Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XF RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XF Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXF

Jaguar XF is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 123.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's already in the shop being repaired... This is my second Jaguar XF, it has 742 miles on the odometer and is already in the shop, for the second time. While it's incredibly fun to drive and is rolling in the classic Jaguar charm, the quality issues are maddening. My dealer has been very responsive and excellent to work with, but quality issues within the first month of ownership are frustrating!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful car Great car a little tight for my 6'2 frame but that's the way they make cars these days I'm use to a f150 pickup basically it's my wife's car
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hello Jaguar, so nice to meet you After owning many cars, I must say this Jaguar XF S is truly the most unique, from the subtle sophisticated and very sporty look, to the sound of the engine, and the details of its interior. A very pleasant surprise to rediscover this brand for the first time.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice for something unique in it's class! Really nice driving car. Really like the character of this car. The different driving modes are interesting as they convey subtle differences in the Engine Transmission responses. I have an R Type and am very pleased so far.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A car with precision engineering and technology Have owned so many vehicles and nothing compared to the Jaguar. It is amazing how they have been able to focus on reliability in a very short period of time and have also been able to reinforce strengthen the existing level of performance.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unfailed Good Value for the money. Also thought of the Lincoln Continental for purchase....However Lincoln could not deliver the sporty feature on exterior design.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Car The Jaguar XF is sumptous inside, sexy outside and a monster under the hood. The car is delivering everything I expected and then some. Very happy with this car.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Luxury Sport Sedan Overall a first-rate luxury sport Sedan. I rated the overall reliability a 5; however, that's subject to change. I haven't driven the car enough yet to determine if reliability is going to be an issue or not.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Jaguar XF The car incredibly fun to drive. It is responsive with excellent acceleration in the D drive. The interior is very well tailored and the controls are easily accessible. The Odyssey Red is incredibly elegant on this model
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The easiest car to drive. So far I have enjoyed my jaguar a lot. I don't drive a lot so it's hard to tell.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressed First jaguar 2017 XF prestige diesel. Love the diesel mileage and torque. Getting use to the rotating dial for gears.probably liked a little more chrome on exterior . I.e. Door handles and mirrors.roomy truck. Apple play would have nice feature.but do like the large info screen and ease of performing functions. Average interior for this class of car.enjoy the colors, but could of been a little more posh. I enjoy the ride.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1017 Jaguar XF Sport Great car overall, but it does have a few annoying features. The only way to use the internet access option is to sign up with AT&T. Not going to happen, so I can't use this feature. The electronics are not intuitive and some features are difficult to find. I do not like the car turning off at traffic lights. There needs to be a way to disable that feature permanently.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eloquent luxury auto...compares well w/ MB & Lexus Eloquent vehicle, inside and out. Eye catcher... smooth / quite for a diesel; abundant power; joy to drive... classy...
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XF S AWD: 380 HP of great driving I've been driving several cars from the same German brand for the last 12 years, and it was time for change. I test drove several four door mid-sized sedans in the same class, and there's absolutely no comparison, the Jaguar XF S AWD was the absolute best handling and fun to drive car in it's class. I wanted an AWD vehicle, and the rear wheel drive biased makes a huge difference. It also has the most beautiful in class for its exterior styling. There have been several comments about interior fit and finish, but I actually appreciate the uncluttered and sleek design. The XFS has a nice wood trim that wraps around the driver's cockpit. My only upgrade wish is the infotainment system, which has a touchscreen interface that seems dated. The color combo I chose with tempest gray, black alloys, black package, brogue interior, with those red brake calipers is simply stunning. This is a driver's car, and if your top priority is the joy of driving, you owe it to yourself to test drive the XF.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNIQUE LUXURY SEDAN Love my new XF R-Sport. Italian Racing Red over Red/Blk seats w/ 20" Venom Wheels!!! Stands out from the crowd. It is a sedan that gets looks as if were a sports car. Love the lines and the way it handles.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of luxury and sports car handling Decided to switch from an SUV - Diesel to a luxury/sports car with a diesel engine. The Jaguar XF was the perfect choice. Getting 40mpg+ mileage. Performance is great and feel is excellent. Styling both exterior and interior is the best. Look it be driving it for a long time.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from missing some finishes 2017 Jaguar XF 35t awd Great look smooth acceleration quiet strong ride with the ability to feel the road. Small finishes missing. Example driver footrest pad, I'm concerned about wearing out the carpet. Simmiliar models in class like BMW, Audi and Mercedes have XM radio and other safety features included at 61k. Finishes like pockets inside doors for storage are plastic feeling and not finished very well. Also trunk in not fully lined missing liner on the top Audi didn't have that issue looks cheap as if Jaguar didn't care about the finer things. Also as a thanks Range Rover mailed plastic Jaguar emblem valve caps for tires....plastic. I remember when I had my Audi A6 with Bang and Olufsen for same price Audi mailed Bang and Olufsen headphones. Also was called days after by Audi dealership to follow up on car not the same white glove treatment. Jaguar is not equipped with Apple play kind of disappointing. Otherwise like I said a better ride than Audi A6 but less refined and finished. Hopefully Jaguar wit read this and make adjustments.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car Great car. Very pleased with style and performance.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my choice Have had this beautiful vehicle for 5 weeks. I am totally thrilled with it's style, comfort and driveability. I would recommend everyone to take this vehicle for a test drive.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car. Only driven 1K miles, but so far so good. Very comfortable and quiet. Solid fit and finish. The car has attracted more complimentary attention than anticipated.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jaguar XF S I really like the car. I bought it for my wife but i find myself driving it pretty often because of the fun factor of 380hp. The car is real responsive very comfortable to drive. Other then the infotainment system having occasional glitches the car is great
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Better than I anticipated! I looked at the Audi A7, BMW 535xdrive, Mercedes E 350 and the Jaguar XF. I am more than satisfied with the Jaguar! The car is fun to drive, and I have received a number of compliments on the vehicle. Jaguar has hit a home run with the car!
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. It is an absolute pleasure to drive. So far have driven in the snow, sleet and rain. Handling is secure. Cabin is quiet. The control buttons on the side of the screen need to be modified a little and the window controls need to be in a better position on the door.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar is in the mix Great performance and stylish exterior. The sport 380hp V6 is pretty quick. The AWD system works really good, pulls through corners well. The interior styling isn't as flashy as MB E class but solid and good quality. Overall a great car.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Objective evaluation Having waited my entire adult driving life to buy a Jaguar, I am disappointed with the "cheapening" of the interior of my 2017 XF Prestige. Too much cheap aluminum in place of burl walnut. Would gladly have paid additional if that were an option. Performance wise, what can one say? It's a Jaguar and it drives like one! Quick, agile, and classy. Rec'd vehicle in January, so haven't put many miles on it so far, but as the weather improves, I'm really looking forward to "stretching it's legs". Really, though, do whatever needs to be done with the XF interior.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car! I replaced my 2014 405 hp Mercedes E550, with a new Jag XF. Mercedes stopped putting V-8's in their replacement, the E 400. Although the Jag is a 6 cylinder, it is supercharged. Not turbocharged (a lag when stomping on it). The supercharger can be constantly engaged, or you can elect to have it kick in at 2500 rpm automatically. I was surprised it as fast as my V-8 Mercedes was. It also has features that Mercedes (ridiculously) doesn't. For example, when you turn off the Mercedes, it does not automatically put the car in "park". You can push the "stop" button, get out, and the Mercedes will roll down the hill! The Jag automatically puts itself in "park" when you turn off the engine. It is a very good-looking and great performing car. I love the heads up display.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I took the time to look at Jaguar Pleasantly surprised by the sports car like ride. Combines that hard to find luxury and sports car feel
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! I am getting used to this car and all it’s gifts! I owned two XJ VDPs before this XF and was a little concerned that the comfort would not be there. The seats are not as plush and the ride is not as plush however the XF is much more like a sports car than a luxury sedan. It is a different ride than the XJ, a much more exhilarating ride. The XF 35T Prestige is very comfortable and very quick and requires your attention full time. This is how I like to drive, both hands on the wheel and focused on the ride and performance of the car. The XF reminds me of the Porsche 928 I had some years ago. This is a drivers car and I am over the top with it’s performance to date. I still have less than 1000 miles on the car and it is performing flawlessly. I do need to watch my aggressive driving style so I do not attract attention from the law. Great car!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy only 200 miles into the new lease, and already thinking this may be the one I'll buy.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful vehicle There should be keyless entry for vehicle this level of luxury. Also the storage areas between driver and passenger are not adequate or well designed for comfortable use, including shape, size and usb placement. Gas cap is outdated. App is unreliable for starting vehicle. Handles well in snow/rain. Survey does not allow to select 2017 model year.
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca