Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XF RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XF Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXF

Jaguar XF is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest luxury car I have ever owned I love my diesel Xf it’s great on gas and fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing car! When you think about jaguar you immediately think about it’s many performance aspects. You would never thin jaguar would make a diesel vehicle. When you drive this car you would never actually know that it is a diesel.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Unsung Hero of the Segment The XF is a fabulous car. I have the Premium Package with the 2.0L Turbo Diesel. I have driven approx. 700 miles and have yet to refill the tank a second time. I am averaging around 34 mpg in mostly in town driving. And, as a bonus, I was very surprised by the power - it's all the torque, I guess. The car is quiet and well finished. I do wish that the interior was a little more "English" in feel, like my 2003 Jaguar XJ8. I have been recommending the car to anyone who will listen!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great car Great luxury car smooth driving with safety features
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Car Lots of technology. Diesel is great on gas and I have only filled up once in over 800 miles so far. Engine is a little loud at idle when you are outside the car, but you cannot hear it inside. Lots of great safety features. Have only had the car a month but so far so good.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Jaguar XF I've only had the vehicle for a month, with that said I will start with the dislikes. The window switch should be where the door lock switch is located, the vehicle cant be locked without using a remote or app, the heated seats turn back on after the vehicle is restarted and many times the passenger is no longer in the vehicle, the heating grid in the windshield makes it hard to see with sunlight and other vehicles headlights coming at you, the tail pipes stick out too far and burned my leg, the premium model doesn't have lumbar or passive entry (you need to get the fob out every time you enter or exit the vehicle, the heater mirrors and rear defrost turn off too soon and have to be turned on three times before the window and mirrors are clear, the automatic parking brake doesn't always release, my iPhone doesn't always pair when I start the car, the app works 50% of the time and the auto shut off when you come to a stop can not be turned off permanently, you have to push a button to turn it off every time you start the engine. On the positive side, the car has plenty of power, handles well and has the style I was looking for. Trunk space is good and fuel economy is good as well. This is my first Jag and thought a XF Premium $63K car would have had more. After I purchased the vehicle I was told the other options I thought the car had come with a XF Premier.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car, technology package needs lots of work. Love the car, quick, responsive, comfortable, great sound system. Technology system is under par. Hopefully its software related and updates would take care of the issues.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride Great look, great ride, great value. Nav graphics disappointing amd for the price no touch entry also disappointing.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice automobile. Extremely stylish. I think this is a very nice vehicle. Both exterior and interior are well designed. However, it appears to be not as sturdy as expected.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car amazing gas mileage Great car. I've owned other luxury makes before and this by far is my favorite. The ride is exceptional.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful car This is a great car. Very comfortable to drive , great mileage, very elegant.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time Jaguar Owner This is the smoothest, softest ride I have ever owned. However, don't let that fool you. This car with the 6 cylinder engine has quick response and immediate pick up. This Jacquar also has a sporty look. Even though it is a 4 door sedan with ample space in the back seat for extra passengers. I love my new Jaguar XF!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Fuel Efficient Luxury Sedan Ever! The Jaguar XF Diesel has been a most pleasant surprise. I am extremely comfortable when driving, ease of entry and exit is superb, the fuel economy is unreal, I am averaging 38-42 MPG and I feel very at home driving a Jaguar. I strongly recommend my Jaguar XF Diesel to all of my friends and family.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car & Great Value I Leased a 2017 Jaguar XF 2.0 Diesel and after 1000 miles and 30 days my review is that this is a great car. Especially the mileage; I'm getting over 40 MPG without sacrificing power and performance. Cost of ownership is perhaps the lowest of any car with scheduled maintenance included! Handles like a sports car but comfortable as well.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this car! I have owned other cars is the past but this Jaguar is the best of both worlds. It's luxurious as well as sporty. great customer service from dealer
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in some of the details. I am a detail-oriented person and am sorry I did not notice some of the things that I do not like about this Jaguar. It is my fifth Jag, so I have always enjoyed them through the years.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This car is a beautiful Hammer! We love this car! It is a hammer and it is not a BMW or a Mercedes like everyone else has. It is unique and definitely turns heads.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car, driver's seat too hard!! Great car but interior driver's seat too hard, please make seats more comfortable.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest car I've ever owned Jaguar was on my bucket list. So now I have it and am enjoying every minute of it. Thanks so much for making such a wonderful car. Very happy owner.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice luxury sedan I wish the trunk of the sedan would open and close just like the Suvs.Or open and closed by remote.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great driving car. Bad infotainment system. Beautiful car, fun to drive. Entertainment system doesn't work property. Cd player freezes up alot. Surround sound system wasn't worth the upgrade.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as an Audi A6 Very dissapointed that there is no CD player. I use the vehicle for long trips and listen to audio books.This will be my last Jaguar.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My XF 35t I am loving the technology on the XF. The interior is satisfactory but lacks luxury. The performance is good but can not be compared to an 8 cylinder engine.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fast and responsive performance I'm very impressed with the performance of this car. Its surprisingly fast, grips the road very well and rides tight but not uncomfortably harsh. The interior is well done but not overly luxurious. Interior is more sporty than luxurious. The graphics on the LCD are easy to use. The cooled seats work well in the summer and necessary with my black interior. Only issue I have so far is the defrosting speed of the rear window. Summer morning dew takes 5 minutes eliminate and multiple button re-pushes.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a pleasure to drive My XF has been a pleasure to drive. The finish and feel the the car is exceptional, every detail is complete. I appreciate the ease of the cockpit controls and setup. As a full sized person the XF is comfortable in either seat and even the back. The trunk swallows my golf clubs. We are looking forward to our next road trip. The feel on the highway is amazing.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's already in the shop being repaired... This is my second Jaguar XF, it has 742 miles on the odometer and is already in the shop, for the second time. While it's incredibly fun to drive and is rolling in the classic Jaguar charm, the quality issues are maddening. My dealer has been very responsive and excellent to work with, but quality issues within the first month of ownership are frustrating!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful car Great car a little tight for my 6'2 frame but that's the way they make cars these days I'm use to a f150 pickup basically it's my wife's car
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hello Jaguar, so nice to meet you After owning many cars, I must say this Jaguar XF S is truly the most unique, from the subtle sophisticated and very sporty look, to the sound of the engine, and the details of its interior. A very pleasant surprise to rediscover this brand for the first time.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice for something unique in it's class! Really nice driving car. Really like the character of this car. The different driving modes are interesting as they convey subtle differences in the Engine Transmission responses. I have an R Type and am very pleased so far.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A car with precision engineering and technology Have owned so many vehicles and nothing compared to the Jaguar. It is amazing how they have been able to focus on reliability in a very short period of time and have also been able to reinforce strengthen the existing level of performance.
Date published: 2017-06-09
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca