Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XJ RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XJ Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXJ

Jaguar XJ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 182.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_182
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury and Performance meets with beautiful design The Jaguar XJR provides an interior that is comfortable for the ride, stable for acceleration and sporty to admire setting itself apart from the German brands. It does all this and is luxurious with double stitches leather dash and great use of carbon fibre. The 550 HP moves you around town like a sports car and highway driving allows passing performance of a jet. Many feel it looks like a big car and it is just that for stability and sleek design the XJR drives much smaller and handles like a dream. On a foggy day when I breeze past an unsuspecting driver, in the passing lane they see a silhouette of a big cat quietly overtaking them and as I pass they hear the growl and see the dual tailpipes disappear in front of them. It is a great feeling.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sedan I've owned Ride is amazing. Can't think of switching to another car.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst car I've ever owned and the most expensive Worst car I have ever owned and the most expensive! Parts availability is very poor, at present can’t get a part with no dates offered, very slow and poor response from head office complaints, remote start is a joke as it doesn’t work 80% of the time in this bitter cold weather at present, many features missing throughout the car I had in vehicles much less than half the price of the XJ. I’m ready to go worldwide and warn people
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car; difficult to maneouvre I love the design. It drives beautifully. It is too long, difficult to maneouvre and park in the garage. I belive that XJ model would have been better rather than the longer XJL one that I bought.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A well built and styled automobile I would have prefered the 5.0 XJL Supercharged, but it did not have the awd that I needed. I'd also have liked/prefered a 23/24 gallon fuel tank for the longer range without refueling. Other than that I'm satisfied in all other ways.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great - but with a few blimishes This is my second XJL. There are many improvements, over my 2014, but a few items don't measure up. The parking aid is a cheap verison to the one on my previous model. It is slow, inaccurate, and I'm unsure it I have to turn it on, or if it automatically works. I predict scrapes and bumper rash. One other quibble is that the driver's seat lumbar, seat adjuster is defective - it will not maintain pressure as air leaks out ofter a few seconds.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love it! This is my 6th Jag ! I was hesitant to le go of my previous one XJ VP! I was concerned I would not be as satisfied with the new one ... Engine, the way it drove,etc.I was wrong! I am very happy !,It is a beautiful, sexy and unique as a Jag Should be!! ;)
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice elegant car Very nice and smooth ride. The power and the looks are something that everybody notices and I always get a lot of compliments on. The multimedia part is little outdated and takes time to get used to it.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jag 2017 always like the jag for comfort and style as well as handling
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best i have ever owened so far Very nice car and so far have no complaints and would do it all over again
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far this vehicle is meeting my expectations So far this vehicle is meeting my expectations More so than any other luxury car I have previously owned.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Luxury car that handles like a sports car Car is stylish handles like a sports car. Has a luxury ride.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time I've gone back for seconds! This is the first time I've ever had two of the same vehicle! Which in itself says a ton. I love this car that much. The way it looks, handles and simply feels.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best touring car I have owned I was a little worried when I upgraded from a 2001 XK8 convertible to a 2017 XKR. After 1 month driving the 2017 XKR, I am kicking myself for waiting so long to make the change. The seats fit like a glove. The electronics interface well with my cellphone. Best combination of luxury and varoom. I recommend it!!!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Jaguar I'm glad Tata bought Jaguar Land Rover, they really turned the company around for the better. We absolutely love our XJL. Great power, great mileage, great luxury. And now very dependable.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great luxury car Drives & rides like a cloud...very smooth. Great sound system.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time for change Turning radius definitely needs improvement. In addition, transition from "ecco" to run needs to be smoother. Performance in my wife's new and improved luxury brand is much better. I see no difference whatsoever from my 2014 Jaguar XJL and the 2017 model except for an improved infotainment system.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new XJL This is our second Jag. It was hard to give up the Vanden Plas but this is an excellent replacement.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Latest Luxury Car Love the car, but hate the "Econ" feature, which I turn off every time I start the car. Also would like a more deluxe radio that is easier to operate and find stations and sources.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have two. I'm twice as lucky. Every day I look forward to driving my new car. It is pure delight.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride I am enjoying my new XJ. The ride is awesome. Great looking car. I must say I and not crazy about the technology. not being able to use the wifi while car is motion is annoying. I understand there is a safety issue but the passanger should be able to use it. My main critique is not having a voice operated navigation.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great upgrade A cleverly thought out computer and fun to drive. Best jag so far
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It drives beautifully but has a rough ride. See above. And I guess I should have bought the long wheelbase!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice car, but still disappointing I expected the 2017 XJ to have the same features or even better than my 2011 XJL, but that was not the case. Had I known that the new car did not have voice activated GPS features for directions and no light sensors to activate the high beams, I might have reconsidered the purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful car Drives beautifully, lane change should have an audible alert, BACK UP CAMERA IS HORRIBLE! I just changed from a Mercedes which was perfect. Rear window does not have enough visibility
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car This vehicle is great in many ways, however, the only beef I have is that it doesn't lock itself.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Car I love this freaking car!!!! I often have to remember people are looking at the car and not me. Whenever I walk up to it I just smile. I find reasons to drive. Great job, Jaguar!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first Jaguar The car is very good looking. Ride is very nice, quiet, and comfortable. This is my first Jag and have only 1100 miles on it so far!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A luxury sedan should not be a sports car The feel of the car is claustrophobic. amazing feat considering it is 7 inches longer than most cars! There are too many blind spots. The Air conditioning doesn't cool if temperatures are over 85 degrees. The driver seat is uncomfortable. I have had the car for two months, driven it 500 miles, and leave town so I don't have to drive it. I have had 5 Jaguars in my life, and 5 land rovers. What a disappointment. I hate the car
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best car I have ever owned, great interior and rid The XJL is a very beautiful design, has a great ride and a very roomy interior. It has an exceptional interior. I love the wood trim, wood and leather steering wheel and real chrome throughout. The seats are great looking and comfortable! Instruments are all in the right places and the touch screen features are easy to operate. I also love the polished optional wheels I ordered. Jaguar's follow up and customer service is second to NONE! Great car. I have the Ultimate black exterior with black and London Tan interior.
Date published: 2017-08-08
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_182
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca