Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XJ RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XJ Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXJ

Jaguar XJ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 182.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_182
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly beautiful car! Beautiful car. So sleek and dynamic. Prettiest car I've ever owned.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2016 car review I like this car, it has a rattle that I can not find but other than that, it is nice.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride on this planet ! I have owned four Jaguar's. When a new style comes along I like I buy it. Jaguar is the finest luxury vehicle made.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride This is my 4th Jag with a BMW in between this one and the last. The styling continues to be among the best and the interior and exterior finish are excellent, as is the ride. The shortcomings are in technology where Jag lags behind the competition. The "Incontrol Pro Touch" system is just not very robust. There's no way to use voice commands for navigation, the remote lock/unlock and engine start app works sporadically and the "Incontrol Apps" section has very few compatible apps.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would be the greatest vehicle i ever owned if ! If everything worked on this vehicle it would be beyond my wildest dreams however everything doesn't!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome High Tech Luxury Car Overall excellent car! Extremely well acceleration, very fast high performance car. The car drives so smooth its like riding on a cloud. With all the windows closed it almost virtually blocks all exterior noise. Interior and center console has all the WOW factors. Navigation is top notch. Very high tech, sometimes almost too high tech to be used in practical situations. The Jaguar in control app is useful in most ways, however I wish the remote start was simply on the car key. Its a pain to have to go into the app, log into your account, select remote start and then enter a password just to start the car.... The eco start/stop feature is interesting as I am sure it save fuel, however sometimes it just feels like the car is stalling and it can shut the car down at inappropriate times.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best luxury car - and only - I've ever owned! You just feel good getting into it. Elegant and comfortable. Plenty (and then some) of power.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the greatest Jags I've owned- I had an XJS Great handling and beautiful. I've owned Jags since 1984 and this is a winner! Other than my XJS, this is as fun to drive!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Driving Full Size Luxury Sedan Have owned other Top German Luxury Cars before my XJL. As far as the driving experience I like the Jag better than the other cars. Unfortunately there are some quality issues I need to have addressed. This is not acceptable in today's automotive competitive environment in my opinion. So in conclusion I can say that I like the comfort,handling and overall performance of the Jag but the German competitors are still built better.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great XJ supercharged Jag is totally underrated with their flagship model. Cannot wait for the all new 19 XJ. It's time for a body style change. I've owned every kind of luxury brand and the XJ is by far the most fun to drive
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love car Great looking car drives and handles great. Lots of power
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rough ride for a luxury car. Quality not up to par Bought the car new with 24 miles on it. Immediately had a horrible vibration while on the freeway. All of the brakes and tires had to be replaced by the dealer. Chrome trim on the driver door has popped out and is still on order with the dealer.This car has a rough ride when compared to all of its competition. Do yourself a favor and thoroughly test drive it on all road conditions before making your buying decision.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very luxurious. Just what I was looking for. I decided on the XJL after looking at the Mercedes S550, CLS 550 and BMW 650. The Jaguar has more style than the German cars while still being sporty and practical.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car! I love the car overall...especially after I had the illuminated door sills installed. There is a squeaky rattle that I hear from time to time that I am hoping will get resolved soon, considering he car is only a week old.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from electrical issues I'm having trouble with the back up camera and the bluetooth. For some reason, they only work some times. There is a message on the camera to bring into the dealership but I'm too busy to deal with that. Also, the bluetooth disconnects and won't allow to reconnect intermittently.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Treatment There are many luxury cars in today's market at competitive prices with my XJL, however, none combine the elegance, technology, comfort and appearance of the Jaguar. It looks like a luxury car should look. The interior is beyond belief in quality of materials and thoughtfulness of control placement. The ride is incredibly smooth yet powerfully responsive. It was the only luxury vehicle I considered which combined all the elements I sought in one car. Driving this car just makes you feel good!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great performance. Very high tech Great to drive and ride in. Very High Tech Great stuff just take sometime to research and learn. to setup systems can be difficult and time consuming but a techy fun. The Driver INFORMATION system "InControl" need a Cell service with 3G service to fully function. Safety features are outstanding. NO ROOM for GOLF CLUB, with sometime and effort clubs will fit but nothing else. Cooler / Ice Chest are limited in size
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this car!!!!!! This is my second Jaguar. I have owned several high end vehicles and have found the Jaguar a superior vehicle with class, style, dependability and quality.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New to Jaguar. apprehensive but hopeful So far I'm excited about the car. I am apprehensive about electrical issues and hopping that I don't have problems with it. This is the most expensive car I have ever owned and my expectations are high, It's really too early to rate at this point it only has 700 miles on it.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Navigation needs work The navigation is slow to react. Voice commands for Navigation do not work. Forward obstacle detection is very slow to react. Blue tooth drops calls. Love everything else about the car.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Luxury Sedan XJ L The XJ L is soooo spacious you feel like your in a Limo. The A/C seats with driver and passenger massage settings is a Lux plus feature. Get a lot of looks and comments.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dealmaker Love the awesome style and comfort but most of all the high performance
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Style & Luxury Stylish luxury, have Portfolio edition with cool seating.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car. Awesome maching, so glad that I finally made the decision to get myself my first Jaguar XJL. I'm lovin it!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New car I love the look of my new car but the ride has some issues. I actually need to bring it in to get checked out.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice styling, pleasure to drive the car itself is great, the apps are a pain, the remote start often gives me an error message. And your survey is incorrect because it won't let input a 2017 model. Get your technology together
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sexiest car on the road truly, eye candy. everything about XJL is a 10 except the trunk. can't fit more than 3 golf bags, even the third is a challenge.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond expectations I have owned 6 Jaguars. By far, the XJ reins the best of the best
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisfaction Very happy with it, excellent! just need to re tune the exhaust sound to be more throaty, sounds like a 4 cylinder vw getta, terrible!!! Gary R.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest luxury car I've owned Amazing and very stylish Great to drive. Handles amazing
Date published: 2017-04-19
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_182
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca