Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XF RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XF Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXF

Jaguar XF is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exclusivity The Jag XFS is a head turner. People are always amazed at how beautiful the car looks--always guessing its Price, substantially more than it is--it just gives that type of presence. Its not like seeing a BMW 5 Series of EClass everywhere; even the M or AMG variants are seen from than the S badge. The interior look and options are phenomenal. What is standard is at a different level I love the exclusivity that comes with the XFS
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a car Surprisingly, the standard pack is just that standard. Without paying an additional $20K for the prestige package the features on the car are very basic.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap Interior Jaguar has improved the electronics. But it has made them too complicated. It has also made the mistake of not coordination vocal commands with navigation. the worse mistakes Jaguar has made is eliminating the color green and eliminating wood trim.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy this car prrevious to the XF I owned an XJL(Long wheel base) This car was too large with a poor turning radius. My new XF is a great improvment and a joy to drive. plenty of Power and good road handling even in the snow. Glad to be back to the XF.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Luxury car I have owned. Gorgeous exterior and interior, ample cabin room in width and height. The 3.0 litre with twin turbo engine is unbelievably quick and a powerhouse. Steering is superb. The one flaw is the Transmission downshifting, it's annoying and quite noticeable..
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great. While the automobile is certainly good, it is far from great. Many areas requiring improvement include electronics, service, ease of use and gadgetry including newer age connectivity and app use. Jaguar apps are well below par expected of this class of automobile
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great car This has been/is a good decision - all aspects of owning this vehicle have proved to be valuable to us.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than My 2014 XF I love the way my new XF handles, I thought my 2014 was a dream but then I got my 2017. The acceleration and handling is like no other. And the interior?? WOW! you can change the mood of your Jag with several coloring schemes, Sound system is second to none. I just feel Jaguar has stepped up a level with the new design.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handles better. Fair engine. Cheap interior This is my fourth Jaguar. I also have a 2017 XE I previously had a 2010 XF and a half type S 2014. I like the exterior of the S look at the engine is not as smooth as my old V-8 on the 2010 except portfolio. Interior of the car has gotten plasticy and for lack of a better word, cheapish. However the car handles better than before and as for 2017 new were but still slow electronics as compared to Audi. The best thing about the car is the suspension and the drive
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jaguarxf The block heater plug cannot be used without an adapter. You should provide the adapter
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular Performance with Great Fuel Economy A nimble performance vehicle with an interesting combination of technology features - including a remote logging trip computer and a remote starter which is controllable via my iPhone - the XF offers the excitement of a racecar without compromising on fuel economy or practicality.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wouldn't take much to be 5 stars This car has the perfect combination of roominess and tight, sporty handling. I give it 5 stars for ride, 5 stars for handling and comfort, 5 stars for looks. But there are really simple things that should be improved, that could be improved, before the whole car deserves a 5. The software interface is needlessly complicated and slow. It takes multiples steps to do basic things like turn on a seat warmer or change music source. There is an actual lag in turning volume knob up and down to the volume change happening-- wow. The buttons to open and close sun roof and back blind are cheap plastic and the whole thing moves around like one would expect in a 20 year old car. The HUD is really nice, especially while giving directions. Stereo sound is awesome; just wish the interface wasn't so bad. The car is fast at any speed thanks to the supercharger. It handles exceptionally well and despite what the pundits have written, I actually found the back seats to be roomier than the competition. It's also a somewhat rare car, so if nothing else it is still somewhat unique.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beauty Excellent design and a pleasure to drive. Great performance. Some annoying rattle in the roof area, so the build quality is questionable. I don't expect to hear knocks and rattles in a luxury car.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My thoughts on the XF S The XF S is a nice car. Enjoyable to drive The only thng is the constant electronic sensor issues
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Jaguar At Heart, but... A true Jaguar at heart!! Has the guts of a true racing car, with the comfort that by far exceeds stiff German competition. The Supercharged 35T is fun to drive if your are willing to put up with lots of negatives to be mentioned!! It Has a back up camera, but NO sensors??? Power seats but NO memory setup for different drivers??? NO lane changing sensors (that is now standard in my teenage son’s Mazda 3)??? Essential especially when there are so many blind spots in the car!! A PITIFUL low resolution 7” display that almost looks like a 3rd party installed (I have a high res display 10” in my 2014 Mini Cooper!!! And to round it up, a “Leatherette” seats instead of leather... You are MUCH better off for your money with a Volvo S90, or an Audi A6. Really pitiful of Jaguar to nickel & dime on an otherwise great car :/
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roar of XF 35t. My best car ever One of the best car i owned. The 35t is gem of an engine. The car has an awesome chasis, suspension and steering wheel. Lot of space for passengers in back seat. My only suggestion would be to add adaptive cruise control and blind spot monitoring for a $59k car.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The color and car I wanted. Car is fun to drive, smooth, comfortable and reactive. The British Racing Green is such a classic Jag color, the car is a beauty. Only issue so far is a sensor on the front bumper that has fallen out, but other than that the car is a pleasure.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sport luxury car I’ve owned I could not be more pleased after the first month. The XF is quiet, plush yet sporty to drive. The Diesel engine has tremendous economy but also provides on demand performance.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent vehicle I have thoroghly enjoyed my new Jaguar XF. My wife has a XE that I drove on a long distance trip and was so impressed that I looked for one for me. I found the XF at the dealer and was able to get a great deal.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2017 Jag XF S Everyone who sees this car think it is "Stunning" - the salesman included. Our car is Italian Racing Red with red and black leather interior and the "Black Package."
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beautiful Car! The car is a lovely vehicle to drive; it's responsive, solid, quick and all the attributes I expected in its performance are there. The economy is good too, despite the engine being a bit tight at under 1500 miles so far. The ride in the rear passenger seats is great - I've tried it myself and there's easily enough room for someone who's 6'3" tall. So far, so good.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Sports Luxury Vehicle I had owned 3 previous Jag XJs. Then went to Mercedes and BMW. Came back to Jag because the XF is more sporty and luxurious then the other brands. I wasn't necessarily disappointed in the other vehicles but extremely happy with the Jag XF.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 XF Love the Jag brand. This one is a good car. Not as pretty as my 2013. Miss the lite blue color. And don't like the engine stop when you step on the brake. But overall, it's good car. Really wish it had better mileage. No excuse in this day to not get better MPG.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Car in Every Way The Jaguar XF is virtually the perfect car -- styling, ride, power, technology all work in harmony to deliver incredible performance. Jaguar is well known for its classic and impeccable sense of style, and the XF carries on that tradition. Inside and out, it is flawlessly designed and engineered. One caveat for music-loving drivers like myself: only the top-of-the-line audio system includes a CD player, otherwise you have to do without. More cars are going this route, and I decided not to spend the extra resources on the top-grade lineup, but it is a definite adjustment for people (like me( who have extensive CD collections and enjoy music choice.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Vehicle We've been driving Jaguars for 20 years and the 2017 is one of the best Jags to date.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic car! This car is Extremely fun to drive. Gets incredible mpg.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Experience Extremely comfortable car to drive. Great handling on interstate and country roads. Engineered to make driving a pleasure again. Has all the technology I need from the safety features alerting me to surrounding traffic to a navigation system that allows me to keep my eyes on the road and hands on the wheel. Easily integrates with other devices like cell phone. Very glad to own it.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer! I am very happy with the car. The power is good and the gas is awesome. I am easily saving $100-150 per month. My SUV got under half the miles, and this is a whole new experience of comfort and style that I am enjoying. It's a well built and well designed car.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Jag This is finally a jag that can compete with other luxury brands. The technology is finally where it should be for this price range. Combined with the power and styling the XF is a great ride.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, powerful but some tweaking needed. Pros-- (1) smooth riding; (2) powerful vehicle; (3) lots of pep! (4) Very comfortable interior; (4) enough leg room for back-seat passengers. Maybe not "ample", but sufficient; and (5) fairly simple on-board screen that is easy to use and learn. Cons-- (1) the inability to lock the doors from the button on the inside when exiting the car; (2) the inability to permanently override the economy feature of motor shutting off when you come to a stop. Unfortunately, the button to deactivate this feature must be pressed every time the vehicle is started; and (3) chrome around windows will not clean to remove what appears to be permanent water stains.
Date published: 2017-11-08
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca