COOKIE POLICY

Jaguar would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

JAGUAR INNOVATION

From comprehensive multimedia technology to precision-built sound systems and intelligent driver aids, the XE is home to a wealth of innovative and seamlessly integrated technologies.

INCONTROL TOUCH™

The InControl Touch multimedia system is a hub for connectivity, control and entertainment.7 Its 8” touchscreen, with intuitive touch and swipe controls, provides you with full command over a wealth of features including audio, climate and satellite navigation.

INCONTROL TOUCH PRO™

The next-generation hardware and software of InControl Touch ProTM advances connectivity and entertainment to the very highest level.7 Touch Pro provides a 10.2" touchscreen with lightning fast response times. Touch Pro features include an all-new predictive navigation system, natural dialogue interaction and 10GB of onboard dedicated media storage.

VIRTUAL INSTRUMENT DISPLAY

A high-definition 12.3” Virtual Instrument Display features an entirely new graphical interface with advanced functionality to make driving even more of a pleasure. You can choose from four preset display themes, or full 3D Map View, to suit your personal preference.

CONNECTIVITY

INCONTROL APPS*

InControl Apps connects your smartphone with the Touchscreen in your vehicle, meaning you can stay safely connected to your smartphone even while in the car. InControl Apps enables you to control compatible apps on your Touchscreen, such as Spotify and Tile, ensuring the safe and convenient use of apps that have been optimised specifically for use within your vehicle.

*A number of features of Touch Pro require the fitment of Connect Pro.

INCONTROL PROTECT™

InControl Protect™ includes SOS Emergency Call, which can automatically bring the relevant services to your exact location in the event of a critical situation. It also provides Jaguar Optimized Assistance which transmits your location and vehicle diagnostic data to help minimize delays to your travel.

INCONTROL REMOTE™

InControl Remote™enables you to monitor your XE through your smartphone. It also allows you to track journeys, remotely lock/unlock your car, as well as remotely start the engine to heat or cool the cabin.

IN-CAR WI-FI

Supported by a powerful external antenna, the Wi-Fi Hotspot provides in-car access to the internet, enabling up to eight wireless devices to be used simultaneously. Passengers can connect through the car’s wireless network to surf, work, update social media and stay entertained throughout the journey.

INFOTAINMENT

HEAD-UP DISPLAY

The XE offers an optional laser Head-Up Display (HUD)4 – projecting essential information and navigation directions directly into your line-of-sight on the windshield. Just another way we help keep your senses connected to the road.

AMAZING SOUND

The XE offers two sound systems designed by British audio experts Meridian™ to please the most demanding audiophiles. The first has a stunning 380W amplifier, while the second offers an impressive 825-watt surround sound system, delivering state-of-the-art sound quality through 17 speakers. Both use advanced signal processing to deliver pin-sharp audio reproduction. With a tap of the finger, the XE can transport you to a concert hall, dance club or stadium.

DRIVER ASSISTANCE FEATURES

BLIND SPOT MONITOR

The XE Blind Spot Monitor (optional) uses radar sensors to cover areas difficult to see when you’re driving – either directly or rapidly approaching in your blind spot. If it detects cars overtaking, it warns you via an amber icon in the appropriate door mirror.4

PARK ASSIST

Optional Park Assist makes parking in tight spaces easier than ever. Your XE can accurately steer itself during parking while the driver controls the brake and accelerator pedals. An exit-assist function can help guide the XE while leaving a parallel space.

SURROUND SYSTEM CAMERA

The optional Surround Camera System available on the XE uses five cameras to provide multiple views around the vehicle.4

LANE KEEP ASSIST & DRIVER CONDITION MONITORING

Lane Keep Assist (LKA) is designed to sense unintentional lane drift and to help steer the vehicle back into its lane. Also working to help keep you safe, Driver Condition Monitor (DCM) constantly analyzes driving inputs to detect lapses in concentration due to tiredness. When the system determines that a potentially drowsy driver is at the wheel, it suggests taking a break via a notification in the instrument cluster and a slight shake of the steering wheel.4

TRAFFIC SIGN RECOGNITION WITH INTELLIGENT SPEED LIMITER

Optional Traffic Sign Recognition (TSR) technology uses a forward-facing camera to detect speed limit and no passing signs, and then it displays them to the driver on the instrument panel. If available and active, the Intelligent Speed Limiter uses the signage information, alongside map data from the optional navigation system, to help keep you under the appropriate speed limit.4

ADAPTIVE CRUISE CONTROL WITH QUEUE ASSIST

Making journeys more relaxing, optional Adaptive Cruise Control uses radar technology to automatically adjust your speed to match the vehicle ahead.4 If that vehicle slows, the XE reduces speed to maintain a safe distance and then resumes the preset speed as soon as the road in front is clear. Should the car in front stop completely, the Queue Assist function is designed to bring the XE to a smooth halt.4

AUTONOMOUS EMERGENCY BRAKING

Should a potential collision be detected, the XE gives an audible forward collision warning. Visual warnings follow in the instrument cluster. If you take no action, the system applies the brakes to help reduce the severity of the possible impact.

/

From the diesel 20d to the 380-horsepower XE S – the Jaguar XE combines a range of engines with the design and performance benefits of aluminum construction. Create your perfect XE with our configurator, or contact a retailer to request a quote now.

© 2019 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Afin d’améliorer notre site web, nous souhaiterions utiliser des cookies pour enregistrer certaines informations dans votre ordinateur. Nous avons déjà envoyé un des cookies que nous utilisons car certaines parties du site ne peuvent pas fonctionner sans lui. Vous pouvez supprimer et barrer l’accès à tous les cookies envoyés par notre site, mais, dans ce cas, certaines parties du site ne fonctionneront pas. Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies que nous utilisons et la façon de les supprimer, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

INNOVATION DE JAGUAR

De la technologie multimédia complète à la chaîne audio de précision et aux aides intelligentes au conducteur, la XE abrite une multitude de technologies innovantes et intégrées en toute transparence.

INCONTROL TOUCHMC

Le système multimédia InControl Touch est le centre de connectivité, de commande et de divertissement.7 L’écran tactile de 20 cm (8 po), avec ses commandes intuitives de toucher et de glissements, vous offre la commande complète d’une panoplie de fonctions audio, de climatisation et de navigation par satellite.

INCONTROL TOUCH PROMC

Les composantes logicielles et matérielles de nouvelle génération d’InControl Touch ProMC élèvent la qualité de la connectivité et du divertissement à un niveau optimal.7 Touch Pro offre un écran tactile de 26 cm (10,2 po) avec des temps de réponse extrêmement rapides. Touch Pro inclut un tout nouveau système de navigation prédictif, une interaction par dialogue naturel et 10 Go d’espace de stockage intégré et dédié.

TABLEAU DE BORD VIRTUEL

Le tableau de bord virtuel haute définition de 31 cm (12,3 po) offre une toute nouvelle interface graphique avec des fonctions perfectionnées pour que la conduite soit encore plus plaisante. Vous avez le choix parmi quatre thèmes d’affichage prédéfinis, ou une vue de carte 3D complète, pour répondre à vos préférences personnelles.

CONNECTIVITÉ

APPLICATIONS INCONTROL*

Les applications InControl relie votre téléphone intelligent à l’écran tactile de votre véhicule, ce qui signifie que vous pouvez continuer à utiliser votre téléphone dans votre voiture. InControl vous permet de contrôler d’autres applications compatibles depuis votre écran tactile, comme Spotify et Tile, de sorte que vous pouvez utiliser des applications de façon sécuritaire et pratique, qui ont été optimisées spécifiquement pour l’usage à bord de votre véhicule.

*Certaines fonctions Touch Pro nécessitent l’ajout de Connect Pro.

INCONTROL PROTECTMC

InControl ProtectMC comprend le service d’appel d’urgence SOS, qui permettent de diriger automatiquement les services compétents jusqu’à votre emplacement exact si une situation d’urgence venait à survenir. Elle offre aussi le service d’assistance optimisé Jaguar, qui transmet votre emplacement et les données de diagnostic du véhicule afin d’aider à minimiser les délais pour vous rejoindre sur votre trajet.

INCONTROL REMOTEMC

InControl RemoteMC vous permet de passer votre XE en revue par l’entremise de votre téléphone intelligent. Elle vous permet également d’obtenir un compte rendu de vos trajets, de verrouiller, de déverrouiller et même de démarrer votre voiture à distance afin de réchauffer ou de refroidir l’habitacle.

WI-FI EMBARQUÉ

Soutenu par une puissante antenne extérieure, le point d’accès Wi-Fi offre l’accès à Internet dans la voiture et autorise l’utilisation de huit appareils simultanés au maximum. Les passagers peuvent se connecter à ce réseau sans fil de la voiture pour naviguer, travailler, agir sur les réseaux sociaux et se divertir tout au long du voyage.

INFODIVERTISSEMENT

AFFICHAGE TÊTE HAUTE

La XE propose en option un affichage tête haute. Il projette des renseignements essentiels et des indications de direction directement dans votre ligne de vue sur le pare-brise. Voilà une autre façon de vous aider à garder vos sens sur la route.

La vidéo est seulement disponible en anglais.

SON MAGIQUE

La XE propose deux chaînes audio conçues par les experts britanniques de l’audio, MeridianMC, qui raviront les audiophiles les plus exigeants : La première est dotée d'un superbe amplificateur de 380 W, tandis que la seconde dispose d’une impressionnante chaîne ambiophonique de 825 W qui diffuse une qualité sonore de pointe par l’entremise de 17 haut-parleurs. Les deux chaînes exploitent un traitement numérique de pointe pour reproduire le son avec une précision impeccable. Touchez juste l’écran tactile et la XE vous transporte au choix dans une salle de concert, un club de danse ou un stade.

DISPOSITIFS D'AIDE AU CONDUCTEUR

SYSTÈME DE SURVEILLANCE DES ANGLES MORTS

Le système de surveillance des angles morts de la XE, en option, exploite des capteurs radar pour balayer des zones où la vision est insuffisante pour vous aider à voir les véhicules en approche directe ou rapide dans votre angle mort. S'il détecte le dépassement d’une voiture, il vous en avertit par une icône ambre sur le rétroviseur extérieur correspondant.4

AIDE AU STATIONNEMENT

L'aide au stationnement en option vous aide à vous stationner dans les espaces restreints. La XE peut se diriger elle-même avec précision durant les manoeuvres de stationnement, le conducteur n'a qu'à actionner le frein et l'accélérateur. Une fonction d'aide à la sortie de stationnement peut aider à diriger la XE lorsqu'elle quitte un espace de stationnement en parallèle.

SYSTÈME DE CAMÉRAS PÉRIPHÉRIQUES

Le système de caméras périphériques disponible en option sur la XE exploite les images de cinq caméras pour offrir plusieurs vues de l’entourage du véhicule.4

SYSTÈMES D’AIDE AU MAINTIEN DANS LA VOIE ET DE SURVEILLANCE DE L’ÉTAT DU CONDUCTEUR

Le système d’aide au maintien dans la voie est conçu pour détecter les dépassements de voie involontaires et ramener le véhicule sur sa trajectoire. Assurant aussi discrètement votre protection, le système de surveillance de l’état du conducteur analyse en permanence les actions du conducteur pour détecter les fléchissements de concentration dus à la fatigue. Lorsque le système détermine que le conducteur aux commandes tend à somnoler, il lui suggère de prendre une pause par un avertissement visuel sur le tableau de bord et de légères secousses au volant.4

RECONNAISSANCE DES PANNEAUX DE SIGNALISATION AVEC LIMITEUR DE VITESSE INTELLIGENT

La reconnaissance des panneaux de signalisation en option utilise une caméra avant pour détecter les panneaux de limitation de vitesse et d’interdiction de dépasser, puis les affiche sur le tableau de bord. S’il est disponible et activé, le limiteur de vitesse intelligent exploite l’information de la signalisation en parallèle avec les données cartographiques issues du système de navigation en option pour vous maintenir en dessous des limites de vitesse autorisées.4

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE ADAPTATIF AVEC AIDE À LA CIRCULATION EN FILE

Pour plus de détente en voyage, le régulateur de vitesse adaptatif disponible en option exploite une technologie radar pour régler automatiquement votre vitesse sur celle du véhicule qui vous précède.4 Si celui-ci ralentit, la XE réduit sa vitesse pour conserver une distance de sécurité, puis reprend la vitesse préréglée dès que la route se dégage à l’avant. Si la voiture qui vous précède s'arrête complètement, la fonction d'aide à la circulation en file est conçue pour immobiliser votre XE en douceur. 4

SYSTÈME DE FREINAGE AUTOMATIQUE D’URGENCE

Le système de freinage automatique d’urgence disponible vous avertit par des signaux sonore et visuel si la caméra avant de la XE détecte une collision potentielle. Si vous ne prenez pas de mesure d’évitement, la voiture freine automatiquement pour réduire les effets de l’impact.4

/

Du modèle diesel 20d à la XE S de 380 ch, la Jaguar XE réunit une gamme de moteurs dont le design et la performance héritent des avantages de la construction en aluminium. Créez dès maintenant la XE parfaite qui vous ressemble à l’aide du configurateur ou communiquez avec un détaillant pour lui demander un devis.

© Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC, 2019