Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 539.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_539
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sports Car with four doors Ridiculously responsive vehicle which is a pure joy to drive. Does everything the driver asks of it. It thrives on country roads with curves and hills. It is far from a chore to drive this vehicle.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Lux Car I gave this car to my wife and she is loving it very much
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 XE S Very Nice! I love this car. It is the nicest car I have owned. Great power and awesome technology.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best cars I have ever owned First of all dislikes Hate having to remember to turn off the button which shuts the engine down at each stop. Should be an option to turn ON if needed. The sun roof is sort of weird, doesn't open completely, has a strange 'air shield' and doesn't fold out of sight. Likes Love the looks Red with Black wheels Love the power 340 hp Love all the bells and whistles, although a little confusing to me an 80 year old.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, beautiful, excellent handling The XE35t is a smooth, beautiful, excellent handling car. It's very fast for merging onto crowded highways. it has a great amount of bells and whistles as well.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sporty car with a smooth ride I am very pleased with the Jaguar XE. It is fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my car!!! I am excited and proud to drive a Jaguar XE, it is solid, comfortable and absolutely love driving it!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time Jag owner I'm absolutely loving my new 2018 XE! it handles very well and is extremely comfortable on short and long trips. I only have two issues that make me unhappy - I hope that Jag and Apple can work out how to integrate Siri with the voice command button via blue-tooth, and while I understand the reasoning behind the Auto-Stop, I dislike that I cannot turn this feature off permanently. The auto-start seems rather rough when it restarts the car.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good balance of performance and comfort. Picked up a 2017 XE 35T AWD in early July. Coming from brand A, this car definitely offers an improved driving experience. Plenty of power and a wonderful chassis, I enjoy every minute behind the wheel. Woul like to see a bit more polish on the interior trim and features, but those are minor issues on an otherwise great car
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excelent drive Everything is top notch apart from the sound system - no HD radio. The Jag is fun to drive and is more responsive the the BMW coupe I use to own
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok just got home from service. The air condition goes from cold to warm ( up ans down).Byers service tech. couldn't find anything wrong. They asked if it done this when accelerating or climbing a hill. Jaguar should not have this problem!!!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely awesome! So far this is one of the best cars we ever had. The styling is eye catching. The ride is smooth. The handling is positive. The interior room and appointments are better than our previous car. And the diesel is responsive and very fuel efficient. So glad we found this!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new XE Model! I traded a 2015 XF model for the XE and find it to be easier to handle and handles much better than the XF. Very satisfied with my choice.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Jaguar XE Just Awesome This vehicle is awesome. Love the style, and the power of the engine. 340 HP will get you where you want to be. It has great features such as keyless remote, 18 inch wheels, leather interior, and so much more. It's a very luxurious car. I would recommend to all.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as great as the competition Tons of bells and whistles, but car is lacking depth. Sound system for this car is actually terrible. I'm guessing there's no subwoofer. Besides that engine sounds weak (4 cyclinder) and the driving experience is lackluster. I went from a BMW 3 Series to this car.. so big difference. Not happy as I thought I would be with this lease. However, fairly well priced.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in Class...and Classy! There is nothing in this price range or class that is as much fun to drive, beautifully appointed, and downright quick as this car! Invigorating to drive, and so many positive comments everywhere I go.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jaguar 2.0 XE Diesel R type Owed car for one month, overall on performance styling good to excellant enjoy ride and confortable to drive. Handling feels good and sure into corners engine is quite compared to others. The bads navagation needs about 15 - 20 seconds to boot up from turning engine on before can use. Inerior rear seat truck release latches fall off if clipped while placeing articles in trunk.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great car one of the best automobiles ive ever owned.I have always loved Jaguars,never thought i,d own one.Love the technology. Interior is like driving an e type........keep up the good work.ri
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Wicked! Love this car! It does exactly what I want true performance. My wife loves it a lot. Looking at the SUV for her.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Jag Love my new Jaguar XE R-Sport. Drives incredibly and looks even better!!!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME CAR FUN TO DRIVE I have previously owned 5 BMW's, it was a difficult decision to switch to Jag. I have not looked back! The car is amazing!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car! This is a wonderful and comfortable vehicle. Great combination of luxury and sport!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fit in a car i have every driven Jag XE fits like a snug clothing, the seating and steering holds you close and makes you feel you are are in control and wearing a jag. Ofcourse drive is excellent.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the XE diesel My new XE is so much fun to drive. Great turning radius, plenty of room in front and back seats. Love the diesel which doesn't smell and gives me super mileage and costs less than regular gas. I had been driving a BMW, my XE had it beat.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Very user friendly, responsive, comfortable, sporty, head turner.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never looked back from my BMW M2335 After 4 BMW's it was time for a change... drove many other options the Jag was my favorite. I love the engine and the ride in the 35t r sport. Left behind my BMW M235i at the Dealer and never looked back.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Jaguars I find the car very hard to enter. I hit my head on the top of the driver door area when I enter. I am not particularly tall (5' 11") so that should not be. The car's ride is a bit bumpy on uneven road. The jar on even somewhat rough roads is irritating, although my wife finds no such problem in the passenger seat. I do not like the automatic shut-down when the car is at a light. There is a distinct hesitation b/f the engine kicks in. I am not used to a car that does that. I may get use to it. I do realize that there is an "off button." I also find that when accelerating from a stop, there is also a hesitation before the engine kicks in. In previous cars, I have not had that problem. Leg room in the back seat is greatly restricted. I also have an older medium priced car that has more leg room. All that being said, I like the handling and the overall performance on the open road.If I were to give an overall rating of the car, it would be an 8.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car I'm British so it was the only choice for my last auto.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quite the Jaguar expected.... Small details of " luxury car" were left out. No lights in accessory mirrors, no garage door keyless entry buttons, bad center console design( at your armpit and behind you), smallest trunk of other in class. Love the desire performance and pickup, good ride and quiet interior, clean lines. A good value overall but expected a little more attention to detail from Jaguar bloodlines.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic combination of style and fun - awesome! First fell in love with Jaguars 40 years or so ago, this is the third one I have owned and the best yet - true in every sense to the tradition. Performance, handling, style are all exemplary. Really have been brought up to date with a bang!
Date published: 2017-07-04
  • y_2018, m_6, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_539
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca