COOKIE POLICY

Jaguar would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

COMFORT AND DYNAMISM


CLICK TO INTERACT

TAP TO INTERACT
enable.javascript.txt

LIGHTWEIGHT ALUMINUM ARCHITECTURE

A lightweight design reduces both fuel consumption and CO2 emissions, without compromising on durability and reliability. The weight-saving technology assists with achieving a maximum speed of up to 250 km/h.3

European model shown.

DRIVING TECHNOLOGY

  • ALL-WHEEL DRIVE

    The XE All-Wheel Drive system uses Intelligent Driveline Dynamics (IDD) software to enhance the performance and control of the vehicle. IDD analyzes current road conditions and distributes power between wheels to help achieve dynamic handling on any surface.

    European model shown.

  • Jaguar XE Adaptive Surface Response.

    ADAPTIVE SURFACE RESPONSE

    Our terrain response technology, Adaptive Surface Response (AdSR)*, works with All-Wheel Drive to ensure a smooth drive in adverse conditions. AdSR recognizes differences between surfaces and adapts the XE accelerator pedal response, allowing for a stable drive across different surfaces such as grass, gravel or snow.

    *Only available with Configurable and Adaptive Dynamics.
    European model shown.

  • Jaguar XE All-Terrain Progress Control.

    ALL-SURFACE PROGRESS CONTROL

    Jaguar All-Surface Progress Control (ASPC) is a low-speed cruise control that helps you maintain a steady speed in low-traction situations.

    European model shown.

  • INSPIRED SUSPENSION

    The Jaguar XE features an advanced double wishbone front suspension design based on the F TYPE sports car. This helps give the XE a similar level of agility and connected steering feel. At the rear, an integral link rear suspension made from hollow forged aluminum helps provide excellent lateral and longitudinal rigidity, delivering sharp response and handling while retaining the refined and luxurious ride befitting a Jaguar sports sedan.

    European model shown.

ENGINES AND TRANSMISSIONS

THE RANGE

The range of Jaguar engines features innovative technologies to provide lower fuel consumption and CO2 emissions without compromising on performance.

  • Jaguar XE Turbocharged Gas Engines.

    GAS

    The XE offers a choice of two gas engines from the Ingenium range with outputs of 247 hp and 296 hp. Both 2.0-litre, 4-cylinder Turbocharged gas engines include flexibility to optimize the performance and fuel economy of your Jaguar XE.

DYNAMIC DRIVING

  • CONFIGURABLE DYNAMICS

    Personalize driving characteristics to suit your preferences. Configurable Dynamics enables you to adjust the steering weight, transmission map and throttle response.

  • ADAPTIVE DYNAMICS

    Whether you're accelerating on the highway, cornering on country roads or navigating around town, the Adaptive Dynamics system in the XE modifies the vehicle’s response to match the conditions and your driving style. The system constantly adjusts the dampers to provide the optimum balance between comfort, refinement and agility at all times.

    European model shown.

  • JAGUARDRIVE CONTROLTM

    Select your preferred driving style with JaguarDrive Control, offering Standard, Eco, Dynamic and Winter driving modes.

  • EPAS

    Electric Power-Assisted Steering (EPAS) offers outstanding control, feedback and response, giving you precision at speed and comprehensive assistance during slow manoeuvring.

Afin d’améliorer notre site web, nous souhaiterions utiliser des cookies pour enregistrer certaines informations dans votre ordinateur. Nous avons déjà envoyé un des cookies que nous utilisons car certaines parties du site ne peuvent pas fonctionner sans lui. Vous pouvez supprimer et barrer l’accès à tous les cookies envoyés par notre site, mais, dans ce cas, certaines parties du site ne fonctionneront pas. Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies que nous utilisons et la façon de les supprimer, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

CONFORT ET DYNAMISME


CLIQUEZ POUR INTERAGIR

TAP TO INTERACT
enable.javascript.txt

ARCHITECTURE LÉGÈRE EN ALUMINIUM

Le design léger réduit la consommation de carburant et les émissions de CO2 sans nuire à la durabilité et à la fiabilité. Les technologies d’allègement aident le véhicule à atteindre une vitesse de pointe de plus de 250 km/h.3

Modèle européen présenté.

TECHNOLOGIE DE CONDUITE

TRACTION INTÉGRALE

Le système à traction intégrale XE utilise le logiciel de transmission dynamique intelligente pour améliorer les performances et la maîtrise de la voiture. Le logiciel analyse les conditions routières et distribue la puissance entre les roues pour contribuer à une conduite dynamique sur toutes les surfaces.

Modèle européen présenté.

RÉPONSE ADAPTATIVE À LA SURFACE

Notre technologie de réponse adaptative à la surface (AdSR)* fonctionne avec la traction intégrale pour offrir une conduite en douceur dans les conditions difficiles. Cette technologie reconnaît les différences entre les surfaces et ajuste la réactivité de l’accélérateur de la XE pour permettre une conduite stable sur diverses surfaces comme l’herbe, le gravier et la neige.

*Seulement disponible avec les systèmes dynamiques adaptatifs et configurables.
Modèle européen présenté.

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSES TOUTES SURFACES

Le régulateur de vitesse toutes surfaces (ASPC) de Jaguar fonctionne à basse vitesse et vous aide à maintenir votre vitesse dans les situations de faible adhérence.

Modèle européen présenté.

SUSPENSION INSPIRÉE

La Jaguar XE est dotée d’une suspension avant de pointe à double triangle basée sur celle de la voiture sport F TYPE. Celle-ci confère à la XE une agilité et une direction intuitive similaires. La suspension arrière à bras intégré en aluminium forgé creux fournit une rigidité latérale et longitudinale excellente. Elle permet une réactivité et une maniabilité précises tout en préservant la conduite raffinée et luxueuse typique d’une berline sport Jaguar.

Modèle européen présenté.

MOTEURS ET TRANSMISSION

LA GAMME

La gamme de moteurs Jaguar utilise des technologies innovantes pour réduire la consommation de carburant et les émissions de CO2 sans nuire aux performances.

À ESSENCE

La XE offre le choix de deux moteurs à essence de la gamme Ingenium développant 247 ch et 296 ch. Les deux moteurs à essence turbocompressés 4‑cylindres de 2,0 L offrent la flexibilité nécessaire pour optimiser la performance et l’économie d’essence de votre véhicule Jaguar XE.

CONDUITE DYNAMIQUE

SYSTÈMES DYNAMIQUES CONFIGURABLES

Personnalisez les caractéristiques de conduite selon vos préférences. Les systèmes dynamiques configurables vous permettent de régler la résistance de la direction, la cartographie de la transmission et la réactivité de l’accélérateur.

SYSTÈMES DYNAMIQUES ADAPTATIFS

Les systèmes dynamiques adaptatifs de la XE modifient la réactivité de la voiture en fonction des conditions de la route et de votre style de conduite, que ce soit lors des accélérations sur l’autoroute, des virages sur les routes de campagne ou des promenades en ville. Le système ajuste constamment les amortisseurs pour offrir l’équilibre idéal entre confort, raffinement et agilité en tout temps.

Modèle européen présenté.

SYSTÈME JAGUARDRIVE CONTROLMC

Choisissez votre style de conduite idéal avec le système JaguarDrive Control et ses modes de conduite Standard, Éco, Dynamique et Hiver.

DIRECTION ASSISTÉE ÉLECTRONIQUE

La direction assistée électrique offre une maîtrise, un ressenti et une réactivité hors pair qui vous offrent une meilleure précision à vitesse de croisière et une assistance complète lors des manœuvres à basse vitesse.

Les vidéos présentées sont seulement disponibles en anglais.

© Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC, 2019