Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 550.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_550
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic car We've had our XE S for a bit now, love this car. It's properly quick, it handles well in every condition we can throw at it, it's comfortable, and looks great doing it. It's a fun car that puts a smile on my face every time I drive it. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best first brand new car ever The vehicle got everyone's attention, every single person got inside felt impresses and said wow such a nice car . This is exactly what I am expecting , Hope Jaguar up their marketing and let many ppl try their amazing brand.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luxury is true. this vehicle is magnificant truly a beautiful vehicle, the men in my neighborhood can't stop looking at it, and always ask if they can look at it... drove one in London this January, great then that influenced my purchase
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic all-weather grand tourer! After more than 5,000 miles, this car is everything I wanted. It looks great, is comfortable to sit in all day driving across the country, and gets very good gas mileage. After tearing through the twisting roads of southern Ohio and central Colorado, I'm firmly convinced that this is the best handling car I've ever owned. The car has been on two skiing trips, and was able to tackle snow along with Toyota Forerunners and Subaru Crosstreks thanks to the AWD system. I love this car!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying mt car So far so good. I have only had the car for 1 month. I love the look of the car. Only criticism is that the technology is not up to par with my previous car (Audi).
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutting edge design and content. The XE-S represents the modern world with a high powered drive train that is fuel efficient. The handling of this car is amazing. It handles like a two door sports car, while maintaining a pleasant driving experience.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not happy i have never been able to feel comfortable in my car and feel its not a luxury esperience. I am extremly disipointed and feel i could have done better for the money
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest car I have ever driven. Bought my XE a year ago from Grand Touring automobiles. I still cannot get the grin off my face whenever I drive it. It is everything I thought I was getting and more. My first road trip was golf in Myrtle beach and it gobbled up the highway. A little bit tight for 3 guys and their bags and clubs but never had a problem getting guys to take their turn driving! Maybe a little bit of envy when we returned and I dropped them off. So far its the best car I have ever owned.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Competent ! Fun to Drive, Lots of Tech I love the power and refinement of this vehicle, I have the prestige edition in Blue w/Oyster leather interior.POWER!! & Style at a reasonable Price ! Including a Spare Tire! - to be honest I haven't driven this car enough to give a really good review, but I love it so far
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Distinctive sports sedan Excellent value. The xe is more sporty and less luxurious than my previous xf. The ride is more sporty than the quieter luxury of the xf but frankly more fun to drive, more responsive. Many of the same options are available on the xe at a much lower price.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife birthday gift happy wife a happy life.Of all the car to chose from my wife loves her Jaguar.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful luxury car I love my Jaguar XE. My only surprise was that the mirrors don’t light, which is a no brainer on a luxury vehicle. I love the safety features of the vehicle and the quiet ride. My wish is that Jaguar would get the Apple app.,as Audi has
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car! My wife and I decided to spoil ourselves and get something fun. We are in love with this car. It is stylish, it turns heads and it's got every bell and whistle you can imagine. The back in tight for passengers but I didn't buy it for them. We love it!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous ride I have always dreamed of owning a Jaguar and now that I have it’s such a wonderful experience. It is a smooth, comfortable ride, and the styling inside and out is so pleasing to the eye. The only downside is that it burns a lot of gas even in eco mode.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely awesome! Best luxury car I have ever owned. Not only is it luxurious but a great sporty feel as well. Truly a great ride over all with awesome features.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expectations exceeded! Recently obtaining my Jaguar XE was a dream come true for me. I always wanted a Jaguar, just never had the means to do it. Once I finally had the opportunity, I seized the moment. Finally sitting inside a Jaguar I realized there was a whole lot more to these vehicles than I ever thought. Style, comfort, and performance come standard with Jaguar. I never knew what I was missing. Now that I do, I'll never be able to go back to domestic brands. Awesome!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My feline! We are enjoying it on the weekends to drive to our fun places.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car It takes time to understand how to set everything up need to have someone to help set up everything I
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from some issues Nice car with 2 issues. You can only get keyless entry on the Prestige model which makes no sense. much less expensive cars have keyless entry. The second issue is that I leased the Prestige for my wife because she wanted keyless entry due to carrying packages and grandchildren. unbeknownst to me the car was not equipped with Sirrius. we were so focused on keyless entry we assumed that like every other car it came with Sirrius.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great driving car The Jag is an excellent car to drive, I love driving it, especially on mountain roads. The ICTP system is the only issue as it does not work well and I have had three software updates, although the last V3.0 seems to be stable for now. Other than that I love the Jag!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great performance but the tech needs some work Excellent performance and handling - this car is fun to drive, especially in Dynamic mode and Sport differential. The responsiveness makes for a great drive. Love the exterior styling - it exudes aggressive luxury. The interior is also very good but for the R-Sport, I would have liked sportier bucket seats that hug you into your seat. I like the large display but it takes some getting used to as there is a bit of a process to move between screens. Intuitively it is less user friendly than some others I have driven but after adapting to it, it's fine. Being the first model year, the technology does need some work - occasionally it is slow to move between screens, slow to pick up the wifi and occasionally (<10%) I get crackling in my audio. Overall, I'm very happy with it and would recommend my XE.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fuel economy, great driver, love it The info centre is way too slow, phone connection needs to be reset frequently and it would also require better voice command. One of the best handling car, fun to drive, comfortable and very sexy look. The fuel economy on my diesel is outstanding. With only one glitch on the first week of ownership, the car has proven very reliable.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unreal Vehicle I sold BMW’s for years - managed an Infinit store, and the XE is hands down the best mid size sports sedan on the market
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife Loves it! Car drives and looks great, it, has the WOW factor.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mr. Jcag The interior design needs upgrades. 1. Too much plastic 2.sightlines need improvement 3. Difficulty on entry /exiting 4.no pockets on backs of front seats . Small complaint but considering cars of far less value Have rear seat pockets. 5. More seat adjustments should be available for front passengers 6.arm rest for front passengers including driver are poorly placed . Creating an uncomfortable Position .7. Key fob should have auto opening instead of having to click open the lock . 8.windshield wipers can not be raised to clear Out snow.. My daughters 17 year old Honda has wipers that are able to be raised completly. In a cold weather climate this is another huge oversight. 778
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from XE R Sport Beautiful car in and out! Great details and nice entertainment center! Excellent fuel efficiency so far 38 per gallon combined.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the car We just love our XE Diesel 2017. It handles the road like a pro, The mileage per gallon we get (Litter per KM) is so awesome. We do on average 800 to 1000 KM a week with this baby and it is such a smooth ride. Where it totally won us over was the first snow storm, it was WOW this car handles great in snow and slush. Can't wait to see how far we will go with our XE
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice vehicle I like the car very much but it is a little hard to get into. But this is true of all new cars with the rackish roof line. So I do not blame Jaguar.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury excels - sport limited with automatic Diesel is amazing on gas, can get a whole week on one tank. Comfort amazing. Trunk incredibly small. The lack of a manual transmission option is cruel.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, LOVE IT! By far the best vehicle I've ever owned! It's sleek, comfortable and fast! I feel safe with my family in it and wouldn't change it for the world.
Date published: 2018-01-09
  • y_2018, m_7, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_550
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca