Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XF RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XF Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXF

Jaguar XF is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 105.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_105
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car & Great Value I Leased a 2017 Jaguar XF 2.0 Diesel and after 1000 miles and 30 days my review is that this is a great car. Especially the mileage; I'm getting over 40 MPG without sacrificing power and performance. Cost of ownership is perhaps the lowest of any car with scheduled maintenance included! Handles like a sports car but comfortable as well.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this car! I have owned other cars is the past but this Jaguar is the best of both worlds. It's luxurious as well as sporty. great customer service from dealer
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in some of the details. I am a detail-oriented person and am sorry I did not notice some of the things that I do not like about this Jaguar. It is my fifth Jag, so I have always enjoyed them through the years.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This car is a beautiful Hammer! We love this car! It is a hammer and it is not a BMW or a Mercedes like everyone else has. It is unique and definitely turns heads.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car, driver's seat too hard!! Great car but interior driver's seat too hard, please make seats more comfortable.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest car I've ever owned Jaguar was on my bucket list. So now I have it and am enjoying every minute of it. Thanks so much for making such a wonderful car. Very happy owner.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice luxury sedan I wish the trunk of the sedan would open and close just like the Suvs.Or open and closed by remote.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great driving car. Bad infotainment system. Beautiful car, fun to drive. Entertainment system doesn't work property. Cd player freezes up alot. Surround sound system wasn't worth the upgrade.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as an Audi A6 Very dissapointed that there is no CD player. I use the vehicle for long trips and listen to audio books.This will be my last Jaguar.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My XF 35t I am loving the technology on the XF. The interior is satisfactory but lacks luxury. The performance is good but can not be compared to an 8 cylinder engine.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fast and responsive performance I'm very impressed with the performance of this car. Its surprisingly fast, grips the road very well and rides tight but not uncomfortably harsh. The interior is well done but not overly luxurious. Interior is more sporty than luxurious. The graphics on the LCD are easy to use. The cooled seats work well in the summer and necessary with my black interior. Only issue I have so far is the defrosting speed of the rear window. Summer morning dew takes 5 minutes eliminate and multiple button re-pushes.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a pleasure to drive My XF has been a pleasure to drive. The finish and feel the the car is exceptional, every detail is complete. I appreciate the ease of the cockpit controls and setup. As a full sized person the XF is comfortable in either seat and even the back. The trunk swallows my golf clubs. We are looking forward to our next road trip. The feel on the highway is amazing.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's already in the shop being repaired... This is my second Jaguar XF, it has 742 miles on the odometer and is already in the shop, for the second time. While it's incredibly fun to drive and is rolling in the classic Jaguar charm, the quality issues are maddening. My dealer has been very responsive and excellent to work with, but quality issues within the first month of ownership are frustrating!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful car Great car a little tight for my 6'2 frame but that's the way they make cars these days I'm use to a f150 pickup basically it's my wife's car
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hello Jaguar, so nice to meet you After owning many cars, I must say this Jaguar XF S is truly the most unique, from the subtle sophisticated and very sporty look, to the sound of the engine, and the details of its interior. A very pleasant surprise to rediscover this brand for the first time.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice for something unique in it's class! Really nice driving car. Really like the character of this car. The different driving modes are interesting as they convey subtle differences in the Engine Transmission responses. I have an R Type and am very pleased so far.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A car with precision engineering and technology Have owned so many vehicles and nothing compared to the Jaguar. It is amazing how they have been able to focus on reliability in a very short period of time and have also been able to reinforce strengthen the existing level of performance.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unfailed Good Value for the money. Also thought of the Lincoln Continental for purchase....However Lincoln could not deliver the sporty feature on exterior design.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Car The Jaguar XF is sumptous inside, sexy outside and a monster under the hood. The car is delivering everything I expected and then some. Very happy with this car.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Luxury Sport Sedan Overall a first-rate luxury sport Sedan. I rated the overall reliability a 5; however, that's subject to change. I haven't driven the car enough yet to determine if reliability is going to be an issue or not.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Jaguar XF The car incredibly fun to drive. It is responsive with excellent acceleration in the D drive. The interior is very well tailored and the controls are easily accessible. The Odyssey Red is incredibly elegant on this model
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The easiest car to drive. So far I have enjoyed my jaguar a lot. I don't drive a lot so it's hard to tell.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressed First jaguar 2017 XF prestige diesel. Love the diesel mileage and torque. Getting use to the rotating dial for gears.probably liked a little more chrome on exterior . I.e. Door handles and mirrors.roomy truck. Apple play would have nice feature.but do like the large info screen and ease of performing functions. Average interior for this class of car.enjoy the colors, but could of been a little more posh. I enjoy the ride.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1017 Jaguar XF Sport Great car overall, but it does have a few annoying features. The only way to use the internet access option is to sign up with AT&T. Not going to happen, so I can't use this feature. The electronics are not intuitive and some features are difficult to find. I do not like the car turning off at traffic lights. There needs to be a way to disable that feature permanently.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eloquent luxury auto...compares well w/ MB & Lexus Eloquent vehicle, inside and out. Eye catcher... smooth / quite for a diesel; abundant power; joy to drive... classy...
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XF S AWD: 380 HP of great driving I've been driving several cars from the same German brand for the last 12 years, and it was time for change. I test drove several four door mid-sized sedans in the same class, and there's absolutely no comparison, the Jaguar XF S AWD was the absolute best handling and fun to drive car in it's class. I wanted an AWD vehicle, and the rear wheel drive biased makes a huge difference. It also has the most beautiful in class for its exterior styling. There have been several comments about interior fit and finish, but I actually appreciate the uncluttered and sleek design. The XFS has a nice wood trim that wraps around the driver's cockpit. My only upgrade wish is the infotainment system, which has a touchscreen interface that seems dated. The color combo I chose with tempest gray, black alloys, black package, brogue interior, with those red brake calipers is simply stunning. This is a driver's car, and if your top priority is the joy of driving, you owe it to yourself to test drive the XF.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNIQUE LUXURY SEDAN Love my new XF R-Sport. Italian Racing Red over Red/Blk seats w/ 20" Venom Wheels!!! Stands out from the crowd. It is a sedan that gets looks as if were a sports car. Love the lines and the way it handles.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of luxury and sports car handling Decided to switch from an SUV - Diesel to a luxury/sports car with a diesel engine. The Jaguar XF was the perfect choice. Getting 40mpg+ mileage. Performance is great and feel is excellent. Styling both exterior and interior is the best. Look it be driving it for a long time.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from missing some finishes 2017 Jaguar XF 35t awd Great look smooth acceleration quiet strong ride with the ability to feel the road. Small finishes missing. Example driver footrest pad, I'm concerned about wearing out the carpet. Simmiliar models in class like BMW, Audi and Mercedes have XM radio and other safety features included at 61k. Finishes like pockets inside doors for storage are plastic feeling and not finished very well. Also trunk in not fully lined missing liner on the top Audi didn't have that issue looks cheap as if Jaguar didn't care about the finer things. Also as a thanks Range Rover mailed plastic Jaguar emblem valve caps for tires....plastic. I remember when I had my Audi A6 with Bang and Olufsen for same price Audi mailed Bang and Olufsen headphones. Also was called days after by Audi dealership to follow up on car not the same white glove treatment. Jaguar is not equipped with Apple play kind of disappointing. Otherwise like I said a better ride than Audi A6 but less refined and finished. Hopefully Jaguar wit read this and make adjustments.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car Great car. Very pleased with style and performance.
Date published: 2017-04-25
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_105
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca