Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 601.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_601
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Looooove This Car! Every time I catch sight of my car it makes me smile. And when I drive it I’m in love!
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my first English built luxury car I have purchased the 2017 Jaguar XE. The car is nearly perfect except for one small repair that needs attention. The sun roof screen makes a "rattle" noise from road vibrations. There needs to be a gasket replaced or a spacer installed to mitigate this noise. I will address this at the first maintenance check up.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and luxurious Love everything about this car! It's beautiful, stylish and I love the speed!
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing some luxury I like the look of the exterior but for a luxury vehicle the interior on this trim is lackluster. Satellite radio should be standard on all vehicles; streaming it from my phone is a bit of an inconvenience.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love My Jaguar I am more than pleased with my Jaguar!!! I have always dreamt of having one and now that I finally do I am in love with my car!!!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Transportation, Fun to Drive This is a civilized successor to the British sports cars I drove decades ago. At 70 I probably could not fold into any of them, but the XE provides the same thrilling acceleration and incredible handling plus a comfortable, luxurious cabin. The comm and nav systems are great and very useful. Interior strikes a perfect balance between sport, luxury and comfort. The XE brings back the pleasure of driving a sports car while being far more comfortable than the race bred, bare bones cars of my youth. Speed, handling, great tech, and luxurious trim, all in a reasonably priced package. I could not ask for more.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great 4doors sport car Happy buying XE it’s fun to drive and have a strong engine
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Luxury Sports Sedan Perfect balance between luxury and performance. The car looks very classy inside out. Performance is great with great response and the best handling in its class.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxury Car with very little Luxury I like my XE but following things are not up to par according to my standards: Keyless Entry is not there as a standard, Global Opening of windows is there but Global Closing is not; Bluetooth Sucks
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sports Sedan That Never Lets You Stop Smiling This car has been the most exciting vehicle I have ever purchased. It gets me from point A to B with ease. You can feel the power of the car at the steering wheel as well as the pedal. It’s a fantastic car for everyday driving and delivers the need for speed when you need it most.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car!!!! I find this is the most comfortable and safe feeling car I've owned. There are no blind spots, which I found very difficult in other luxury cars I've owned. The seats are very comfortable and love the feeling of wrap around comfort and safety.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total enjoyment! I purchased the Jaguar XE after much consideration. I have owned BMW and Mercedes in the past. I felt extremely comfortable in the XE. The car I chose had every option. It is a stunning car as well. I enjoy being able to drive in sport or touring mode. I would recommend this car if you’re looking for a smaller luxury car. It feels more spacious than the BMW 3 series, Mercedes C class or Cadillac ATS.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fun to drive. The car is a lot of fun to drive. I get lots of looks and stares from people, the styling is aggressive and it looks fast just sitting there.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best cars I've ever owned I really do love my Jag, it's comfortable yet very sporty. It has drive modes from mild to wild and it feels great every time I get in it. I just wish the infotainment system was better.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, powerful but electronics :( Very beautiful car! Lots of power! Handles well and is fun to drive. Not as roomy as some other cars in its class, but somewhat adequate. Disappointed in the electronics. Foot release for trunk hardly ever works. Dash computer screen intermittently goes out. I am not able to use Siri with my iPhone, which is quite inconvenient with the no hands law for cell phones in Georgia. Probably would not recommend due to these factors. Very expensive car. One would expect a seamless experience.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice style Very smooth and stylish, The interior is very good. and has in built Wifi and studio systems,
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is NOT a luxury car This is not a luxury car. Honda Civic has more features than this jaguar xe.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Experience Unlike Any Other The cache, ride & interior quality, power, and... let's see, oh yeah, the POWER of the supercharged 3.0 is great! I get a lot of "what car is that?" from people - obviously not a ho-hum German sedan.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful surprise Other than a 2009 MINI, I’ve never owned a British marque. I’ve always loved the styling of Jaguars and so was drawn to them. I found this opportunity to lease one and so I did. It’s not a top-spec model, but has, for me anyway, all the luxury and performance elements I want and need.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best car ever!!!!!!! Everything is great about the vehicle except for the very tight backseat!
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from // I have only driven the car a short time but it seems great so far. The dealer people have bee very helpful.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Car to Drive! This is my 6th Jaguar, starting in 2001 with the new "X" type -- the "Baby Jag" -- followed by another X-type, then three XF's, and now the new XE. Every vehicle was a "step up" in model & package from the previous one. So I was hesitant to try the new XE, as it is a step down from the big XF. But it is sooooooooooooooooooooooooo much fun to drive! Even though it might not have all the bells and whistles of the XF, it more than makes up for in looks and style, and it drives like a dream. My new favorite Jag!
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This baby is a beast! So much fun to drive! Classy yet sporty. It definitely turns heads as there are hardly any in the Buffalo area. I was an Audi diehard for almost a decade until I got behind the wheel of this baby. ByeBye Audi!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first Jaguar I love my Jaguar and overall performance. My only issue is nightime visibility with the headlights being poor. The current headlights don't give a bright enough projection field of view for safe night time driving. Jaguar should really look into this.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first Jaguar I’ve only had the car for about a month, but I’m loving getting behind the wheel every day. I’ve always dreamed of having a Jag, and the XE meets all of my expectations and more
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed that is does not have a leapers Disappointed they can't put the leapers on the hood of the car, this is my 5th jaguar and will be my last it looks like a regular car.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my Jag! I absolutely love my new Jaguar. High end classy car with a beautiful ride. If I could give 100 stars, I would!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful car, fun to drive Very fun to drive, very well balanced car, love the sober interior. It's only lucking driver assist technology and interior plastics may feel cheap. Otherwise love the driving experience
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from XE S: Enough Sports Car for Me Enjoy the looks and performance of my XE S. The many driver assistance features are quite helpful. All has worked fine for the first month. Have a few issues with fit and finish and an unusual transmission warning and inconsistency of auto stop/start feature. However, no problems regarding operation or reliability.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Drive and smooth Ride! I have loved my new 2018 XE 30t. It handles and drives beautifully. The interior is luxurious and stunning. The only issue I have had is that the maps did not come pre-installed on the car. The Technology and the Jaguar app seem to have quite a few issues.
Date published: 2018-05-22
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_601
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca