COOKIE POLICY

Jaguar would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

A close-up of a Jaguar engine oil cap.

ABOUT JAGUAR

CASTROL EDGE PROFESSIONAL
EXCLUSIVELY RECOMMENDED BY JAGUAR

Because Castrol® is Jaguar’s global lubricants partner, every Jaguar engine starts its life with Castrol inside. This also means that Jaguar customers receive the same quality oil during servicing that Jaguar demands when the vehicle is built.

  • An individual pouring Castrol EDGE Professional into their Jaguar engine.

    AVAILABLE AT YOUR LOCAL JAGUAR RETAILER

    As far back as 1989 Castrol and Jaguar worked together on lubricant formulation for the 24 Hour race at Le Mans. Castrol has now been Jaguar’s official lubricant technology partner for over 11 years, supplying us with dedicated Castrol Professional lubricants. In fact, a comprehensive range of products has been co-engineered specifically to the requirements of Jaguar. Castrol EDGE® Professional is exclusively recommended by Jaguar.

  • A close-up of a Jaguar engine.

    CO-ENGINEERING TO DEVELOP THE RIGHT OIL FOR YOUR ENGINE

    Jaguar engineers and Castrol’s technologists have worked closely to develop lubricants specifically designed for Jaguar engines. This co-engineering approach means that Castrol Professional oils are extensively tested in Jaguar engines during their development phase. This has helped optimize both technologies to deliver outstanding performance, enhanced fuel economy and reduced CO2 emissions.

  • A bottle of Castrol EDGE Professional Titanium FST.

    OUR STRONGEST OIL IS TITANIUM STRONG

    Castrol EDGE Professional is boosted with TITANIUM FSTTM, which doubles the oil's film strength. By preventing oil film breakdown friction is reduced which helps maximize engine performance. Up to 45 percent stronger* than the major competitor in reducing metal to metal contact, it’s always ready to deliver the high levels of performance demanded by Jaguar drivers.

  • Logo for Castrol EDGE Professional.

    THE WORLD’S FIRST CO2 NEUTRAL ENGINE OIL

    Castrol EDGE Professional is the world’s first certified CO2 neutral engine oil and every litre is certified CO2 neutral according to the highest global standards. In 2014, 200,000 tonnes of CO2 are set to be neutralized globally by Castrol’s commitment to carbon footprint reduction throughout their products’ lives. Any CO2 that remains in Castrol’s manufacturing process is offset through investment in emission reduction projects such as reforestation in Kenya, clean electricity generation in China and wind farms in New Caledonia.

CASTROL EDGE PROFESSIONAL: AVAILABLE AT YOUR LOCAL JAGUAR AUTHORIZED RETAILER

Jaguar exclusively recommends Castrol EDGE Professional oil, engineered to perfectly complement our engines and optimize performance. Castrol EDGE Professional is stocked by Jaguar Authorized Retailers.

*In Castrol’s variable speed Fluid Strength Test, Castrol EDGE Professional boosted with TITANIUM FST™ gave up to 45% less metal-to-metal contact than a major lubricant competitor’s product. Products representing 61% of our 2012 sales volume were tested.

Skip primary navigation

À PROPOS DE JAGUAR

skip.tertiary.navigation

CASTROL EDGE PROFESSIONAL
RECOMMANDÉE EXCLUSIVEMENT PAR JAGUAR

Comme Castrol® est le partenaire mondial de Jaguar, chaque moteur Jaguar commence sa vie avec de l'huile Castrol. Cela signifie aussi que les clients de Jaguar reçoivent la même huile de qualité durant les entretiens que celle que Jaguar exige lors de la construction de ses véhicules.

DISPONIBLE CHEZ VOTRE DÉTAILLANT JAGUAR

En 1989, Castrol et Jaguar commençaient à travailler ensemble pour formuler un lubrifiant destiné aux voitures participant aux 24 heures du Mans. Partenaire officiel de Jaguar depuis maintenant plus de 11 ans dans le domaine de la technologie des lubrifiants, Castrol nous approvisionne avec les produits Castrol Professional spécialisés. En fait, une gamme complète de produits a été mise au point en collaboration suivant les exigences spécifiques de Jaguar. Castrol EDGEMD Professional est recommandée exclusivement par Jaguar.

LES EXPERTISES CONJUGUÉES POUR METTRE AU POINT LA BONNE HUILE POUR VOTRE MOTEUR

Les ingénieurs de Jaguar et les technologues de Castrol ont travaillé en étroite collaboration pour mettre au point des lubrifiants spécifiquement conçus pour les moteurs de Jaguar. Cette conjugaison des expertises signifie que les huiles Castrol Professional sont mises à l'épreuve de manière intensive dans les moteurs Jaguar au cours de leur phase de développement. Cette approche a permis d'optimiser les technologies des deux partenaires afin d'obtenir des performances remarquables, une économie de carburant accrue et une réduction des émissions de CO2.

NOTRE MEILLEURE HUILE EST FORTE COMME LE TITANE

Castrol EDGE Professional est renforcée avec TITANIUM FSTMC, qui double la résistance de la pellicule d'huile. En prévenant la dégradation de la pellicule d'huile, cette huile réduit la friction, ce qui aide à maximiser les performances du moteur. Jusqu'à 45 pour cent plus résistante que l'un des principaux lubrifiants concurrents pour réduire les contacts métal à métal, elle est toujours prête à offrir les hauts niveaux de performance exigés par les conducteurs de Jaguar.

LA PREMIÈRE HUILE POUR MOTEUR NEUTRE EN CO2 AU MONDE

Castrol EDGE Professional est la première huile pour moteur neutre en CO2 certifiée au monde et chaque litre est certifié neutre en CO2 conformément aux normes mondiales les plus élevées. En 2014, 200 000 tonnes de CO2 sont censées être neutralisées à l'échelle mondiale dans le cadre de l'engagement de Castrol à réduire l'empreinte carbone de ses produits durant tout leur cycle de vie. Castrol compense tout CO2 résiduel dans son procédé de fabrication en investissant dans des projets de réduction des émissions tels que la reforestation au Kenya, la production d'électricité propre en Chine et des parcs d'éoliennes en Nouvelle-Calédonie.

CASTROL EDGE PROFESSIONAL : DISPONIBLE CHEZ VOTRE DÉTAILLANT JAGUAR

Jaguar recommande exclusivement l'huile Castrol EDGE Professional, spécialement mise au point pour optimiser le fonctionnement et les performances de nos moteurs. On peut se procurer Castrol EDGE Professional chez les détaillants Jaguar.

* Dans l'essai de résistance des huiles à vitesse variable de Castrol, Castrol EDGE Professional renforcée avec TITANIUM FSTMC a donné lieu à 45 % moins de contacts métal à métal que l'un des principaux lubrifiants concurrents. Les produits ayant représenté 61% du volume de nos ventes en 2012 ont fait l'objet de cet essai.