Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 593.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_593
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds joy to my heart! It's beautiful, it purrs, it growls...everything you would expect in responsiveness. I had after market paint protection installed because the rear wheel well / rocker panel has significant signs of distress after only 15,000 km of city/highway driving.....very disappointing. Also would have expected a soft touch trunk closure, seems strange that you need to slam it closed. The touch screen has it's moments of not responding but this is generally only when others are in the vehicle and decide to play with things. It connects to my device seamlessly.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style and performance I love the car, I have owned Mercedes, BMW and Lexus vehicles and I have had way more reaction from driving this car. This is a fun car to drive and the cost of oil changes and service isn't crazy high. I'm glad I didn't settle for ordinary luxury.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great In competing with C class and 3 series, Jaguar has done a good job - love the styling and dash area, but quality of finishing is only okay - having some electronic issues too that i hope can be fixed. sounds cool, but to be honest, my Volvo s60 T6 actually feels faster and is way more comfortable - also think the mid-price model i bought should include sensors in today's market
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car The diesel is incredible. Economical and dependable
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and sporty sedan I really like the performance on my XE. It has several options I think are unique. The light under mirrors, side illumination when turning, custom floor mats. In addition, it has other standard options like the rear view camera, park assist, automatic emergency brake when in park mode.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sexy jag This is such a sporty and fun model of the jaguar line. It’s still truly a luxury vehicle with so many options that come standard compared to others cars in its class. Being the entry level model in the jaguar fleet, however, there are certain details that seem subpar for the brand. The material of the dash and doors seems cheap. And no hands free unlock. Though the phone remote app is pretty cool.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best luxury sports sedan I have ever owned! Overall, I have enjoyed the ride and had lots of fun from Jaguar XE 2.5T. The car gives an attractive sporty outlook and offers excellent handling, steering, and suspension. I feel the excitement whenever I ramp up and down highways. The rear seat is a bit small. The arm-rest on driver side is unnecessarily long that makes the rear space even tighter. However, I am able to fit my golf bag and clubs in the trunk nice and well. Warranty covers five years or 60,000 miles. That'll make my future maintenance less headaches. Road-side assistance is provided under the warranty. It gives me peace of mind. Moon roof comes with base model. It is a great bonus. I am impressed by the car!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Jaguar! I love how the car looks and drives. The technology is awesome! Everyone that sees it tells me how nice it looks! I am very happy with this car! :)
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy to have a Diesel Love my car. Wish it had the keyless entry and beep notice when parking.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not really a car girl, but I really LOVE this car As a mom of 3, I've owned plenty of practical vehicles over the past 25 years. My priorities were safety, room and affordability. Performance to me was breakdown free driving and plenty of cup holders. As two of my 3 children are now drivers themselves, I started looking more towards what I wanted in a vehicle, rather than what I needed, but still thought something as nice as the Jaguar XE was one more "mom car" away. Then my good friend and co-worker purchased an XE. We travel to a meeting in Toronto together once a month and after the first trip, I was sold. It seems like a small thing, but one of the things I love about this car is that the passenger seat is as comfortable as the drivers. It's always been a pet peeve of mine when the passenger, which I often am, even in my own car, because I don't really like to drive, is short-changed in the seat department! So let's talk about how much I love driving this car! As I said, I'm not much of a car girl. I avoid driving whenever possible. Just not really my thing. Not any more. I've been having such fun driving this car, I go out of my way to find reasons to go out, offer to be the driver in any car pool situations, run to the store myself rather than send my husband or kids. This car handles so well! Things I love: (remember, I'm not a car person, so you're not gonna get a lot of high-tech car speak here.) Performance wise: The high def headlights with the auto hi-beams. Game changer! The multiple driving modes - dynamic mode = awesome. The speed limiter - I've never been a big fan of using cruise control, because you feel like you're not driving. With the limiter, you can set it so you don't get in trouble and still drive the car. The AWD. We live in the north - enough said. The fuel economy. I do a mix of city/hwy driving and have been averaging 36 mpg in my AWD turbo deisel. The turbo diesel. This car has plenty of get up and go. You feel that turbo kick in and you're off to the races. The 8-speed transmission - sooooo smooth you don't even feel it shifting gears. Comfort wise: The leather heated seats are very comfortable. There are many ways to adjust to fit every frame. My husband is 6'1" and I'm 5'2". He's all the way back and as low as it does while I like to sit higher and much closer. The memory seats are awesome! No more having to fiddle around every time we get in the car to get the seat just right. Just push the button. We have the cold weather package - heated steering wheel, nice, heated side mirrors and side window defogger, great. The big one though, full heated windshield! This is huge for me, because being short, I can brush and scrape the back and side windows no issues, but can't reach to scrape the full windshield well without making a mess of my coat and possibly scratching the paint on the car. The backseat is not huge by any means, but it's plenty roomy to carry passengers a short distance. We'll stick to the mini-van for long road trips with the kids. My one beef if the back seats aren't heated. Seems a cheap-out for a car at this level. Tech: Nav system is easy to use and the large screen is easy for viewing. I like the speed limit display. The camera catches the speed limit signs and displays the last known limit in the nav screen. Helpful on country roads. It also shows your next turn in the dash display so you don't have to watch the screen all the time. The hands-free phone works well. The Bluetooth connection is good and the sound is clear. You can receive texts which will display when you stop, or with a push of a button be read to you. Disappointing that you can voice reply to a text through the interface. The radio is great. Offers all the bells and whistles, Sirus, Bluetooth, aux or iPod play. The sound is fantastic, the best I've ever heard in a car. One caveat, if you play certain music loudly, the one tweeter in the door emits a vibration that makes the window control buttons vibrate. They stop when you put your hand on them, and it's only at a really loud volume and a certain pitch, but it happens on both mine and my co-worker's cars, so Jag could maybe look at a better seal or something around those buttons to quell that vibration. Electronic folding side mirrors make garage parking easier. Auto-dimming mirrors make night driving easier. The backup camera is great. The parking assistance, (alerts) works well. The blide spot indicators are wonderful! I'm a scaredy cat when it comes to lane changing on busy highways and this feature has made me feel a lot more confident in my driving. All this and I haven't even touched on just how gorgeous this car is! Classy and sleek. The black metallic paint is drop dead gorgeous. Look closely, it's a multi-colored metal flake and just gleams. The car gets appreciative looks everywhere we go. I couldn't be happier with my choice in this car. I'll never go back to "mom car!"
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed!!! As a previous owner of several luxury vehicles this is the first jaguar I have purchased. I will say the car looks awesome runs and drives excellent and has way more power than I ever expected. Fully loaded nice options great vehicle for the price.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t know why I waited so long. Great and beautif Great vehicle, fun to drive and did not expect that much power.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my 2nd Jaguar! Love my 2nd Jaguar! Fantastic Car! Love the red!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes waking up easier. I'm loving my new XE 3.5t, I'm not a huge fan of getting up in the morning, but as I'm getting ready, I tell myself "at least I get to drive the Jaguar". The power and handling of the EX makes it feel like it always wants to go a little faster and coupled with the fantastic steering and feel, the drive makes my mornings a little less dreadful.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride I love my new car. I get a kick out of driving it and get lots of complements
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice driving vertical All in all my xes is a nice driving vehicle. The points I would touch on are 1. Why does this vehicle have any halogen lights on it? For a 65+k car this is embarrassing. Turn signals, puddle lights, brake lights. It's embarrassing to say the least. My friends have much cheaper audis and even ford's and they don't have a single halogen to speak of... Dissapointing... 2. The high end audio system is really really bad. All you hear is vibrations in the vehicle. It's so bad I refuse to show it to people... The vehicle is a lease otherwise I'd rip it out. Unfortunately I thought going with the high end system would suffice but far from it. 3. Other areas of the vehicle that rattle. Very annoying and really destroys the sense that you are driving a premium vehicle. I've owned many German cars in the past and one thing I'm sensitive to are rattles and how solid a vehicle is. This car is extremely underwhelming in that department. 4.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vehicle we love it Vehicle handles and rides great. Great fuel mileage
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car Compared to my previous car, I'm more relaxed at the end of a long drive and more likely to have arrived sooner. The Jaguar XE is a very fine precision machine.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised and happy! This is my 3rd Jaguar (X-Type/S-Type/XE). I traded in my 2008 S-Type after 10 great years of driving. Being the new XE was shorter and lighter I was expecting the ride to be less smooth. I was surprised to find the ride is even smoother and quieter. The advance in the electronic features in the last 10 years is fantastic. I love the navigation and dash graphics. I have been using the "ECO" mode and am getting 34.2 MPH - fantastic! I've had many complements on the color (Caesium Blue). The only "issue" I have is not being able to add the Jaguar Leaper to the hood.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best luxury car around! Highly recommend the XE-R Sport! It's the perfect combination of luxury and sport. A fun ride in all weather conditions
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sorry I waited so long to buy a Jaguar Love the car.....the look, the feel, and the quiet ride. The turbo-2.0 L is a lot peppier than I thought it would be, and the mileage is double what i was experiencing with my last car. I must say, though, that I HATE the Auto Engine Off feature, and I will be asking the dealer to find some way to disable it without voiding the warranty. Also, the GPS navigation is not as technologically advanced as the Google Maps App on my phone (which is free), and the Meridian speakers buzz when the bass and treble are increased. Even so, I would buy this car all over again!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having fun with my new jag So many extras to this vehicle ! Loving team all!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great besides the fact the car is squeaking Car is outstanding however not even a month into it owning it, the brakes squeak very loud and other sounds come from the cars wheels at low speeds . I am taking it back to the dealer next Monday. After having to wait 2 weeks for the next appointment . Lets hope for the best.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Jaguar! Love my new Jaguar - glad I got all the extras that were in the car!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice sports Car and fun to ride in This vehicle is a very nice car how ever it is hard to see how much gas you have left plus it hard to open the gas cap. Overall It is a great car.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Jaguar we have owned We uograded from the old X-type and this is a far superior ride and handling. In addition, it is sporty looking (British racing green) to go along with the "get up and go". We can't wait for the weather to change to compare the all wheel drive. The first tank of gas was ammazing (35+ MPG) and the engine is quiet for a diesel. Great car!.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Reliable and Fast Car I love my new Jag!! It is very fast and reliable with AWD. I love the color options and all the bells and whistles.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love my car! Very pleased with the car - very smooth to drive and looks fabulous! My present to mw as I approach my 70th brithday!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Jag style and essence... What I love: Jag unique style, and essence... stands apart from many of the ubiquitous cars. handling (!!) acceleration seat comfort cockpit flow retracting shifting dial Turn by turn navigation relayed to the instrument cluster Driving mode options What I hope is improved in future models: More standard safety/driving technology in the 25T premium package Better touchscreen interface More intuitive controls on steering wheel More screen choices for the instrument cluster LCD An electronic compass A frameless rear view mirror passive keyfob entry Overall, I feel this is a fantastic new model that needs another couple of years of evolution to make it the perfect car.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Splendid Automobile This is a fantastic ride. Smooth. Clean. Crisp. A really fun car to drive. It can be stylish and sophisticated, or it can be sleek and sporty. I do wish it had more leg room in the rear. But, this is by far hands down the best bang for the buck in the class. I love the "simple" dash and audio system.
Date published: 2017-10-24
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_593
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca