COOKIE POLICY

Jaguar would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

Close-up of Jaguar Front Headlight.

JAGUAR VEHICLE HYGIENE

Learn how to reduce the risk of COVID-19 (coronavirus) transmission.

You can trust your Jaguar vehicle to take you on essential journeys in these unprecedented times. However, it’s important to properly clean your vehicle to reduce the risk of transmitting the coronavirus—especially when changing drivers.

The coronavirus that causes COVID-19 can be transmitted through airborne droplets produced when an infected person coughs or sneezes; it can also be transferred through contact with contaminated surfaces and then touching your eyes, nose or mouth. This is why it’s vital to thoroughly clean the highest risk areas in and around your Jaguar vehicle.

CLEANING YOUR VEHICLE

  • PREPARE

    Before you begin, wash your hands with antibacterial soap for at least 20 seconds or use hand sanitizer that contains at least 60% alcohol. Put on nitrile gloves and dispose of any waste that may be inside the vehicle. Prepare to focus your efforts on hard, non-porous surfaces; these run the highest risk of contamination.

  • SANITIZE

    Clean your vehicle with disinfectant wipes or sprays, particularly the high-risk surfaces, which include:

    • Steering wheel

    • Gear selector

    • Seatbelts

    • Mirrors

    • Door handles

    • Dashboard

    • Fuel cap

    • Interior controls

    • Touchscreens

    • Key fob

  • REPEAT

    Repeat your hand washing or alcohol-based hand sanitizing technique after cleaning. Be sure to repeat all steps before and after each drive for optimal results.

    If you are taking over the vehicle from someone who is self-isolating, or who has a confirmed case of COVID-19, professional medical advice should be sought, and deeper cleaning may be required.

Side Profile of Parked Jaguar I-PACE.

CLEAN AND EQUIPPED

You and your passengers should carry alcohol-based hand sanitizer to use before and during your journey. Keep your vehicle equally equipped with the following:

• A supply of small, medium and large nitrile gloves.
• A container of disinfectant wipes and/or sprays, as well as clean towels.
• A supply of bags for any discarded cleaning materials.

  • Close-up of Jaguar F-TYPE Exterior.

    EXTERIOR

    When cleaning the exterior of your vehicle, a solution of at least 70% alcohol is recommended. Apply the disinfectant to a towel before using it to gently clean any surfaces; avoid spraying the area directly. Always make sure that the vehicle is cool to the touch before cleaning.

  • Jaguar XE Vehicle Interior.

    INTERIOR

    Hard surfaces (i.e. infotainment controls, dashboard, cup holders, etc.) are more likely to be contaminated than the soft materials inside of your vehicle, and should take priority during the cleaning process.

    When cleaning soft trim and leathers, water-based disinfectants are recommended. You should choose a small spot to test the cleaning product on before applying generally to ensure it will not dry or discolour the interior materials. Mild, diluted, fragrance-free soaps will protect your vehicle’s leather interior, while regular disinfectant wipes or sprays can damage porous materials.

RECOMMENDED DISINFECTANTS

As you disinfect your vehicle, use the guide below to help determine which products may be the safest and most effective to use on different materials. Please note that the Jaguar Land Rover leather cleaner and Autoglym Interior Shampoo are the only verified products that work on Jaguar interiors. Other products may be used, but at your own risk. When using any cleaning solution, you should always read the instructions thoroughly and be mindful of the advice on what can and cannot be cleaned.

Check your owner’s manual for more information on your vehicle.

DISINFECTANTS FOR EVERY MATERIAL

SELECT MODEL

-

  • Do use the Autoglym Interior Shampoo.
    Do use general fabric cleaners, but be sure to clean whole panels to avoid water marks at edges.
  • Do use diluted solutions that contain fabric cleaner. Be sure to clean full area rather than spots to avoid staining at the edges.
    Do use fabric cleaners with fragrance, as these pose no threat to Kvadrat material.
  • Do use mild, neutral soap solutions.
    Do use wipes or cloths that are soft and nonabrasive.
    Do not use solutions containing alcohol.
  • Do use detergent or soap and water before disinfecting Ultrafabrics.
    Do use 1:5 bleach/water solutions.
    Do use alcohol-based cleaners that contain at least 70% alcohol.
    Do use quaternary-based disinfectants.
    Do use hydrogen peroxide-based cleaners.
  • Do use mild soap solutions.
    Do use alcohol solutions and wipes.
  • Do use mild soap solutions.
    Do use wipes or cloths that are soft and nonabrasive.
    Do not use solutions containing alcohol.

Afin d’améliorer notre site web, nous souhaiterions utiliser des cookies pour enregistrer certaines informations dans votre ordinateur. Nous avons déjà envoyé un des cookies que nous utilisons car certaines parties du site ne peuvent pas fonctionner sans lui. Vous pouvez supprimer et barrer l’accès à tous les cookies envoyés par notre site, mais, dans ce cas, certaines parties du site ne fonctionneront pas. Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies que nous utilisons et la façon de les supprimer, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

Close-up of Jaguar Front Headlight.

CONSEILS D'HYGIÈNE D’UN VÉHICULE JAGUAR

Apprenez comment réduire le risque de transmission de la COVID-19 (coronavirus).

Vous faites confiance à votre véhicule Jaguar pour vous emmener sur des trajets essentiels durant cette période bouleversante. Cela dit, il est important de bien nettoyer votre véhicule pour réduire le risque de transmission du coronavirus, en particulier lors d'un changement de conducteur.

Le coronavirus, à l'origine de la COVID-19, peut être transmis par des gouttelettes en suspension dans l'air produites lorsqu'une personne infectée tousse ou éternue ; il peut également être transmis par contact avec les yeux, le nez ou la bouche après avoir touché des surfaces contaminées. C'est pourquoi il est essentiel de nettoyer à fond les zones à haut risque de votre véhicule Jaguar.

NETTOYER SON VÉHICULE

  • PRÉPARATIFS

    Avant de commencer, lavez-vous bien les mains avec un savon antibactérien pendant au moins 20 secondes ou utilisez un désinfectant pour les mains contenant au moins 60 % d'alcool. Mettez des gants en nitrile et éliminez les déchets qui pourraient se trouver à l'intérieur du véhicule. Concentrez vos efforts sur les surfaces dures et non poreuses ; celles-ci présentent le plus grand risque de contamination.

  • ASSAINIR

    Nettoyez votre véhicule avec des lingettes ou des vaporisateurs désinfectants, en particulier les surfaces à haut risque, qui comprennent :

    • Le volant

    • Le sélecteur de vitesse

    • Les ceintures de sécurité

    • Les miroirs

    • Les poignées de porte

    • Le tableau de bord

    • Le bouchon de réservoir

    • Les contrôles intérieurs

    • Les écrans tactiles

    • Le porte-clés

  • RÉPÉTEZ LE PROCESSUS

    Répétez votre technique de lavage des mains ou de désinfection des mains à base d'alcool après le nettoyage. Pour un résultat optimal, veuillez répéter toutes les étapes avant et après chaque trajet.

    Si vous reprenez le véhicule d'une personne qui pratique la distanciation sociale, ou qui a un cas confirmé de COVID-19, il convient de suivre les conseils d’un médecin professionnel et un nettoyage plus approfondi pourrait s’avérer nécessaire.

Side Profile of Parked Jaguar I-PACE.

NETTOYAGE ET ÉQUIPEMENT

Vous et vos passagers devriez disposer d’un désinfectant pour les mains à base d’alcool et devriez l’utiliser avant et pendant votre voyage. Veillez à ce que votre véhicule soit également équipé de ce qui suit :

• Une réserve de gants en nitrile de petite, moyenne et grande taille.
• Un récipient de lingettes et/ou de vaporisateurs désinfectants, ainsi que des serviettes propres.
• Une réserve de sacs pour tout matériel de nettoyage à jeter.

  • Close-up of Jaguar F-TYPE Exterior.

    EXTÉRIEUR

    Pour le nettoyage extérieur de votre véhicule, il est recommandé d’utiliser une solution contenant au moins 70 % d’alcool. Appliquez le désinfectant sur une serviette avant de l’utiliser pour nettoyer délicatement les surfaces ; évitez de vaporiser directement la zone. Veillez toujours à ce que le véhicule soit frais au toucher avant de le nettoyer.

  • Jaguar XE Vehicle Interior.

    INTÉRIEUR

    Les surfaces dures (c’est-à-dire les commandes d’infodivertissement, le tableau de bord, les porte-gobelets, etc.) sont plus susceptibles d’être contaminées que les matériaux souples à l’intérieur de votre véhicule, et doivent être nettoyées en priorité.

    Pour le nettoyage des garnitures et des cuirs souples, il est recommandé d’utiliser des désinfectants à base d’eau. Vous devriez choisir un petit endroit pour tester le produit de nettoyage avant de l’appliquer de manière générale afin de vous assurer qu’il ne va pas sécher ou décolorer les matériaux intérieurs. Des savons doux, dilués et sans parfum protégeront l’intérieur en cuir de votre véhicule, tandis que les lingettes ou les vaporisateurs désinfectants ordinaires peuvent endommager les matériaux poreux.

DÉSINFECTANTS RECOMMANDÉS

Lorsque vous désinfectez votre véhicule, utilisez le guide ci-dessous pour vous aider à déterminer quels produits peuvent être les plus sûrs et les plus efficaces à utiliser sur différents matériaux. Veuillez noter que le nettoyant pour cuir et le shampoing d’intérieur Autoglym de Jaguar Land Rover sont les seuls produits approuvés pour les habitacles des véhicules Jaguar. D’autres produits peuvent être utilisés, à vos propres risques. Lorsque vous utilisez une solution de nettoyage, vous devez toujours lire attentivement les instructions et tenir compte des conseils sur ce qui peut et ne peut pas être nettoyé.

Consultez votre manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus d’informations sur votre véhicule.

DÉSINFECTANTS POUR LES VÉHICULES

CHOISISSEZ UN MODÈLE

-

  • Utilisez du shampoing d’intérieur Autoglym.
    Utilisez des nettoyants généraux pour textiles, mais veillez à nettoyer des panneaux entiers pour éviter les traces d’eau sur les bords.
  • Utilisez des solutions diluées qui contiennent du nettoyant à textiles. Nettoyez toute la surface pour éviter de tacher les bords.
    Vous pouvez vous servir de nettoyants pour textiles parfumés, car ils ne présentent aucun danger pour le matériel de Kvadrat.
  • Utilisez des solutions de savon doux et neutre.
    Utilisez des lingettes ou des chiffons doux et non abrasifs.
    Ne vous servez pas de solutions contenant de l’alcool.
  • Utilisez un détergent ou de l’eau et du savon avant de désinfecter les Ultrafabrics.
    Utilisez des solutions d’eau de javel et d’eau au rapport 1:5.
    Utilisez des nettoyants à base d’alcool qui contiennent au moins 70 % d’alcool.
    Utilisez des désinfectants à base d’ammonium quaternaire.
    Utilisez des nettoyants à base de peroxyde d’hydrogène.
  • Utilisez des solutions de savon doux.
    Utilisez des solutions alcoolisées et des lingettes.
  • Utilisez des solutions de savon doux.
    Utilisez des lingettes ou des chiffons doux et non abrasifs.
    Ne vous servez pas de solutions contenant de l’alcool.