Jaguar would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Series Winner Sérgio Jimenez.


  • ZEG iCarros Jaguar Brazil Branded Vehicle.


    ZEG iCarros Jaguar Brazil was set up by Jaguar Brazil and has strong support from ZEG Environmental-a São Paolo-based company that invests in disruptive technologies and renewable energy projects-and iCarros, Brazil’s largest online vehicle sales portal.


    From Rio de Janeiro, Cacá Bueno returns for season two following a successful second-place overall finish in season one. With five podiums, including three race wins, Cacá is aiming for more points and podiums this season.

    Some of Caca’s past highlights include him being a five-time winner of the Stock Car Brazil Championship and South American Super Touring Car Champion, in 1999, along with other Brazilian series titles. He competed in the TC2000, an Argentine touring-car series, and ended the 2001 season in third place. In the past, he competed in the 2007 season in parallel with Stock Car Brazil.


    Reigning Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship winner Sérgio Jimenez is back for season two. In the inaugural season, he achieved eight podium finishes, including three race wins.

    Sérgio started his career in 1994 in karting and was the first Formula Renault Brazil champion in 2002. Since then, he has driven for Voxx Racing, Cavaleiro Racing and Hot Car Competitions in Stock Car Brasil, and for the BMW Sports Trophy Team Brazil in the Blancpain GT series. In 2018, Jimenez continued in Stock Car, working for the newest team of the season, Squadra GForce, where he also acted as manager.

  • Jaguar Racing Vehicle with XCar Decals.


    Jaguar Racing China will field two cars this season. The team is sponsored by XCar, a Chinese automotive website providing car information and reviews and dealership advice.

  • Chinese Racing Driver Zhang Yaqi.


    Zhang Yaqi is a Chinese racing driver, most recently competing in Formula Pilota China with Linky Racing. Last season he secured eight podium finishes in the PRO-AM category including three race wins.

  • Chinese Racing Driver Sun Chao.


    Sun Chao has extensive experience racing in China, including the CTCC China Cup and R8 LMS.

    He finished third overall in the 2017 & 2018 CTCC China Cup and secured race wins in the 2014 and 2015 seasons.

  • Team Germany Jaguar I-PACE eTrophy Vehicle.


    The team performs under the motorsport brand of main sponsor ProSiebenSat.1 (a German media company), ran racing. There, the German audience has the opportunity to follow all races of the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY in a livestream. With Magenta Sport and Auto Motor und Sport, the team has partnerships with other German media companies. Christian Danner, ex-Formula 1 driver and head of the Jaguar Driving Academy, has been appointed sporting director for the team.


    Alice Powell has previously driven in the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY series as the VIP Driver for the Riyadh E-Prix in season one, finishing the race with the fastest lap time. She has recently driven in the W Series, finishing in an impressive third place.

    She was able to win the season finale at her home race in Brands Hatch. In 2010, Alice became the first woman to win a Formula Renault championship and just two years later, she became the first woman to score points in the GP3 Series (now FIA Formula 3 Championship).

  • Team Asia New Zealand Jaguar Racing Vehicle.


    Team Asia New Zealand is sponsored primarily by the Giltrap Group of New Zealand, as well as Wearnes Automotive of Singapore and Access Group Pvt Ltd, Sri Lanka, all official importers and distributors of Jaguar Land Rover vehicles in their respective countries. All three sponsors share the vision and commitment toward zero emissions and a passion for motorsports.


    After winning the first ever Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship race in the inaugural season, Simon Evans, brother of Panasonic Jaguar Racing Formula E Team driver Mitch Evans, returns for season two. Finishing fourth overall, Simon returns to the series looking to add to his five podium finishes.


    Saudi Racing was established in 2018 to promote Saudi talent and enter the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship. The team is managed by Paul Spooner, who has a long history of bringing up new talent in motorsports in the Middle East and worldwide. Saudi Racing is supported by the General Sports Authority of Saudi Arabia, also the Saudi Automobile and Motorcycle Federation and Mohamed Yousuf Naghi Motors Co.

  • Racing Driver Fahad Algosaibi.


    Fahad Algosaibi has a long history in racing, extending back to 2009. The 26-year-old has raced in six seasons of the Porsche GT3 Challenge Middle East, finishing third in the 24H Dubai 997 race.


    Mashhur Bal Hejaila has taken part in the Formula Gulf 1000 series for two seasons, finishing an impressive third overall in 2015 and fourth in 2016.


Continuing on from last season, we are very excited to offer an opportunity for a VIP driver to race a Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY in each city where our series is held. It allows for a range of competition throughout the series and adds to the suspense for each new city.