Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 491.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_491
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from incredibly fun to drive. The Jaguar XE is an excellent mid-size luxury sedan. If you are looking for an incredible value, look no further. The interior finishing of the car is beautiful, comfortable and well thought out. The performance is at par with the usual suspects in that category and the gas mileage is very impressive. The basic package includes things you will not find in competitive offerings such as the sun roof. The handling and the tight turn radius, given the size of the car will surprise you. The only downside I found so far is that the rear view mirror visibility is minimal due in part to the head rests on the back seats. Combine this with the fact that blind spot detection is not a standard feature and you will want to make sure you purchase that option. All in all the Jaguar XE is a tremendous value and a lot of fun to drive. If you are considering a mid-size luxury sedan, make sure to go try it out
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I see more Jaguars in my future. Excellent car. Style inside and out is amazing. You truly feel you are driving a luxury vehicle. Classy British style. 5 stars.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jaguar 2017 I haven't had car long enough. But a few things I hate that it is not keyless entry! Every once in a while you start car and it says truck is open when it is not!
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my XE!! Love my new XE Jaguar! Has a lot of power to it, and it handles really great!
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thumbs up to the performance The raw power of the engine itself is enough to describe this beast. Apart from the technology package everything is on par and above with the branded cars.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First car I've owned. 2017 XE. Awesome car. Love it. Smooth ride. And the app for the car is very informative and helpful!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good car, not great! Technology is lacking in UI Overall the car is a great drive. Car has soild power and the day to day is very smooth, with that said gas efficiency is lacking. The look of the car is stylish and grabs peoples attention. The interior is very simple and nothing to really boast about. The main issue I have with the car is that I should have looked more into was the U.I. and the infotainment system. It is sluggish and is very difficult to navigate also if you do plugin your phone to the car it does link up only when the app is open. This means you can't use the phone at all, unless you disconnect from the car. Gps is a pain and really difficult to put in or say an address. Many vehicles now have apple car play or android auto. With a premium car like this one, there should be no reason why the technology is so dated. There seems to be more frustration as days go by, but with that said, it's a heck of an upgrade from my last car, and still very much enjoy driving it. The only other thing if I was to be picky would be that the sun roof only goes back halfway from the open surface. Kind of a bummer. Thanks for taking the time to read my rant!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic styling & great performance The 2017 XE Prestige is the perfect size & classic style for my wife. Beautiful dark grey metallic, with white leather. Having the optional chrome grill & chrome wheels added, it gets a lot of double takes & thumbs up! It has all the features & performance she wanted. A lot of high tech features with very good instruction & backup from the dealer on operation. For me, at 5'11", The drivers seat lowers & retracts far enough for headroom clearance to enter & exit. Not so in the back seat! The 10 way power seat with lumbar adjustment, makes a very comfortable fit for driving. The best graphics & instruction on the Navigation of any car she has owned. She is "Very" happy with the car.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Firmly behind the brand but.... Leased a new 2017 Jag XE but during the test drive the turbo malfunctioned and the car died on the side of the road. Was surprised but not deterred to get the car. Dealership fixed it the next day and leased the car a couple of days later. But started having problems with the sunscreen about 1 1/2 wk later. Sunscreen would not retract or got stuck. Took it back to the dealership and it was in the dealership for about a week. Got the car back and later that day I tested the sunscreen...... did not work? Tried it a few minutes later and it retracted a few inches then back. Called the dealership again and just took the car in to have them trouble shoot it. Of course it worked when they tried it. They are holding it to test it later today. Needless to say, if I have this problem again. I'll be contacting Jaguar directly to get me into a another XE. NO reason why a brand new car should have anything wrong with it much less two things within one month of ownership. I still love the cars and brand but this should not be happening.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small luxury car that I have had I have had similar luxury car in the pass, I'm not impressed with this model, there no room in the back seat area, trunk area,and don't care for the performance of the engine
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Car! The more I drive this car and learn about it - the more I like it! It's an incredibly sporty car, fun to drive, and gets better every day.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from XE I moved from a BMW 3 series to the Jaguar XE. BIG MISTAKE. Transmission is very inconsistent - at times unresponsive and other times very jerky. From start to stop at any speed there is no rhyme or reason to the sensitivity of pedal pressure and acceleration quality. fueling takes extreme caution - when removing fuel pump nozzle it is nearly impossible to not spill gasoline. There seems to be a design flaw in the fuel valve angle / pressure. back up mirrors tilt down in reverse but do not return to original position once back in drive. the above are points of safety concern and quality. Inconveniences of the car are: - manual lock/unlock is unfortunate. In a luxury car touch handle lock/unlock should be standard. - auto shut off re-engages each time car is started. Auto shut off should remain off if driver turns it off. - heated windshield lines in cold weather package are VERY distracting. - heated seats only heat horizontal portion of seat and lower back rest. They are not fully heated seats. - traffic indicator function in navigation system does not work. - head rests only go up and down - they do not tilt front to back. - major blindspots throughout the vehicle. - rear passenger headrests fold forward making it impossible for passenger to sit in the rear with headrests down. Head rests up cause major blindspots.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing elegance The 2017 XE drives beautifully. Simply elegant and luxurious feeling .
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the cars performance and style. The the performance and style-great handing and very styleish. Enjoying my car.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best driving dynamics and overall luxury in class. 1.It's a very unique car that people do not see on the daily- For one thing Jaguars are pretty uncommon cars in my area. I do see some F-types , quite a few F-paces, I do not see any XE's. 2. Driving dynamics- The handling is superb; YOU are the driver of this car, and immediately it shows. The exhaust of the V6 is one of the best for a stock exhaust in its class. The ZF gearbox is very good, fast shifts and responsive. Overall this is a driver's car. 3. Looks- It's a sexy car in pretty much any color and the wheel choices are very good. The interior has a very nice design as well, very clean lines. 4. Features- This is a luxury car and it shows. The R-Sport trim comes filled with tons of features that are optional on many cars. Moonroof? Check. Blindspot monitor? Check. Nav? Check. Adaptive headlights? Check. Heated seats/mirrors? Check. Rear view camera AND parking sensors? Check. Free maintenance? Check. Simply amazing. Some things I would have not gotten if they were not standard, but having them makes this car just a touch above other competitors where many of those features are options. 5. Sound System/Infotainment- The 825 W Meridian sound system is extremely good, and has rich sounds. The Intouch Control Pro system is very fast, responsive, and has high graphics. The Nav screen is very good, able to change to a variety of voices, and has day-time and night-time screen options. The 2018 will get the virtual dash which will take this car over the top. Unfortunately mine does not have it, but the screen more than makes up for it.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb handling Absolutely love the new XE, the prestige was definthe way to go I like to drive and this car is exciting to hop into every time
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm happiest with this buying decision than any! The XE 20d drives beautifully. I feel on top of the world in it driving down the road watching the heads turn in my direction, or the appreciative nods at stop lights. One thing I have always enjoyed is driving a car that is unique and not in the status quo. The Jag certainly fits that bill. This is the best car buying decision I've made.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Nicest Driving Car I Have Ever Driven I've been driving for 37 years, and have driven many different vehicles, and I can honestly say that this is the most pleasant car I have ever driven. It's quick, smooth, and very responsive. As far as looks go, it's as if the designers had read my mind. It is beautiful inside and out. I've only owned it a month, and the only fault I've found so far is the sun-glasses container. It's too small for my sun glasses, and for a moment there, I thought my glasses would be permanently stuck in the container. I now only use it to store a cloth to clean my sun glasses.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car to drive I chose to buy a lower spec model to get the V6 power in my price range, it's great to drive but I do miss some of the basic features
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interior looks like a Kia Car handles like a dream. Interior is a huge dissappointment. My husband's Lexus and all my Audi's had better interiors than this Jaguar.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice we could have made. Our XE exceeds all expectations. Great ride and handling along with the best fuel mileage we have ever had. It truly turns heads.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it! Best luxury car ever, love love it! Performance and comfort is outstanding!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome car that is really fun to drive Brand new this year, Jaguar has done a great job with this car. It sits on the road well, has a ton of power and is lots of fun to drive. Well done Jaguar. (This is for a XE 2017 although the model year reads 2016 - there was no 2017 option)
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car !! Love it ! Love my new car, great ride, lots of power ! A real head turner
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely Done Enjoy to looks and performance of the XE. The V6 supercharge has plenty of power.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Driver's Car I've owned The car is absolutely wonderful to drive, everything about it feels natural and responsive. I love every trip. Only trouble is, obvious conveniences you can find in almost literally any other car are missing: keyless entry (seriously?!), seat position memory, mirror dimming are all notably absent. Note: this is for the 2017 XE
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car with one major flaw! Awesome look and great performance! However, engine auto stop/start is automatically turned on every time you start the car and you must turn it off each time if you wish to not use this super annoying feature. I didn't know the Jag XE was trying to compete with the Toyota Prius?!?! Who's idea was this??? Also, there are some glitches with the entertainment system (constant lag and occasional reboots of the entire screen). Otherwise, car looks great inside and out. Power and handling are great! Overall, great car!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to drive Very good car fun to drive and good looking design. Only negatives are viewing fields I back and front a little tight all else very positive
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exquisite Luxury Car I owned Till Date The car definitely turns heads. I've had only good experience with the Ingenium engine so far. It's been just over a month since I got this beauty. The ride and handling is best among the cars I drove till date. Loving every minute of ownership as of now.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diesel gets great mileage and excellent performanc Beautiful styling of this diesel car Performance better than expected Would highly recommend
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_491
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca