Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XJ RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XJ Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXJ

Jaguar XJ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 184.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_184
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Driving Experience In My Life I wanted a luxury vehicle, that felt elegant with a touch of prestige, but had the power of a sports car. I didn't want to adhere to the neighborhood copy and paste mold of other brands that were out there. From the moment of opening the door, sitting in the driver's seat, and pushing the ignition button, I knew it had me. The leather interior mixed with the piano black trim shouted sophistication, but when I stepped on the gas, it became intoxicating. Feeling the car grab the road at each turn without pause or stress, the rapid acceleration as I came around each turn was absolutely electrifying, and it made me fall in love. Each time I came to a stop, I was constantly admiring the detail of the interior, and at night, with the illumination package, the interior seemed to come alive. The quality of sound that came through the speakers was unmatched in any vehicle I've owned which was a delightful surprise. The panoramic glass roof allows me to enjoy the sunshine during the day, or the stars in the sky at night. Jaguar has me addicted, and I wouldn't have it any other way.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best car I have owned It is a very nice vehicle. I love the room, the design of the vehicle, and all the extras. I do think it is over priced.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moved from XF Super Charged and the ride is awesom The comfort of the drive and the spacious leg room in the back seat was a major selling point.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far not thrilled Navagation system is very poor, had to take the vehicle back immediately after purchase for repairs.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most Beautiful Jag we’ve ever owned! The XJL is a gorgeous, luxurious and comfortable car. We’ve had several Jags over the years - S-Types and XFs. This is our first XJ. Our XF with 5.0 was a rocket, the XJ is more like a luxury liner! Makes us feel great just to drive it to the grocery store.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best luxury car I’ve owned Everything I wanted in a luxury car and more. Very Satisfied with my new car.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome car. Great, smooth ride. This is an awesome riding car. Very stylish. Love the interior.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owning two tells the story We bought a XJL four years ago after renting one on vacation that had a lot of driving from Denver to Aspen. So after much consideration I gave up my SUV and went to a car and that is why we bought our XJL number two
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing! My XJL-R is the nicest, fastest and most luxurious vehicle I have ever owned. The amazing quality, style, and horsepower all in one vehicle is beyond any words I can use. I absolutely love my XJ!
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One really great car to own! When you buy a Jaguar every time you get into the car it is a joy. The ride is quiet, powerful, and fun. All my friends can't believe that I am driving such a nice car. Envy is in their hearts.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is a Rocket! I traded an M5 for this car. It is way more comfortable to drive. Just a great design. I love the interior. So unique in design. Supercharged motor is a BEAST.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Car - Phone Bluetooth Needs Attention I really enjoy the look and drive of the car. However, the Bluetooth will not allow Siri to operate properly which is unsafe for distracted driving. ApplePlay needs to be available as well. The technology is out of date.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The White Panther Best car value in its class. When you buy yours #driveitlikeajaguar watch the commercial. Floor the pedal make your engine roar. Bring the car to life it handles better at high speeds don’t worry about the gas mileage have fun!!! You have over 300supercharged hp. Show them who is king of the road. The jaguar cars are built around a racing platform. Yes you get luxury BUT you also get a Racecar!!! Take those turns by gunning the engine don’t slow down let the technology sweep you around the bend the AWD effortlessly keeps you solid on the pavement while the suspension always guarantees a smooth ride. My favorite part is to see how fast I can go around an exit ramp, remember cars that are built for speed are also built to stop on a dime (watch the video) on how to apply the brakes pump and push... get all the safety features possible. You will thank me later. Above all. Drive your car give your car the life it deserves a full life. It was meant to come alive not crawl along! Ps. Don’t break any local laws.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice car Like the car; don’t ask me anything else. Car has manufacture defects that two weeks after delivery they have NOT abren attended to.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great luxury sedan Great car with a very smooth and silent drive. Electronics somewhat complex until you get use to them
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Took some getting used to but a really nice car Very attractive car; perhaps the most attractive in its category. Various controls took some getting used to but, overall, not as "smart" as the Lexus 460 it replaced. Still, we are enjoying the car.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY NICE CAR REAL ENJOY THIS CAR. THERE ARE A FEW MORE INTERIOR UPGRADES I WOULD LIKE TO SEE BUT OVERALL GOOD JOB
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Luxury Car....lives up to the Jaguar bran The Jaguar XJ is what every luxury vehicle should be. Fabulous handling, drives smoothly and the entire design is stunning. It's like riding in first class....every other vehicle feels like coach.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A few Minor Complaints I love my car. I have a couple of minor complaints however. The manual drive shift on the steering column has me accidentally pushing it when driving along. There is no where to put my sun glasses above the dash. And the Jaguar Remote App keeps crashing. Other than that, I am extremely happy.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice car I like the car but there are a few features and we should add as the top-of-the-line model. Ablity to read send text messaging abiliy to permanently turn off the eco-process
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my third XJL since 2013. I loved it! I love this card. It has the confort, the power, the luxury, the design, and over all it is outstanding from other cars! It makes people turn their head when they see it! What a statement!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Jaguar XJL 5.0 Great exterior design coupled with good fit & finish. Interior design is spacious and well done with the use of fine leather and wood.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this the first new car i wanted it since 1964. i like the idea of the special seats for the back comfort
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Great pick up excellent response time. Great interior
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from for sure the best cars I have owned are Jaguars I would just love to have a dealer closer as I live in Orillia,, you should for sure put one in the fast growing City of “Barrie” I couldn’t find anyone local for winter tires, had to go to Woodbridge, had to leave my car there two days, that’s 400km I get so many people that admire my Xj. I have owned eight new Jags, loved them all.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it it is a great car The car is great the only thing that i can complain about is that i smoke and I use the passenger window to crack to let the smoke out and there is am odd whistling sound unless the window is almost 3/4 of the way down
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding car. Very nice. Very nice overall I am really enjoying my Jaguar XJ. Great riding car. lots of power, and very roomy. One of the nicest luxury cars I have owned. Very glad I made this choice...
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Absolutely an awesome car in every way! Highly recommend
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury with attitude The XJR has surpassed my expectations. Coming out. Of an XFRS I thought I would be let down by the performance. Totally wrong. This car is a beast and an absolute blast to drive. Add in massive room for passengers and everyone loves being in this car. A great sound system caps it all off. Love it!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thoroughly enjoy the 2017 XJL My only complaint is that we live in Florida and the rear view mirrors will not defrost until the temperature goes below freezing. Moisture collects on these mirrors and it would be nice to have some heat to the rear view mirrors for safety reasons during early morning driving.
Date published: 2018-01-09
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_184
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca