Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XF RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XF Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXF

Jaguar XF is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 123.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate luxury - Jaguar #7 for us Since 2000, we have owned 7 Jaguars and this 2018 XF Limited Edition is ultimate luxury. The technology upgrades are incredible and creates a wonderful driving experience each time the car is driven. The leather, carpet and wood accents are of such rich quality. The design in the dash area truly does create the cabin of a ship environment. Once again, Jaguar has created a sleek design, capture everyone's attention on the road, vehicle.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun ride, gorgeous looking car Very fun car to drive, smooth ride and great sound system! Everything about this car l, except the technology, is phenomenal. The tech can be made more easy and more customizable
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Awesome car! And it averages 35 miles per gallon!!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying my first Jag Steering is superb; driver's seat is really comfortable, love the Meridian 825W sound system. Looking forward to an XF-R or at least another 70 HP and a little more 'roar'; more console storage and continued refinement to the HUD
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best cars I have Owned Great car and fun to drive. A must own for a car buff
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A gorgeous compromise The 2018 awd XF Prestige is a gorgeous car and we love the exclusivity of not seeing one every time we drive! However, we've come to realize just how much of a compromise we made on the overall car to get that beautiful exterior. We would have preferred to have the 2017 3.0 supercharged engine, as Jaguars are supposed to be about performance, but settled for the 2.0 turbo diesel as the base 2018 2.0 gas turbo was woefully underpowered. The diesel has a shocking lack of torque off the start, but moves nicely once you get it going. Selecting dynamic sport mode certainly helps. The infotainment system is just awful and makes me not want to get in the car at all. Im still trying to figure out how to simply and easily tune a station. Im also not able to have my text messages read to me, which is odd given that vehicles at much lower price points can do this as a basic safety feature. Im not sure if this is a trim/package issue, or just something I havent figured out yet? It also seems to take an extraordinarily long time to boot up when you first get in, which can be a hassle if you are waiting to back out, but first want to turn your seats on. I'd also appreciate it if the key fob had a remote starter button on it, so that I don't have to go through the app just to warm up the car. The ride is very firm and responsive and the brakes act as expected in a chassis like this , which normally would be great, but this drivetrain combo has inadequate power to drive hard, so its wasted with this engine platform. Comfort: The seat heaters work nicely and heat quickly. The seat, between bolsters, feel harder and narrower than expected (and we are on the smaller side); hopefully their comfort improves with time. As with the exterior, the cabin is gorgeous. There is an unexpectedly large amount of knee room for both front and rear passengers. The tint on the huge skylight is a great feature and Im rarely aware that it is open, but appreciate the light and atmosphere it provides. I did expect more out of the Meridian sound system, relative to others Ive experienced in competitors vehicles. The trunk is sufficiently large as well. Again, we have found the car to be a huge compromise. We love the styling, both interior and exterior! It is gorgeous; the rake on the windshield as you sit in the drivers seat makes you want to go fast and drive this car. However, the sadly inadequate powertrain and awful infotainment system have us counting down the days til we can move on to our next vehicle.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sportbrake Exhilaration After owning a 2018 Mercedes E 400 Wagon, this is a considerable step up in driver ergonomics and performance. Tech features are comparable but this is indeed a driver's car. If it's just for your wife, get the Benz, but if you're sharing it, get the Sportbrake. I was trading up to the E63 S Wagon until I drove this. Saved myself $40 K! LovNeverthe car!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First diesel XF I've owned the regular fuel XF & loved driving it. The diesel is a bit different in sound & movement but I'm enjoying this vehicle as well. I would consider another diesel from Jaguar in the future.
Date published: 2018-03-27
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca