Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XF RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XF Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXF

Jaguar XF is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 134.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Luxury Vehicle for me I love my Jaguar! The buying experience was only superceded by the driving experience. I actually enjoy driving again, and truly pleased I did not settle for one of the many other luxury cars o the road.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This car is awesome! Corporate G This car is awesome! Perfect balance, of exotic looks and style, well engineered and ton's of techcnology
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First diesel and I live it. I have been a loyal Audi owner for years. Still really like the cars, however when the price shot up 40% for the same vehicle, I decided to look around. I always liked the Jag styling but thought it was out of reach. It wasn’t. I am very happy with my Jaguar XF diesel.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate luxury - Jaguar #7 for us Since 2000, we have owned 7 Jaguars and this 2018 XF Limited Edition is ultimate luxury. The technology upgrades are incredible and creates a wonderful driving experience each time the car is driven. The leather, carpet and wood accents are of such rich quality. The design in the dash area truly does create the cabin of a ship environment. Once again, Jaguar has created a sleek design, capture everyone's attention on the road, vehicle.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun ride, gorgeous looking car Very fun car to drive, smooth ride and great sound system! Everything about this car l, except the technology, is phenomenal. The tech can be made more easy and more customizable
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Awesome car! And it averages 35 miles per gallon!!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying my first Jag Steering is superb; driver's seat is really comfortable, love the Meridian 825W sound system. Looking forward to an XF-R or at least another 70 HP and a little more 'roar'; more console storage and continued refinement to the HUD
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best cars I have Owned Great car and fun to drive. A must own for a car buff
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A gorgeous compromise The 2018 awd XF Prestige is a gorgeous car and we love the exclusivity of not seeing one every time we drive! However, we've come to realize just how much of a compromise we made on the overall car to get that beautiful exterior. We would have preferred to have the 2017 3.0 supercharged engine, as Jaguars are supposed to be about performance, but settled for the 2.0 turbo diesel as the base 2018 2.0 gas turbo was woefully underpowered. The diesel has a shocking lack of torque off the start, but moves nicely once you get it going. Selecting dynamic sport mode certainly helps. The infotainment system is just awful and makes me not want to get in the car at all. Im still trying to figure out how to simply and easily tune a station. Im also not able to have my text messages read to me, which is odd given that vehicles at much lower price points can do this as a basic safety feature. Im not sure if this is a trim/package issue, or just something I havent figured out yet? It also seems to take an extraordinarily long time to boot up when you first get in, which can be a hassle if you are waiting to back out, but first want to turn your seats on. I'd also appreciate it if the key fob had a remote starter button on it, so that I don't have to go through the app just to warm up the car. The ride is very firm and responsive and the brakes act as expected in a chassis like this , which normally would be great, but this drivetrain combo has inadequate power to drive hard, so its wasted with this engine platform. Comfort: The seat heaters work nicely and heat quickly. The seat, between bolsters, feel harder and narrower than expected (and we are on the smaller side); hopefully their comfort improves with time. As with the exterior, the cabin is gorgeous. There is an unexpectedly large amount of knee room for both front and rear passengers. The tint on the huge skylight is a great feature and Im rarely aware that it is open, but appreciate the light and atmosphere it provides. I did expect more out of the Meridian sound system, relative to others Ive experienced in competitors vehicles. The trunk is sufficiently large as well. Again, we have found the car to be a huge compromise. We love the styling, both interior and exterior! It is gorgeous; the rake on the windshield as you sit in the drivers seat makes you want to go fast and drive this car. However, the sadly inadequate powertrain and awful infotainment system have us counting down the days til we can move on to our next vehicle.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sportbrake Exhilaration After owning a 2018 Mercedes E 400 Wagon, this is a considerable step up in driver ergonomics and performance. Tech features are comparable but this is indeed a driver's car. If it's just for your wife, get the Benz, but if you're sharing it, get the Sportbrake. I was trading up to the E63 S Wagon until I drove this. Saved myself $40 K! LovNeverthe car!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First diesel XF I've owned the regular fuel XF & loved driving it. The diesel is a bit different in sound & movement but I'm enjoying this vehicle as well. I would consider another diesel from Jaguar in the future.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have owned Jaguars since 1975. Great car. Best of the XF's we have owned. Look forward to the new technology of the future.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Jaguar XF S I really like this Jaguar and enjoy the comfort, luxury, quiet ride and gas consumption. Having known many folks with earlier Jaguar models, I'm a little disappointed that for the XF S a larger engine size is not offered. 3.0l supercharged does not seem like enough for such a large and heavy vehicle. For a supercharged engine, there is still a noticeable delay between gas pedal pressure and engine reaction - seems more like a turbo delay - not good. Using and setting all of the possible cruise and related controls is rather confusing and quite non-intuitive. I would love to use the many other settings, but can't be reading the manual while driving. I was surprised to discover that the back seats fold down and thus extend the trunk - but finding this fact in the manual was quite challenging - it should have been described along with luggage compartment. For a vehicle with this luxury, the audio system is poor at best. I wonder whether Jaguar offers an upgrade to the better (Burmeister??) system? The brakes are way too sensitive - there is not enough room in the brake pedal travel to easily modulate brake pressure, so I find myself having to hover my foot higher over the pedal to modulate brake pressure - very tiring if you're stuck in stop and go traffic. When the air system is set to blow air out of the floor vents and the front vents at the same time, hardly any air comes out of the front vents even for higher fan speed settings. When the floor vents are closed then lots of air blows out of the front vents. The air distribution system seems badly configured. My biggest beef: no matter which setting the vehicle is in, it always reverts to turning the engine off after I stop. I don't much care for this feature. There is a button to deactivate for this driving session, but no way to disable it permanently. There should be a global setting somewhere to enable/disable auto engine stop!!
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best car I’ve ever owned! An easy car to drive and so comfortable! The design is beautiful too.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance and luxury The XF is precise and stable on Chicago winter roads. Engine picks up speed easily. It’s a joy to drive.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time better than the first 2nd Jag for me. 2 big improvements and one setback. Much more comfortable driver seat and no gas tank issues at gas stations. Dislike the moved window buttons. Very inconvient where they are moved too
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exclusivity The Jag XFS is a head turner. People are always amazed at how beautiful the car looks--always guessing its Price, substantially more than it is--it just gives that type of presence. Its not like seeing a BMW 5 Series of EClass everywhere; even the M or AMG variants are seen from than the S badge. The interior look and options are phenomenal. What is standard is at a different level I love the exclusivity that comes with the XFS
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a car Surprisingly, the standard pack is just that standard. Without paying an additional $20K for the prestige package the features on the car are very basic.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap Interior Jaguar has improved the electronics. But it has made them too complicated. It has also made the mistake of not coordination vocal commands with navigation. the worse mistakes Jaguar has made is eliminating the color green and eliminating wood trim.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy this car prrevious to the XF I owned an XJL(Long wheel base) This car was too large with a poor turning radius. My new XF is a great improvment and a joy to drive. plenty of Power and good road handling even in the snow. Glad to be back to the XF.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Luxury car I have owned. Gorgeous exterior and interior, ample cabin room in width and height. The 3.0 litre with twin turbo engine is unbelievably quick and a powerhouse. Steering is superb. The one flaw is the Transmission downshifting, it's annoying and quite noticeable..
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great. While the automobile is certainly good, it is far from great. Many areas requiring improvement include electronics, service, ease of use and gadgetry including newer age connectivity and app use. Jaguar apps are well below par expected of this class of automobile
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great car This has been/is a good decision - all aspects of owning this vehicle have proved to be valuable to us.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than My 2014 XF I love the way my new XF handles, I thought my 2014 was a dream but then I got my 2017. The acceleration and handling is like no other. And the interior?? WOW! you can change the mood of your Jag with several coloring schemes, Sound system is second to none. I just feel Jaguar has stepped up a level with the new design.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handles better. Fair engine. Cheap interior This is my fourth Jaguar. I also have a 2017 XE I previously had a 2010 XF and a half type S 2014. I like the exterior of the S look at the engine is not as smooth as my old V-8 on the 2010 except portfolio. Interior of the car has gotten plasticy and for lack of a better word, cheapish. However the car handles better than before and as for 2017 new were but still slow electronics as compared to Audi. The best thing about the car is the suspension and the drive
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jaguarxf The block heater plug cannot be used without an adapter. You should provide the adapter
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular Performance with Great Fuel Economy A nimble performance vehicle with an interesting combination of technology features - including a remote logging trip computer and a remote starter which is controllable via my iPhone - the XF offers the excitement of a racecar without compromising on fuel economy or practicality.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wouldn't take much to be 5 stars This car has the perfect combination of roominess and tight, sporty handling. I give it 5 stars for ride, 5 stars for handling and comfort, 5 stars for looks. But there are really simple things that should be improved, that could be improved, before the whole car deserves a 5. The software interface is needlessly complicated and slow. It takes multiples steps to do basic things like turn on a seat warmer or change music source. There is an actual lag in turning volume knob up and down to the volume change happening-- wow. The buttons to open and close sun roof and back blind are cheap plastic and the whole thing moves around like one would expect in a 20 year old car. The HUD is really nice, especially while giving directions. Stereo sound is awesome; just wish the interface wasn't so bad. The car is fast at any speed thanks to the supercharger. It handles exceptionally well and despite what the pundits have written, I actually found the back seats to be roomier than the competition. It's also a somewhat rare car, so if nothing else it is still somewhat unique.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beauty Excellent design and a pleasure to drive. Great performance. Some annoying rattle in the roof area, so the build quality is questionable. I don't expect to hear knocks and rattles in a luxury car.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My thoughts on the XF S The XF S is a nice car. Enjoyable to drive The only thng is the constant electronic sensor issues
Date published: 2018-01-09
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca