Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 531.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_531
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a beautiful ride - fast and smooth the car has terrific style - a beauty. It is fast to respond, and gives a smooth steady ride. My wife and I are small in stature, so the car fits us well. If you are over 6 foot - this car is NOT for you. There are some disappointing features --- No CD player. No blue tooth compat- ability from a flip phone. No storage pockets behind the drivers and passengers seats. The center console is VERY poorly designed. The gear shift is oversized (not necessary) and takes up too much space on the console. In addition, the cup holder goes front to back rather that side to side - ok for the driver but hard to reach for the second person. The center storage box is extremely small, and hard to get things out of it. The armrest is very small as well, and gets in the way when accessing the storaged items.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car Great car. However hate the auto start and stop. Dislike having to disable the auto start and stop every time I get into the car. Otherwise beautiful car with great performance!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice car. I really like my new car. The only thing that is quite annoying is the engine auto off at stops. When it restarts, the whole car shivers. I usually have to turn it off every time I start the car. If I could turn of off permanently, I would. Also, I have a diesel so I don’t know if this has anything to do with the sound, but with the four cylinder, it sounds a little weak. Maybe I am used to bigger engines. On the other hand, I have a beautiful dark blue and black rims. It is a sharp looking car.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is my first jaguar Expected more from jaguar as far as interior & luxury
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not as roomy as the chrysler 300 not as roomy as the chrysler 300, no trunk space and leather seats are not real
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the styling I’ve only had the car a month and I truly love the car. But like all cars I have things I love and things that annoy me. I was a Lexus owner for 10years and therefore have high expectations. Lexus fits all their cars with the same luxury that their high end models have, LED lights leather interior etc. So while I’m not unhappy with this interior I know that Jaguar could mirror Lexus in that respect and they haven’t. The other issue is the headlights, why does the base model not have the jaguar LED’s which I would think jaguar would want on all their vehicles. I know when a Lexus, BMW, Mercedes etc is behind me by just looking at the headlights this is a severe branding mishap which boggles my mind. the cost cannot be that much more for some LED’s. The start stop feature should only work in ECO mode not all modes and have to be turned off every time I turn on the car. I bought it because I like the styling of the car and it seemed to be priced ok. The infotainment system is good and has no bugs that I can see for now. Back up cameras and Sirius should never be an add on for a luxury car that is simply ridiculous. As I said so far I like the car because it handles great and just feels really nice when I drive it plus it’s not a common car on the road. Only time will tell as far as reliability are concerned but the warranty seems to be very reasonable. I want to be a jaguar guy but there is some ground that needs to be made up and I would say that jag needs to emulate Lexus when it comes to the things I mentioned. Reliability and same quality inside and out for every car is the key to success. There is a reason Lexus Is where it is today.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and well designed Very impressed with the design of the dashboard, great performance and excellent look.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot of car for the money. The XE looks like a customized vehicle when actually it is just a standard car with the Black option.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ride I've ever had I just love this vehicle. Been wanting one for a very long time and with this style for 2018, I knew it was time to get one.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Luxury Car Ive owned Great look & smooth ride. Favorite car I have owned.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great! I like the car, very powerful, all wheel drive kills in the snow! but the halogen headlights are quite dim. I wish I got the xenon projectors.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic car We've had our XE S for a bit now, love this car. It's properly quick, it handles well in every condition we can throw at it, it's comfortable, and looks great doing it. It's a fun car that puts a smile on my face every time I drive it. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best first brand new car ever The vehicle got everyone's attention, every single person got inside felt impresses and said wow such a nice car . This is exactly what I am expecting , Hope Jaguar up their marketing and let many ppl try their amazing brand.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luxury is true. this vehicle is magnificant truly a beautiful vehicle, the men in my neighborhood can't stop looking at it, and always ask if they can look at it... drove one in London this January, great then that influenced my purchase
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic all-weather grand tourer! After more than 5,000 miles, this car is everything I wanted. It looks great, is comfortable to sit in all day driving across the country, and gets very good gas mileage. After tearing through the twisting roads of southern Ohio and central Colorado, I'm firmly convinced that this is the best handling car I've ever owned. The car has been on two skiing trips, and was able to tackle snow along with Toyota Forerunners and Subaru Crosstreks thanks to the AWD system. I love this car!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying mt car So far so good. I have only had the car for 1 month. I love the look of the car. Only criticism is that the technology is not up to par with my previous car (Audi).
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutting edge design and content. The XE-S represents the modern world with a high powered drive train that is fuel efficient. The handling of this car is amazing. It handles like a two door sports car, while maintaining a pleasant driving experience.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not happy i have never been able to feel comfortable in my car and feel its not a luxury esperience. I am extremly disipointed and feel i could have done better for the money
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest car I have ever driven. Bought my XE a year ago from Grand Touring automobiles. I still cannot get the grin off my face whenever I drive it. It is everything I thought I was getting and more. My first road trip was golf in Myrtle beach and it gobbled up the highway. A little bit tight for 3 guys and their bags and clubs but never had a problem getting guys to take their turn driving! Maybe a little bit of envy when we returned and I dropped them off. So far its the best car I have ever owned.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Competent ! Fun to Drive, Lots of Tech I love the power and refinement of this vehicle, I have the prestige edition in Blue w/Oyster leather interior.POWER!! & Style at a reasonable Price ! Including a Spare Tire! - to be honest I haven't driven this car enough to give a really good review, but I love it so far
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Distinctive sports sedan Excellent value. The xe is more sporty and less luxurious than my previous xf. The ride is more sporty than the quieter luxury of the xf but frankly more fun to drive, more responsive. Many of the same options are available on the xe at a much lower price.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife birthday gift happy wife a happy life.Of all the car to chose from my wife loves her Jaguar.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful luxury car I love my Jaguar XE. My only surprise was that the mirrors don’t light, which is a no brainer on a luxury vehicle. I love the safety features of the vehicle and the quiet ride. My wish is that Jaguar would get the Apple app.,as Audi has
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car! My wife and I decided to spoil ourselves and get something fun. We are in love with this car. It is stylish, it turns heads and it's got every bell and whistle you can imagine. The back in tight for passengers but I didn't buy it for them. We love it!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous ride I have always dreamed of owning a Jaguar and now that I have it’s such a wonderful experience. It is a smooth, comfortable ride, and the styling inside and out is so pleasing to the eye. The only downside is that it burns a lot of gas even in eco mode.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely awesome! Best luxury car I have ever owned. Not only is it luxurious but a great sporty feel as well. Truly a great ride over all with awesome features.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expectations exceeded! Recently obtaining my Jaguar XE was a dream come true for me. I always wanted a Jaguar, just never had the means to do it. Once I finally had the opportunity, I seized the moment. Finally sitting inside a Jaguar I realized there was a whole lot more to these vehicles than I ever thought. Style, comfort, and performance come standard with Jaguar. I never knew what I was missing. Now that I do, I'll never be able to go back to domestic brands. Awesome!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My feline! We are enjoying it on the weekends to drive to our fun places.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car It takes time to understand how to set everything up need to have someone to help set up everything I
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from some issues Nice car with 2 issues. You can only get keyless entry on the Prestige model which makes no sense. much less expensive cars have keyless entry. The second issue is that I leased the Prestige for my wife because she wanted keyless entry due to carrying packages and grandchildren. unbeknownst to me the car was not equipped with Sirrius. we were so focused on keyless entry we assumed that like every other car it came with Sirrius.
Date published: 2018-01-18
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_531
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca