Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XF RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XF Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXF

Jaguar XF is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car that we can drive with pride. We love this car because it rides smooth yet have tremendous power. Only two big problems: we have no option to put leaper on the hood. We believe it's the leaper that makes Jaguar a Jaguar. Also, closing of trunk with a push button should be a standard feature for any luxury car.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and fun car to drive Excellent value for my money. Fun, Fun car to drive and the looks are not bad.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing most of the fitures While the vehicle performance is good, its missing most of the important features that make driving comfortable and enjoyable. The seat is not adjustable, no lumber support and is very hard to seat on, can't drive the car for long distance. GPS is not convenient to use, no compass and other variations, no separate control for GPS. Controls on the wheal do not really control the screen, therefore the vehicle is not hands free and is a major step back for business people. No hands free calling, you must touch the screen meaning taking eyes and hands of the road! For a vehicle of this class it is disappointing to give up all convenience and comfort.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest luxury car I own Content and happy driving this luxurious car! I highly recommended to my friend who is considering the SUV
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest luxury car I have owned Love the car. My husband has a difficult time getting his feet in and out of car when he is the driver. Could use more space or less lip.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome car! And 35 MPG!! I love this car! The XF is the perfect size. It has plenty of power, plenty of luxury, and incredible mileage.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd XF owned - even better then first Car is excellent - bought for wife - this is her second XF - much more updated in around features - Great car she loves it - my on small issue is the automatic trunk opener with foot movement - does not work well - needs a better sensor - hopefully this can be updated while i own the car -
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from some things tobe fixed the cruise control is not very user friendly and tires make a lot pf noise
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased so far.... First diesel I have owned and it has surprised me very nicely.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitty Likes to Roar So much fun. So Fast, Comfort and a Diesel -- WOW. Daughter even fights me to drive "Juliet". Bucket list check.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sporty much more so than the regular XF model Excellent sports car! Very pleased with it. Would recommend it highly.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Luxury Car I have wanted a Jaguar for many years, but did not purchase one because I was concerned with reliability and gas mileage. Prior to buying my Jaguar, I drove a Lexus hybrid, which held up well but is not as luxurious (though it performed superbly). When I learned that Jaguar's diesels were getting 30-40 mpg and all scheduled maintenance was covered by Jaguar during the term of the warranty, however, I decided that the time was right. I have now had my car (an XF diesel) for about a month. Indeed, the car gets up to 44 mpg on the highway. It is beautifully engineered and looks classy both inside and out. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my XF Portfolio! This is my 4th Jaguar and 2nd Portfolio XF. I was so afraid Jaguar would change the style or eliminate the model but fortunately it was available in the 2018 models and it is even better than my last one. Love the style, the size and the performance. I was disappointed this model was not available in green & only offered in one color - yulong white - but now I like the white even better!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very sweet ride I am very pleased with the design, workmanship and fetaures of our new 2017 XF. J had been warned about reliability of new Jaguars, but have seen no issues so far.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Luxury Vehicle for me I love my Jaguar! The buying experience was only superceded by the driving experience. I actually enjoy driving again, and truly pleased I did not settle for one of the many other luxury cars o the road.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This car is awesome! Corporate G This car is awesome! Perfect balance, of exotic looks and style, well engineered and ton's of techcnology
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First diesel and I live it. I have been a loyal Audi owner for years. Still really like the cars, however when the price shot up 40% for the same vehicle, I decided to look around. I always liked the Jag styling but thought it was out of reach. It wasn’t. I am very happy with my Jaguar XF diesel.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate luxury - Jaguar #7 for us Since 2000, we have owned 7 Jaguars and this 2018 XF Limited Edition is ultimate luxury. The technology upgrades are incredible and creates a wonderful driving experience each time the car is driven. The leather, carpet and wood accents are of such rich quality. The design in the dash area truly does create the cabin of a ship environment. Once again, Jaguar has created a sleek design, capture everyone's attention on the road, vehicle.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun ride, gorgeous looking car Very fun car to drive, smooth ride and great sound system! Everything about this car l, except the technology, is phenomenal. The tech can be made more easy and more customizable
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Awesome car! And it averages 35 miles per gallon!!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying my first Jag Steering is superb; driver's seat is really comfortable, love the Meridian 825W sound system. Looking forward to an XF-R or at least another 70 HP and a little more 'roar'; more console storage and continued refinement to the HUD
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best cars I have Owned Great car and fun to drive. A must own for a car buff
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A gorgeous compromise The 2018 awd XF Prestige is a gorgeous car and we love the exclusivity of not seeing one every time we drive! However, we've come to realize just how much of a compromise we made on the overall car to get that beautiful exterior. We would have preferred to have the 2017 3.0 supercharged engine, as Jaguars are supposed to be about performance, but settled for the 2.0 turbo diesel as the base 2018 2.0 gas turbo was woefully underpowered. The diesel has a shocking lack of torque off the start, but moves nicely once you get it going. Selecting dynamic sport mode certainly helps. The infotainment system is just awful and makes me not want to get in the car at all. Im still trying to figure out how to simply and easily tune a station. Im also not able to have my text messages read to me, which is odd given that vehicles at much lower price points can do this as a basic safety feature. Im not sure if this is a trim/package issue, or just something I havent figured out yet? It also seems to take an extraordinarily long time to boot up when you first get in, which can be a hassle if you are waiting to back out, but first want to turn your seats on. I'd also appreciate it if the key fob had a remote starter button on it, so that I don't have to go through the app just to warm up the car. The ride is very firm and responsive and the brakes act as expected in a chassis like this , which normally would be great, but this drivetrain combo has inadequate power to drive hard, so its wasted with this engine platform. Comfort: The seat heaters work nicely and heat quickly. The seat, between bolsters, feel harder and narrower than expected (and we are on the smaller side); hopefully their comfort improves with time. As with the exterior, the cabin is gorgeous. There is an unexpectedly large amount of knee room for both front and rear passengers. The tint on the huge skylight is a great feature and Im rarely aware that it is open, but appreciate the light and atmosphere it provides. I did expect more out of the Meridian sound system, relative to others Ive experienced in competitors vehicles. The trunk is sufficiently large as well. Again, we have found the car to be a huge compromise. We love the styling, both interior and exterior! It is gorgeous; the rake on the windshield as you sit in the drivers seat makes you want to go fast and drive this car. However, the sadly inadequate powertrain and awful infotainment system have us counting down the days til we can move on to our next vehicle.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sportbrake Exhilaration After owning a 2018 Mercedes E 400 Wagon, this is a considerable step up in driver ergonomics and performance. Tech features are comparable but this is indeed a driver's car. If it's just for your wife, get the Benz, but if you're sharing it, get the Sportbrake. I was trading up to the E63 S Wagon until I drove this. Saved myself $40 K! LovNeverthe car!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First diesel XF I've owned the regular fuel XF & loved driving it. The diesel is a bit different in sound & movement but I'm enjoying this vehicle as well. I would consider another diesel from Jaguar in the future.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have owned Jaguars since 1975. Great car. Best of the XF's we have owned. Look forward to the new technology of the future.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Jaguar XF S I really like this Jaguar and enjoy the comfort, luxury, quiet ride and gas consumption. Having known many folks with earlier Jaguar models, I'm a little disappointed that for the XF S a larger engine size is not offered. 3.0l supercharged does not seem like enough for such a large and heavy vehicle. For a supercharged engine, there is still a noticeable delay between gas pedal pressure and engine reaction - seems more like a turbo delay - not good. Using and setting all of the possible cruise and related controls is rather confusing and quite non-intuitive. I would love to use the many other settings, but can't be reading the manual while driving. I was surprised to discover that the back seats fold down and thus extend the trunk - but finding this fact in the manual was quite challenging - it should have been described along with luggage compartment. For a vehicle with this luxury, the audio system is poor at best. I wonder whether Jaguar offers an upgrade to the better (Burmeister??) system? The brakes are way too sensitive - there is not enough room in the brake pedal travel to easily modulate brake pressure, so I find myself having to hover my foot higher over the pedal to modulate brake pressure - very tiring if you're stuck in stop and go traffic. When the air system is set to blow air out of the floor vents and the front vents at the same time, hardly any air comes out of the front vents even for higher fan speed settings. When the floor vents are closed then lots of air blows out of the front vents. The air distribution system seems badly configured. My biggest beef: no matter which setting the vehicle is in, it always reverts to turning the engine off after I stop. I don't much care for this feature. There is a button to deactivate for this driving session, but no way to disable it permanently. There should be a global setting somewhere to enable/disable auto engine stop!!
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best car I’ve ever owned! An easy car to drive and so comfortable! The design is beautiful too.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance and luxury The XF is precise and stable on Chicago winter roads. Engine picks up speed easily. It’s a joy to drive.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time better than the first 2nd Jag for me. 2 big improvements and one setback. Much more comfortable driver seat and no gas tank issues at gas stations. Dislike the moved window buttons. Very inconvient where they are moved too
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca