is very small as well, and gets in the way when accessing the storaged items.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car Great car. However hate the auto start and stop. Dislike having to disable the auto start and stop every time I get into the car. Otherwise beautiful car with great performance!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice car. I really like my new car. The only thing that is quite annoying is the engine auto off at stops. When it restarts, the whole car shivers. I usually have to turn it off every time I start the car. If I could turn of off permanently, I would. Also, I have a diesel so I don’t know if this has anything to do with the sound, but with the four cylinder, it sounds a little weak. Maybe I am used to bigger engines. On the other hand, I have a beautiful dark blue and black rims. It is a sharp looking car.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is my first jaguar Expected more from jaguar as far as interior & luxury
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not as roomy as the chrysler 300 not as roomy as the chrysler 300, no trunk space and leather seats are not real
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the styling I’ve only had the car a month and I truly love the car. But like all cars I have things I love and things that annoy me. I was a Lexus owner for 10years and therefore have high expectations. Lexus fits all their cars with the same luxury that their high end models have, LED lights leather interior etc. So while I’m not unhappy with this interior I know that Jaguar could mirror Lexus in that respect and they haven’t. The other issue is the headlights, why does the base model not have the jaguar LED’s which I would think jaguar would want on all their vehicles. I know when a Lexus, BMW, Mercedes etc is behind me by just looking at the headlights this is a severe branding mishap which boggles my mind. the cost cannot be that much more for some LED’s. The start stop feature should only work in ECO mode not all modes and have to be turned off every time I turn on the car. I bought it because I like the styling of the car and it seemed to be priced ok. The infotainment system is good and has no bugs that I can see for now. Back up cameras and Sirius should never be an add on for a luxury car that is simply ridiculous. As I said so far I like the car because it handles great and just feels really nice when I drive it plus it’s not a common car on the road. Only time will tell as far as reliability are concerned but the warranty seems to be very reasonable. I want to be a jaguar guy but there is some ground that needs to be made up and I would say that jag needs to emulate Lexus when it comes to the things I mentioned. Reliability and same quality inside and out for every car is the key to success. There is a reason Lexus Is where it is today.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and well designed Very impressed with the design of the dashboard, great performance and excellent look.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot of car for the money. The XE looks like a customized vehicle when actually it is just a standard car with the Black option.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ride I've ever had I just love this vehicle. Been wanting one for a very long time and with this style for 2018, I knew it was time to get one.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Luxury Car Ive owned Great look & smooth ride. Favorite car I have owned.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great! I like the car, very powerful, all wheel drive kills in the snow! but the halogen headlights are quite dim. I wish I got the xenon projectors.
Date published: 2018-03-20
  • y_2018, m_7, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_550
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca