Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 493.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_493
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Car 2017 XE - Good car but could be better... LED headlights should be standard in every Jag at this stage. Car also seems underpowered should be at least 300hp. Also interior finished could be better. Overall though stil a very nice luxury vehicle
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it and a previous owner of Lexus and Audi After driving Audi's and Lexus, this by far has exceeded my expectations on luxury and performance.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking and great on gas I test drive quite a few vehicles before settling on the Jaguar XE. It has a nice blend of style, comfort and technology. The Diesel engine gets amazing mileage and the included maintenance is a huge plus. Love the look of my car and I get many compliments on it.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like It A formidable entry in the small 4-door premium segment! XE touches on all key features most are looking for in this segment. Very stylish interior and exterior, braking and handling are excellent, telematic features (incl Incontrol) are on par. Plus, perhaps the most comprehensive warranty available - and scheduled maintenance included to boot!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really beautiful and impressive car It was love at first sight--only enhanced with the test drive. The XE is a truly beautiful, powerful and fun car. Love it!!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Car - Not the greatest! Car doesn't hug the road like BMW or Mercedes. The interior does look a bit cheap and minimalist for a Luxury Sedan. Cornering is good. AC when in Auto Mode blows hot air at times i.e., not consistent like other cars. InControl Apps is limited and doesn't work all the time. Looks like InControl Apps wasn't prime when they released it. Why not just do Android Auto or Apple CarPlay..
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun car to drive and very well made I think the car is a great buy for the money. I would like a few changes but this is British and that is the way they do it. The interior could be a little more Luxurious but it is still a very nice car. You must drive it to appreciate how good it really is.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury car Excellent car Very luxury, excellent interior details Possibility to pair with my cell phone
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect So easy and comfortable to drive. Love how it handles.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Standard Options very slim I love the car, performance is fantastic and the car is a very smooth ride. The infotainment is fantastic, I am just disappointed with the lack of standard options. The biggest thing for me is the lack of passive entry as a standard option. It seems ridiculous that on a luxury vehicle like a Jaguar, that passive entry is not a standard option. When brands such as ford, chevy, kia, nissan, and other lower end brands offer this feature it seems crazy that Jaguar doesn't have it as a standard feature.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully designed inside and out performance is increadible , smooth ride , and this is very rare you actually find a great designed vehicle inside and out , noticed the door wells had a nice clean body like finish to it - the little things do matter!!! And love the console however i have to say i am disappointed in the touch screen modual - is the smart phone in your hand this buggy and less than 1080p ?
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this car! Even though I have had my Jag less than a month, and it is not fully broken in yet, I relish it's polished feel and performance. I have owned many other sports sedans and sports cars over the years and the XE is in a class by itself. If you drive one you'll buy one!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly fun and luxurious This is my first luxury vehicle. I've been around luxury vehicles a long time and had friends who've owned other brands so I have experience with what to expect. I LOVE my XE. It's sporty, fun to drive, handles well and incredibly comfortable. I love the sound In Control Touch Pro. The sound is amazing and everything is at my fingertips. Everyone who sees this car takes second and third glances and compliments me on it.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Michael I bought my Jaguar 3 weeks ago. It suffered an electrical problem where it wouldn't start and had to be towed to the dealership. One week later, no one knows what is wrong. So I'm paying for a Jag and driving a courtesy Subaru. Not pleased, to put it mildly
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sports Car with four doors Ridiculously responsive vehicle which is a pure joy to drive. Does everything the driver asks of it. It thrives on country roads with curves and hills. It is far from a chore to drive this vehicle.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Lux Car I gave this car to my wife and she is loving it very much
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 XE S Very Nice! I love this car. It is the nicest car I have owned. Great power and awesome technology.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best cars I have ever owned First of all dislikes Hate having to remember to turn off the button which shuts the engine down at each stop. Should be an option to turn ON if needed. The sun roof is sort of weird, doesn't open completely, has a strange 'air shield' and doesn't fold out of sight. Likes Love the looks Red with Black wheels Love the power 340 hp Love all the bells and whistles, although a little confusing to me an 80 year old.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, beautiful, excellent handling The XE35t is a smooth, beautiful, excellent handling car. It's very fast for merging onto crowded highways. it has a great amount of bells and whistles as well.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sporty car with a smooth ride I am very pleased with the Jaguar XE. It is fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my car!!! I am excited and proud to drive a Jaguar XE, it is solid, comfortable and absolutely love driving it!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time Jag owner I'm absolutely loving my new 2018 XE! it handles very well and is extremely comfortable on short and long trips. I only have two issues that make me unhappy - I hope that Jag and Apple can work out how to integrate Siri with the voice command button via blue-tooth, and while I understand the reasoning behind the Auto-Stop, I dislike that I cannot turn this feature off permanently. The auto-start seems rather rough when it restarts the car.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good balance of performance and comfort. Picked up a 2017 XE 35T AWD in early July. Coming from brand A, this car definitely offers an improved driving experience. Plenty of power and a wonderful chassis, I enjoy every minute behind the wheel. Woul like to see a bit more polish on the interior trim and features, but those are minor issues on an otherwise great car
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excelent drive Everything is top notch apart from the sound system - no HD radio. The Jag is fun to drive and is more responsive the the BMW coupe I use to own
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok just got home from service. The air condition goes from cold to warm ( up ans down).Byers service tech. couldn't find anything wrong. They asked if it done this when accelerating or climbing a hill. Jaguar should not have this problem!!!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely awesome! So far this is one of the best cars we ever had. The styling is eye catching. The ride is smooth. The handling is positive. The interior room and appointments are better than our previous car. And the diesel is responsive and very fuel efficient. So glad we found this!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new XE Model! I traded a 2015 XF model for the XE and find it to be easier to handle and handles much better than the XF. Very satisfied with my choice.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Jaguar XE Just Awesome This vehicle is awesome. Love the style, and the power of the engine. 340 HP will get you where you want to be. It has great features such as keyless remote, 18 inch wheels, leather interior, and so much more. It's a very luxurious car. I would recommend to all.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as great as the competition Tons of bells and whistles, but car is lacking depth. Sound system for this car is actually terrible. I'm guessing there's no subwoofer. Besides that engine sounds weak (4 cyclinder) and the driving experience is lackluster. I went from a BMW 3 Series to this car.. so big difference. Not happy as I thought I would be with this lease. However, fairly well priced.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in Class...and Classy! There is nothing in this price range or class that is as much fun to drive, beautifully appointed, and downright quick as this car! Invigorating to drive, and so many positive comments everywhere I go.
Date published: 2017-07-20
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_493
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca