Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 601.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_601
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream car living up to its expectations. One of the nicest cars I have driven in a long time. It is solid performance, a pleasure to drive and feels very safe. I have not learned all the bells and whistles just yet but thoroughly enjoy the navigation system, back up camera and the cooling seats!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best for price we pay Ride is smooth and I like the features I get through smartphone.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive and luxurious Traded my E350 for this XE and couldn’t be more excited. Seats are plush, both back and front. The car is very responsive in both picky and handling. The family enjoys the comfort and technology on our longer drives and I enjoy the car’s more spirited side on my daily commute.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mid size Luxury sedan It handles well. Great clime power. Comfortable seating. Wished the screen of the navigation be slightly bigger, but not that important. Back up camera works real well. Great navigation system very accurate. Overall a great car.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous luxury sporty car!! This Jaguar XE is a great performance car!! You won't be disappointed
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar XE R-Sport After my previous experience with luxury vehicles, Jaguar is the creme of the crop. Everything about the vehicle is seamless and enjoyable.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car, very quick! This is a great car! Very quick and just the right amount of useful luxury without feeling stuffy. The interior wraps around you and feels comforting for the driver and passengers. The In Control system is easy to navigate and does not require an owners' manual to use. The car is very intuitive with the driver in mind and the exhaust sound is quick to make you smile.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Car Thank you to all the staff that helped us! We’ll be back again for an E-Pace!
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car-love to drive it Some of the keys/controls, do not work so well or effortlessly. Can look into design and response time is slow, unlike other cars e.g. Mercedez
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first luxury car and I'm never going back!!! This by far has been one of the smoothest rides ever!
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Competitive vehicle Too much road and tire noise, ease of entry and exit cumbersome
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car but missing a few things, like CD player For a luxury car would like things like safe lane change signal Also, why not put in a full size spare, be great ease of mind when going on a long journey
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but still has a way to go. This is my first Jaguar and although the car is very nice it still has a way to go to be on the level of the competition. My main complaint is with the interior materials, especially the doors and dash, the quality should be much higher for a car at this level. Also, the Bluetooth phone connection seems to have a mind of it's own. Sometimes it connects automatically, but usually I have to manually connect it to my already paired phone. Other than that I get lots of compliments and the car is enjoyable to drive. I have received a comment that the car should have more of an aggressive exhaust sound.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Germans should be taking notes... Excellent car-definitely a contender in its class. This car combines respectable power and superb handling with the feel of luxury in an all-around attractive package. My only complaints-the styling is somewhat bland and I miss the opulent wood interior available in the X-Type; and the infotainment, while a huge improvement over the previous system, is still not on par with a number of cars that cost half the price. I am happy enough with my purchase to say that I will look to Jaguar in the future, but I'd like to see these two issues addressed. Keep up the good work, Jaguar!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a stunning vehicle. Very beautiful I like this vehicle a lot. They say you can’t buy happiness, well I did.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect combo of lixiry and sport mixed Very fun drive. Smooth. Luxury feel for sure but also sporty which is why I love it.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxury Car missing basic features Keyless entry was standard in my Prius II but it is not standard in premium version...pity...Else the Car is Good and could have been made better
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest luxury car so far that I owned Great car Great look Great ride I have recommended the car to all my friends
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my 2018 XE with the diesel motor I love Jaguar - I have owned 8 Jaguars since 2001. I like the performance and how they look. They have always been a very stylish car
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2017 XE First Edition Issues Pros: I like both the interior and exterior styling (5 Stars). The performance including handling is very nice as well (5 Stars) Cons: Major annoying sounds from the dash area. More specifically from the HUD Assy and the Instrument panel cover (1 Star). Also there are a few black trim pieces on the side mirrors that have faded already as well as hard water stains on the mirrors (1 Star). Overall: It is impossible to have fun and enjoy driving this XE First Edition with those loud constant annoying rattling/crackling sounds coming from the dash area.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Car But Still Missing Something I love my car, however there are a few things I would change to make this the best car ever. Its is a work of art on the outside. Its is a little small for someone who is 6"1 my height. The steering wheel is not great for enthusiastic driving,could be more ergonomic. The dial system and infotainment center is no so great I much prefer the f-types system. An active exhaust should be an option on the sport model.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kick in the pants! Nicest vehicle I've owned. It is truly what is defined as "sport" sedan. Very pleased with the purchase and the staff at Anaheim Hills Jaguar made this the easiest car buying experince.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent luxury car that gets noticed!! I've been looking at the XE for quite awhile and finally went for it. I love everything about the car. The ride is excellent with great handling, braking and performance. I like how you can switch driving modes from Dynamic to Normal and Economy. The car is very quick, especially in Dynamic Mode with the gear selector in the S position. The EX also has excellent fuel economy!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little sport sedan It's our 4th Jaguar. The exterior looks great, it is more expensive than BMW and Mercedes but at least you don't see them too often..
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Remaining Hopeful I'm still getting used to the car and the drive. I do have less interior space and compartments. No real exciting bells and whistles inside, but the exterior is nice. The ride is nice and the acceleration is excellent. I hope I can grow to love it.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Wife"s Dream Car This vehicle is very impressive and my wife loves it.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best car I’ve own From the first time I saw the car. I fell in love with it. Smooth handling very precise on corners. The power is there when you need it. Very clean on the inside by way of not having a million buttons to distract you.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first Jaguar purchase I like the look of the exterior but for a luxury vehicle the interior on this trim is uninspiring. Satellite radio should be standard on all vehicles; streaming it from my phone is a bit of an inconvenience.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice car Great car. I am enjoying it. Compact and beautiful.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All for looks Looks great, sound system is excellent but here’s my full review driving it for 1400kms; Terrible transmission. I can shift smoother with a blown cd009 Nissan tranny than this piece of junk. Cabin rattles. I upgraded sound systems but as soon as I turn it up past half way, aggressive rattling occurs. Transmission does not automatic rev shift. If you use sport mode and downshift, youll get jerked forward so hard your neck will snap. Very uncomfortable.
Date published: 2018-08-07
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_601
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca