Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XF RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XF Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXF

Jaguar XF is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car Great car. Very pleased with style and performance.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my choice Have had this beautiful vehicle for 5 weeks. I am totally thrilled with it's style, comfort and driveability. I would recommend everyone to take this vehicle for a test drive.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car. Only driven 1K miles, but so far so good. Very comfortable and quiet. Solid fit and finish. The car has attracted more complimentary attention than anticipated.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jaguar XF S I really like the car. I bought it for my wife but i find myself driving it pretty often because of the fun factor of 380hp. The car is real responsive very comfortable to drive. Other then the infotainment system having occasional glitches the car is great
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Better than I anticipated! I looked at the Audi A7, BMW 535xdrive, Mercedes E 350 and the Jaguar XF. I am more than satisfied with the Jaguar! The car is fun to drive, and I have received a number of compliments on the vehicle. Jaguar has hit a home run with the car!
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. It is an absolute pleasure to drive. So far have driven in the snow, sleet and rain. Handling is secure. Cabin is quiet. The control buttons on the side of the screen need to be modified a little and the window controls need to be in a better position on the door.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar is in the mix Great performance and stylish exterior. The sport 380hp V6 is pretty quick. The AWD system works really good, pulls through corners well. The interior styling isn't as flashy as MB E class but solid and good quality. Overall a great car.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Objective evaluation Having waited my entire adult driving life to buy a Jaguar, I am disappointed with the "cheapening" of the interior of my 2017 XF Prestige. Too much cheap aluminum in place of burl walnut. Would gladly have paid additional if that were an option. Performance wise, what can one say? It's a Jaguar and it drives like one! Quick, agile, and classy. Rec'd vehicle in January, so haven't put many miles on it so far, but as the weather improves, I'm really looking forward to "stretching it's legs". Really, though, do whatever needs to be done with the XF interior.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car! I replaced my 2014 405 hp Mercedes E550, with a new Jag XF. Mercedes stopped putting V-8's in their replacement, the E 400. Although the Jag is a 6 cylinder, it is supercharged. Not turbocharged (a lag when stomping on it). The supercharger can be constantly engaged, or you can elect to have it kick in at 2500 rpm automatically. I was surprised it as fast as my V-8 Mercedes was. It also has features that Mercedes (ridiculously) doesn't. For example, when you turn off the Mercedes, it does not automatically put the car in "park". You can push the "stop" button, get out, and the Mercedes will roll down the hill! The Jag automatically puts itself in "park" when you turn off the engine. It is a very good-looking and great performing car. I love the heads up display.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I took the time to look at Jaguar Pleasantly surprised by the sports car like ride. Combines that hard to find luxury and sports car feel
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! I am getting used to this car and all it’s gifts! I owned two XJ VDPs before this XF and was a little concerned that the comfort would not be there. The seats are not as plush and the ride is not as plush however the XF is much more like a sports car than a luxury sedan. It is a different ride than the XJ, a much more exhilarating ride. The XF 35T Prestige is very comfortable and very quick and requires your attention full time. This is how I like to drive, both hands on the wheel and focused on the ride and performance of the car. The XF reminds me of the Porsche 928 I had some years ago. This is a drivers car and I am over the top with it’s performance to date. I still have less than 1000 miles on the car and it is performing flawlessly. I do need to watch my aggressive driving style so I do not attract attention from the law. Great car!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy only 200 miles into the new lease, and already thinking this may be the one I'll buy.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful vehicle There should be keyless entry for vehicle this level of luxury. Also the storage areas between driver and passenger are not adequate or well designed for comfortable use, including shape, size and usb placement. Gas cap is outdated. App is unreliable for starting vehicle. Handles well in snow/rain. Survey does not allow to select 2017 model year.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a Fun Ride! I have had my 2017 Jaguar XF for about a month and have enjoyed every minute of it! It is very fun to drive with it's power and luxury.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's even more amazing than I This Jaguar XF Sport is COMPLETELY amazing. The dash, the screen, the new features....the ride....I'm just blown away. I'm a life long Jaguar customer.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A dream to drive I've always been a Jag fan and am an original owner of an '89 XJS-12 that has always been my favorite auto ever. But my '17 XF is a close 2nd and it is Absolutely one of the best cars I've ever driven. Ride, comfort, handling and performance are all exceptional. And the exterior styling is definitely true to Jaguar's heritage of designing some of the sexiest looking automobiles on the road. But I can't give it 5 stars for one reason alone. And that's the interior. While the design, styling and layout of the interior are exceptional, the quality of materials is just not there. Leather seats, carpeting and plastics are all subpar for this price point. As a matter of fact the quality of interior materials in my 10 yo Luxury Japanese brand I had prior to buying my '17 XF were far superior to my XF. However, when all is said and done I'd still choose the XF over any other vehicle. (Note: this website has not been updated to include 2017 models as an option in the drop down menu. However this review is of the 2017 XF, not the 2016 as noted in drop down menu below)
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy 2017 XK-S This is my second Jag. My first XF. Although I was initially a little disappointed that this car was not offered in a V8, and that other less expensive vehicles, like Lincoln, had more HP, I'm still pretty pleased with the performance. I love the front look of the car. The back kind of reminds me of an Acura, which I wasn't too crazy about. I would have liked to have fog lights on the car but they are not offered. The interior of the car is very nice. Everything is laid out well and the electronics are user friendly unlike the German cars I've tested. I opted out of the heads up display. I find them to be distracting, and on this car it's takes away from the nice dash line with a big hump. The heated steering wheel is a nice option although it would be nice if the heated seats and wheel would default back to the last setting. It's annoying to have to constantly turn everything back on, especially with the remote start. It would be nice to get into the car with the seats and wheel already warm. I like that the car has sunshades in the rear and the ambiance lighting is really cool. The windshield has no tints area at the top which is really annoying when headed into the sun. I expect that a vehicle in this price range (81k when I was done building it) would have it. Lastly, more storage space inside would be nice. The center console has just enough space for a phone and that's about it. All in all, I love the car, I just don't think I got my money's worth. I would have felt better if the car was priced in the 70k Nieghborhood.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Third Time is Not the Charm This is my third XF and while I loved the first two, this third one is a disappointment. While my 2017 is beautiful inside and out, its performance is lacking. Jaguar has reduced the weight of the vehicle but in doing so the road noise is more pronounced and the ride is not as smooth. While I still have less than 1,000 miles on my new XF, the gas mileage has not met the manufacturer's projections. I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One great sports sedan I have a diesel XF and I love the mileage and the acceleration. I had a VW diesel before. It had the mileage but can not come close to the acceleration.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First 3,000 Miles and Still Loving the Car After many years of owing another luxury car brand, I purchased my first Jaguar XF in November 2016. So far after 2 months and 3,000 miles I am still really enjoying the vehicle. One slight issue I noticed this week has been a squeaky driver side window.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice car Good evolution from the old XF. Would like to have seen more exterior change in the new model
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love My Car I really like my car, but there are a few things that I feel should be standard in a luxury car such as the car should open up without having to use the key, the trunk should be electronic open and close, and I should be able to changes radio station presets with the buttons on the steering wheel. Things like that. Overall, I love this car, It is very nice to drive. It's comfortable and I love the colour and the style.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fifth modern Jaguar I have just finished a lease on a MB E350 and will compare this 2017 XF 35T AWD to the Mercedes. Only less than 1000 miles so these are first impressions. The good: - Style, that’s why we buy Jaguars. - Chassis is very “tight” deflection is minimal, must be due to alloy glued/ riveted construction. - Engine low end torque is great, power through the range is good. - 8 speed automatic is the best I have driven. - Interior is very nice, as I expect of a Jaguar. Could be better: - Controls are hard to learn, those often used should be buttons (radio, seat heat). - Center glove box too small & too far back. - Navigation, MB was easier to use. I hear AUDI is the best. - Steering wheel control stalks should be illuminated. - Lease is too long (39 months) and reflects poor resale (E350 was 27 months). Things any car doesn’t need - Paddles for shifting with an automatic, maybe with a dual clutch transmission where it’s OK. - Run flat tires, I hate them on my BMW. I really liked the full size spare on my 2000 Jag “S”. - Auto stop start, annoying!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good car - Still some issues to iron out for this Had my XF for almost a month. Love the looks of the car and its behavior in the highway. Its handling and steering is second to none. A few things that need improvement, mostly centered around the infotainment: - Still struggling to get it connected for the internet trial. Apparently traffic assistant depends on setting an internet account as opposed to directly through GPS or RF. - Texts are not displayed or read back through the center. - Although responsive the touch screen is not the most ergonomic and safe wy to interact with your car. - Voice commands do not allow you to give addresses to the car. - Coming from a diesel V6 this diesel 4 feels a little underpowered with a noticeable turbo lag. Once turbo hits in it is a beautiful ride particularly in sport mode. ECO mode is palatable only when cruising in the highway.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to Drive I've only had the car since before Christmas and just finished driving in the first snow storm of the year. Car was terrific in pretty bad conditions. Good looking and fun to drive. Diesel gets great milage and still is pretty fast if wanted.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car!!!!! Excellent and reliable!!! This car is so much fun to drive! Handling ability is superior, quality is great and staff support in all dealings has been very good!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful car. 2017 fx This is a great car and one I enjoy driving so much. Plenty of get up and go . One of the best paint jobs I have ever had on a car. A pleasure to drive.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Car The car only has 600 miles on it so it's a little early to judge it. However, I just completed a round-trip to Palm Springs where I experienced heavy rain, wind and awful traffic and the car handled flawlessly. Style is great and I'm glad I picked the British Racking Green.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful car, great performance and fuel economy. I like the 2017 XF more than the 2014 model. The reason is the great performance and improved fuel economy. The 2017 model feels lighter in every aspect and not as solid as the overbuilt 2014 XF.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great luxury car with power to unleash Beauty, design, power and technology is what people look in cars, and you can find them all in the Jaguar XF. I always wanted to have a Jaguar but exterior design was not to my taste until the F Type came out and it was an eye catcher and now the 2016 and later XF, I can drive like a comfortable luxury car or I can unleash all the power with a flip of a switch and drive like a wild sport car, this is what I was looking for.
Date published: 2016-11-08
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca