Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XJ RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XJ Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXJ

Jaguar XJ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 152.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_152
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful "saloon" A great compromise between luxury and performance and it does stand out in a crowd of luxury sedans. An unlikely choice for us but an unusual circumstance made it doable. My spouse has back problems but so far at least has found this the most comfortable seating yet for long rides. The standard feature list (we have a base model) includes many features that are optional on vehicles in the same category. Perhaps the biggest surprise has been the sound system. I don't know if it's the geometry of the interior but this is the first car I've owned where you can really get the stereo effects - music is enjoyable here. The infotainment system is quirky. Hopefully as the software that drives it matures it will get worked out. All in all, happy with the decision to buy it.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3rd Jag Overall Excellent Once the AC was repaired and software connected good to go.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car; I love everything about it! Drove Jags for many years and then changed to Mercedes and Maseratis. Happy to be back in my luxury. Jaguar again.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great experience in buying a car. Jaguar of Columbia could not have been better ! Excellent experience.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb I love the styling, quality of materials in the interior, handling, safety features. The meridian sound syetm is excellent. The Jaguar navigation system is slow to start and the in control apps periodically don't work which is a little irritating but those little sticklers aside it is fantastic!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big disappointment I have been very disappointed in my ownership experience with Jaguar so far. For the initial price of the vehicle, the technology is limited based on their competitors offerings at a fraction of the cost. Believe it or not, the navigation system does not accept voice instructions! I have had several instances in the first month of ownership and during the first 500 miles when systems did not perform as intended: the XM radio is not reliable, the computer display goes blank and will not respond to touch commands, the auto start seat massage is hit or miss at best, wifi system through AT&T is questionable, SOS system computer failed and had to be replaced, service has been unresponsive, difficult to reach customer service via phone and when you do, they are not familiar with the new in control programs Big disappointment! Big waste of money for what you get!
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new Jaguar! I love my new Jaguar! It is a very nice ride and comfortable when taking long drives. The look of the car is amazing and well designed.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful car - but lacks good storage nooks We have found the Jaguar to be a beautiful car with a ride that glides along all types of road surfaces. And while we do enjoy all the luxury features, the one area where improvement could be made would be with the storage compartments - I don't have a place to put my eye glasses, iPhone, water, etc., without something eventually falling on the floorboard. Other than that, 10s all around.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my 4th Jaguar. Need I say more? I love my new Jag but I miss the seat feature on my old one--the driver's seat moves back automatically when the engine is turned off.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best car on the road today This is my sixth Jaguar XJ. I think it gets better each model. The handling, the look, the whole package.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite car Love the style . Car does not look like one you see on road all the time
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst new car experience ever Hasn't worked properly since the day I got it and it still isn't fixed
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed. Went from Mercedes to the XJL We are extremely happy with our new XJL. We especially enjoy the comfortable ride and the comfort with the seat controls and other features. The GPS ability to transfer the GPS to the dash is excellent and much safer.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Cat very nice. great improvement over my 2006. Will tell friends
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great looking.Has software issues disappointing! Great looking car in and out! Very plush interior, Poor technology!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real easy to use XJL RIDES SMOOTHLY AT ALL SPEED,AND HADLES ALL ROAD CONDITIONS,
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car, complicated electronics For over 25 years I have been a Lexus fan. For a change and challenge I got a 2016 Jaguar this time. It has fulfilled the above two expectations! Change it was and a definite challenge too. Seldom have I had to read a manual. Here I even tried to study it! Very non intuitive and complicated audio and navigation interface. Still it is a big (XJ) beautiful vehicle, getting thumbs up even from strangers who notice it in gas stations etc. I am glad I did not get the longer version. Even this is about a foot longer than my Lexus GX 470. Just enough room in my garage. Since I have driven it only a couple of hundred miles it is too early for me to write a long fair review of this beautiful vehicle.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed :( Disappointed with my jag ! She's been in the shop twice for electronic issues and needs to go again !! Only 2200 miles :( not happy with a window sticker of $ 88,000.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Ride - Infotainment System Needs Improvement The vehicle has a great ride and features. The problem is that the features do not work. We returned the car to the dealer several days after we purchased it. After we picked it up after five days (3 business days) the following items still do not work: remote start, cannot sync an IPhone 6 to work with the apps within the vehicle, radio stations are difficult to change using the screen option, and the (new problem) rear has control of the radio when no passengers have been in the back seat, and there are no controls back there. All of this is still happening after the replacement of the sim card. I also think based upon the traffic not working in the navigation system until the 3G began to work (took a week to resolve), I think Internet is needed for traffic information, which will result in a monthly charge after the three month trial. Yes, I would recommend a Jaguar, but you need to make sure all of the features work before signing the contract. We waited until after we signed for the demo of the items. A very nice gentleman came to our home to explain the features. He was unable to get them to work, so we had to take the car to the dealer a week after the purchase. We need to take the car back again; unfortunately, the dealership is 50 miles away.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my first one and I had to have another. I leased a 2013 super charged Jaguar XJ and when my lease was up there was no question about what my new car would be - another XJ. The 2016 is even better. It is fast, responsive and a complete dream to drive plus the creature features are much improved.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of the rest I had so far This is my 10th car in last 15 yrs. All I have to say is that this is the best of all the cars I have driven so far. It's smooth as silk and powerful like a horse. Solid grip on the road.. Quiet and very beautifully designed.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top shelf!! Only thing I'd changed would be adding air shocks to the front and speeding up the time of activation with AT&T for the hotspot. The car is awesome!!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Luxury Car I have ever owned Fun car to drive, looks great, I get positive feedback from many of my friends on the styling and performance of the car!!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from spoiled by 40 years of Mercedes s class autos Computer dashboard too complex, roof line too low getting in and out, overhead controls not logically set up, dash clock too small,can't see the hands, trunk space too limited,ride is harder than the s class MB we just gave up
Date published: 2016-07-01
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_152
  • loc_en_CA, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar-ca