Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 550.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_550
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes waking up easier. I'm loving my new XE 3.5t, I'm not a huge fan of getting up in the morning, but as I'm getting ready, I tell myself "at least I get to drive the Jaguar". The power and handling of the EX makes it feel like it always wants to go a little faster and coupled with the fantastic steering and feel, the drive makes my mornings a little less dreadful.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride I love my new car. I get a kick out of driving it and get lots of complements
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice driving vertical All in all my xes is a nice driving vehicle. The points I would touch on are 1. Why does this vehicle have any halogen lights on it? For a 65+k car this is embarrassing. Turn signals, puddle lights, brake lights. It's embarrassing to say the least. My friends have much cheaper audis and even ford's and they don't have a single halogen to speak of... Dissapointing... 2. The high end audio system is really really bad. All you hear is vibrations in the vehicle. It's so bad I refuse to show it to people... The vehicle is a lease otherwise I'd rip it out. Unfortunately I thought going with the high end system would suffice but far from it. 3. Other areas of the vehicle that rattle. Very annoying and really destroys the sense that you are driving a premium vehicle. I've owned many German cars in the past and one thing I'm sensitive to are rattles and how solid a vehicle is. This car is extremely underwhelming in that department. 4.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vehicle we love it Vehicle handles and rides great. Great fuel mileage
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car Compared to my previous car, I'm more relaxed at the end of a long drive and more likely to have arrived sooner. The Jaguar XE is a very fine precision machine.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised and happy! This is my 3rd Jaguar (X-Type/S-Type/XE). I traded in my 2008 S-Type after 10 great years of driving. Being the new XE was shorter and lighter I was expecting the ride to be less smooth. I was surprised to find the ride is even smoother and quieter. The advance in the electronic features in the last 10 years is fantastic. I love the navigation and dash graphics. I have been using the "ECO" mode and am getting 34.2 MPH - fantastic! I've had many complements on the color (Caesium Blue). The only "issue" I have is not being able to add the Jaguar Leaper to the hood.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best luxury car around! Highly recommend the XE-R Sport! It's the perfect combination of luxury and sport. A fun ride in all weather conditions
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sorry I waited so long to buy a Jaguar Love the car.....the look, the feel, and the quiet ride. The turbo-2.0 L is a lot peppier than I thought it would be, and the mileage is double what i was experiencing with my last car. I must say, though, that I HATE the Auto Engine Off feature, and I will be asking the dealer to find some way to disable it without voiding the warranty. Also, the GPS navigation is not as technologically advanced as the Google Maps App on my phone (which is free), and the Meridian speakers buzz when the bass and treble are increased. Even so, I would buy this car all over again!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having fun with my new jag So many extras to this vehicle ! Loving team all!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great besides the fact the car is squeaking Car is outstanding however not even a month into it owning it, the brakes squeak very loud and other sounds come from the cars wheels at low speeds . I am taking it back to the dealer next Monday. After having to wait 2 weeks for the next appointment . Lets hope for the best.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Jaguar! Love my new Jaguar - glad I got all the extras that were in the car!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice sports Car and fun to ride in This vehicle is a very nice car how ever it is hard to see how much gas you have left plus it hard to open the gas cap. Overall It is a great car.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Jaguar we have owned We uograded from the old X-type and this is a far superior ride and handling. In addition, it is sporty looking (British racing green) to go along with the "get up and go". We can't wait for the weather to change to compare the all wheel drive. The first tank of gas was ammazing (35+ MPG) and the engine is quiet for a diesel. Great car!.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Reliable and Fast Car I love my new Jag!! It is very fast and reliable with AWD. I love the color options and all the bells and whistles.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love my car! Very pleased with the car - very smooth to drive and looks fabulous! My present to mw as I approach my 70th brithday!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Jag style and essence... What I love: Jag unique style, and essence... stands apart from many of the ubiquitous cars. handling (!!) acceleration seat comfort cockpit flow retracting shifting dial Turn by turn navigation relayed to the instrument cluster Driving mode options What I hope is improved in future models: More standard safety/driving technology in the 25T premium package Better touchscreen interface More intuitive controls on steering wheel More screen choices for the instrument cluster LCD An electronic compass A frameless rear view mirror passive keyfob entry Overall, I feel this is a fantastic new model that needs another couple of years of evolution to make it the perfect car.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Splendid Automobile This is a fantastic ride. Smooth. Clean. Crisp. A really fun car to drive. It can be stylish and sophisticated, or it can be sleek and sporty. I do wish it had more leg room in the rear. But, this is by far hands down the best bang for the buck in the class. I love the "simple" dash and audio system.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Car For The Money! The car is a great car for the price. I really like the design. It is one of the most "sporty" looking sedans that I have seen. Performance is great too!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got this one right! Great handling and extraordinary design. I love it!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car. The car is great. It's fun to hit the gas and take off.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my new XE, though a few disappointments I was thrilled to lease the new XE - it's a gorgeous car inside and out. I'm thoroughly enjoying it, but I'm a bit disappointed with a few details that should be standard on a vehicle in this class, perhaps these will be corrected in future year models: 1. No keyless entry on the Premium Model - I would gladly trade another feature for this every-day necessity. 2. No sensors on the front or rear bumpers to aid in parking 3. Normal sunglasses do not fit in the Sunglass holder 4. The engine auto-shutoff feature is overly abrupt and quite annoying 5. The trunk is really small - I can BARELY get one set of golf clubs in the trunk, and have to take the Driver out of the bag
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Master piece! In a few words... Wonderful vehicle, amazing permormance, Is my dose of motivation every day!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fanatastic car! Absolutely beautiful car! Fun to drive! Most beautiful car on the road !
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the price should be keyless I stupid that all the cars are not keyless entry. I have had other car that were cheap and they were keyless where you could just touch the door Handel and it open. No jaguar you need to pull out the key fob every time. Not happy with car.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected Treasure of a Car I wasn't even thinking of a Jaguar until a friend told me to check them out. I am so glad and quickly fell in love with the XE model. It definitely felt like a luxury car with all the cool features that I like. It is well behaved at normal driving mode and its Jaguar racing roots come out when in dynamic driving mode. I love it!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet car. Nice car, however on two separate occasions after starting the vehicle the infoment screen went blank for 10/15 seconds and then re starts, all my settings go bland and I had to set everything again a little concerned about that otherwise I love the car and the experience purchasing
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Glad I Switched My decision to buy my Jaguar XE instead of another Audi was a great choice! Not only is it beautiful and luxurious, it handles exceptionally well and combines the feeling of a sports car with the practicality of a sedan. I never thought I would buy anything but an Audi but I am thrilled with every feature of my new Jaguar.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Car 2017 XE - Good car but could be better... LED headlights should be standard in every Jag at this stage. Car also seems underpowered should be at least 300hp. Also interior finished could be better. Overall though stil a very nice luxury vehicle
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it and a previous owner of Lexus and Audi After driving Audi's and Lexus, this by far has exceeded my expectations on luxury and performance.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking and great on gas I test drive quite a few vehicles before settling on the Jaguar XE. It has a nice blend of style, comfort and technology. The Diesel engine gets amazing mileage and the included maintenance is a huge plus. Love the look of my car and I get many compliments on it.
Date published: 2017-09-26
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_550
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca