Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 617.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_617
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife Loves it! Car drives and looks great, it, has the WOW factor.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mr. Jcag The interior design needs upgrades. 1. Too much plastic 2.sightlines need improvement 3. Difficulty on entry /exiting 4.no pockets on backs of front seats . Small complaint but considering cars of far less value Have rear seat pockets. 5. More seat adjustments should be available for front passengers 6.arm rest for front passengers including driver are poorly placed . Creating an uncomfortable Position .7. Key fob should have auto opening instead of having to click open the lock . 8.windshield wipers can not be raised to clear Out snow.. My daughters 17 year old Honda has wipers that are able to be raised completly. In a cold weather climate this is another huge oversight. 778
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from XE R Sport Beautiful car in and out! Great details and nice entertainment center! Excellent fuel efficiency so far 38 per gallon combined.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the car We just love our XE Diesel 2017. It handles the road like a pro, The mileage per gallon we get (Litter per KM) is so awesome. We do on average 800 to 1000 KM a week with this baby and it is such a smooth ride. Where it totally won us over was the first snow storm, it was WOW this car handles great in snow and slush. Can't wait to see how far we will go with our XE
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice vehicle I like the car very much but it is a little hard to get into. But this is true of all new cars with the rackish roof line. So I do not blame Jaguar.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury excels - sport limited with automatic Diesel is amazing on gas, can get a whole week on one tank. Comfort amazing. Trunk incredibly small. The lack of a manual transmission option is cruel.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, LOVE IT! By far the best vehicle I've ever owned! It's sleek, comfortable and fast! I feel safe with my family in it and wouldn't change it for the world.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my car....... I test drove the European and Japanese competition and found some may have used more expensive interior materials but for overall looks, handling and the WOW factor nothing matched the Jaguar. I've owned luxury vehicles, muscle and sport cars but never a prestigious automobile. What makes this car prestigious is the name Jaguar, also coming from a country that has produced some of the worlds finest automobiles didn't hurt. All things being equal I guess my decision was based on the exclusivity of the brand. Other manufactures build fine automobiles but they are a dime a dozen. Jaguar turn heads, raise eyebrows and is anything but common. That's why I love my car......
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious head-turner What a great car. It is an attention "getter". I'll never get tired of thanking people who take the time to talk about the car.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jaguar XE - Good Car I like its styling and sleek look. The engine 20D is too small would have better if it was 30D
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar XE Fantastic vehicle to drive , love the car, so happy with my purchase
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely satisfied with my purchase This is my first Jag, and I love it. The car is very solid feeling, grips the road, and handles high speed with aplomb. The interior is very comfortable (the front seats), the electronics work amazingly well. I purchased the upgraded navigation system, and it's flawless. It interconnects with everything. Here in Canada it has been cold and I start my car remotely daily using the app. Finally I got the diesel and it is very impressive. Very good mileage, no noise very torque. Clearly not as responsive as a gas engine, but then again how often does one need to do 100 in under 6 seconds.The money saved by driving a diesel is very welcome.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from XE Diesel Looks Great and Keeps On Going and Going Love the mileage and handling;) Hate the diesel "buzz and whine":( I'm very happy with the vehicle's gorgeous value and miss only some of the driving sportiness I'm used.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A car where everything just falls into place. The first time I drove this car it took no time for me to adjust. It was like I had been driving it for years. All the controls were in just the right spots. I drove onto the freeway and thought I would accelerate sharply up to speed to get the feel for the motor. I was shocked to see I had already climbed over the speed limit before I even punched the accelerator. The diesel motor has such great torque it had smoothly moved me from 50 to 110 kph without the usually "bang" you feel when a gasoline powered engine has to downshift to achieve the same acceleration level. In winter driving (minus 20deg Celsius on snow covered ice) the Snow Traction feature did a great job. My most recent vehicle was an AWD suv and this easily out performed that vehicle in the snow and ice. I would buy another Jaguar without hesitation.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first Jag! Love this car, my first but not my last Jaguar. I am trying to think about things that I would change, but there are few if any. The only issue we have had is that it is not a great car for 4 adults. Rear leg room is a challenge, especially as I am over 6 feet tall and need the seat to be well back.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The vehicle tracks beautifully ! When my lease comes up in 2020; I hope the XE will have a "little" more torque and horsepower; not that it's bad, but would like the Jaguar brand, not to lose any of it "growl" when the template is to downsize power plants. The acceleration is so much better than my 2010 Cadillac CTS (3.0l AWD) ! I have had a lot of compliments with the shape and with the power of my XE; I remember my 2002 Type-X, I still miss the burl walnut inlays throughout the cabin, but I very happy with my XE, my cousin has his eyes on it and would like to keep it in his garage.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar XE 2.0D I did my research over the past year of 7 different vehicules in the same class. The best value of the group between comparison between Mercedes C300, Audi A4, Lincoln, Lexus IS250, Infiniti Q50, Alfa Romeo Gulia . I had no loyalty nor preference to any one brand over the other. I have had three Audi A4s and Two Mercedes C300s. It is currently the only luxury car that comes in a Diesel AWD which what i was searching for in the past years. The drive is not as peppy and does not handle as well in snow as the A4 and it does not drive on the highway as smooth as the Mercedes C300 but it is the best of both worlds. The AWD handles better in snow than the C300 and is a smoother drive than the Audi A4 on the highway. I have had my Jag XE diesel since Sept 2017 , so far so good as all I have had to do was put fuel in. No mechanical problems to report thus far.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Jaguar XE The XE is my first Jaguar. At first I was hesitant to get it in red, but the quality of the paint and the colour tone are just beautiful. That actually sets the tone for the car, it exudes quality and class for a mid-range price car, far more than its competitors Mercedes, BMW or Audi do, and it trounces them on handling and ride as well, at the same price range. Continuing that theme, the interior is clean, simple and tastefully designed with quality materials, and definitely more comfortable than its competitors as well. In face the only area they may have a little advantage is in engine performance, but its very close regardless. The only car in this price range that offers perhaps better handling, but not as good of a ride, is the Alfa Romeo Giuila, and the 2017 XE beats it on engine performance. All in all a very satisfying purchase. The reason I didn't give it an excellent rating is because I would never give anything an excellent rating with the mindset that there is always room for improvement.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst car I ever owned to drive in winter Makes awful labouring sound as soon as it gets a bit cold
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sporty, fun and fast Purchased a 2018 XE S and find it very exciting to drive every time. Only disappointment has been the entertainment and audio system which has been quirky. Hope to have the dealer assess. Either way my first Jag and loving the drive.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice car and the gas mileage is awesome Good value for the money spent. Missing some comfort features, but the next one we buy will be better equipped. Overall the experience has been awesome.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to drive with low cost of ownership This is a fun car to drive, when you put down the hammer the turbo kicks in nicely. Also gives you a very sporty ride with good control. Interior is a little small and may be hard to get in and out of if you are tall.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great drivers car. Technology usually works 2017 XE R sport. Car is great to drive but the technology has bugs. The app is a cool idea but rarely if ever works, so no remote start.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pouncing Jag While anyone can be hesitant to buy a first generation car, all fears have been put to rest. My Jaguar XE pounces on performance and turns a few heads on the road .. even those driving other similar luxury class cars. The diesel engine and AWD gives a powerful leap from the starting line and avg about 750km on a full tank. Interior is refined and not to plain nor excessively blingy. A great (long overdue) addition to the line up given its pedigree. Only quibble would be the navi system and steering wheel radio controls .. this is one area that deserves a do over.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds joy to my heart! It's beautiful, it purrs, it growls...everything you would expect in responsiveness. I had after market paint protection installed because the rear wheel well / rocker panel has significant signs of distress after only 15,000 km of city/highway driving.....very disappointing. Also would have expected a soft touch trunk closure, seems strange that you need to slam it closed. The touch screen has it's moments of not responding but this is generally only when others are in the vehicle and decide to play with things. It connects to my device seamlessly.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style and performance I love the car, I have owned Mercedes, BMW and Lexus vehicles and I have had way more reaction from driving this car. This is a fun car to drive and the cost of oil changes and service isn't crazy high. I'm glad I didn't settle for ordinary luxury.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great In competing with C class and 3 series, Jaguar has done a good job - love the styling and dash area, but quality of finishing is only okay - having some electronic issues too that i hope can be fixed. sounds cool, but to be honest, my Volvo s60 T6 actually feels faster and is way more comfortable - also think the mid-price model i bought should include sensors in today's market
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car The diesel is incredible. Economical and dependable
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and sporty sedan I really like the performance on my XE. It has several options I think are unique. The light under mirrors, side illumination when turning, custom floor mats. In addition, it has other standard options like the rear view camera, park assist, automatic emergency brake when in park mode.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sexy jag This is such a sporty and fun model of the jaguar line. It’s still truly a luxury vehicle with so many options that come standard compared to others cars in its class. Being the entry level model in the jaguar fleet, however, there are certain details that seem subpar for the brand. The material of the dash and doors seems cheap. And no hands free unlock. Though the phone remote app is pretty cool.
Date published: 2017-12-27
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_617
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca