Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XJ RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XJ Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXJ

Jaguar XJ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 168.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent car, electronics somewhat less The car itself is impressive - great chassis, suspension, motor and transmission are all competitive with the Germans. It is the infotaiment system that needs the most help. I am hopeful this is only a software update or two away from parity with other cars. At the moment, phone drops connection, keyboard entry is slow and not intuitive, nav takes too many button pushes and again not intuitive etc, etc
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In the garage more than m garage Enjoyed the car for 2 weeks then the airbag light came on and there was trouble with the rear view camera. It has now been in the shop for 3 weeks and the camera has supposedly been fixed. It appears that the airbag system needs a new wiring harness. I'm told it will take 3 weeks to make it, then i will need to be shipped in to be installed. I hope it will then be fixed.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from xjl I do not like your GPS I PREFER A VOICE ACTIVATION
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car! Love driving this car, I have owned them in the past, but this 2016 fits perfectly and is so well designed. again Love it!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilling performance Been a S Class driver for years; this is my first Jag. Absolutely love it!!!! You gave me back the fun of the open road. Never going back! Thank you!!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this car! Smooth, powerful ride. Very comfortable. Features are well-designed and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great car,love the v-8 engine The Meridan Reference sound system is fantastic,especially with cds.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our XJ This is a great car except for the fact that the Navigation System DOES NOT accept voice commands. I think that for such an expensive vehicle, it should be corrected.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome vehicle!! I have owned many vehicles to include Lexus 460L, BMW 7 Series, Mercedes and my XJ matches or exceeds all aspects of these other vehicles.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car Very satisfied with my 2016 Jaguar XJL AWD........
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest luxury car I have ever owned!! Love how the car drives, so smooth and lots of power with the V8 Supercharged model I purchased. Always looking forward to the next time I can get into the car and drive it. Wonderful interior comfort and ease of use for all options. Superior performance so far. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the car smooth riding great performance style out of this world have had two s550 Mercedes jag out performs
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great ambiance this is a good vehicle a few small bugs but nothing dramatic. Front drivers seat sits to low and controls don't allow enough upward travel positions. Technology ok but still a little behind competitors.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful car inside and out Very sexy car and quite luxurious. Even though it's a big car, it is quite easy to drive and very nimble on the road. Powerful enough that it takes off as need and gas mileage is not bad. I really enjoy driving it and I get alot of compliments on it, especially on the interior.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING luxury sedan, handles like sports car! I love my new XJ Supercharged. Luxurious sedan that handles like a sports car. The perfect combination of comfort & power. This is my DREAM CAR!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My BEAST! This... IS.... luxury! Driving in style with a fresh new tailored suit, only going to 7-11 thats 7.4 miles away....PRICELESS!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2016 XJL I presently have two 2016 X JL's and have been a jaguar owner since the early 80s I find the styling and finish and interiors to be great My only real complaint is some of the electronics The graphics on the radio I find to be terrible very poor colors and very hard to read I have a strange problem with the Sirius radio where sometimes I turn on the car in the sound does not come through on the Sirius radio if I change to FM the sound comes through fine but if I go back to serious I see what's playing on the screen but I get no sound I cannot get the Sirius radio sound back in less I turn off the motor and start the car all over again and even then sometimes it doesn't work I haven't taking the car in for service so I don't know whether they've had this problem with other vehicles but if you know the answer I'd appreciate hearing it Otherwise the car is fine
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XJR Sport Review I'm very pleased with the vehicle comfort and performance, excellent. One issue I have encountered a couple of times is the backup camera does not always engage after putting the car in reverse.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gets a lot of looks i have owned bmw, audi an mercedes an this is the most stylish fun car i have.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing a few key details Just discovered that the computer system on my 2016 XJL does not allow me to use Siri when my iPhone is paired with the vehicle. Also, GPS apps, such as Waze, cannot speak through the car system when the phone is plugged into the car. Some pretty big flaws and inconveniences. Also, thought it would have a 360 camera to assist in parking, especially given the extra length. Love the adaptive cruise control.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice car Great car some electronic features should be made more firendly
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have enjoyed driving this XJL. This vehicle is fun to drive and handles well. Love the exterior and interior features.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real pleasure to drive! I am very happy with the XJ except for one thing. I am unable to listen to "Audio Books" on MP-3 disks. The manual states it is capable of playing MP-3 CD's. No one has been able to tell me why they won't play. I am a big fan of audio books on my daily commute and miss this feature.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jag xj I have always liked the swb Jag sedans and my new 2017 is no exception
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride Love the ride, I have an extreme commute every day and this makes the ride a pleasure. I am very frustrated however by the varied bugs exhibited each day by the infotainment system and all of the associated apps. I would have thought that the system would work flawlessly for a car in this class of vehicles.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A beutiful luxury car that will have heads turn. I have always wanted a Jaguar and this year I took the plunge. I am still rather hesitant about the dependability of the brand and it did not help that the AC broke down the second day after I purchased the car. Pros: Excellent smooth while sporty ride. Excellent performance and fun to drive. Great instrumentation panel. I especially love the fact that there is no mouse on the middle console. I find that annoying with other car companies. I do not need a computer environment in my car. I love the interior design. It looks like a luxurious spaceship. The sport version has the great seats with the piping design. I like the fact that the car is rear wheel drive. The color choices are excellent. I have the Sapphire blue with a camel two tone interior. I like the fact that the car combines performance with luxury. I love driving the car, it is so much fun, I can not wait for weekends to take on longer fun roads. Overall a great car that I would definetly recommend. Improvement suggestions: I am very pleased with the design of the car with the following exception. The driver side space is very, very limited and uncomfortable for a bigger/taller size person. While the aerodynamic design is great the window and entrance height make it very difficult to get in out of the car. Since the XJ is a full size car I expected the same type of space as in competitive car companies. I would recommend redesigning the driver side space for more comfort. It should be easy by redesigning the door pockets and making the middle console slightly narrower. This is just my opinion others may not find this a problem. Making the car a little wider by about 4 inches could make it feel more comfortable as well as make it more aerodynamic. I personally do not like the wheel speed changer. I am use to the stick shifter and changing the format takes away from the fun of switching gears via stick shifter even when the car is an automatic. European cars have moved away from the stick which I think is a big mistake. Lastly I would love to see some additional body style changes that would remind the driver of the Jaguar legacy. I think the most attractive part of the car line are its classic touches like the cat on the hood etc. Overall an excellent luxury car that I would highly recommend to my friends.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Elegance! This is the most luxurious, elegant car I have ever driven. I describe the ride as a "floating couch". Stunning interior!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jag Loyalist We love the style and the ride. The technology and controls are difficult to master and not user friendly. Put back the handles/grips above the side windows.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great luxury I have owned luxury cars for the past 15 years always Mercedes-Benz. This is my first jaguar xj. Overall a Fantastic car. In my opinion I would consider a better overall sound system then the Meridian stock 825W. And the infotainment system lags a little bit. Exterior Is fantastic love the upgraded lights front and back and the bottom body kit and spoiler in the back also I like to see a choice of black roof liner in future XJR sport. Wonderful interior wood and leather 4.5 out of 5 star
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar at its best Great lines, Excellent Interior,and superb performance The perfect Road trip Luxury Automobile
Date published: 2016-11-17
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca