Skip primary navigation

DRIVING YOUR JAGUAR IN WINTER

skip.tertiary.navigation

WINTER DRIVING

Every journey in your Jaguar vehicle should be as exhilarating as the first, regardless of the season. To keep your Jaguar vehicle performing at its peak throughout the winter, follow this advice from our experts to help protect you and your vehicle.

JAGUAR APPROVED WINTER TIRES

For optimum grip on a range of challenging winter surfaces, your Jaguar Authorized Retailer will be able to recommend and supply winter tires* designed to meet the high-performance requirements of your Jaguar vehicle. Manufactured from materials for use below 7°C to minimize wear and maximize grip, they feature 1,500 sipes (grooves) to repel snow, water, ice and slush. Compared to standard tires, stopping distances can be reduced by up to 59%.

*The features and services described may be optional and dependent on what is available in your market.

JAGUAR TIRE HOTEL

Jaguar Authorized Retailers can organize the secure storage of your summer tires to maintain their condition throughout the winter months, while handling the fitting of your winter tires.

The services described may vary by market and retailer.

FIND A JAGUAR AUTHORIZED RETAILER

JAGUAR WINTER HEALTH CHECK

Safety, peace of mind and optimum vehicle performance — that’s the benefit of a Jaguar Winter Health Check. Wherever you’re planning to drive this winter, make our service department your first destination. Visit a Jaguar Approved Service Centre and they can perform a check of key components from wiper blades to brakes. Check with your local Jaguar Authorized Retailer for more details.

INCONTROL PROTECT

InControl Protect* includes a clever Remote Smartphone App, Optimized Jaguar Assistance and SOS Emergency Call. Through the smartphone app, you can check your fuel levels, find your vehicle in a busy parking lot and even check you haven't left your windows open. In the event of a breakdown, Optimized Jaguar Assistance transmits location and vehicle diagnostic data to your recovery company. If the incident is more serious, SOS Emergency Call notifies the emergency services of your location.

*The feature described above may be optional and market dependent. Please consult your country-specific Jaguar website or local Jaguar Authorized Retailer for availability and full terms in your country. Certain features require a Micro SIM with a suitable data contract, which will require further subscription after the initial term advised by your retailer.

FIND OUT MORE

WINTER ACCESSORIES

Enjoy winter with season-specific accessories, from ski racks and snowboard holders, to loadspace liners and rubber mats. Choose from the Style, Sporting, Touring or Outdoor Accessory Lifestyle Collections and personalize your Jaguar vehicle to suit your needs. Only Jaguar Trained Technicians fit our accessories, and they come with a minimum 12-month unlimited mileage warranty.

BROWSE ACCESSORIES

TRY AN ICE DRIVING EXPERIENCE

Develop advanced winter driving skills with the annual Jaguar Ice Driving Experience. Every year, a group of Jaguar enthusiasts joins us for our luxury Ice Driving Experience. Driving an F-TYPE All-Wheel Drive, you will find an icy surface is an opportunity to enjoy its agility and control. The F-TYPE takes shifting traction in its stride, responding effortlessly so you can still savour the scenery that surrounds you.

Skip primary navigation
IMAGE_WRAPPER_ownership_hero_desktop_1366x200.jpg

CONDUIRE VOTRE VÉHICULE JAGUAR EN HIVER

skip.tertiary.navigation

CONDUITE EN HIVER

Chaque aventure à bord de votre véhicule Jaguar devrait être aussi palpitante que la première, peu importe la saison. Afin de maintenir la performance Jaguar à son maximum pendant l’hiver, suivez les précieux conseils de nos experts qui vous aideront, ainsi que votre véhicule.

DES PNEUS D’HIVER APPROUVÉS PAR JAGUAR

Pour une adhérence optimale sur une série de terrains glacés, votre détaillant Jaguar agréé sera en mesure de vous recommander et de vous fournir des pneus d’hiver* conçus pour égaler les exigences de la haute performance de votre voiture Jaguar. Construits à partir de matériaux résistant aux températures de moins de 7°C, nos pneus comprennent 1 500 lamelles pour repousser la neige, l’eau, la glace et la gadoue, et ce, afin de réduire l’usure et d’augmenter l’adhérence. Leurs distances d’arrêt peuvent être réduites de jusqu’à 59 % par rapport aux pneus réguliers.

*Les caractéristiques et les services décrits peuvent être en option et peuvent varier selon les disponibilités du marché.

ENTREPOSAGE DES PNEUS JAGUAR

Les détaillants Jaguar peuvent entreposer avec sécurité vos pneus d’été afin qu’ils gardent leur bonne condition pendant la saison d’hiver, tout en s’occupant de l’installation de vos pneus d’hiver.

Les services décrits peuvent varier selon le marché et le détaillant.

TROUVEZ UN DÉTAILLANT JAGUAR AGRÉÉ

ENTRETIEN HIVERNAL DE JAGUAR

Une sécurité, une tranquillité d’esprit et une performance optimale – tout ce qu’offre l’Entretien hivernal de Jaguar. Peu importe où vous vous aventurez cet hiver, rendez-vous chez notre département de services en premier. Visitez un Centre de services approuvé de Jaguar et nous pourrons faire une vérification des composants de clés, des essuie-glaces et des freins. Veuillez contacter votre détaillant Jaguar agréé pour en savoir plus.

INCONTROL PROTECT

Le système InControl Protect inclut l’application Remote, l’assistance optimisée Jaguar et les appels d’urgence. À l’aide de cette application, vous pouvez vérifier le niveau de carburant, retrouver votre véhicule dans un stationnement bondé et vous assurer que vous n’avez pas laissé de fenêtres ouvertes. Si le véhicule tombe en panne, l’assistance optimisée transmet son emplacement et des données de diagnostic du véhicule à une société de dépannage. En cas d’urgence, le service d’appels d’urgence SOS avise les services d’urgence de l’emplacement de votre véhicule.

La fonction décrite ci-dessus peut être en option et dépend du marché. Veuillez consulter le site jaguar.ca ou votre détaillant Jaguar agréé pour connaître la disponibilité et les modalités relatives au Canada. Certaines fonctions requièrent une carte micro SIM et un forfait de données pour lequel vous devrez obtenir un abonnement à la fin de la période d’essai spécifiée par votre détaillant.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

ACCESSOIRES D’HIVER

Profitez de l’hiver avec des accessoires dédiés à cette saison, comme des porte-skis/planches à neige, des revêtements de coffre et des tapis en caoutchouc. Choisissez parmi les collections Style, Sport, Tourisme ou Plein air et personnalisez votre véhicule Jaguar pour répondre à vos besoins. Seuls les techniciens formés de Jaguar installent nos accessoires. D'ailleurs, ces accessoires viennent avec une garantie minimum de 12 mois avec un kilométrage illimité.

PARCOURIR LES ACCESSOIRES

FAIRE UNE EXPÉRIENCE DE CONDUITE SUR GLACE

Développez des habiletés de conduite en hiver grâce à l’expérience de conduite sur glace annuelle de Jaguar. Chaque année, les enthousiastes nous rejoignent pour notre expérience de conduite sur glace à bord de véhicule de luxe. En conduisant une F-TYPE à traction intégrale, vous trouverez qu’une surface glacée est une autre opportunité de démontrer de l’agilité et du contrôle. La F-TYPE offre une traction immense qui répond au mouvement sans effort afin de pouvoir profiter des paysages qui s’offrent à vous.