Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

ENGINE TECHNOLOGY

The power of the XE is delivered by a range of highly advanced gas and diesel engines.

IMG_WRAPPER_MM_XE_17MY_001_JDX_Device-Desktop_1366x650.jpg

PERFORMANCE AND REFINEMENT

The heart of the XE is its engine. In true Jaguar style, each one balances refinement, fuel economy and performance.

IMAGE_WRAPPER_MM_XE_16MY_112_GEE_ENGINETECH_desktop_1366x650.jpg

INTELLIGENT PERFORMANCE

The Jaguar XE has engines equipped with Stop/Start technology and smart regenerative charging – harvesting kinetic energy from braking to charge the battery – especially helpful during city driving.

THE INGENIUM RANGE

Ingenium is our new breed of engines designed for effortless performance and refinement. With advanced technology and a strong and compact aluminum block, Ingenium is as intelligent as it is innovative.

VIEW SPECIFICATIONS

INGENIUM GASOLINE

XE offers a choice of gasoline engines, including two from our Ingenium range. These 2.0 litre 4-cylinder turbocharged gasoline engines, with outputs of 247 hp or 296 hp deliver outstanding usable power and torque. With their lightweight design and widespread use of low-friction roller bearings, they are built for smooth, highly efficient performance.

VIEW SPECIFICATIONS

INGENIUM DIESEL

The 2.0-litre, 4-cylinder turbocharged diesel engine offered on 20d models also comes from our Ingenium range. Computer-controlled, adaptive engine cooling only engages as required. The latest generation variable geometry turbocharger maximizes peak power for low-speed torque and responsiveness.

VIEW SPECIFICATIONS

F-TYPE-INSPIRED SUPERCHARGED V6

Shared with the F-TYPE, the 3.0-litre supercharged V6 engine is available in a 380 hp version, delivering instant access to high levels of performance and torque at all engine speeds, as well as refinement.

ENGINE RANGE

ENGINE:

INGENIUM 2.0-LITRE, 4-CYLINDER 180 HP TURBOCHARGED DIESEL

This version of the new generation Ingenium engine produces 180 horsepower and 318 lb-ft of torque, delivering impressive fuel consumption over a wide range of engine speeds. Available with 8-speed electronic automatic transmission with Jaguar Sequential Shift and All Surface Progress Control.

INGENIUM 2.0-LITRE, 4-CYLINDER, 247 HP TURBOCHARGED GASOLINE

The 2.0-litre, 4-cylinder turbocharged gas Ingenium engine delivers outstanding torque and 247 horsepower. For excellent acceleration and effortless passing, maximum torque is available between 1,300-4,500 rpm. This engine’s twin scroll turbocharger is fed by an integrated exhaust manifold that synchronizes exhaust pulses from two separate pairs of cylinders – significantly reducing turbo lag and improving engine response.

INGENIUM 2.0-LITRE, 4-CYLINDER, 296 HP TURBOCHARGED GASOLINE

The Ingenium 2.0 litre 4-cylinder 296 hp turbocharged gasoline engine’s impressive power is balanced with strong fuel economy. For almost instant boost and high efficiency, its low inertia twin-scroll turbocharger features low-friction ball bearings and a high flow compressor wheel. Underpinned by the turbocharger’s increased aerodynamic efficiency, the engine delivers rapid acceleration and maximum 295 lb-ft of torque between 1,500-4,500rpm.

380 HP, 3.0-LITRE SUPERCHARGED V6

This uprated 3.0-litre supercharged V6 engine exploits the spray-guided direct injection system. By carefully managing the air-fuel mixture in the combustion chamber, the engine can achieve its high specific power outputs and potent performance. The supercharger uses sophisticated, electronically supervised boost control for lag-free bursts of power.

Explore the full XE specification including engine and transmission data.

8-SPEED AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

The ZF® 8-speed automatic transmission in the XE offers quick and smooth gearshifts while automatically adapting to suit your driving style – relaxed or sporting. Enjoy the added control and exhilaration of manual gear selection at your fingertips with convenient paddles behind the steering wheel.

From the diesel 20d to the 380-horsepower XE S – the Jaguar XE combines a range of engines with the design and performance benefits of aluminum construction. Create your perfect XE with our configurator, or contact a retailer to request a quote now.

1-7  Disclaimers

Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

TECHNOLOGIE DES MOTEURS

La puissance de la XE est fournie par toute une gamme de moteurs à essence ou diesel très perfectionnés.

PERFORMANCE ET RAFFINEMENT

Au cœur de la XE vit son moteur. Fidèle au vrai style Jaguar, chaque moteur équilibre le raffinement, les économies de carburant et la performance.

PERFORMANCE INTELLIGENTE

La Jaguar XE possède des moteurs équipés de la technologie démarrage/arrêt et du système de recharge récupératif intelligent, qui récupère l’énergie cinétique lors des freinages pour recharger la batterie, en particulier lors de la conduite en ville.

LA GAMME INGENIUM

Ingenium est notre gamme de moteurs conçus pour la performance et le raffinement. L’Ingenium est aussi intelligent qu’innovant, avec sa technologie avancée et son bloc compact et résistant en aluminium.

VOIR LES SPÉCIFICATIONS

MOTEUR À ESSENCE INGENIUM

La XE offre un choix de moteurs à essence, dont deux de la gamme Ingenium. Ces moteurs à essence turbocompressé 4-cylindres de 2,0 L – avec leur puissance de 247 ch ou de 296 ch – offrent une puissance et un couple remarquable. Le design ultraléger et l’utilisation généralisée de roulements à aiguilles à faible frottement les préparent à une performance efficace tout en douceur.

VOIR LES SPÉCIFICATIONS

MOTEUR DIESEL INGENIUM

Le moteur diesel turbocompressé 4-cylindres de 2,0 L proposé sur les modèles 20d est également issu de la gamme Ingenium. Piloté par ordinateur, le refroidissement adaptatif du moteur ne s’enclenche que si nécessaire. Le turbocompresseur à géométrie variable de dernière génération optimise la puissance de pointe pour le couple et la réactivité à basse vitesse.

VOIR LES SPÉCIFICATIONS

V6 SURALIMENTÉ INSPIRÉ DE LA F-TYPE

Présent également dans la F-TYPE, le moteur V6 suralimenté de 3,0 L est disponible en version de 380 ch, offrant un accès instantané à des niveaux élevés de performance, de couple et de raffinement à tous les régimes.

GAMME DES MOTEURS

MOTEUR :

MOTEUR DIESEL INGENIUM TURBOCOMPRESSÉ 4-CYLINDRES DE 2,0 L ET 180 CH

Cette version de la nouvelle génération de moteurs Ingenium développe 180 ch et produit un couple de 318 lb-pi, offrant une consommation de carburant incroyable sur une large gamme de régimes du moteur. Disponible avec une transmission automatique électronique à 8 rapports avec Jaguar Sequential Shift et le régulateur de vitesse toutes surfaces.

MOTEUR À ESSENCE INGENIUM TURBOCOMPRESSÉ 4-CYLINDRES DE 2,0 L ET 247 CH

Le moteur à essence Ingenium turbocompressé 4-cylindres de 2,0 L développe un couple impressionnant et 247 ch. Le couple maximal est disponible entre 1 300 et 4 500 tr/min, pour une excellente accélération et des dépassements sans effort. Le turbocompresseur à double volute de ce moteur est alimenté par un collecteur d’échappement intégré qui synchronise les impulsions d’échappement issues de deux paires de cylindres, ce qui réduit de manière importante les retards du turbo et améliore la réactivité du moteur.

MOTEUR À ESSENCE INGENIUM TURBOCOMPRESSÉ 4-CYLINDRES DE 2,0 L ET 296 CH

La puissance impressionnante du moteur à essence Ingenium turbocompressé 4-cylindres de 2,0 L et 296 ch se balance grâce à une économie immense d’essence. Pour une efficacité et un élan instantané, son turbocompresseur à double volute est doté de roulements à aiguilles à faible frottement et d’une roue de turbine à flux mixte. Combiné à l’efficacité aérodynamique améliorée du turbocompresseur, le moteur développe une accélération immédiate et un couple maximal de 295 lb-pi entre 1 500 et 4 500 tr/min.

MOTEUR V6 SURALIMENTÉ DE 3,0 L ET 380 CH

Ce moteur amélioré V6 suralimenté de 3,0 L exploite le système d’injection directe guidée par pulvérisation. Le système gère soigneusement le mélange air-carburant dans la chambre de combustion et peut de ce fait atteindre ses caractéristiques spécifiques de puissance et de performance efficace. Le compresseur utilise un contrôle électronique sophistiqué pour produire des rafales de puissance sans retard.

Explorez les caractéristiques complètes de la XE, y compris les données techniques du moteur et de la transmission.

TRANSMISSION AUTOMATIQUE À 8 RAPPORTS

La transmission automatique ZF® à 8 rapports de la XE assure des changements de vitesse rapides et en douceur, tout en s’adaptant automatiquement à votre style de conduite, qu’il soit décontracté ou sportif. Profitez du contrôle amélioré et de l'exaltation des changements manuels du bout des doigts à l'aide des palettes pratiques situées derrière le volant.

Du modèle diesel 20d à la XE S de 380 ch, la Jaguar XE réunit une gamme de moteurs dont le design et la performance héritent des avantages de la construction en aluminium. Créez dès maintenant la XE parfaite qui vous ressemble à l’aide du configurateur ou communiquez avec un détaillant pour lui demander un devis.

*Disponible en anglais seulement.