Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

ENGINE TECHNOLOGY

The XF offers a choice of refined diesel or supercharged gasoline engines – all delivering a dynamic driving experience and responsive Jaguar performance.

PERFORMANCE AND TECHNOLOGY

Whether you choose one of our latest high-tech Ingenium engines or the pure performance of a V6, every engine guarantees a responsive Jaguar drive.

THE INGENIUM RANGE

Ingenium is our new breed of engine designed for effortless performance and refinement. With advanced technology and based on a strong and compact aluminum block, Ingenium is as intelligent as it is innovative.

VIEW SPECIFICATIONS

INGENIUM GASOLINE ENGINE

For model year 2018, the XF 25t introduces a new 2.0-litre, 247 hp turbocharged 4-cylinder gasoline engine to deliver outstanding usable power and torque. With a lightweight design and widespread use of low‑friction roller bearings, it is built for smooth, efficient performance.

VIEW SPECIFICATIONS

INGENIUM DIESEL

The 2.0-liter 4-cylinder turbocharged Diesel engine offered on 20d models also comes from our Ingenium range. Computer-controlled, adaptive engine cooling only engages as required. The latest generation variable geometry turbocharger maximizes peak power for low speed torque and responsiveness.

VIEW SPECIFICATIONS

F-TYPE INSPIRED SUPERCHARGED V6

Shared with the F-TYPE, the 3.0-liter supercharged V6 engine is available in both 340 hp and 380 hp versions, delivering instant access to high levels of performance and torque at all engine speeds, as well as refinement.

ENGINE RANGE

Select one of these powerful, efficient petrol or diesel engines to suit your driving style.

ENGINE:
Jaguar 20D Diesel Engine

INGENIUM 2.0 LITRE 4-CYLINDER TURBOCHARGED DIESEL

This version of the new generation Jaguar Ingenium engine produces 180 Horsepower, delivering impressive fuel consumption over a wide range of engine speeds. Available with 8-speed electronic automatic transmission with Jaguar Sequential Shift and All Surface Progress Control.

INGENIUM 2.0 LITER 4-CYLINDER TURBOCHARGED PETROL

The 247 horsepower Ingeniun 2.0 litre 4-cylinder Turbocharged Petrol engine delivers outstanding usable power and torque. For excellent acceleration and effortless passing, maximum torque is available between 1,300-4,500 rpm. This engine’s twin scroll turbocharger is fed by an integrated exhaust manifold that synchronizes exhaust pulses from two separate pairs of cylinders – significantly reducing turbo lag and improving engine response.

Jaguar 3Litre Petrol Engine

340 hp 3.0 LITRE SUPERCHARGED V6 ENGINE

The 3.0 litre 340-Horsepower Supercharged V6 engine, a mainstay of the F-TYPE range, features a Roots-type twin vortex supercharger mounted in the “V” of the engine to maintain its compact dimensions. Featuring an 8-speed electronic automatic transmission with Jaguar Sequential Shift and All Surface Progress Control, the engine provides a beautiful, raw, audio response to every change in speed or shift of gear.

Jaguar 3Litre Petrol Engine

380 hp 3.0 LITRE SUPERCHARGED V6

This uprated 3.0 litre V6 Supercharged engine in the XF S exploits the spray guided direct injection system. By carefully managing the air-fuel mixture in the combustion chamber, the engine can achieve its high specific power outputs and potent performance. The supercharger uses sophisticated, electronically supervised boost control for lag-free bursts of power.

Explore the full XF specification including Engine and Transmission data.

AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

Delivering rapid shifting for effortless acceleration, the 8-speed automatic transmission is highly responsive and smooth. Featuring a contemporary Satin Black rotary selector – the transmission offers even quicker shifts and sportier kick-down in Dynamic Mode, and earlier up-shifts in Eco Mode. You can also opt to manually control gearshifts, via steering wheel paddles at the touch of a finger.

ENGINEERING EXCELLENCE

To deliver cutting-edge engineering excellence, the XF was created using some of the automotive industry’s most up-to-the-minute techniques. Constructed on an all-new Lightweight Aluminum Architecture, chassis and suspension, this latest generation XF makes use of state-of-the-art Ingenium engines built at our new advanced Engine Manufacturing Centre in the United Kingdom.

From the XF to the exhilarating power of XF S, every model combines advanced technology and distinctive design, all underpinned by the Jaguar Lightweight Aluminum Architecture and choice of engines and drivetrains. Create your perfect XF with our configurator or find your own today.

1-7  Disclaimers

Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

TECHNOLOGIE MOTEUR

La XF propose un choix de moteurs diesel ou à essence suralimentés raffinés, qui offrent tous une expérience de conduite dynamique et la performance réactive Jaguar.

PERFORMANCE ET TECHNOLOGIE

Que votre choix se porte sur un de nos derniers moteurs Ingenium de haute technologie ou sur la performance pure d’un moteur V6, chaque moteur vous garantit une conduite réactive de Jaguar.

LA GAMME INGENIUM

Ingenium est notre gamme de moteurs conçus pour la performance et le raffinement. L’Ingenium est aussi intelligent qu’innovant, avec sa technologie perfectionnée et son bloc compact et résistant en aluminium.

VOIR LES SPÉCIFICATIONS

MOTEUR À ESSENCE INGENIUM

Pour l’année modèle 2018, la XF 25t introduit un nouveau moteur à essence turbocompressé 4-cylindres de 2,0 L, et 247 ch pour offrir une profusion remarquable de puissance et de couple utiles. Le design ultra léger et l’utilisation généralisée de roulements à aiguilles à faible frottement le préparent à une performance efficace tout en douceur.

VOIR LES SPÉCIFICATIONS

MOTEUR DIESEL INGENIUM

Le moteur diesel turbocompressé 4-cylindres de 2,0 L proposé sur les modèles 20d fait également partie de la gamme Ingenium. Piloté par ordinateur, le refroidissement adaptatif du moteur ne s’enclenche que si nécessaire. Le turbocompresseur à géométrie variable de dernière génération optimise la puissance de pointe pour le couple et la réactivité à basse vitesse.

VOIR LES SPÉCIFICATIONS

MOTEUR V6 SURALIMENTÉ INSPIRÉ DE LA F-TYPE

Présent également dans la F-TYPE, le moteur V6 suralimenté de 3,0 L est disponible en versions 340 ch et 380 ch, offrant un accès instantané à des niveaux élevés de performance, de couple et de raffinement à tous les régimes.

GAMME DE MOTEURS

Optez pour l'un de ces moteurs à essence ou diesel puissants et efficaces qui convient à votre style de conduite.

MOTEUR :

MOTEUR DIESEL INGENIUM TURBOCOMPRESSÉ 4-CYLINDRES DE 2,0 L

Cette version du moteur Ingenium de nouvelle génération de Jaguar développe 180 chevaux, pour une consommation en carburant impressionnante, sur une large plage de régimes du moteur. Disponible avec la transmission automatique électronique à 8 rapports, avec le dispositif Jaguar Sequential Shift et le régulateur de vitesse toutes surfaces.

MOTEUR DIESEL INGENIUM TURBOCOMPRESSÉ 4-CYLINDRES DE 2,0 L

Le moteur à essence Ingenium turbocompressé 4­cylindres de 2,0 L et 247 ch développe une puissance et un couple utiles exceptionnels. Le couple maximal est disponible entre 1 300 et 4 500 tr/min, pour une excellente accélération et des dépassements sans effort. Le turbocompresseur à double volute de ce moteur est alimenté par un collecteur d’échappement intégré qui synchronise les impulsions d’échappement issues de deux paires de cylindres, ce qui réduit fortement les retards du turbo et améliore la réactivité du moteur.

MOTEUR V6 SURALIMENTÉ DE 3,0 L ET 340 CH

Le moteur V6 suralimenté de 3,0 L et 340 ch, un des chevaux de bataille de la gamme F-TYPE, est doté d’un compresseur de suralimentation à double vortex de type Roots logé dans le « V » du moteur pour lui conserver ses dimensions compactes. Ce moteur, équipé d’une transmission automatique électronique à 8 rapports avec dispositif Jaguar Sequential Shift et régulateur de vitesse toutes surfaces, offre une réponse sonore magnifique, brute à chaque changement de régime et de vitesse.

MOTEUR V6 SURALIMENTÉ DE 3,0 L ET 380 CH

Ce moteur V6 suralimenté de 3,0 L dans la XF S exploite le système d'injection directe à jet dirigé. Le moteur gère soigneusement le mélange air-carburant dans la chambre de combustion et peut de ce fait atteindre ses hautes puissances spécifiques et ses performances élevées. Le compresseur de suralimentation utilise une commande de suralimentation sophistiquée gérée électroniquement pour assurer des hausses de puissance sans décalage.

TRANSMISSION AUTOMATIQUE

La transmission automatique à 8 rapports est hautement réactive, douce et offre une accélération sans effort grâce au passage rapide des vitesses. La transmission est dotée d'un sélecteur rotatif noir satiné très contemporain et offre des changements de rapport plus rapides et plus sportifs en mode Dynamique, ou au contraire des passages anticipés au rapport supérieur en mode Éco. Vous avez aussi le choix de changer manuellement les rapports du bout du doigt sur les palettes du volant.

EXCELLENCE EN INGÉNIERIE ET TECHNOLOGIES

Pour offrir une excellence en ingénierie de pointe, la XF a été construite à l’aide de quelques-unes des techniques les plus récentes de l’industrie automobile. Bâtie sur la toute nouvelle architecture légère en aluminium, au niveau du châssis et de la suspension, cette XF de dernière génération utilise des moteurs Ingenium ultra-modernes construits dans notre tout nouveau centre de fabrication de moteurs de pointe au Royaume-Uni.

Chaque modèle, de la XF à la puissance exaltante de la XF S, combine des technologies de pointe et un design distinctif, tous soutenus par l’architecture légère en aluminium de Jaguar, ainsi qu’un choix de moteurs et de transmissions. Créez dès aujourd’hui votre XF parfaite à l’aide du configurateur ou trouvez la vôtre.