Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 531.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_531
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car. The car is great. It's fun to hit the gas and take off.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my new XE, though a few disappointments I was thrilled to lease the new XE - it's a gorgeous car inside and out. I'm thoroughly enjoying it, but I'm a bit disappointed with a few details that should be standard on a vehicle in this class, perhaps these will be corrected in future year models: 1. No keyless entry on the Premium Model - I would gladly trade another feature for this every-day necessity. 2. No sensors on the front or rear bumpers to aid in parking 3. Normal sunglasses do not fit in the Sunglass holder 4. The engine auto-shutoff feature is overly abrupt and quite annoying 5. The trunk is really small - I can BARELY get one set of golf clubs in the trunk, and have to take the Driver out of the bag
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Master piece! In a few words... Wonderful vehicle, amazing permormance, Is my dose of motivation every day!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fanatastic car! Absolutely beautiful car! Fun to drive! Most beautiful car on the road !
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the price should be keyless I stupid that all the cars are not keyless entry. I have had other car that were cheap and they were keyless where you could just touch the door Handel and it open. No jaguar you need to pull out the key fob every time. Not happy with car.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected Treasure of a Car I wasn't even thinking of a Jaguar until a friend told me to check them out. I am so glad and quickly fell in love with the XE model. It definitely felt like a luxury car with all the cool features that I like. It is well behaved at normal driving mode and its Jaguar racing roots come out when in dynamic driving mode. I love it!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet car. Nice car, however on two separate occasions after starting the vehicle the infoment screen went blank for 10/15 seconds and then re starts, all my settings go bland and I had to set everything again a little concerned about that otherwise I love the car and the experience purchasing
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Glad I Switched My decision to buy my Jaguar XE instead of another Audi was a great choice! Not only is it beautiful and luxurious, it handles exceptionally well and combines the feeling of a sports car with the practicality of a sedan. I never thought I would buy anything but an Audi but I am thrilled with every feature of my new Jaguar.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Car 2017 XE - Good car but could be better... LED headlights should be standard in every Jag at this stage. Car also seems underpowered should be at least 300hp. Also interior finished could be better. Overall though stil a very nice luxury vehicle
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it and a previous owner of Lexus and Audi After driving Audi's and Lexus, this by far has exceeded my expectations on luxury and performance.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking and great on gas I test drive quite a few vehicles before settling on the Jaguar XE. It has a nice blend of style, comfort and technology. The Diesel engine gets amazing mileage and the included maintenance is a huge plus. Love the look of my car and I get many compliments on it.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like It A formidable entry in the small 4-door premium segment! XE touches on all key features most are looking for in this segment. Very stylish interior and exterior, braking and handling are excellent, telematic features (incl Incontrol) are on par. Plus, perhaps the most comprehensive warranty available - and scheduled maintenance included to boot!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really beautiful and impressive car It was love at first sight--only enhanced with the test drive. The XE is a truly beautiful, powerful and fun car. Love it!!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Car - Not the greatest! Car doesn't hug the road like BMW or Mercedes. The interior does look a bit cheap and minimalist for a Luxury Sedan. Cornering is good. AC when in Auto Mode blows hot air at times i.e., not consistent like other cars. InControl Apps is limited and doesn't work all the time. Looks like InControl Apps wasn't prime when they released it. Why not just do Android Auto or Apple CarPlay..
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun car to drive and very well made I think the car is a great buy for the money. I would like a few changes but this is British and that is the way they do it. The interior could be a little more Luxurious but it is still a very nice car. You must drive it to appreciate how good it really is.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury car Excellent car Very luxury, excellent interior details Possibility to pair with my cell phone
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect So easy and comfortable to drive. Love how it handles.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Standard Options very slim I love the car, performance is fantastic and the car is a very smooth ride. The infotainment is fantastic, I am just disappointed with the lack of standard options. The biggest thing for me is the lack of passive entry as a standard option. It seems ridiculous that on a luxury vehicle like a Jaguar, that passive entry is not a standard option. When brands such as ford, chevy, kia, nissan, and other lower end brands offer this feature it seems crazy that Jaguar doesn't have it as a standard feature.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully designed inside and out performance is increadible , smooth ride , and this is very rare you actually find a great designed vehicle inside and out , noticed the door wells had a nice clean body like finish to it - the little things do matter!!! And love the console however i have to say i am disappointed in the touch screen modual - is the smart phone in your hand this buggy and less than 1080p ?
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this car! Even though I have had my Jag less than a month, and it is not fully broken in yet, I relish it's polished feel and performance. I have owned many other sports sedans and sports cars over the years and the XE is in a class by itself. If you drive one you'll buy one!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly fun and luxurious This is my first luxury vehicle. I've been around luxury vehicles a long time and had friends who've owned other brands so I have experience with what to expect. I LOVE my XE. It's sporty, fun to drive, handles well and incredibly comfortable. I love the sound In Control Touch Pro. The sound is amazing and everything is at my fingertips. Everyone who sees this car takes second and third glances and compliments me on it.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Michael I bought my Jaguar 3 weeks ago. It suffered an electrical problem where it wouldn't start and had to be towed to the dealership. One week later, no one knows what is wrong. So I'm paying for a Jag and driving a courtesy Subaru. Not pleased, to put it mildly
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sports Car with four doors Ridiculously responsive vehicle which is a pure joy to drive. Does everything the driver asks of it. It thrives on country roads with curves and hills. It is far from a chore to drive this vehicle.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Lux Car I gave this car to my wife and she is loving it very much
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 XE S Very Nice! I love this car. It is the nicest car I have owned. Great power and awesome technology.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best cars I have ever owned First of all dislikes Hate having to remember to turn off the button which shuts the engine down at each stop. Should be an option to turn ON if needed. The sun roof is sort of weird, doesn't open completely, has a strange 'air shield' and doesn't fold out of sight. Likes Love the looks Red with Black wheels Love the power 340 hp Love all the bells and whistles, although a little confusing to me an 80 year old.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, beautiful, excellent handling The XE35t is a smooth, beautiful, excellent handling car. It's very fast for merging onto crowded highways. it has a great amount of bells and whistles as well.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sporty car with a smooth ride I am very pleased with the Jaguar XE. It is fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my car!!! I am excited and proud to drive a Jaguar XE, it is solid, comfortable and absolutely love driving it!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time Jag owner I'm absolutely loving my new 2018 XE! it handles very well and is extremely comfortable on short and long trips. I only have two issues that make me unhappy - I hope that Jag and Apple can work out how to integrate Siri with the voice command button via blue-tooth, and while I understand the reasoning behind the Auto-Stop, I dislike that I cannot turn this feature off permanently. The auto-start seems rather rough when it restarts the car.
Date published: 2017-08-16
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_531
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca