Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XJ RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XJ Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXJ

Jaguar XJ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 150.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gets a lot of looks i have owned bmw, audi an mercedes an this is the most stylish fun car i have.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing a few key details Just discovered that the computer system on my 2016 XJL does not allow me to use Siri when my iPhone is paired with the vehicle. Also, GPS apps, such as Waze, cannot speak through the car system when the phone is plugged into the car. Some pretty big flaws and inconveniences. Also, thought it would have a 360 camera to assist in parking, especially given the extra length. Love the adaptive cruise control.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice car Great car some electronic features should be made more firendly
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have enjoyed driving this XJL. This vehicle is fun to drive and handles well. Love the exterior and interior features.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real pleasure to drive! I am very happy with the XJ except for one thing. I am unable to listen to "Audio Books" on MP-3 disks. The manual states it is capable of playing MP-3 CD's. No one has been able to tell me why they won't play. I am a big fan of audio books on my daily commute and miss this feature.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jag xj I have always liked the swb Jag sedans and my new 2017 is no exception
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride Love the ride, I have an extreme commute every day and this makes the ride a pleasure. I am very frustrated however by the varied bugs exhibited each day by the infotainment system and all of the associated apps. I would have thought that the system would work flawlessly for a car in this class of vehicles.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A beutiful luxury car that will have heads turn. I have always wanted a Jaguar and this year I took the plunge. I am still rather hesitant about the dependability of the brand and it did not help that the AC broke down the second day after I purchased the car. Pros: Excellent smooth while sporty ride. Excellent performance and fun to drive. Great instrumentation panel. I especially love the fact that there is no mouse on the middle console. I find that annoying with other car companies. I do not need a computer environment in my car. I love the interior design. It looks like a luxurious spaceship. The sport version has the great seats with the piping design. I like the fact that the car is rear wheel drive. The color choices are excellent. I have the Sapphire blue with a camel two tone interior. I like the fact that the car combines performance with luxury. I love driving the car, it is so much fun, I can not wait for weekends to take on longer fun roads. Overall a great car that I would definetly recommend. Improvement suggestions: I am very pleased with the design of the car with the following exception. The driver side space is very, very limited and uncomfortable for a bigger/taller size person. While the aerodynamic design is great the window and entrance height make it very difficult to get in out of the car. Since the XJ is a full size car I expected the same type of space as in competitive car companies. I would recommend redesigning the driver side space for more comfort. It should be easy by redesigning the door pockets and making the middle console slightly narrower. This is just my opinion others may not find this a problem. Making the car a little wider by about 4 inches could make it feel more comfortable as well as make it more aerodynamic. I personally do not like the wheel speed changer. I am use to the stick shifter and changing the format takes away from the fun of switching gears via stick shifter even when the car is an automatic. European cars have moved away from the stick which I think is a big mistake. Lastly I would love to see some additional body style changes that would remind the driver of the Jaguar legacy. I think the most attractive part of the car line are its classic touches like the cat on the hood etc. Overall an excellent luxury car that I would highly recommend to my friends.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Elegance! This is the most luxurious, elegant car I have ever driven. I describe the ride as a "floating couch". Stunning interior!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jag Loyalist We love the style and the ride. The technology and controls are difficult to master and not user friendly. Put back the handles/grips above the side windows.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great luxury I have owned luxury cars for the past 15 years always Mercedes-Benz. This is my first jaguar xj. Overall a Fantastic car. In my opinion I would consider a better overall sound system then the Meridian stock 825W. And the infotainment system lags a little bit. Exterior Is fantastic love the upgraded lights front and back and the bottom body kit and spoiler in the back also I like to see a choice of black roof liner in future XJR sport. Wonderful interior wood and leather 4.5 out of 5 star
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar at its best Great lines, Excellent Interior,and superb performance The perfect Road trip Luxury Automobile
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car, dissapoining interior finishes. This is my 4th Jaguar and 3rd XJ. The car is great but I am a little dissapointed with the interior changes for 2016. I did little research when getting this vehicle to replace a 2013 as I expected the same vehicle with some improvements but did not expect what was once one of the best interiors in its class to be "cheapened" by replacing the leather wrapped dash and door panels with an artificial materiel that looks and feels like plastic. Additionally the door panels appear to have been cost engineered creating a lot of vibration and cracking noises when playing the radio with any kind of bass. Thankfully the performance appears to be as good as my previous vehicle.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my XJR Jaguar very much. I love my XJR Sport and all of the extras. I also have a 2010 FX Jag. Keep up the good work!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far exceeds my expectations! A beautiFUN CAR A beautifunly car that exceeded my expectations! Everyday is a new adventure with my XJ!!!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Eighth Jaguar Sedan and WE LOVE IT! We love our new XJ! We have had XJ8s including Vanden Plas and most recently an updated XJ. This new one has the hallmarks we missed from the Vandens that we not in the previous XJ. My wife is particularly fond of the improved pleated seats! She is getting used to the new technology and has already fell in love with the remote operation. Took it on a long trip to Canada within a week of purchasing - so many compliments and what a tremendous ride!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First new car purchase in 16 years I love the vehicle after driving it fo 250 miles. The only negative is the absence of a rear window wiper. I know the theory the salon style vehicles clear rain by design. However, each morning in Florida, I have to squeegee the back window whereas with a wiper, this would be unnecessary.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrific Styling While i'm very happy with the vehicle, the navigation sytem with no voice activation is very dissaponting especially in this day and age of safety. also cant understand how Jaguar simply cannot update this system to have it voice activated. Been told from Jaguar they will not adress it.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall I love the car, but 1.The car has rattling noises in the overhead control panel that is irritating . 2. The clear coat over the paint has some blemishes on the hood and trunck. I'm hoping these can both be fixed soon.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jag Love the car. My fourth Jaguar and will keep on going as long as they continue to make great cars like this
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALWAY,S STYLISH IT IS A PLEASURE TO DRIVE ANY JAGUAR I LIKE THE XJL SUPERCHARGED
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Almost" perfect Elegant appearance. Fuel milage is impressive for a vehicle with the quickness of the V6 supercharged engine. Passenger compartment is comfortable even with 6ft, 250 lb frame. Would have been 5 stars if not for navigation system. I did not realize at purchase that "no" voice input for navigation. Typing address is extremely cumbersome.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very stylish touring sedan We bought this 2016 XJ-L to replace our beloved 2012 XJ-L, which was heavily damaged by an errant driver, who rear-ended us at a traffic light. We loved the 2012, and didn't consider anything else, when looking for a replacement car. The ride is plush and quiet, but the car still corners well, which is important to us. The brakes, too, are smooth and generate excellent braking power. The seats are comfortable, and easily adjustable to create a relaxing driving position, and most of the controls are readily at hand. The engine, although only a V-6, is reasonably powerful, as it's supercharged, but that's the one thing we miss from our 2012, as that car was a naturally aspirated V-8. The V-8 had a little more low and mid-range torque, which made the car more responsive in "around town" driving. Our only complaints revolve around the "touch screen" in the dashboard. It's overly complicated, and has far more "stuff" than we'll ever want or use. We bought a car, not an electronics lab, and this complaint probably would apply to many other cars as well. We find it far too necessary to take our eyes off the road, in order to make simple adjustments to the climate controls, or change the settings on the radio.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Car After 35 days I am pleased with the performance of my new Jag. However there was and still exist a noise coming from the overhead console. The dealer has ordered a replacement panel. I was told that TATA Motors have been informed of the occurrence of this problem
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Having big troubles The entire electrical system is not working. The radio, the sun roof, the back up camera.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has a number of glitches Beautiful car but I wouldn't get another one I have had too many problems with the radio/ Bluetooth phone& backup camera
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury at it's Best! The most awesome vehicle to own XJL. It is truly a beautiful car, and we feel so blessed to own it.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My move up in Luxury Some little glitches with the technology on first use of navigation system. Froze up everything. After the car sat a few hours all was OK and it never happened again. I heard you should lock the car, walk away, come back and unlock and would reset. Never got the chance to try that. The car itself is fantastic looking, and everyone looks and asks "what is that?" One guy asked if it was a Tesla. Inside is as impressive or more so. More than the other Jag models for sure. Love the leather design and wood trim, etc. Love the massaging seat, heat and cooled too. Once past the glitch, I found everything very easy to find and operate. I have no idea what people are talking about with the radio controls being difficult. I just say AM 950, or FM whatever and it goes there. I need no dial. But if I did, is in the display and even tells me about the station. Phone hooked up in a second. I was driving a nice Q50 Infinity and decided to move up in Luxury and size with the XJL. This Jag does not fell like it is accelerating, but my own tests found it impressive. I keep it in sports mode, why not? Quiet as well. I have not had it long enough to say much more. But I love going for a ride.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful "saloon" A great compromise between luxury and performance and it does stand out in a crowd of luxury sedans. An unlikely choice for us but an unusual circumstance made it doable. My spouse has back problems but so far at least has found this the most comfortable seating yet for long rides. The standard feature list (we have a base model) includes many features that are optional on vehicles in the same category. Perhaps the biggest surprise has been the sound system. I don't know if it's the geometry of the interior but this is the first car I've owned where you can really get the stereo effects - music is enjoyable here. The infotainment system is quirky. Hopefully as the software that drives it matures it will get worked out. All in all, happy with the decision to buy it.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3rd Jag Overall Excellent Once the AC was repaired and software connected good to go.
Date published: 2016-09-28
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca