Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XJ RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XJ Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXJ

Jaguar XJ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 181.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_181
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but lacking in certain areas Drives pretty well, albeit a little slow in 3.0 AWD trim, quiet, fairly smooth but occasionall jarring over certain kinds of bumps Even "base" meridian Speakers are great, but various trim pieces rattle at common frequencies which is quite annoying Weird popping sound from rear when torsional stress is applied such as coming out of driveway at an angle. Infotainment "in control touch pro" is not good. A little slow to respond randomly, sometimes doesn't respond at all, once wouldn't turn on at all for a few minutes, missing a lot of Small adjustments, defaults settings etc. no ability to navigate to contact addresses, no voice control for nav, cant activate Siri from steering wheel, list goes on. I am on latest version as of February 2017 Heated and cooled seats work well, heated wood steering wheel is good Heated windshield is limited in usefulness but does always preeent visual distraction from heating elements especially at night. Trunk opening is unusually small so bulky items may not fit
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car. Info system needs work. Very luxurious car! Love the ride. The info system needs work. I've been in the car three weeks and still working on nav, XM station list, etc. Frustrating that the controls are not more intuitive.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always wanted a Jag! Great luxury vehicle with head-turning styling. But some things are quirky - can't lock the doors until everyone is out (even when their door is open). Sometimes front parking assist is on; sometimes I have to turn it on. But we're getting used to each other. Rides like you're floating, yet handles like a sports car. Lots of fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out done yourselves This is by far the finest Jag I've ever owned-I've hade over 10 jags in my life and traded a 2014 XJL in on this one-It is quitter than the 2014-The steering is more responsive-The quilted seats are more comfortable-
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best X J L 'Portfolio' 'Plus' to date. Owned five (5) various model Jaguars. Present 2016 1/2 X J L 'Portfolio' 'Plus' (3.0 L) is best ever! Not a fan of on-board 'electronics'. Much too distracting, slow to respond and way too 'complex - complicated'. Essential 'safety' devices on-board are first-rate. Outstanding fuel mileage in city and interstate travel, especially for super-charged V-6. Especially appreciate extended five year, 60,000 mile, included service(s) warranty. Thoroughly enjoying my Jaguar!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second hot Jag that I have purchsed I would have to say that Driving over 2 hours to purchase this Vehicle was well worth it. This car has all Eyes on me!! I still have a special place in my heart for my S Type Jaguar.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best Just enjoying the car. Would recommend to anyone. !
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 xj r sport The car has plenty of power at any speed. Just plant your foot down and there she goes. The awd system is a plus for inclement weather. Only drawback is there's a small creaking sound around the sunroof line,which has something to do with design i guess. No big deal,just crank up the awesome Meridian Sound System and problem solved!!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A beautiful car, stuck at a technology roadblock.. The XJ is undoubtably a beautiful car, and it drives like a dream. Unfortunately the infotainment, navigation, and user interface technology in the XJ is an utter failure. It's buggy, poorly implemented, ultimately exhausting, and totally ruins what should be the ultimate Jaguar experience. I've owned my XJ for less than a month, and it's already been in service for technology issues for over 6 days.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar - 12 Years of Leaper & Growler The new Jaguar XJL replaced our twelve year old Vanden Plas. While we were sad to let the old Jaguar go, the 2016 model is a beautiful addition. Several new features on the XJL took some time to learn; but driving the XJL in the Colorado mountains is an experience like no other. Select the "Sport Mode" and enjoy the ride. Adaptive cruise control, emergency braking and self parking are the only features not included on this car's options. While these would enhance this car, the vehicle is a pleasure to drive and ride in; not to mention the attention to the interior and exterior luxury and styling.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most luxuriate sedan I've owned! I got out of my 'mommy-wagons' and SUVs to enjoy this well appointed sedan!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jag comments Weak factory support and unsatisfactory valet system.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT LUXURY SEDAN This is a great car for around town or for a road trip. A really good ride and very elegant; it turns heads everywhere I go.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent car, electronics somewhat less The car itself is impressive - great chassis, suspension, motor and transmission are all competitive with the Germans. It is the infotaiment system that needs the most help. I am hopeful this is only a software update or two away from parity with other cars. At the moment, phone drops connection, keyboard entry is slow and not intuitive, nav takes too many button pushes and again not intuitive etc, etc
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In the garage more than m garage Enjoyed the car for 2 weeks then the airbag light came on and there was trouble with the rear view camera. It has now been in the shop for 3 weeks and the camera has supposedly been fixed. It appears that the airbag system needs a new wiring harness. I'm told it will take 3 weeks to make it, then i will need to be shipped in to be installed. I hope it will then be fixed.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from xjl I do not like your GPS I PREFER A VOICE ACTIVATION
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car! Love driving this car, I have owned them in the past, but this 2016 fits perfectly and is so well designed. again Love it!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilling performance Been a S Class driver for years; this is my first Jag. Absolutely love it!!!! You gave me back the fun of the open road. Never going back! Thank you!!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this car! Smooth, powerful ride. Very comfortable. Features are well-designed and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great car,love the v-8 engine The Meridan Reference sound system is fantastic,especially with cds.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our XJ This is a great car except for the fact that the Navigation System DOES NOT accept voice commands. I think that for such an expensive vehicle, it should be corrected.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome vehicle!! I have owned many vehicles to include Lexus 460L, BMW 7 Series, Mercedes and my XJ matches or exceeds all aspects of these other vehicles.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car Very satisfied with my 2016 Jaguar XJL AWD........
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest luxury car I have ever owned!! Love how the car drives, so smooth and lots of power with the V8 Supercharged model I purchased. Always looking forward to the next time I can get into the car and drive it. Wonderful interior comfort and ease of use for all options. Superior performance so far. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the car smooth riding great performance style out of this world have had two s550 Mercedes jag out performs
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great ambiance this is a good vehicle a few small bugs but nothing dramatic. Front drivers seat sits to low and controls don't allow enough upward travel positions. Technology ok but still a little behind competitors.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful car inside and out Very sexy car and quite luxurious. Even though it's a big car, it is quite easy to drive and very nimble on the road. Powerful enough that it takes off as need and gas mileage is not bad. I really enjoy driving it and I get alot of compliments on it, especially on the interior.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING luxury sedan, handles like sports car! I love my new XJ Supercharged. Luxurious sedan that handles like a sports car. The perfect combination of comfort & power. This is my DREAM CAR!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My BEAST! This... IS.... luxury! Driving in style with a fresh new tailored suit, only going to 7-11 thats 7.4 miles away....PRICELESS!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2016 XJL I presently have two 2016 X JL's and have been a jaguar owner since the early 80s I find the styling and finish and interiors to be great My only real complaint is some of the electronics The graphics on the radio I find to be terrible very poor colors and very hard to read I have a strange problem with the Sirius radio where sometimes I turn on the car in the sound does not come through on the Sirius radio if I change to FM the sound comes through fine but if I go back to serious I see what's playing on the screen but I get no sound I cannot get the Sirius radio sound back in less I turn off the motor and start the car all over again and even then sometimes it doesn't work I haven't taking the car in for service so I don't know whether they've had this problem with other vehicles but if you know the answer I'd appreciate hearing it Otherwise the car is fine
Date published: 2017-01-17
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_181
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca