Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XF RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XF Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXF

Jaguar XF is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 105.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_105
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My thoughts on the XF S The XF S is a nice car. Enjoyable to drive The only thng is the constant electronic sensor issues
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Jaguar At Heart, but... A true Jaguar at heart!! Has the guts of a true racing car, with the comfort that by far exceeds stiff German competition. The Supercharged 35T is fun to drive if your are willing to put up with lots of negatives to be mentioned!! It Has a back up camera, but NO sensors??? Power seats but NO memory setup for different drivers??? NO lane changing sensors (that is now standard in my teenage son’s Mazda 3)??? Essential especially when there are so many blind spots in the car!! A PITIFUL low resolution 7” display that almost looks like a 3rd party installed (I have a high res display 10” in my 2014 Mini Cooper!!! And to round it up, a “Leatherette” seats instead of leather... You are MUCH better off for your money with a Volvo S90, or an Audi A6. Really pitiful of Jaguar to nickel & dime on an otherwise great car :/
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roar of XF 35t. My best car ever One of the best car i owned. The 35t is gem of an engine. The car has an awesome chasis, suspension and steering wheel. Lot of space for passengers in back seat. My only suggestion would be to add adaptive cruise control and blind spot monitoring for a $59k car.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The color and car I wanted. Car is fun to drive, smooth, comfortable and reactive. The British Racing Green is such a classic Jag color, the car is a beauty. Only issue so far is a sensor on the front bumper that has fallen out, but other than that the car is a pleasure.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sport luxury car I’ve owned I could not be more pleased after the first month. The XF is quiet, plush yet sporty to drive. The Diesel engine has tremendous economy but also provides on demand performance.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent vehicle I have thoroghly enjoyed my new Jaguar XF. My wife has a XE that I drove on a long distance trip and was so impressed that I looked for one for me. I found the XF at the dealer and was able to get a great deal.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2017 Jag XF S Everyone who sees this car think it is "Stunning" - the salesman included. Our car is Italian Racing Red with red and black leather interior and the "Black Package."
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beautiful Car! The car is a lovely vehicle to drive; it's responsive, solid, quick and all the attributes I expected in its performance are there. The economy is good too, despite the engine being a bit tight at under 1500 miles so far. The ride in the rear passenger seats is great - I've tried it myself and there's easily enough room for someone who's 6'3" tall. So far, so good.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Sports Luxury Vehicle I had owned 3 previous Jag XJs. Then went to Mercedes and BMW. Came back to Jag because the XF is more sporty and luxurious then the other brands. I wasn't necessarily disappointed in the other vehicles but extremely happy with the Jag XF.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 XF Love the Jag brand. This one is a good car. Not as pretty as my 2013. Miss the lite blue color. And don't like the engine stop when you step on the brake. But overall, it's good car. Really wish it had better mileage. No excuse in this day to not get better MPG.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Car in Every Way The Jaguar XF is virtually the perfect car -- styling, ride, power, technology all work in harmony to deliver incredible performance. Jaguar is well known for its classic and impeccable sense of style, and the XF carries on that tradition. Inside and out, it is flawlessly designed and engineered. One caveat for music-loving drivers like myself: only the top-of-the-line audio system includes a CD player, otherwise you have to do without. More cars are going this route, and I decided not to spend the extra resources on the top-grade lineup, but it is a definite adjustment for people (like me( who have extensive CD collections and enjoy music choice.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Vehicle We've been driving Jaguars for 20 years and the 2017 is one of the best Jags to date.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic car! This car is Extremely fun to drive. Gets incredible mpg.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Experience Extremely comfortable car to drive. Great handling on interstate and country roads. Engineered to make driving a pleasure again. Has all the technology I need from the safety features alerting me to surrounding traffic to a navigation system that allows me to keep my eyes on the road and hands on the wheel. Easily integrates with other devices like cell phone. Very glad to own it.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer! I am very happy with the car. The power is good and the gas is awesome. I am easily saving $100-150 per month. My SUV got under half the miles, and this is a whole new experience of comfort and style that I am enjoying. It's a well built and well designed car.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Jag This is finally a jag that can compete with other luxury brands. The technology is finally where it should be for this price range. Combined with the power and styling the XF is a great ride.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, powerful but some tweaking needed. Pros-- (1) smooth riding; (2) powerful vehicle; (3) lots of pep! (4) Very comfortable interior; (4) enough leg room for back-seat passengers. Maybe not "ample", but sufficient; and (5) fairly simple on-board screen that is easy to use and learn. Cons-- (1) the inability to lock the doors from the button on the inside when exiting the car; (2) the inability to permanently override the economy feature of motor shutting off when you come to a stop. Unfortunately, the button to deactivate this feature must be pressed every time the vehicle is started; and (3) chrome around windows will not clean to remove what appears to be permanent water stains.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest luxury car I have ever owned I love my diesel Xf it’s great on gas and fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing car! When you think about jaguar you immediately think about it’s many performance aspects. You would never thin jaguar would make a diesel vehicle. When you drive this car you would never actually know that it is a diesel.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Unsung Hero of the Segment The XF is a fabulous car. I have the Premium Package with the 2.0L Turbo Diesel. I have driven approx. 700 miles and have yet to refill the tank a second time. I am averaging around 34 mpg in mostly in town driving. And, as a bonus, I was very surprised by the power - it's all the torque, I guess. The car is quiet and well finished. I do wish that the interior was a little more "English" in feel, like my 2003 Jaguar XJ8. I have been recommending the car to anyone who will listen!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great car Great luxury car smooth driving with safety features
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Car Lots of technology. Diesel is great on gas and I have only filled up once in over 800 miles so far. Engine is a little loud at idle when you are outside the car, but you cannot hear it inside. Lots of great safety features. Have only had the car a month but so far so good.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Jaguar XF I've only had the vehicle for a month, with that said I will start with the dislikes. The window switch should be where the door lock switch is located, the vehicle cant be locked without using a remote or app, the heated seats turn back on after the vehicle is restarted and many times the passenger is no longer in the vehicle, the heating grid in the windshield makes it hard to see with sunlight and other vehicles headlights coming at you, the tail pipes stick out too far and burned my leg, the premium model doesn't have lumbar or passive entry (you need to get the fob out every time you enter or exit the vehicle, the heater mirrors and rear defrost turn off too soon and have to be turned on three times before the window and mirrors are clear, the automatic parking brake doesn't always release, my iPhone doesn't always pair when I start the car, the app works 50% of the time and the auto shut off when you come to a stop can not be turned off permanently, you have to push a button to turn it off every time you start the engine. On the positive side, the car has plenty of power, handles well and has the style I was looking for. Trunk space is good and fuel economy is good as well. This is my first Jag and thought a XF Premium $63K car would have had more. After I purchased the vehicle I was told the other options I thought the car had come with a XF Premier.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car, technology package needs lots of work. Love the car, quick, responsive, comfortable, great sound system. Technology system is under par. Hopefully its software related and updates would take care of the issues.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride Great look, great ride, great value. Nav graphics disappointing amd for the price no touch entry also disappointing.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice automobile. Extremely stylish. I think this is a very nice vehicle. Both exterior and interior are well designed. However, it appears to be not as sturdy as expected.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car amazing gas mileage Great car. I've owned other luxury makes before and this by far is my favorite. The ride is exceptional.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful car This is a great car. Very comfortable to drive , great mileage, very elegant.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time Jaguar Owner This is the smoothest, softest ride I have ever owned. However, don't let that fool you. This car with the 6 cylinder engine has quick response and immediate pick up. This Jacquar also has a sporty look. Even though it is a 4 door sedan with ample space in the back seat for extra passengers. I love my new Jaguar XF!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Fuel Efficient Luxury Sedan Ever! The Jaguar XF Diesel has been a most pleasant surprise. I am extremely comfortable when driving, ease of entry and exit is superb, the fuel economy is unreal, I am averaging 38-42 MPG and I feel very at home driving a Jaguar. I strongly recommend my Jaguar XF Diesel to all of my friends and family.
Date published: 2017-10-17
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_105
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca