Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XJ RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XJ Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXJ

Jaguar XJ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 168.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY NICE CAR REAL ENJOY THIS CAR. THERE ARE A FEW MORE INTERIOR UPGRADES I WOULD LIKE TO SEE BUT OVERALL GOOD JOB
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Luxury Car....lives up to the Jaguar bran The Jaguar XJ is what every luxury vehicle should be. Fabulous handling, drives smoothly and the entire design is stunning. It's like riding in first class....every other vehicle feels like coach.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A few Minor Complaints I love my car. I have a couple of minor complaints however. The manual drive shift on the steering column has me accidentally pushing it when driving along. There is no where to put my sun glasses above the dash. And the Jaguar Remote App keeps crashing. Other than that, I am extremely happy.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice car I like the car but there are a few features and we should add as the top-of-the-line model. Ablity to read send text messaging abiliy to permanently turn off the eco-process
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my third XJL since 2013. I loved it! I love this card. It has the confort, the power, the luxury, the design, and over all it is outstanding from other cars! It makes people turn their head when they see it! What a statement!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Jaguar XJL 5.0 Great exterior design coupled with good fit & finish. Interior design is spacious and well done with the use of fine leather and wood.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this the first new car i wanted it since 1964. i like the idea of the special seats for the back comfort
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Great pick up excellent response time. Great interior
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from for sure the best cars I have owned are Jaguars I would just love to have a dealer closer as I live in Orillia,, you should for sure put one in the fast growing City of “Barrie” I couldn’t find anyone local for winter tires, had to go to Woodbridge, had to leave my car there two days, that’s 400km I get so many people that admire my Xj. I have owned eight new Jags, loved them all.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it it is a great car The car is great the only thing that i can complain about is that i smoke and I use the passenger window to crack to let the smoke out and there is am odd whistling sound unless the window is almost 3/4 of the way down
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding car. Very nice. Very nice overall I am really enjoying my Jaguar XJ. Great riding car. lots of power, and very roomy. One of the nicest luxury cars I have owned. Very glad I made this choice...
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Absolutely an awesome car in every way! Highly recommend
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury with attitude The XJR has surpassed my expectations. Coming out. Of an XFRS I thought I would be let down by the performance. Totally wrong. This car is a beast and an absolute blast to drive. Add in massive room for passengers and everyone loves being in this car. A great sound system caps it all off. Love it!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thoroughly enjoy the 2017 XJL My only complaint is that we live in Florida and the rear view mirrors will not defrost until the temperature goes below freezing. Moisture collects on these mirrors and it would be nice to have some heat to the rear view mirrors for safety reasons during early morning driving.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car ,it's my second jag and my wife and I lo Great car ,wife and I love it would recmoment to friends
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful vehicle I love the looks of the car and the way it handles. .
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury and Performance meets with beautiful design The Jaguar XJR provides an interior that is comfortable for the ride, stable for acceleration and sporty to admire setting itself apart from the German brands. It does all this and is luxurious with double stitches leather dash and great use of carbon fibre. The 550 HP moves you around town like a sports car and highway driving allows passing performance of a jet. Many feel it looks like a big car and it is just that for stability and sleek design the XJR drives much smaller and handles like a dream. On a foggy day when I breeze past an unsuspecting driver, in the passing lane they see a silhouette of a big cat quietly overtaking them and as I pass they hear the growl and see the dual tailpipes disappear in front of them. It is a great feeling.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sedan I've owned Ride is amazing. Can't think of switching to another car.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst car I've ever owned and the most expensive Worst car I have ever owned and the most expensive! Parts availability is very poor, at present can’t get a part with no dates offered, very slow and poor response from head office complaints, remote start is a joke as it doesn’t work 80% of the time in this bitter cold weather at present, many features missing throughout the car I had in vehicles much less than half the price of the XJ. I’m ready to go worldwide and warn people
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car; difficult to maneouvre I love the design. It drives beautifully. It is too long, difficult to maneouvre and park in the garage. I belive that XJ model would have been better rather than the longer XJL one that I bought.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A well built and styled automobile I would have prefered the 5.0 XJL Supercharged, but it did not have the awd that I needed. I'd also have liked/prefered a 23/24 gallon fuel tank for the longer range without refueling. Other than that I'm satisfied in all other ways.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great - but with a few blimishes This is my second XJL. There are many improvements, over my 2014, but a few items don't measure up. The parking aid is a cheap verison to the one on my previous model. It is slow, inaccurate, and I'm unsure it I have to turn it on, or if it automatically works. I predict scrapes and bumper rash. One other quibble is that the driver's seat lumbar, seat adjuster is defective - it will not maintain pressure as air leaks out ofter a few seconds.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love it! This is my 6th Jag ! I was hesitant to le go of my previous one XJ VP! I was concerned I would not be as satisfied with the new one ... Engine, the way it drove,etc.I was wrong! I am very happy !,It is a beautiful, sexy and unique as a Jag Should be!! ;)
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice elegant car Very nice and smooth ride. The power and the looks are something that everybody notices and I always get a lot of compliments on. The multimedia part is little outdated and takes time to get used to it.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jag 2017 always like the jag for comfort and style as well as handling
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best i have ever owened so far Very nice car and so far have no complaints and would do it all over again
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far this vehicle is meeting my expectations So far this vehicle is meeting my expectations More so than any other luxury car I have previously owned.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Luxury car that handles like a sports car Car is stylish handles like a sports car. Has a luxury ride.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time I've gone back for seconds! This is the first time I've ever had two of the same vehicle! Which in itself says a ton. I love this car that much. The way it looks, handles and simply feels.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best touring car I have owned I was a little worried when I upgraded from a 2001 XK8 convertible to a 2017 XKR. After 1 month driving the 2017 XKR, I am kicking myself for waiting so long to make the change. The seats fit like a glove. The electronics interface well with my cellphone. Best combination of luxury and varoom. I recommend it!!!
Date published: 2017-11-14
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca