Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 494.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_494
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in Class...and Classy! There is nothing in this price range or class that is as much fun to drive, beautifully appointed, and downright quick as this car! Invigorating to drive, and so many positive comments everywhere I go.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jaguar 2.0 XE Diesel R type Owed car for one month, overall on performance styling good to excellant enjoy ride and confortable to drive. Handling feels good and sure into corners engine is quite compared to others. The bads navagation needs about 15 - 20 seconds to boot up from turning engine on before can use. Inerior rear seat truck release latches fall off if clipped while placeing articles in trunk.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great car one of the best automobiles ive ever owned.I have always loved Jaguars,never thought i,d own one.Love the technology. Interior is like driving an e type........keep up the good work.ri
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Wicked! Love this car! It does exactly what I want true performance. My wife loves it a lot. Looking at the SUV for her.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Jag Love my new Jaguar XE R-Sport. Drives incredibly and looks even better!!!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME CAR FUN TO DRIVE I have previously owned 5 BMW's, it was a difficult decision to switch to Jag. I have not looked back! The car is amazing!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car! This is a wonderful and comfortable vehicle. Great combination of luxury and sport!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fit in a car i have every driven Jag XE fits like a snug clothing, the seating and steering holds you close and makes you feel you are are in control and wearing a jag. Ofcourse drive is excellent.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the XE diesel My new XE is so much fun to drive. Great turning radius, plenty of room in front and back seats. Love the diesel which doesn't smell and gives me super mileage and costs less than regular gas. I had been driving a BMW, my XE had it beat.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Very user friendly, responsive, comfortable, sporty, head turner.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never looked back from my BMW M2335 After 4 BMW's it was time for a change... drove many other options the Jag was my favorite. I love the engine and the ride in the 35t r sport. Left behind my BMW M235i at the Dealer and never looked back.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Jaguars I find the car very hard to enter. I hit my head on the top of the driver door area when I enter. I am not particularly tall (5' 11") so that should not be. The car's ride is a bit bumpy on uneven road. The jar on even somewhat rough roads is irritating, although my wife finds no such problem in the passenger seat. I do not like the automatic shut-down when the car is at a light. There is a distinct hesitation b/f the engine kicks in. I am not used to a car that does that. I may get use to it. I do realize that there is an "off button." I also find that when accelerating from a stop, there is also a hesitation before the engine kicks in. In previous cars, I have not had that problem. Leg room in the back seat is greatly restricted. I also have an older medium priced car that has more leg room. All that being said, I like the handling and the overall performance on the open road.If I were to give an overall rating of the car, it would be an 8.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car I'm British so it was the only choice for my last auto.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quite the Jaguar expected.... Small details of " luxury car" were left out. No lights in accessory mirrors, no garage door keyless entry buttons, bad center console design( at your armpit and behind you), smallest trunk of other in class. Love the desire performance and pickup, good ride and quiet interior, clean lines. A good value overall but expected a little more attention to detail from Jaguar bloodlines.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic combination of style and fun - awesome! First fell in love with Jaguars 40 years or so ago, this is the third one I have owned and the best yet - true in every sense to the tradition. Performance, handling, style are all exemplary. Really have been brought up to date with a bang!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of car for the money! Great brand! The XE is a lot of car for the money. Would recommend!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fav car ever! So far, very impressed! First Jag. So much fun to drive; handles beautifully, Beats previously owned BMW and Mercedes.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best driving and handling experience! I simply love driving my new Jaguar XE R-Sport! With amazing handling, acceleration response and suspension, it's just a treat to drive...Every single time! It definitely, and stylishly, stands out from the German car crowd.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time Jag. fan We like Jag. new design , the turbo engine really kick and the brake is so precisely on the dot , it's fun to drive . The only down side is the auto-stop feature , it giggled when passed a multiple stop-signs street.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car going in the right direction The construction of this XE is GREAT!! The automatic transmission is seamless. The warranty outstanding! My only two concerns so far are, a bit too much plastic in the interior and for a six foot tall guy the doors could be a tick longer.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury car, affordable price Love this car. The attention to detail and confirm. Best bang for your buck.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Responsive & nimble, lacking bells and whistles... Handles well and has impressive power. Clean interior lines, aesthetically striking. The Meridian sound system is hands down the best factory stereo on the market. What it doesn't have is terribly disappointing; adaptive cruise control, autonomous braking, lane departure alert, ventilated seats, automatic locking/unlocking doors. These are becoming standard features on cars that cost half as much.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okish Pros: Good handling Cons: Bad build quality Buggy software on infotainment system
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The second best luxury car I own The XE jaguar 2017 is a fun car to drive and I love hearing the engine whenever I move off or changing gear.My only problem is that to me it's not good on gas.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the car! And how it drives Love driving the car and how smooth it handles. I did plenty of test drives before buying the car and jaguar XE came on top for my budget.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my baby Jag! Enjoying driving my new XE. It handles great and looks good!
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar XE35 I love the car! Initially, it may not of been my first choice, my daughter just purchased the XE35 and convinced me to take a serious look at the new XE line. I test drove every car in the small luxury sedan class and this exceeded in performance, hands down. Super fast and sporty. Only negative, no compass lights up in the rear view mirror. I opted for the 6 cylinder, prestige package with the vision package in British racing green. Very nicely appointed. On the base model, some of the finishes may seem as luxurious looking as its competitors, glove box and arm rests are a bit basic, however, Jaguar more than compensates with superior engineering. Over all the car is not only beautiful to look at, its fun to drive. When my lease is up I will definitely get another Jag or buy this one. It has a 5 year bumper to bumper warranty. I'm a very happy cat!!!
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful elegant automobile! We are enjoying our Jaguar XE premium. Super blue color, makes us feel young when my husband or I drive the car.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car I love my new XE. Fun to drive and performs well. Only thing I don't like is that it's not equipped to open my garage door from the car so I have to carry a garage door opener
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Little sparse on the features. I like the way the car rides, I love the torque, the comfortable seats and roominess of the back seat. I love the look of the grill and body style but I just can't get over how lacking the features for a car in this class. Not to have key less entry as a standard option seem antiquated in today's car market. Even Hyundai has this feature. I also cannot scroll through my radio pre-sets from the steering wheel. What? Hasn't this been a feature in just about every car on the road? Manual tilt steering instead of electric was a shock to me for a higher end brand. The interior in general is a little lacking. I was a little shocked to find out some features were lacking after I purchased the vehicle. Not having the key less entry is harder for me than I thought it would be since my last vehicle of 4 years had it. You also can't hit the lock button upon exiting and lock the car which would eliminate fumbling for keys.
Date published: 2017-06-13
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_494
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca