COOKIE POLICY

Jaguar would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

XJ RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XJ Owners rate and review their vehicles.

REVIEWS

JaguarXJ

Jaguar XJ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 398.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_398
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2019 Jaguar XJ sport Nice car well appointed, powerful and comfortable. Has a number of issues and flaws: 1. C-pillar was not flush with trunk lid and loose 2. Radio freezes often 3. Rear window small and hard to see cars behind you 4. Screen is too low and distracting to look at 5. Glove compartment door lock is poorly located; opens often accidentally 6. Blind spot warning not audible 7. Forward collision warning but does not slow down or stop car
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as the last 2 Jaguars I’ve had. I have to say it is a sporty looking vehicle, but having had it only 4 months and having to replace the sound system was really bad. Now I can’t get the radio and my cell phone synced. I have no ability to voice call. It has been very frustrating.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Luxury Car I have ever owned Luxury, performance and ease of use in one vehicle.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A couple of things I wish were different I wish there was more storage space. The storage area in the center is quite small and so is the glove compartment. It also would be helpful if there were some side pockets inside the trunk. I am also disappointed that I am unable to download CDs to an internal hard drive within the car. When I agreed to buy the car I was under the impression that was possible. I later found out that this was not possible with this car, but I decided go ahead with the purchase since it had a CD player. I asked if it is possible to add that feature (I was willing to pay) since it exists on other Jaguars and the answer was no. It should be possible to do that.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Happy Yet Rattle in the dash is affecting my review. Already taken to dealership once and will be taking back next week. Car is not "tight"
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A true luxury car with sport when you need it First true luxury car I have owned in about 20 years. I think Jaguar hit the nail on the head with the XJ. The luxury component is certainly expected and the XJ surrounds you in it but the surprising part is the handling for a car of this size. I think it’s very unfortunate that the general public is moving away from the traditional sedan to SUV’s. It may not be as functional as a SUV but it just satisfies you in so many other ways.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Each new Jaguar is better than the previous one. An excellent vehicle. It is a 2019 car; 2019 was not an option in your vehicle model/year question.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ISSUES ALREADY front control module out after 3 weeks use?! Happened to my last XJ I had and now with this new one not happy at all
Date published: 2019-07-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_398
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar