COOKIE POLICY

Jaguar would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

JAGUAR ELECTRIC VEHICLES

Unmistakable sports-car performance with zero tailpipe emissions.

JAGUAR I-PACE

Featuring All Wheel Drive, electrifying performance and a range of up to 377 km* on the WLTP cycle*, it’s little wonder our first all-electric performance SUV has been voted 2019 World Car of the Year.

Jaguar I-Pace.

WHAT ARE THE KEY BENEFITS OF ELECTRIC VEHICLES?

ZERO TAILPIPE EMISSIONS

Producing zero tailpipe CO2 emissions up to 470 km per charge, the Jaguar I‑PACE is more eco-friendly than fuel-burning equivalents.

CONVENIENCE AND ACCESSIBILITY

In many cities, electric vehicles are now permitted to use vehicle lanes and parking spaces where other vehicle access is restricted. They are also exempt from any emissions-based charges.

GOVERNMENT INCENTIVES

The provinces of Quebec and British Columbia have announced incentive programs towards the lease or purchase of a new plug-in hybrid electric or battery electric vehicles. Please refer to the program websites for the latest information on Electric Vehicle Incentives:

Quebec
British Columbia

ECONOMICAL RUNNING COSTS

The relative low cost of electricity means pure electric vehicles are cheaper to refuel than gas and diesel vehicles. And with fewer moving powertrain parts to preserve, they’re also cheaper to maintain.

ELECTRIFYING PERFORMANCE

For sports car agility, the 90ckWh battery of the I-PACE is positioned within the floor, between the axles, giving a low centre of gravity and near perfect weight distribution. Instant torque and all-wheel drive traction gives the I‑PACE the acceleration of a sports car. It reaches 100 km/h in 4.5 seconds.

TEST DRIVE THE JAGUAR I-PACE

Experience the electrifying benefits of the Jaguar I-PACE for yourself by arranging a test drive through your local Retailer.

HOW DO ELECTRIC VEHICLES WORK?

Rather than utilizing a gas or diesel engine, electric vehicles (EVs) use a battery to transfer power to an electric motor. In the case of the Jaguar I-PACE – our award-winning all-electric SUV – it features two extremely powerful and lightweight electric motors. Both motors are up to 97 percent efficient when transferring power from the battery to the motor – an internal combustion engine is typically only 30-40 percent efficient when producing power from fossil fuels.

Recharged using sophisticated regenerative braking and a convenient plug-in charge point, the I-PACE heralds an exciting new era for Jaguar electric vehicles.

CHARGING AN ELECTRIC CAR

The Jaguar I‑PACE battery is charged via a plug-in charge point discreetly located behind the front wheel arch. The fastest and most convenient way to charge at home is using a wallbox, which can restore the energy used from the average daily commute in under 2 hours. When away from home, the best way to get a quick charge for those long journeys is with a public DC charger.

*EPA estimated all-electric range is 377 km with fully charged battery. All figures are EPA estimates. Actual range and mileage will vary with driving conditions and style, and other factors.

Afin d’améliorer notre site web, nous souhaiterions utiliser des cookies pour enregistrer certaines informations dans votre ordinateur. Nous avons déjà envoyé un des cookies que nous utilisons car certaines parties du site ne peuvent pas fonctionner sans lui. Vous pouvez supprimer et barrer l’accès à tous les cookies envoyés par notre site, mais, dans ce cas, certaines parties du site ne fonctionneront pas. Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies que nous utilisons et la façon de les supprimer, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

LES VÉHICULES ÉLECTRIQUES DE JAGUAR

Des performances comparables à celles d’une voiture de sport, mais sans émission de gaz d’échappement.

JAGUAR I-PACE

Doté d’une transmission intégrale, de performances électrisantes et d’une autonomie allant jusqu’à 377 km* sur le cycle WLTP*, il n’est pas étonnant que notre premier VUS tout électrique ait remporté le lauréat de la Voiture mondiale de l’année 2019.

/

QUELS SONT LES PRINCIPAUX AVANTAGES DES VÉHICULES ÉLECTRIQUES ?

ZÉRO ÉMISSION DE GAZ D’ÉCHAPPEMENT

Ne produisant aucune émission de CO2, jusqu’à 470 km par charge, le Jaguar I-PACE est plus écologique que ses équivalents à essence.

COMMODITÉ ET ACCESSIBILITÉ

Dans de nombreuses villes, les véhicules électriques sont désormais autorisés à utiliser les voies réservées aux véhicules et les places de stationnement dont l’accès est limité aux autres véhicules. Ils sont également exemptés de toute redevance basée sur les émissions.

INCITATIFS GOUVERNEMENTAUX

Les provinces du Québec et de la Colombie-Britannique ont annoncé des programmes incitatifs à la location ou à l’achat de nouveaux véhicules électriques hybrides rechargeables ou électriques à batterie. Veuillez consulter les sites Web des programmes pour obtenir les dernières informations sur les mesures incitatives pour les véhicules électriques :

Québec
Colombie-Britannique (Site en anglais seulement.)

ÉCONOMIES ET ENTRETIEN

Le coût relativement faible de l’électricité signifie que les véhicules électriques purs sont moins chers à ravitailler que les véhicules à essence ou diesel. Et comme ils comportent moins de pièces mobiles à préserver, ils sont également moins chers à entretenir.

UNE PERFORMANCE ÉLECTRISANTE

Afin d’avoir l’agilité d’une voiture de sport, la batterie de 90 kWh du I-PACE est placée dans le plancher, entre les essieux, ce qui donne un centre de gravité bas et une répartition du poids presque parfaite. Le couple instantané et la traction intégrale confèrent au I-PACE l’accélération d’une voiture de sport. Ce dernier atteint les 100 km/h en 4,5 secondes.

FAITES L’ESSAI ROUTIER DU JAGUAR I-PACE

Découvrez les avantages électrisants du Jaguar I-PACE en réservant un essai routier auprès de votre détaillant Jaguar agréé.

COMMENT FONCTIONNENT LES VÉHICULES ÉLECTRIQUES ?

Plutôt que d’utiliser un moteur à essence ou à diesel, les véhicules électriques (VE) utilisent une batterie pour transférer l’énergie à un moteur électrique. Dans le cas du Jaguar I-PACE, notre VUS tout électrique primé, il est équipé de deux moteurs électriques légers extrêmement puissants. Les deux moteurs ont un rendement de 97 % lorsqu’ils transfèrent l’énergie de la batterie au moteur, un moteur à combustion interne n’a généralement qu’un rendement de 30 à 40 % lorsqu’il produit de l’énergie à partir de combustibles fossiles.

Rechargé grâce à un freinage à récupération sophistiqué et à une prise de charge pratique, le I-PACE annonce une nouvelle ère passionnante pour les véhicules électriques Jaguar.

CHARGER UNE VOITURE ÉLECTRIQUE

La batterie du Jaguar I-PACE est chargée via un point de charge enfichable discrètement situé derrière le passage de roue avant. Le moyen le plus rapide et le plus pratique de le recharger à la maison est d’utiliser une boîte murale, qui peut restituer l’énergie utilisée lors du trajet quotidien moyen en moins de 2 heures. En dehors de la maison, le meilleur moyen de se recharger rapidement pour ces longs trajets est d’utiliser un chargeur CC public.

/

*L’autonomie du Jaguar I-PACE tout électrique est de 377 km avec une charge pleine. Tous les renseignements sont basés sur les estimations de l’EPA. L’autonomie exacte peut varier selon les conditions routières, le style de conduite et plusieurs autres facteurs.